Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Shamrock Cabinets

With Angi since March 2004

4.6

(13) Verified Reviews

Description

No description has been provided for this pro.

Other local Pros in your area

One Week Dream Kitchen

One Week Dream Kitchen specializes in Cabinet Refacing and Full-Scale Kitchen Remodeling. We transform kitchens from old and dated to beautiful with modern functionality. Our experienced team of skilled craftsman pay close attention to every detail to ensure long lasting enjoyment of your kitchen.  

WOOD SAVERS INC

Cabinets don't wear out, they "ugly" out. Wood Savers Inc has been saving and restoring kitchen cabinets for 28 years. We remove grime and buildup, add color and finish where needed to restore your cabinets to how they looked new. Unlike out-of-the-bottle temporary improvements our finish is durable like the original cabinet finish.  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

06/07/2017


Betsy B.

Estimator was prompt and professional at the appointment back in December when we were in budgeting stage. All other contact was via email. Difficult to coordinate show room appointment. Five months later we are further into renovations and probably 6 months out for cabinet installation. Eric Roberts indicated they are too busy and not accepting any new business at this time.

Description of Work
Complete kitchen cabinets for a home renovation

Category custom cabinets

5.0

02/14/2014


Kay H.

The Shamrock Project Manager sold me on the company when he first walked through my door. I had spoken with many cabinet companies; prior to meeting I would send them my design ideas so they would have an idea of what I was looking for prior to our meeting. Eric, the Shamrock project manager was the only person that took the time to look at what I sent and contemplate what I was trying to do. I have an odd-shaped and sized kitchen with several windows and doors. I also have a very large antique sink that required a specially designed cabinet for installation. Eric created the most functional layout and beautiful cabinetry. I have never liked when cabinets are different heights, I wanted everything to go to the ceiling. He convinced me to have the microwave cabinet shorter than the others and he was absolutely right! When friends and family first saw the new kitchen they all commented that it looks like it should be in a magazine. I attribute that to Eric’s layout and design, as well as the manufacturing team’s creation of the beautiful, sturdy cabinetry. They truly gave me exactly what I wanted. That said, the installation team was not careful when installing and there was some damage done, not just to the cabinets but also to the floors, ceiling, and walls. As promised a “clean up crew” came through to clean up the installer’s missteps – and they did eventually. However, I felt like I had to demand to get them to fix all the things that were wrong. The installation/clean up experience really detracted from my overall satisfaction with the company, which is why I waited to do this review. I didn't want that last experience to t**** how I felt about the end product and professionalism of the project manager. My final recommendation is that you do not let my experience with the installer and "clean up crew" keep you from hiring Shamrock Cabinets, just know going into it that you might have to demand some at the end of the process. I would definitely hire them again. The product you get is worth every step!

Description of Work
Designed, built, and installed custom kitchen cabinets.

Category custom cabinets

5.0

05/02/2013


Tiffany K.

Without hesitation I would recommend you contact and use Shamrock for your cabinet needs. I wanted to remodel my outdated and poorly designed kitchen but wasn't sure my vision would match with my budget. I checked at numerous places for bids (fromplaces like Lowe's to an independent kitchen designer and everyone in between) and Shamrock provided the best price, quality and service. I completely gutted my kitchen and started with a blank room. Bob worked with me from start to finish, which by no means was an easy task for him as I am not a contractor, remodeler nor do I have any background whatsoever in kitchen design. Throughout the entire process he was patient and helpful and made sure that everything turned out perfect from start to finish. I had an idea of what I wanted to do thanks to numerous home improvement shows, websites and decorating magazines - always a scary proposition - especially as I decided I needed to change my entire kitchen around. Yet, instead of running the other direction or telling me it would cost $100,000, an actual bid I got, Bob came to the house on numerous occasions to make sure my ideas and plans would work and to suggest options and tweaks where we would run into glitches like return air ducts where I wanted my cabinets. The remodel included cabinets throughout the kitchen, a large hood and kitchen island. Bob even worked with me without even a hint of aggravation when I redesigned an entire floor to ceiling cabinet/wine bar towards the end of the process and presented him with a hand drawing of what I wanted instead. Remarkably, the cabinet was even better than expected when it arrived. Amazingly, he understood and was able to deliver not only the vision I had in my head, but much much more; and was able to keep it in my budget. Despite waking up in a cold sweat at 2:00 a.m. the morning the cabinets were due to arrive, sure that my amatuer design would be a professional disaster, my kitchen cabinets turned out to be spectacular and I get compliments on them whenever someone comes to my house. The only glitch I encountered was that I did not start this process until early November and ran into production back ups with the holiday season. I had planned a large Christmas party at my house and learned the week before the party that the cabinets were not going to be completed. Shamrock did not, though, disappoint. When I called Eric Blaney and talked with him about the party situation and my bigger concern that I would have to take my family to eat out for Christmas dinner at whatever restaurant I could find open (visions of the movie the Santa Clause) as I wouldn't be able to have a stove or oven without the cabinets, within an hour he had found employees willing to work overtime to make sure I had my cabinets in time. I can't say enough positive things about Bob and the company overall. If you want to work with a company that is professional, patient and can work within a budget, I would urge you to contact Bob at Shamrock.

