Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Brown Painting

Founded 1985 • With Angi since September 2012

5.0

(27) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

515 Regina Ct

Raymore, MO 64083

Description

Our 25 years of experience makes all the difference. From start to finish we do the project right. You expect he best and we give the best. In our 25 years of experience we have learned all of the tricks of the trade. Our customers are particular and so are we. At Brown Painting, we specialize in

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Sharilyn H.
5.0
08/09/2019
Mr. Brown came and gave us a bid on our home. We had other bids. He was not the least expensive, but we were impressed with his demeanor and professionalism. He just finished our home, and it is stunning! He was very thorough with his prep work and demonstrated great care when painting. Larry was pleasant, punctual, and efficient. We asked him if he would power wash our deck while taking care of the exterior washing. He gladly did this for a minimal fee above our painting bid. It took him approximately five days to complete the painting, and we are completely satisfied. I highly recommend Mr. Larry Brown and Brown's Painting!
Description of Work
We had our exterior completely painted.
Category
deck cleaning, pressure washing, house painters, doors
Lawrence S.
5.0
10/02/2018
From the moment that the painter arrived at my house, he was very friendly, polite, and extremely efficient. He kept us informed on his progress and how he planned to finish the job. The house looks better than it has in years and his expertise is the reason for it. He exceeded our expectations.
Description of Work
exterior house painting complete.
Category
house painters
Marcia M.
5.0
07/25/2018
I wanted a painter who represented his company, not a crew of hired workers. Larry Brown IS the company and therefore his work must represent quality. He explained in detail what my house needed and after I accepted his bid, he went to work to execute this plan. After interviewing several companies, I felt his bid was fair to both parties. Mr. Brown was polite, punctual everyday and complete in his work. I couldn't be happier with the look of my home exterior and I would definitely hire him again.
Description of Work
Exterior power wash, caulk, seal and paint house including trim
Category
handyman service, pressure washing, house painters, doors
Ryan S.
5.0
06/01/2018
Larry was great all around. We were very impressed with the quality of his work.
Description of Work
Exterior paints and caulk
Category
house painters
rob M.
5.0
07/13/2017
Larry did excellent work. He power washed and caulked the exterior. He caulked every crack and nail on the exterior. He then did an excellent paint job with quality paint for a very reasonable price. I will hire him again for any paint job needed for my home. He is very good to work with.
Description of Work
Power wash caulking exterior painting
Category
pressure washing, house painters
Conrad T.
5.0
03/27/2017
Great! There were no problems. Excellent service.
Description of Work
Interior painting
Category
interior painters
Bernard D.
5.0
03/24/2017
Larry was a pleasure to work with on my project. On time, maintained good communication and did a good job. Would certainly hire him again.
Description of Work
Exterior painting
Category
house painters
Heather H.
5.0
07/03/2016
Larry and his dad did an excellent job for us. Friendly and professional. Price was very reasonable too.
Description of Work
Power washed, caulked and painted exterior of our home
Category
pressure washing, house painters
Lee E.
5.0
01/22/2016
unknown
Description of Work
Very well.
Category
interior painters
Bill U.
5.0
04/24/2015
Excellent.
Description of Work
Painted basement rec room, jacuzzi room, and bath
Category
interior painters
Mary D.
5.0
01/19/2015
They did an excellent job and started and finished on schedule. Would highly recommend them and yes will be using them to paint my old house after I move so we can sell it. Thank you Larry and dad for your great work.
Description of Work
They provided all materials and Labor to Stain and lacquer trim, doors and stair rail in our new 2400 square foot house. Painted whole inside of house using 4 different colors, walls and ceilings and painted exterior doors.
Category
house painters, interior painters
Nick and Laura H.
5.0
10/13/2014
We tried to warn another "professional" painter that the room we wanted done needed extensive prep work due to poor wall condition (drywall paper rips) and a previous bad paint job (drips and drops everywhere). Larry took the time to come out and see with his own eyes what the room was going to need and provided a description and quote on the spot. At first we thought it was a little high ($350 for one little room??), but agreed to it considering the "cheap" guys were only $50-100 less. In hindsight, considering the amount of work needed to make that room look good, it was completely and absolutely reasonable. He arrived on time for both the quote and the work, and was courteous and professional the entire time. He painted the ceiling with ease, and sanded the walls down with a power sander and patched and primed. He taped with real painter's tape (not yucky cheap masking tape), covered our flooring, and put on two coats of the paint we provided (Sherwin Williams). He also spruced up our wood trim - I thought we were going to have to replace it (and we still might some day), but he made it look much better. It 's great to find someone who takes pride in their work and doesn't sloppily rush through it to hurry up and get to the next job. He managed our expectations well (in terms of when he would be available, etc.) and I look forward to hiring him again in the future as soon as we pick out our colors.
Description of Work
Prep and paint walls and ceiling in our home office. After poor experiences with several others, we're very happy to have finally found our go-to painter.
Category
house painters, interior painters
Jane F.
5.0
09/14/2014
Larry did an excellent job painting the exterior of our home and his pricing was very reasonable. I highly recommend him to anyone.
Description of Work
Exterior painting
Category
house painters
Richard N.
5.0
06/09/2014
That went very well! It was to remove wall paper, patch, repair the walls,prime and paint it. Even after it was done we realized that some of the walls still needed to be patched and sanded down. He came back to fix that up and finish it. He did not charge us for coming back to do that. I would give him an 'A' overall. I would use him again in the future.
Description of Work
Brown Painting came out and primed and painted my interior walls.
Category
interior painters
terri H.
5.0
05/11/2014
Excellent job and reasonable price.
Description of Work
Larry replaced rotten wood on two basement doors and made them waterproof. He finished by painting the frams. He did an excellent job and was half the price the other contractor's bid. I recommend him highly.
Category
interior painters, doors
joe E.
5.0
01/26/2014
contact Angie told her what I needed. Sent contractor list. Got 2 estimates. Picked the one I liked. Great Job u did 4 me : )
Description of Work
Fix Cracks & painted 3 rooms + painted garage, hung towel bars
