Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Kitchen Solvers of Kansas City

Founded 2006 • With Angi since August 2010

Offering complete kitchen renovations at an affordable cost. We strive to make the process as convenient as we can for our customers. A complete clean-up everyday and being very respectful of our customer's home is the way we do business.

Verified Reviews

4.9

(23) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-23 of 23 reviews
Catherine D.
5.0
12/04/2019
We love our new Kitchen. Dech, Ty and Jared were awesome to work with. Dech helped us figure out exactly what we wanted and what could be done and pulled the two together. Whether in person, via phone or email Dech would get back to us immediately. Great open communications! Would we use them again? Yes and we are redoing bathroom vanities. Would we recommend them? We would and have been recommending to all our friends. Dech, Ty, and Jared Thank You!
Description of Work
Kitchen and Bathroom
Category
custom cabinets, woodworking, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed], It was our pleasure Deck
Lisa G.
5.0
07/26/2019
Before Kitchen Solvers of Kansas City worked their magic I was embarrassed about my kitchen. They took my 15 year-old worn out golden oak (aged kind of an ugly orange color) cabinets and made them beautiful. In addition to refacing my cabinets, the team expertly transformed all of my lower cabinets into drawers and built a beautiful cabinet to enclose my refrigerator. Deck Sharpell (owner) held my hand throughout the entire process and managed the entire kitchen transformation project including the new backsplash and granite countertops. Trust me, you want to have owner Deck Sharpell on your side when dealing with all the different companies involved in a major kitchen remodel. It has been nearly two years since my kitchen project was completed and we have zero complaints. We could not be happier with our kitchen transformation. We wanted to find a company that knew what they were doing, offered a quality product, showed up when they said they would, was honest and trustworthy, and would stand behind their work. We found everything we were looking for when we hired Kitchen Solvers of Kansas City to transform our kitchen.
Description of Work
Reface all kitchen cabinets, turn cabinets into drawers, build cabinet around refrigerator
Category
cabinet refacing
Larry M.
5.0
01/11/2019
The entire process was great. We met several times reviewing and changing plans before the cabinets were even built. 3 different people measure the room to ensure the measurements were accurate before cabinet construction. We not only replaced existing cabinets but we added more to the kitchen and relocated the appliances which looks excellent. Also we made a last minute change/addition which was no problem. The 3 installers that came are perfectionists. They made sure that the cabinets were installed correctly to the smallest detail. Had a minor issue after the job was complete. I contacted Deck, the owner, by email. He responded back the same day and corrected the issue. These guys are the model on how this business should be ran and I wish other contractors provide this much detail and care. I definitely recommend these guys and would use them again if the opportunity arises.
Description of Work
Complete replace & add kitchen cabinets
Category
cabinet refacing
Kim B.
5.0
06/25/2018
It is fantastic, they did both new and refacing. I am so happy with my kitchen. They were professional, clean, they are thoughtful too. I was great.
Description of Work
They remodeled my kitchen.
Category
home remodeling
Margie S.
5.0
06/22/2018
It went very well, I was pleased. They did an excellent job, I would recommend them to anyone that had a similar project.
Description of Work
Cabinet refacing
Category
home remodeling
Julie K.
3.0
11/13/2017
It took a long time since we initially paid 50% down in July and made the final payment this month. The work crew was able to coordinate around our schedule for the most part, but it was still hard to get scheduled efficiently. The crew made some mistakes, which were fixed, but they did not do a thorough clean-up at the end of the project.
Description of Work
Complete kitchen remodeling was our goal. We needed a new oven, microwave, counter tops, sink, overhead lights, as well as new cabinets. What Kitchen Solvers did was merely the cabinetry work, i.e. the wood surfacing. They were not planning on doing any painting or shelf lining, so I had to coerce them to help with that. The electrical, the counter tops, the plumbing all had to be outsourced. We were misled by their name, since the only solving they did involved the cabinets.
Category