Description of Work
I used Shamrock for kitchen cabinets for an entire kitchen remodel which included three entire walls of upper and lower cabinets, a large hood over my stove and a kitchen island.

Category custom cabinets

5.0

12/20/2012


Brenda C.

Very happy with the look of the cabinet and installation by Shamrock and RM&I Services LLC too.

Description of Work
RM&I Services, LLC worked with Shamrock Cabinets for a customized bathroom floor to ceiling cabinet.

Category custom cabinets

5.0

10/01/2012


Leanne T.

Excellent service and quality of work. Shamrock would be my ONLY choice in the future. Very very pleased.

Description of Work
Complete new Kitchen and bathroom cabinetry

Category custom cabinets

5.0

06/05/2012


JOHN H.

The entire team at Shamrock was fantastic! We'd never had custom kitchen cabinets built before and didn't know the first thing about it. They were unbelievable in getting all the features we wanted in our kitchen (both cabinet features and appliances). Their showroom and design team were outstanding. We never realized that custom cabinets were so affordable, and we would have never came up with the design at a box store. We got everything we wanted without having to put an addition on our house. The numerous design options they came up with could have only been provided by experts in their field Their expertise in kitchen design was worth the price to us!!!! The installation also went flawlessly, they told us they may run a little late to get them all in the one day, and said it may be 8 PM before they finished. I came back home to check on them at 5 PM and they were all done, and looked great. It's nice to work with a locally owned company that does such an outstanding job of design, install, and service. I even got a call today from Erik saying that we should call them in a month or two, after the cabinets "settle-in" to their new environment, so they can come back and see if we need any adjustments, as the wood may change due to environmental conditions. I'd have never thought of that or expected any company to do that, especially since we're located about 40 or 50 miles from their office/build shop. Do yourself a favor and check out Shamrock Cabinets I think we may even have to use them again for the garage, as I saw some nice cabinets and garage floors in their showroom too!

Description of Work
Shamrock Cabinets built and installed our new kitchen cabinets in our home remodel.

Category custom cabinets

5.0

07/05/2011


Carla R.

We contacted Shamrock due to their excellent reputation both on Angie's List as well as friends referrals. We wanted to re-configure the kitchen, which has 16 year old white cabinets and island, and move the stove to a different part of the kitchen with a dramatic vent hood to go over it, and change the island to a stained wooden one that looks more like a piece of antique furniture than another white cabinet to warm up this white kitchen. We needed to replace 2 additional white cabinets to make the re-do all "work". They did a BEAUTIFUL job!! The island is amazing- with carved cornices, beautiful trim, and legs. It does look like an antique piece of furniture made into an island! The hood was beautiful as well. I had a picture of what I wanted to do from a magazine, and when they delivered it I couldn't believe it- it was EXACTLY like the one in the picture! The 2 cabinets had to be made to match the existing custom cabinets, and they match it exactly. You could never tell some had been replaced. I could not be happier! Their installation carpenter was wonderful and so skilled- he installed everything perfectly and even re-used some of the existing trim from our old cabinets to make them perfectly match, since the trim was custom as well. WOW. I would not hesitate to use them again! I did feel it was a bit on the expensive side initially, but the vent hood was all hand made and custom, and it was the majority of the price of the job. The remaining cabinets I felt were very reasonable. Especially once I got to see the quality. Great company and great product. We are very, very pleased.

Description of Work
Shamrock Cabinets built and installed a large stove hood with vent, and a wooden kitchen island and 2 other cabinets for a partial kitchen re-do.

Category custom cabinets

5.0

04/08/2011


Holly S.

