Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Mike's Tree Service & Landscaping

Founded 2007 • With Angi since October 2009

4.8

(28) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

330 N Park Dr

Raymore, MO 64083

Description

Family owned and locally operated.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Lawrence S.
5.0
12/28/2017
Crew showed up on time and work was done in a timely fashion. Problem encountered were check with us as homeowners and solutions presented. Great job of clean up after the job.
Description of Work
Remove two trees, grind stumps, trim three trees and remove shrubs
Category
tree service
Debi B.
5.0
07/28/2017
We plan to use them. They were really thorough and very professional. They were very interested in making sure we understood what they were wanting to do, why they were doing it, what their certifications were, and what their insurance was. They really wanted us to feel free to contact their other customers and their insurance company.
Description of Work
We just got a bid for tree service. They are going to do comprehensive tree service throughout our property.
Category
tree service
David M.
5.0
06/25/2017
unknown
Description of Work
Tree trimming, removal, and stump grinding.
Category
tree service
Lawrence S.
5.0
05/04/2017
Job was done as bid and completed well.
Description of Work
Trees removed and trees trimmed. Stumps were ground.
Category
tree service
Jennifer H.
5.0
11/28/2016
They did an amazing job and it took less than an hour to remove a rather large tree.
Description of Work
I needed a tree removed
Category
tree service
Dale H.
5.0
11/15/2016
The tree was very tall and close to my house. It overhung power lines on my property line. Mike and his crew were prompt and courteous. They brought all the equipment that was needed to do the job, and they didn't leave until the job was done. I would definitely use them again.
Description of Work
Had a large cottonwood removed from my backyard.
Category
tree service
Barbie K.
5.0
05/21/2016
unknown
Description of Work
.
Category
gutter cleaning, tree service
Joy A. G.
5.0
11/23/2015
Requested quote from Mike via Angie's list and the next day the I received his quote. When I accepted his quote on Friday the tree was gone when I returned home from work on Monday. Clean up was great. A little lack of communication from Mike on when the stump would be ground. Took a few days more before the crew arrived to grind the stump but they did a great job.
Description of Work
Cut down and hauled away a double redbud and ground stump.
Category
tree service
Robert G.
5.0
11/10/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Mike's Trees Service was extremely HONEST. They informed of what I did NOT need, which is what I called for in the first place AND they probably saved my 15 year old that I love by telling me it needed trimmed and branches cut out from the inside. Can't remember what he called but basically it allows high winds, which we have, to pass through the tree as opposed to bending and destroying the tree. I am grateful!
Category
tree service
Frank M.
5.0
09/12/2015
.
Description of Work
The work was done on 8/26/2015.
Category
tree service
Michael C.
5.0
06/11/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Cleaned up all the trees around the house
Category
tree service
Charlotte B.
1.0
09/24/2014
I was able to reach Mike who said he would be out Friday or Monday and an estimate would be given by Monday afternoon. I have not seen anyone come to look at my tree, no one has contacted me regarding my tree or why no one has been out.
Description of Work
This company was contacted asking to look at a tree and provide estimate for any service needed.
Category
tree service

Service Provider Response

must of been a over site we are very busy at this time of year and I do all bids myself. did come down with flu around that time. sorry. mike
Janet S.
5.0
07/18/2014
I wish there were a higher rating than an A., These guys were terrific. They were professional, friendly, efficient, and worked quickly. They did a wonderful clean-up job and didn't leave anything behind. They also went beyond what was expected of them. The trees look great and my Mother and I are very satisfied. I would recommend them for your next tree trimming job.
Description of Work
Trimmed and cut down limbs on two trees. One tree at two different locations.
Category
tree service