cabinet refacing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the feedback regarding your project. We are sorry for any misunderstandings that occurred. Once we received the 50% down-payment on July 31st, we began the planning and engineering process. As discussed in the initial meetings our standard lead time is 8-10 weeks. Also noted on the contract, we require access to the customer's home Monday through Friday from 8am-4pm. This is vital to minimizing the project timeline. Limiting accessibility the job, will in turn extend the total timeline of the project. As a policy, we clarify our services with every customer multiple times throughout the initial meetings to assure the customer is informed of the work that will be completed by our team. Understandably, many kitchen projects can be large in scope and might involve replacing countertops, appliances, flooring, etc. Since our team specializes in cabinets and cabinet refacing, we have built partnerships with many subcontractors which a customer can choose to use, or has the option to find their own. No matter which subcontractors are chosen, we work closely with them to define a scope of work and remain in contact with them to assure project is efficient and meets customer expectations. During and at the end of every project, our clean-up process includes hauling all construction debris away, broom sweeping, and wiping down the project site. However, after meeting with the crew, it was determined that we did neglect to vacuum some sawdust that remained in your cabinets. For this, we sincerely apologize and appreciate your feedback. Again, thank you for allowing us into your home to complete your project. We hope you will enjoy your kitchen for years to come.
Kim S.
5.0
08/27/2017
I would absolutely use them again in the future.
Description of Work
Refaced all kitchen cabinets and replaced the doors and drawers
Category
cabinet refacing
Gwendolyn M.
5.0
05/03/2017
PERFECT! I only wish I had done this ten years ago! The kitchen has been totally transformed and the journey has been smooth, easy, and stress-free! The cabinets were very old with many issues and it now looks up-to-date, new and bright. The process from viewing samples, talking with Deck (owner), and having the team in my home was the most effortless I've experienced in all the home renovations I've ever done. I was considering either painting or refacing as I liked my arrangement. Very thoughtful and outstanding customer service.
Description of Work
Refaced kitchen cabinets, installed pull-out shelving.
Category
cabinet refacing
Jim C.
5.0
11/03/2016
I own a real estate company and I work with a lot of contractors. I've had some good and bad experiences with contractors, butI can honestly say that when we hired Kitchen Solvers to do our kitchen remodel we were blown away by the experience. From the initial consultation to the design and installation, Kitchen Solvers and their suppliers provided great service, wonderful ideas and design solutions. The installation crews were on time, courteous and were very attentive to detail. One of the contractors involved in the project wasn't happy with some of the tile flooring and made his crew tear it out and redo it - we hadn't even noticed it! Even after the installation was complete, for a few minor adjustments that needed to be done their crew was quick to respond and very professional in every way. We couldn't have been happier with the experience. In fact, we have done two kitchens in two different homes with Kitchen Solvers and both experiences were similarly impressive.
Description of Work
Installed new kitchen cabinets in a remodeled kitchen. A few years ago, we also had them do a kitchen remodel in our previous home. In that house, they resurfaced the existing cabinets and installed new doors and drawer facing. We also had them install a new granite countertop, a tile backsplash and a tile kitchen floor.
Category
custom cabinets, home remodeling, cabinet refacing
Kathleen L.
5.0
10/24/2016
They were very helpful in design selection, maintained clean organized work area. Kept informed regarding timeline and if they could meet original timeline.
Description of Work
Refacing kitchen cabinets, bathroom vanities and new Island
Category
cabinet refacing
Sharon K.
5.0
10/14/2016
Deck is awesome to work with. He listened to the things that I really wanted in a kitchen. I wanted a pantry, farmhouse sink and drawers for pots and pans. I also explained what my budget was. He made sure I got everything I want and stayed on budget. His crew that came in and did the work was the best. Steve, Andi, Ty, and Henry showed up on time made sure they cleaned up before leaving. They were very professional and friendly. I am in love with the kitchen I now have.
Description of Work
We had a complete kitchen remodel.
Category
custom cabinets
Fred & Barb W.
5.0
08/26/2016
Dechert Sharpell with Kitchen Solvers was very knowledgeable with great attention to detail. We would definitely recommend Kitchen Solvers for all kitchen remodeling.
Description of Work
Advised and Consulted for our kitchen upgrade and coordinated all sub contract work.
Category
cabinet refacing

