Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Joshua Deatherage Builders, LLC

Founded 1997 • With Angi since January 2012

3.0

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

PO Box 1903

Ozark, MO 65721

Description

Joshua Deatherage Builders, LLC is your local full service Southern Missouri area remodeling contractor providing a wide range of home improvement services. We also provide services such as electrical and plumbing installations. Our Remodeling Contractor services complete your home goals with

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Christina B.
5.0
02/28/2020
They came the same day, were super courteous and worked until after Midnight.
Description of Work
Water heater not heating water
Category
remodeling
Russ B.
1.0
02/20/2018
DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THIS COMPANY! Unfortunately, we didn't check these people out. After having work done that was twice the estimate, we found out their reputation is deplorable. They do shoddy work, when they bother to show up. They do not honor their estimates and commitments. I have never heard any positive comments about this company, or about Joshua Deathridge. It appears they seldom get asked back.
Description of Work
Remodeling
Category
contractors, drywall, electrician, picture framing, gutter repair, masonry, plumbing, remodeling, replacement windows, house painters, interior painters
Judy D.
1.0
07/13/2017
Deatherage charged us to be the general contractor, and we paid a lot of money for someone who showed up 3 or 4 times in two months. I did his job for him. His contractors cut corners on our siding job. They did not put up drip edge on the roof, despite the fact that I asked them to do so. They had to be asked several times before they did it. After paying $40,000 for our rim joists/siding job, the windows were not flashed when the siding was put on. I requested that the flashing be put on. The contractor put flashing on a couple of windows but did not flash all of the windows. I had to ask again. When I had an inspector out to inspect the job, he indicated that the flashing was done incorrectly, and that there was no way that the contractor didn't know that. Finally, the roofs were never done. Deatherage sent out contractors to work on weekends, but when issues arose, he was unavailable to answer questions which left us not knowing whether we should stop the work (after how hard it was to even get them to show up) or take the risk on finding out the needed change was too high a price. This was a disappointing, frustrating and expensive endeavor. He over promised, over charged, and under delivered. After we fired Deatherage, his contractors called us to say that they had not been paid. Three weeks later, they had still not been paid although we paid Deatherage for the work.
Description of Work
We hired Joshua to do siding, replace rotted rim joists, and replace two roofs on our outbuildings.
Category
remodeling
Russ B.
1.0
04/08/2014
The workmen were very good at their job. We had no problem with them at all. I would highly recommend them and we may use them again, as they are independent contractors and not employees.
Description of Work
We had a bay window area that was an add-on by the previous owners. The workmanship was shoddy. The roof over the add-on leaked, causing considerable wood rot. We contracted with Joshua Deatherage Builders LLC to repair the roof and install new, energy efficient, windows. We supplied the windows. They were also to install new insulation and repair the ceiling inside. Their original bid was $3718, which included $1544 for windows. After we decided to buy the windows ourselves, their bid dropped to $2373.75.
Category
remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sharing with us, we are glad you liked our crew and craftsmanship. We are sorry the process wasn't to your liking... please call us to resolve your issue.
deidra M.
3.0
09/20/2013
First he used non-english speaking workers, very difficult to guide work due to this. Poor concrete laying and wanted to use my gravel instead of providing for job. Intended to reuse old railroad ties for retaining walls instead of replacing them, and did not intend to run new electrical but instead to hook into existing run. Unacceptable as this is dangerous. Also was not going to give any access into attic space until I realized that and specified they must give access. Materials used in the addition itself were acceptable and it was well built, so the building skills are there just in my opinion overpriced. Roof is acceptable but not something I would brag on. Gutters are well done but these were contracted out by the contractor not done by his employees.
Description of Work
replace shingle roof with metal on house and wellhouse, built 20x20 addition on bedroom had seamless gutters installed
Category
concrete repair, electrician, remodeling, home builders