Category
interior painters
Sherri L.
5.0
12/30/2013
Mr. Brown was great to deal with. He was very polite and professional when he came out to give me a bid and every day he was at my house working. He said it would take him 4 to 5 days to complete the work and he finished in 4-1/2 days. He does excellent work and I would definitely hire him again!
Description of Work
Mr. Brown painted the interior of my house including ceilings in the kitchen, living room and guest bathroom.
Category
interior painters
Felicia W.
5.0
11/18/2013
The humidity prevented appropriate drying of the stain on part of the deck & porch. Larry was quick to come back & take care of it. He was a pleasure to work with.
Description of Work
Stained decks & porch & painted exterior house trim.
Category
deck cleaning, pressure washing, house painters
terri H.
5.0
11/12/2013
Larry scheduled the work for Tuesday, arrived on time and finished the work timely. He did an excellent job. The ceilings are perfect, no roller marks or marks on the walls. He cleaned the area when he was finished and replaced any furniture he had to move. Larry was very personable and I would highly recommend him to my family and friends. I plan on having him come back at a later date and paint the rest of the rooms in the lower level.
Description of Work
Painting all ceilings and one room in lower level of our reverse story and a half home.
Category
interior painters
joe E.
5.0
10/10/2013
Professional painting co. Booked him for winter work in January. Will keep u posted.
Description of Work
Showed on time. Long family owed company. Included good ideas.
Category
interior painters
Joann W.
5.0
08/11/2013
Larry did all the work himself. He did a great job. Very punctual and courteous. Cannot complain one bit about the work. The cost was less than half of the other estimates I got from Angie's list, which I am assuming a lot of overhead was eliminated because there was no painting "crew" involved. The ceiling and walls look great! Plan to have him come out in the future to clean our handrail going to the upstairs which includes refinishing. I was surprised that he could do this job as fast as he did by himself. The cost included a 5% Angie's discount.
Description of Work
Painted our living room area which included vaulted ceiling (popcorn). Ceiling was sprayed in area in hallway upstairs, area going down the stairs, entryway, and tv area.
Category
interior painters
Pat S.
5.0
07/12/2013
I interviewed five painters before selecting Brown Painting to paint and stain the exterior of our house and side porch. We are extremely pleased with the choice we made. Larry Brown is detailed oriented and his quality and workmanship are exceptional. He took time to caulk things properly and replaced boards that were damaged or worn and one case, missing altogether. He also found an area that was not painted the last time and made sure it matched the area on the other side of the house. He also volunteered to go to Lowe's and get the lattice we needed for the side porch and stained the lattice on his day off, at home. When he installed it on the side porch he took the time to use screws other than staples so the lattice would be easy to remove in the future. He started and completed the project as planned despite unpredictable weather conditions. We believe Mr. Brown provided his services at a very fair price and we could not have asked for more in a professional painter. We believe he took the same amount of pride and care in painting our house as he would his own and we found Mr. Brown to be honest and trustworthy. We highly recommend Brown Painting for any paining project.
Description of Work
Power washed and caulked exterior of house. Panted exterior with two coats of Sherwin Williams Super paint, which included two different trim colors and a third color for the front door. Painted the garage doors and two other exterior doors. Power washed side porch and stained inside and out with Sherwin Williams transparent stain. Replaced old lattice with new all around the porch. Repaired brick mortar on the fireplace. The price included all material and labor.
Category
deck cleaning, pressure washing, house painters, interior painters, doors
Kelly H.
5.0
11/14/2012
He provides an excellent service. Goes above and beyond. Very honest, dependable and reasonable with pricing.
Description of Work
He did inside and outside painting. He has also done handyman jobs.
Category
handyman service, house painters, interior painters
Richard V.
5.0
10/30/2012
Larry did an excellent job painting the exterior of our ranch house. He used top quality paint and caulk. He worked alone, except for his father helping him a couple of days. He was courteous and cleaned up the job site at the end of each work day. It took him about five days to complete the job. We plan on using him in the future to paint the interior of our house.
Description of Work
We have a ranch house with a walk out basement that was built 13 years ago. We got recommendations on Larry Brown from two different friends. We hired him based on the recommendations, the price and what he proposed to do. He used Glidden's top quality paint, and sprayed and back rolled it. He did a good job prepping by high pressure spraying and caulking. Except for the front of the house which is brick we have Woodman siding. The siding is 4 x 8 sheets and Larry caulked all the tongue and groove joints. He also painted the bottom edge of the siding where there was potential for rot from water splashing on the ground. I was really impressed with the quality of his work especially compared to the father and son team that did the original paint job. They did a terrible job and it seemed that it was a matter of rushing to get on to the next project. Larry took his time and would only spray paint on calm days and after have the dew burned off in the morning. It took 5 - 6 days and he had his father Leroy help a couple of days. He was very tidy and never left equipment and material laying around when he was finished for the day. I'm a very fussy person and am rarely satisfied with the quality of work I receive when I hire people, and even considered painting the house myself. I'm so happy I let him do it, it would taken me months to complete. Larry was easy to do business with and has a pleasant personality. I would definitely hire him again.
Category
pressure washing, house painters, interior painters
Dan L.
5.0
10/26/2012
I asked Mr. Brown to give me prices on several different projects. He always used great materials and took great care in doing a neat clean job. If any call backs were needed, there was never any problem. He always did right the first time. I have recommend him to family and friends and they have always be very pleased. What more could you ask for?
Description of Work
Mr. Brown has done numerous painting projects over the years. He has painted ceiling in my house, exterior paint projects and refinished our cabinets. His service and prices are the best. You will not find a better craftsmen. I had him do my mothers house and she was thrilled. She is not easy to please. I highly recommend his services.
Category
house painters, interior painters, cabinet refacing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Good Neighbor Services, LLC