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much
Carolyn T.
5.0
04/07/2016
unknown
Description of Work
Did not contact them.
Category
custom cabinets, home remodeling, cabinet refacing
Deborah E.
5.0
01/05/2016
It took approximately 8 days from start to finish. I was home the majority of the time and saw all the work that was required. It is a time consuming process. Our cabinets looks beautiful. We are 100^% satisfied with their work.
Description of Work
Refaced kitchen cabinets and bathroom cabinets
Category
woodworking, cabinet refacing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind words. It was surely a pleasure to work with you.
Kathleen L.
5.0
09/29/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Helped design open concept kitchen, refaced cabinets in kitchen and two bathrooms.
Category
home remodeling, cabinet refacing

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much [member name removed]. We really liked how your remodel opened up your kitchen area
Deborah T.
5.0
09/20/2015
AMAZING !!!! I recommond this company for any of your kitchens needs. They are prompt to return calls, professional on their instillation! You can not ask for anything better !!!
Description of Work
Added pull outs to my pantry and some of my cabinets.
Category
cabinet refacing

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much. We strive to deliver a pleasant experience from beginning to end
Jim P.
5.0
09/12/2015
Superb! They were very responsive to our initial call and sent out their designer and main service rep. They looked at our project, and drew up initial plans. They figured all pricing on the actual job as we did the demo work, lighting and electrical. We wanted to go with high quality cabinets that were environmentally responsible and they had good selection. We had several bids and Kitchen Solvers was the best price for what we wanted and to that point had been very professional and easy to work with.We had a very specific timeframe for completion and they assured us they could meet it - which they did! Throughout the project we were impressed with their communication, professionalism, workmanship, and service excellence! We would highly recommend them!! Thanks to Brad, Kim, Dec, Steve, Michael, Mike and Bill!
Description of Work
Full kitchen and laundry room gut and remodel. They did kitchen design, custom cabinetry build and install and acted as a general contractor for the entire project. This included plumbing, tile work, counters, and cabinetry.
Category
custom cabinets, home remodeling, cabinet refacing

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the kind words. It was truly a pleasure to work with you!
Bruce K.
5.0
05/20/2015
We smoothly and effectively worked with Deck (the owner) and Anita (design consultant) to develop our style/color scheme and when done, Steve very skillfully did the carpentry and wood work. All facets of the operation were handled in a first class way. Their excellent customer service, ability to seamlessly work in concert with other contractors (e.g. appliance and countertop installers) and quality workmanship make Kitchen Solvers a must for kitchen remodeling.
Description of Work
Kitchen Solvers of Kansas City did an expert job with our kitchen remodel. They refaced our cabinets in walnut and cream colors, enlarged our kitchen island, modified a desk into a cabinet and built a valance over the kitchen window/sink. Through other contractors, we added granite countertops and brand new appliances.
Category
woodworking, home remodeling, cabinet refacing

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the review [Member Name Removed]. It was a pleasure to work with you Regards, Deck
Cheryl M.
3.0
04/14/2015
Received an email this morning stating that the job was smaller than they like to do. They provided the contact information for another person that they felt would better serve my needs.
Description of Work
Came out and talked about what I was wanting done. Arrived on time, very pleasant. Didn't push for additional services (at least not very much). Told me that we would meet the following week with estimate and details of what would be done.
Category
cabinet refacing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your comments, After visiting your home to see what you needed, we felt that the scope of your work would be better suited for one our associates. Some jobs requested of us cannot be done by us in an economical fashion. Not wanting to leave you without options, we referred you to an associate who specializes in jobs of this type.
Jennifer C.
5.0
11/10/2014
Where do I start! Kitchen Solvers of Kansas City is the best!!! Dek and Anita were a joy to work with while choosing my cabinets and hardware. Steve and Justin installed the cabinets and paid attention to every detail. Their craftsmanship was perfect! They were polite, professional, and on time almost to the very minute! They cleaned up their clutter every day and left me with a spotless kitchen every night. Communication was excellent! The best part: Kitchen Solvers cost less than half of what Home Depot quoted! I will absolutely call on Kitchen Solvers again, and recommend them to all my friends!
Description of Work
Refaced kitchen cabinets.
Category
cabinet refacing