Service Provider Response

thanks for your review. we strive to give top notch service and best price to all our customers.
ORENA M.
5.0
07/09/2014
Had storm damage to Bradford Pear tree. Huge split limb. Called Mike and he was to my home and called me with an estimate within 3hrs of my call. Not being at home at the time he surveyed the damage I went with his professionalism and he made a quote to take limb out and to "cleanup" and raise 2 other trees close to the damaged tree. When Mike and crew arrived to do tree my husband was home and Mike stated that there was a chance another storm would take out more of the tree due to it being weak now and could drop a limb on my storage building and fence. They called me and I asked about a cost to just take whole tree down. Since they had already taken limb off and cleaned up mess it would cost $225 more. I was a bit disappointed because I wish he had told me before he took the limb that it would possibly cause more damage in future storms I would have made desicion to take tree in the first place and saved some money. I also thought that "cleaning" up the other two trees meant cleaning up all of the tree not just what could be done from the ground. There wasn't any storm damage to the other 2 trees I just wanted to "clean" them up to prevent future damage. I am blaming myself for not being there to discuss exactly what needed to be done and what would be done and having a full understanding before work was done. Doing business on the phone isn't always a smart thing. I found 2 companys on Angies list with A ratings and both were going to come give estimate same day; I chose Mike due to the fact he lived close to my home and he showed up first. I then Called other company to cancel appt. and other company said Mike was a great guy and his company does good work that I made a good choice. I appreciate the other company telling me that. Over all I am extremely pleased with Mike's response time, his prices and how quickly he and his crew got the job done. There were 5 guys doing the work and they were done super fast and the mess was cleaned up like the tree wasn't even there. I would definately use this company only I will make sure I understand exactly what work will be done first. I also would highly recommend using this company.
Description of Work
Removed broken limb from bradford pear tree. then we decided to remove whole tree. cleaned up and raised 2 other trees.
Category
tree service
Joan H.
5.0
05/28/2014
Mike came by after I reached him by phone. I found the name and number on Angie's List. Our home is on a double lot. Mike and I surveyed the situation together and discussed what I wanted. He wrote down a list of things we agreed on, and he told me what it would cost. I agreed. We both signed the estimate form. A few days later, after calling to confirm we were home, Mike and a crew of 4 men came and worked for a couple of hours. They had all the equipment, tools, etc. that were needed. They performed everything that was agreed upon -- and a few other litte things -- efficiently and professionally. They were hard-working, polite and totally competent. I will have them come again in the fall, and hopefully every spring and fall thereafer as long as my husband and I live in our home.
Description of Work
With a crew, trimmed 10 large and overgrown shrubs in the front, side and back of our house. Trimmed and shaped up a small tree. Cleaned out flower beds. Pulled out some "volunteer" trees that had started to grow. Gathered up and carried away all clippings and other mess.
Category
tree service
Joy O.
4.0
04/15/2014
I think it was 3 to 4 guys who came out to do the work. They were very good about clean up because that was one of the concerns that I had. I had just put down new grass sheet and all that. They were professional and he even helped us identify the trees that we had because some the trees we did not know what kind of trees they were. He also told us in case we were to do the trimming on our own, how to do it and when to do it. We had one tree that was pretty over grown and he cut it way back and told us that it gowns to just cut a little bit off. It was one of our Elm trees and he said that if we go out and trim just a little bit off the end of the Elm tree branch it kills the entire branch. If you doing it do the whole thing or get to it early enough for you before it becomes a problem. There was one time when they were not able to get the job done before it got dark so they had to come back the next day and they did not call if they were coming or not. We ended up calling them and it turned out that they had a vehicle problem but we were waiting for them.
Description of Work
I used Mike's Tree Service & Landscaping for tree service.
Category
tree service
Sarah A.
5.0
03/28/2013
Mike showed up with his crew right on time. Since we hadn't budgeted for stump removal on the redbud (which they also do) they cut the tree flush with the ground. All of the cut wood, broken branches, & sawdust was promptly removed-you'd never know there was a tree there in the first place. They did a beautiful job shaping and trimming the hedge of four burly cedar bush/trees (about 15 feet tall & 30 long total). We also have a huge English Walnut out front that required a little "healthy tree" maintenance (removal of sucker branches & one branch overhanging my neighbor's driveway-not a good thing for a walnut tree...) Their solution for the maple tree out back was pure genius. They made a group of slings out of cable that cradle the overshot branch. This will let us keep our beloved shade as well as providing protection for the porch if a big storm tries to do some pruning of its own. All of this was done in little over an hour. I swear my yard looked better than before they arrived. These guys are the real deal: professional, prompt, and polite. They completed everything as promised at a very reasonable price. I will definitely use them again!