Service Provider Response

Unfortunately (member name removed), I have not built the rapport I thought I did with you. Otherwise you would have voiced these concerns to me earlier, for that I apologize. Let me address your concerns now. My Managers and I communicate with our crews effortlessly. I hire people based on the quality of their work. This allows me to put a two year warranty on our remodeling work and ten years on our new homes! Unheard of in this industry! I appreciate your collaboration during the project. With open lines of communication we were able to address all of your requests as they arose. Now as far as the price, we offer 100% price guarantee on all of our work. The price that was quoted to you in the beginning was the price I collected at the end. We charged you a fair price for the high quality of work you received. I will hire sub contractors to help me if all of my crews are tired up elsewhere. I only use certain sub contractors that have proven themselves to me and I stand behind their work as well. This allows us to keep your project on time. Please call me if I can be of any more assistance.
Riley D.
5.0
07/17/2013
It went just fine promt service and good communication. The service provided was done with curtusy and a smile.
Description of Work
Pluming and all faucets hot water heater etc.
Category
remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you [member name removed], please let me know if I can help with anything else.
Tina M.
5.0
02/23/2013
First job performed by Deatherage Builders was a bathroom remodel in September of 2008 ~ we have continued to use this contractor for several jobs since because of his expertise in his field and professionalism that was brought into our home. Since 2008 Deatherage Builders has been our #1 go to contractor and will continue to be the company we call whenever we need any repairs, maintenance or remodeling done. We had a water leak from a broken pipe in the concrete slab of one of our bathrooms which came up through the floor and walls. I called several companies and contractors and once we visited with Joshua Deatherage we knew he would be the contractor we would hire. From the moment he stepped into our home he was very professional in his mannerisms, knowledge of the job and ability to price out the job. When Joshua gives you a bid, that's what it is ... not an estimate of how much the job will start at and then tack on additional costs as the job continues. He factors in the possibility of unforseen problems and may seem a bit higher than other contractors out there but I guarantee he stands behind his work, above and beyond any business I've ever dealt with since moving to Missouri 20 years ago. After bid was submitted and approved by us and insurance company the work began. Joshua's crew would show up bright and early every morning ~ cover their shoes with protectors whenever walking through our home ~ All debris from demolition of bathroom was taken out through window and instead of workers walking across the grass with wheelbarrows of debris they would walk it down to the sidewalk and around to a pile being made toward the front of the house that they disposed of at the completion of the job. We were very impressed with the respect shown to our home with the "little" things the workers have been trained to do. It may not seem like a big deal to many, but for my husband and I it showed great character that a contractor would take the time to take off and put on shoes in and out of our house several times per day as to not make a mess by "tromping" through our home. It seemed like Joshua would show up at least every other day or daily to check on progress of the work being performed. We have been extremely pleased with his work and as I mention before he has continued to do jobs for us throughout these past 5 plus years, the latest job was in November 2012 where he blew insulation into our attic. I highly recommend this company and think you will be more than pleased with the honesty, integrity and character of Joshua Deatherage and the Company he has built.
Description of Work
Bathroom Remodel due to water pipe that broke in cement slab ~ had to completely tear bathroom apart and start pretty much from nothing. 1. Jackhammered cement slab to open and repair broken pipe 2. Ripped out old tile shower and replaced with shower/tub combination 3. Designed open concept arched shelving for towels, etc .... 4. Moved location of toilet 5. Installed new window 6. Tiled Shower and Floor 7. Painted Bathroom
Category
remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you we are so glad to hear that you're happy! Please call us if you need anything else.

    Other local Pros in your area

    Precision Garage Door

    We specialize in garage door installs, repairs, maintenance, garage door opener installs, and more. Your complete satisfaction is our goal, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Quality Craftsmanship Contractors

    Quality Craftsmanship Contractors are specialized contractors that will remodel, renovate, or restore your home or commercial building. We are licensed and trained, which means that we know what building regulations apply. We know how to meet safety and quality standards and have comprehensive insurance coverage. We are have sub-specializations as well, including bathrooms, basements, kitchens, and more. We will turn your home improvement vision into a reality!  

    Angi Certified

    Guardian Foundation Repair, LLC

    Guardian Foundation Repair focuses on water proofing crawlspaces with affordable and effective solutions. Our goal is to provide a long-term solution with a return on your investment, for this reason we offer largely overlooked and neglected solutions such as insulation and true crawlspace isolation. All of our solutions are based on modern crawlspace science. Want to learn more? Give us a call!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers Coupon

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Residential & commercial home builder, remodeling, plumbing, electrical, window replacement, roofing, siding, gutters, flooring, kitchen remodeling, bathroom remodeling, painting & framing.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Joshua Deatherage Builders, LLC

    How is Joshua Deatherage Builders, LLC overall rated?

    Joshua Deatherage Builders, LLC is currently rated 3 overall out of 5.

    What days are Joshua Deatherage Builders, LLC open?

    Joshua Deatherage Builders, LLC is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM

    What payment options does Joshua Deatherage Builders, LLC provide

    Joshua Deatherage Builders, LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Financing Available

    Does Joshua Deatherage Builders, LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, Joshua Deatherage Builders, LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does Joshua Deatherage Builders, LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Joshua Deatherage Builders, LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Joshua Deatherage Builders, LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, Joshua Deatherage Builders, LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Joshua Deatherage Builders, LLC offer emergency services?

    Yes, Joshua Deatherage Builders, LLC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Joshua Deatherage Builders, LLC?

    Yes, Joshua Deatherage Builders, LLC offers warranties.

    What services does Joshua Deatherage Builders, LLC offer?

    Joshua Deatherage Builders, LLC offers the following services: Residential & commercial home builder, remodeling, plumbing, electrical, window replacement, roofing, siding, gutters, flooring, kitchen remodeling, bathroom remodeling, painting & framing.