Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Alkema Painting

Founded 1988 • With Angi since November 2009

4.6

(164) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

421 W Highway B

Raymondville, MO 65555

Description

We have been servicing Northern California for over 20 years. We are fast, reliable, and always finish on time. With our team of professionals you can count on a great paint job every time. We guarantee all of our work.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/07/2021


Kathy T.

Chris was prompt in contacting me, in supplying an estimate and with scheduling my project. He was very professional and obviously experienced at his craft. He arrived when he said he would and worked steadily. I am very pleased with the outcome. This job would have taken me a week and he completed it in less than a day! Excellent to work with.

Description of Work
Refinishing front door and re-staining outdoor steps and posts

Category house painters

5.0

03/12/2021


Edna B.

Chris did a beautiful job painting the three rooms I requested. He was punctual, cleaned up at the end of each day. He was careful moving major furniture pieces. I will rehire him and I would recommend Alkema Painting with no reservations.

Description of Work
Interior painting in three rooms

Category decks, interior painters

5.0

03/02/2021


Sherry M.

I got 4 estimates from different companies to paint several rooms in my house in multiple colors with very high ceilings. Chris was professional, reliable, did a good job quickly and beat all the other estimates significantly. These were all the qualities I was looking for and was very pleased to have found the right person for the job.

Description of Work
Interior walls painted one color and very high ceilings (17 ft) painted white.

Category decks, interior painters

5.0

10/21/2019


Gayle G.

They gave me a nice detailed estimate to what they are going to do. They did a good job but forgot to write down the colors i choose.

Description of Work
They painted the exterior part of the house.

Category house painters

5.0

08/22/2019


Elvira M.

It went well. Chris looked at the house to determine how much prep work would be needed and length of time it would take to complete the project. He emailed me the steps of the project, along with a contract and a request for the colors also the total cost for my review. Once i accepted the bid we set up a start date, I signed the contract and send it to him along with the deposit. Once the prep was completed I made another payment and at the end of the project I paid the balance due. Overall it was a job well done,

Description of Work
The exterior of the house needed to be painted.

Category garage doors, home remodeling, interior painters

5.0

07/27/2019


John H.

Great. Chris was really great to work with and did everything really well. I would highly recommend him.

Description of Work
Painted house

Category interior painters

5.0

12/10/2018


Bill J.

Chris and his crew did an excellent job for me. Chris came back out after job was complete and touch up the baseboards that had been damaged when carpet was installed. I would recommend and would use Alkema Painting again.

Description of Work
Paint interior of a 1300 sq ft home

Category interior painters

5.0

10/18/2018


Maki G.

Chris did an excellent job. We are very happy with the work done and will definately contact him again when we need more work done. Thank you Chris!

Description of Work
Interior ceiling, doors and trim painted.

Category interior painters

5.0

09/11/2018


Alicia E.

Excellent job. Chris and Juan completely transformed my rundown exterior into the most beautiful home on my block. Good communication and reliable work with 5 year guarantee

Description of Work
Exterior house painted and some dry rot replaced and caulking of entire framework.

Category house painters

4.0

03/06/2018


Susan D.

Very honest and considerate. Not perfect paint job ( I'm an obsessive perfectionist) but good.

Description of Work
Painting 3 bedrooms

Category interior painters

5.0

03/06/2018


Susan D.

Alkema was very honest and and very accommodating.

Description of Work
Painted 3 bedrooms

Category interior painters

5.0

10/19/2017


Marci L.

Very happy with the work. Chris spent a lot of time with me going over my preferences and explaining the process.

Description of Work
Prepped and painted exterior of home. Repaired exterior siding in one section.

Category house painters

5.0

06/28/2017


Jeannette R.

The job was completed very quickly and accurately.

Description of Work
Interior painting and added new baseboards, approx. 1200sf.

Category interior painters

5.0

05/03/2017


Richard B.

It was a great experience - very professional

Description of Work
Exterior House Painting

Category house painters

2.0

04/03/2017


ck M.

exterior painting of my home was great; interior painting the exact opposite. paint splashed all over ceiling fans, no prep work which left numerous areas patchy and rough, peeling. poor painting around outlets, etc.

Description of Work
interior and exterior house painting.