Description of Work
Requested removal of a diseased/storm damaged 40 year old redbud that was threatening to fall into the side of our house. We also had a cedar hedge in desperate need of some cosmetic work. A 25 year old maple tree in the back has a big branch that overhangs and provides nearly all the shade for our back deck. We're concerned about the branch splitting off and ruining the deck, but we also want to keep the shade.
Category
tree service
Jacki H.
5.0
03/11/2013
Without reservation,we would recommend them to others as well as use them again in the future.
Description of Work
Mike and his team called ahead and were prompt and polite on all appointments. Without damaging the house or windows they removed a very large section of a tree that had fallen against the house in a snow storm. They also picked up all the tree branches that had fallen in our front yard.
Category
tree service
Janelle F.
5.0
10/17/2012
The crew was able to come just a few days after Mike was here to give me the estimate...sooner than he originally thought. There was a 5-man crew I believe. I was fascinated watching them down the large tree as I could see it from our window. They were very careful and my worries were for naught that they would take down a section of the fence right next to the tree! As each part came down it was carried to their truck in the front of the house from the back yard. They raked up all the debris from the area and in the front after taking down the three limbs. I had only contracted for 2 limbs but they went ahead and took a third. The person who takes out stumps for them was apparently a little behind. I called Mike after he didn't show up after a few days and he called him. I may have slipped through the crack because when I called again he came out that day to take care of it. I don't know the company used but he also did an excellent job of cleaning up the stump area. I did pay extra for that as some people do it themselves. I had three bids. One was so high I could understand how he could afford to put gas in his Hummer! The other two were much more reasonable. Don't be afraid to hire a less expensive company especially one that receives good reviews.
Description of Work
The cost included taking out a large tree from the back yard in addition to a few limbs from trees in the front, as well as hauling away all the debris. In addition it included another company taking out the stump and cleaning that up.
Category
tree service
Don & Carol S.
3.0
10/11/2012
Not happy overall. He seemed put out with any request even if I offered to pay more. Trees looked terrible and still do after 1 year of time in whcih I thought they would fill out and recover.
Description of Work
Trim trees after storm damage
Category
tree service
JASON S.
5.0
09/05/2012
Called in the morning and explained my Bradford Pear had split. Mike was out within an hour. I decided to remove the tree. He made some calls and his team came out and were able to get it taken care of the same day. Left the yard very clean. They are to come back to remove the stump.
Description of Work
Removal of a mature Bradford Pear tree.
Category
tree service
Chad S.
5.0
06/26/2012
Mike was able to get the tree down without damaging my yard or fence. He did an incredible job and for a great price.
Description of Work
Mike and his crew were incredible. I had a GIGANTIC tree that had become infested with carpenter ants and on the verge of taking out mine and the neighbors houses. The crew got the tree down without letting even a single branch "fall" to the ground. They lowered everything with ropes to be sure not to damage my lawn or bushes.
Category
tree service
Art H.
5.0
06/09/2011
The crew was working across the street when Mike saw me in my yard and came over to sell me his services. We did a walk around my yards, and he was a fountain of good information, very knowledgeable about my trees. He told me what he recommended doing, and he pointed out a lot of shrubs and bushes that had problems, and explained what I needed to do to bring them back to good health. Many of the things he said needed to be done, he said his crew could do. But even when there was no work involved for them, he took quite a bit of time to explain things to me and educate me about my own trees and bushes. The next day, when I came home from work, everything was done. Not a twig on the ground, nothing left behind to indicate they'd been there all day with trucks and lifts and pulleys and chain saws, and of course the trees look much better. The big one has also stopped its constant dropping of small dead branches, at least for a while. I will say this; he did offer to trim one bush for free, and they apparently forgot to do that. Since it wasn't written down and itemized, I can see how it would be overlooked. Still, the price was very reasonable for all the work they did, and the expensive equipment they brought in to do it. Will definitely call Mike back the next time we need tree work.
Description of Work
One very large tree with a lot of dead branches, one medium size tree that needed to be reshaped and "raised" after years of neglect. Remove a long row of dying juniper bushes (pull up by roots). Some other minor trimming.
Category
tree service
Elizabeth W.
5.0
10/06/2010
Mike appeared to be very knowledgeable and dependable. The reason I did not use his services was because I contracted with a personal acquaintance to provide the same services.
Description of Work
Mike provided a "very reasonable" estimate for the proposed services.
Category
tree service
Michael W.
5.0
10/29/2009
These guys are great. Mike and his team arrived early, were ready to go and had the job done and cleaned up and hauled away in a couple of hours. They dropped the tree, cut it up, loaded it on their trailer, ground the stump and were gone in a very well organized, professional manner.
Description of Work
Remove a tree and bush from our backyard
Category
tree service