    Good Neighbor Services, LLC has been beautifying living and work spaces for over 40 years. There is constant communication with our clients with minimal sub-contracting work. Past clients relate that they enjoy our honest work ethic, attention to detail, and friendly climate we establish while on the job. Our billing procedures are simple and prefer to conduct business face to face. Ask us about our $100 referral bonus program.  

    Angi Certified

    Pristine Contractors

    Pristine Contractors provides free estimates for your home remodel needs. interior, exterior, roofing, siding, etc, we do it all. Zero Down to start your home remodel project, payment not due until project is complete. over 17 years of service in the blue springs and surrounding area.  

    Angi Certified

    DH Painting

    DH Painting provides homeowners, and business owners with all of their painting and refinishing needs. We offer the fallowing high quality professional services at a reasonable price. Interior/ exterior painting. Drywall installation and repair. Wallpaper installation and removal. Power washing. Deck finsishing/ refinishing and more. 8165651843  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers Coupon

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Interior & exterior painting. Residential & commercial painting. New home painting. Gutter cleaning. Pressure washing. Deck staining. Apartment & office building painting. Cabinet staining. Small drywall repairs.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Brown Painting

    How is Brown Painting overall rated?

    Brown Painting is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does Brown Painting provide

    Brown Painting accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Brown Painting offer free estimates?

    Yes, Brown Painting offers free project estimates.

    Does Brown Painting offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Brown Painting does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Brown Painting offer a senior discount?

    No, Brown Painting does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Brown Painting?

    No, Brown Painting does not offer warranties.

    What services does Brown Painting offer?

    Brown Painting offers the following services: Interior & exterior painting. Residential & commercial painting. New home painting. Gutter cleaning. Pressure washing. Deck staining. Apartment & office building painting. Cabinet staining. Small drywall repairs.

    Are there any services Brown Painting does not offer?

    Ask for details