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your kind words. It was a pleasure to work with you. Deck
Kathleen L.
5.0
06/23/2014
.
Description of Work
Refaced kitchen, bathroom cabinets, new island.
Category
home remodeling, cabinet refacing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review. It was a pleasure working with you and remodeling your kitchen and bathrooms
connie K.
5.0
03/13/2014
This was the most positive experience I have ever had with a contractor. From beginning to end everything went as planned. Steve and Joe were the carpenters and they did an excellent job and were a pleasure to have in our home. My hobby is carpentry and I have done many projects around the house. I am a hopeless perfectionist not easily pleased. Dac is the boss and does a great job of the pre-planning and gives you advice and keeps you posted on everything.
Description of Work
Faced all cabinets and added new drawers with shaker style rustic knotty alder by walzcraft. Also added numerous pull outs.
Category
woodworking, cabinet refacing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. We are happy that you had a positive experience - this is what we strive for.
Donald K.
5.0
03/06/2012
They did a wonderful job, very considerate and easy to work with. I highly recommend this company ( I used the Kearney Kitchen Solvers) and would be happy to show off the work they did. The quality of their work is outstanding. I do believe they are the easies company to work with that I have ever experienced. I highly, highly, recommend them!!!!!!!!!
Description of Work
Cabinets in kitchen, entertainment center, and master bathroom were refaced with a pantry added in the kitchen
Category
home remodeling, cabinet refacing

Other local Pros in your area

Foyer Home Remodeling

Remodeling since 1983. Specialties in kitchens,bathrooms,room additions, decks, finished basements, all trim work, designing with customers, plans on detail work, tile work and alot of prayers and miracles. You would be amazed of all the project I can do.  

Angi Certified

Abstract Remodel

Abstract Remodel was created to better serve homeowners in need of remodeling services. Basic design services are always free with any remodeling project. We offer free walk-throughs and always follow through with delivering bids in a timely fashion.  

Angi Certified

WOOD SAVERS INC

Wood Savers refinishing services include both painting kitchen cabinets and restoring wood finishes: PAINTING: Wood Savers utilizes the newest technology in topcoats to provide a beautiful and durable finish. Unlike interior and trim paints utilized by many painting contractors for cabinets our Milesi finishes are formulated specifically for cabinets. For a standard sized kitchen our process will take 7 days. Cabinet Doors and Drawers will be removed from and refinished in our facility rather than in the home. RESTORATION: Cabinets don't wear out, they "ugly" out. Wood Savers Inc has been saving and restoring kitchen cabinets for 28 years. We remove grime and buildup, add color and finish where needed to restore your cabinets to how they looked new. Unlike out-of-the-bottle temporary improvements our finish is durable like the original cabinet finish.  

Angi Certified

Phone

Address

6609 Royal St #111

Pleasant Valley, MO 64068

Other Information

Services Not Offered

Cabinet refinishing / refreshing / cabinet painting

Payment options

Check
Financing Available
No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

Kitchen Solvers of Kansas City is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

Kitchen Solvers of Kansas City accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Financing Available

Yes, Kitchen Solvers of Kansas City offers free project estimates.

Yes, Kitchen Solvers of Kansas City offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, Kitchen Solvers of Kansas City offers warranties.

Kitchen Solvers of Kansas City offers the following services: We offer complete kitchen remodeling specializing in cabinet re-facing and new custom cabinets. We also handle all the countertops, plumbing, electrical, and anything else that goes along with remodeling. Thousands of door choices! From high grade solid wood to hi- gloss and 3D contemporary

Cabinet refinishing / refreshing / cabinet painting