Our custom cabinets are amazing, the company is very professional. We couldn't have been more pleased. We decided to remodel our entire main level and expand our kitchen earlier this year and knew we were wanting custom built cabinets. The home was built in 2001 and even though the home was only 10 years old the kitchen was very small and not very functional for our family of 5. I wanted to update the style, colors and expand the size of the existing kitchen. I had been in several model homes that Shamrock Cabinets had provided cabinets for and knew of the quality and styles available. I chose to use a general contractor for our project and he has used Shamrock for many years. I first met with Bill Lord who worked with me on a design which included removing a wall and extending the cabinets into unused space towards the living room area. I had very specific ideas in mind and Bill was able to take my ideas and expand on them. We also removed our 2'x4' island and added a 9'x5' island. Bill listened attentively to my needs/wants and came up with a plan that not only met my needs but far exceeded my expectations. I was very please with the level of thought and detail he put into the design. He took into consideration current trends but also gave us a look that would be timeless and would not go out of style. He was very mindful of the way I explained how I use/and would like to use my kitchen. As a wife and stay at home mother of three our kitchen is the hub of our home for meals and entertaining. I did not feel pressured in any way and Bill did not rush through any of our meetings and made sure to include every detail we discussed. We not only expanded the kitchen but also changed the layout to make it more visually appealing and functional. We also added additional features such as many roll out shelves and soft close drawers. We chose to use knotty Alder wood to give it a rustic feel. Another feature I was very happy with is he varied the heights and depths of the upper cabinets. We did run into a small challenge with an angled wall but Bill was able to work around this challenge and did a beautiful job of it. Bruce went above and beyond what he was hired to do. We set a budget for the cabinets in the beginning and Bill was very conscientious of the budget and made sure I did not choose options that would put us over budget. We did end up going slightly over budget per our own decisions and do not regret it. The cabinets were built and ready within 2 weeks (unfinished cabinets). We were working with a painter for the overall remodel and decided to have the painters stain/paint the cabinets on site. Shamrock sent out Bruce to install the cabinets. I could not have been happier with Bruce and he did a beautiful job of installing the cabinets and making sure the molding on the top flowed beautifully with our new crown molding. The install took 2 days. Bruce was very professional and a complete joy to work with. He was very respectful of our home and the fact that our 2 year old and myself were home while the installation was taking place and made sure there was nothing dangerous for the 2 year old to encounter in the home. It was evident in Bruce's work that he is very passionate and takes great pride in his work. Once everything was painted and completed Shamrock sent out a man to put the hardware on the drawers and doors. They double checked to make sure all the drawer slides were working properly and all the doors were rehung properly and did the necessary adjustments. Once again, the attention to detail far exceeded my expectations. A couple concerns we had were addressed immediately and professionally. The remodel was a stressful process and Shamrock Cabinets did everything they could to make sure it went as smoothly as possible. I could not be any happier with our new cabinets and design of our new kitchen. They have definitely gained a customer for life and I will use them again for any other remodels in the future. If anyone is looking for custom cabinets for kitchens, bathrooms, bedrooms, basements or garages tI would highly recommend using Shamrock Cabinets. I do not have experience with other custom cabinet companies but did get one other bids and other that company wanted $40,000 for the same job. I know price isn't the only factor involved but the entire experience was very pleasant and went very smoothly.

Description of Work
We used Shamrock Cabinets to build custom cabinets for our kitchen remodel. Bill Lord worked with us on a design that met our needs and desires. Bill took our ideas and tweaked them to come up with a design that doubled our cabinet space, made the kitchen more efficient and made our kitchen look beautiful. Shamrock sent out Bruce to install the cabinets who did a beautiful job and took his time to make sure everything was as close to perfect as possible. After the cabinets were stained/painted on site Shamrock sent out a service person who double checked all the hinges in the doors and drawers and added all the knobs and pulls on the doors and drawers. Any additional concerns we had were addressed immediately and professionally. We could not have been any happier.

Category custom cabinets

4.0

04/02/2004


KATHLEEN O.

WORKING WITH DESIGNERS, SALESPEOPLE AND INSTALLER WAS GOOD EXPERIENCE. WORKMANSHIP WAS GOOD. CABINETS LOOK GREAT.

Description of Work
REPLACED KITCHEN CABINETS IN 25 YEAR OLD HOME.

Category custom cabinets

3.0

03/07/2004

VERY HARD TO GET AHOLD OF PERSON IN CHARGE, AND APPOINTMENTS ARE MADE FOR A WEEK OR TWO A HEAD OF TIME.

Description of Work
CABINET DOORS SPLIT AND NEEDED TO BE TAKEN TO SHOP TO FIX.

Category cabinet refacing

    Services Offered

    Cabinets.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No