    Other local Pros in your area

    ASAP Window and Gutter Cleaning, LLC

    ASAP Window Cleaning & Gutter Clearing has been providing window cleaning services for 12 years. We are a family owned and operated company, with owners who visit all job sites on a daily basis. Our experience and high-quality services have allowed us to grow and serve hundreds of satisfied customers. Our number one goal is complete customer satisfaction. We strive to serve all of our customers with honesty integrity, and with a commitment to doing so in a safe, clean, professional and efficient manner. Our company is fully insured, and all of our employees are carefully selected and trained according to our high-quality standards.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    NuVu, LLC.

    Current Special: 40% off inside cleaning including windows, blinds, ceiling fans, chandeliers, light fixtures, etc. Contact us for details or to schedule while the special lasts. NuVu is a KC area family owned and operated business that has been serving the Metro for 19 years. They provide excellence in Window Cleaning, Gutter Cleaning, Blind Cleaning and Pressure Washing. Owners Dave & Ruth Christian are life-long residents of the area and are very involved in and support local and international charitable organizations, NuVu employees also perform in local ballet and theater.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Stutts' Stump Removal LLC

    We have the experience and dedication to get the job done right! Specializing in Tree services; We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won't leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call or click for your FREE estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Removal of trees and shrubs, pruning and trimming of trees and shrubs. Up-lifting and thinning, roof and roof line clearing. Storm damage clean-up. Contact 24 hours a day 7 days a week. Snow removal, salting and sanding also available.

    Services Not Offered

    gutter cleaning landscaping yard clean up.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Mike's Tree Service & Landscaping

    How is Mike's Tree Service & Landscaping overall rated?

    Mike's Tree Service & Landscaping is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Mike's Tree Service & Landscaping open?

    Mike's Tree Service & Landscaping is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Saturday: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does Mike's Tree Service & Landscaping provide

    Mike's Tree Service & Landscaping accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Mike's Tree Service & Landscaping offer free estimates?

    Yes, Mike's Tree Service & Landscaping offers free project estimates.

    Does Mike's Tree Service & Landscaping offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Mike's Tree Service & Landscaping offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Mike's Tree Service & Landscaping offer a senior discount?

    No, Mike's Tree Service & Landscaping does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Mike's Tree Service & Landscaping offer emergency services?

    Yes, Mike's Tree Service & Landscaping offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Mike's Tree Service & Landscaping?

    Yes, Mike's Tree Service & Landscaping offers warranties.

    What services does Mike's Tree Service & Landscaping offer?

    Mike's Tree Service & Landscaping offers the following services: Removal of trees and shrubs, pruning and trimming of trees and shrubs. Up-lifting and thinning, roof and roof line clearing. Storm damage clean-up. Contact 24 hours a day 7 days a week. Snow removal, salting and sanding also available.

    Are there any services Mike's Tree Service & Landscaping does not offer?

    gutter cleaning landscaping yard clean up.