Category house painters, interior painters

5.0

03/27/2017


Teri M.

We had to keep rescheduling because of the rain. Once done he did an excellent job. I'm very pleased with the paint and my neighbors have complemented on the beautiful color

Description of Work
Chris did a whole house paint job.

Category pressure washing, house painters

5.0

03/10/2017


BEV S.

Great! Sal did a wonderful job! He was punctual and professional, and worked steadily until the job was completed in about 8 hours.

Description of Work
Painting of bedroom and bathroom with 10 foot ceilings

Category interior painters

5.0

03/03/2017


gary J.

Great, In and out,hardly knew they were there

Description of Work
Painted 3 rooms, very fast, accurate, and clean.

Category interior painters

5.0

01/23/2017


Elizabeth S.

Very well, great quality of workmanship, fair pricing of extra work. On time, professional job.

Description of Work
Painted 3 rooms...

Category interior painters

5.0

01/12/2017


Kathy B.

Chris is excellent! Very professional and knowlegeable. I would absolutely hite him again!

Description of Work
Painting of 3 rooms

Category interior painters

5.0

01/06/2017


Jennifer G.

As scheduled! Perfect! We will hire Chris again!!!

Description of Work
Dear Chris, We wanted to send you this note to let you know how happy we are with our freshly painted home! We have received many compliments from family, friends and neighbors on the quality of the work. In fact one friend, who is in real estate sales, commented that no other home improvement accelerates a home's sale and gives the homeowner a better return on their investment than a quality paint job! You arrived each day on the agreed time and are always courteous and friendly. Since we both work during the day, we really appreciated not only the friendliness, but the fact that you went out of your way to coordinate the paint schedule with us so that the process could be as convenient as possible. And, best of all, unlike our recent experience with other trades, the job was completed on the agreed date! We also appreciate the cleanup that was performed not only at the end of the job but at the end of each workday. We will continue to recommend your services to our family, friends and neighbors. Regards, Jorge and Jennifer Gonzales

Category interior painters

5.0

01/06/2017


Dean R.

Great job by Chris and his team completed on time.

Description of Work
Exterior of home completely repainted, boundary fence and some internal doors also painted.

Category house painters, interior painters

5.0

12/03/2016


Brant G.

Chris did a great job! Looking to use him in the near future for exterior home painting

Description of Work
Painting on interior walls and ceiling in home

Category interior painters

5.0

10/16/2016


Grace C.

Job completion was excellent. Every phase of the painting was beautifully completed and neat. The cleanup was excellent. This painter is the most competent I have used in years. Detail was beautifully executed and I would recommend to any person wishing to get the best paint job.

Description of Work
Power wash and painting exterior of home.

Category house painters

5.0

08/31/2016


Richard B.

Excellent quality and professionalism.

Description of Work
Painted the exterior of my house

Category house painters

    Other local Pros in your area

    Top Tier Kitchens & Baths

    Top Tier Kitchens & Baths, LLC, proudly serves its customers with pride, integrity, and by paying attention to the details that matter most to you. These are a few of the many things that sets us apart from the rest. We are locally owned and operated. Give us a call today!  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    No License Required for Trade
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Interior & Exterior Painting, Refinish Cabinets, Decks, Fences, Baseboard & Casing Replacement, Texture & Drywall Repair, Graffiti Removal, Elastomeric Coatings

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Alkema Painting

    How is Alkema Painting overall rated?

    Alkema Painting is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are Alkema Painting open?

    Alkema Painting is open:

    Monday: 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Tuesday: 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Wednesday: 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Thursday: 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Friday: 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    What payment options does Alkema Painting provide

    Alkema Painting accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Alkema Painting offer free estimates?

    Yes, Alkema Painting offers free project estimates.

    Does Alkema Painting offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Alkema Painting offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Alkema Painting offer emergency services?

    Yes, Alkema Painting offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Alkema Painting?

    Yes, Alkema Painting offers warranties.

    What services does Alkema Painting offer?

    Alkema Painting offers the following services: Interior & Exterior Painting, Refinish Cabinets, Decks, Fences, Baseboard & Casing Replacement, Texture & Drywall Repair, Graffiti Removal, Elastomeric Coatings