Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Hoff Heating & Air Conditioning

4.9

(160) Verified Reviews

Founded 1983 • With Angi since March 2003

Angi certified badge

Service Categories

Licensing

Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Company Contact

1520 Kemmar Ct

O Fallon, MO 63366

Description

Founded in 1983 by Henry & Karen Hoff, Hoff Heating and A/C was run from a detached garage next to Henry's house. Before long, Karen's brother, Greg, decided to make a career out of heating and cooling as well. Greg was the first of many family members that have since joined Henry & Karen's team. Today, the business has grown to over 30 employees, and most of our "Hoff Heating family" has been with us for 10 years or more. So when you see someone from Hoff Heating and A/C at your door today, there is a pretty good chance you could see him again for any future heating and cooling needs. Hoff Heating & A/C is also a proud member of BBB,SCHACCA, Habitat for Humanity, National Association of Homebuilders and others. Additional email - jilldixon@hoffhvac.com....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(160) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

147

4

6

3

2

2

4

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.9
Read reviews by category
HVAC Companies (160)
Showing 1-10 of 160 reviews
5.0

10/28/2020

Was able to remove and install a new HVAC unit in one day. Very courteous and proffesional. Grear prices and quality service.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
HVAC replacement

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $8,700

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/26/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the review! I'll pass it along to the rest of the company!
5.0

06/18/2020

Great service. Service tech (Rudy) was on time. Explained the problems. Added freon. House is cold again!.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
A/C not cooling and ice on the lines (June 2020).

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $258

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/11/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for the A review! I'll let Rudy know!
5.0

08/22/2018

they provide good service, i had them for about 8 years, the put a new heater and air conditioning system, i am very happy for their service, i having them on a yearly basis for checking and maintenance of my heater & air conditioning system.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Check and maintenance of our Heating and Air conditioning system on a regular annual basis

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/30/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for the review! Hope we can continue to provide good service for you in the future! I passed these nice words on to the rest of the Hoff Heating team!
5.0

08/13/2018

No problem at all, they came to clean and service all the equipments to make sure everything is running properly & they did an excellent work everytime. used them before and will continue using them in the future.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
2x a Year Maintenence of the heating & air conditioning system

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/04/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for the great review! Hope we continue to do good work for you in the future!
5.0

03/12/2018

Great. The initial contact was made and met with me promptly to discuss my need. Mr Hoff was very professional, explained my options and pros and cons of different models. He gave me my options and I chose which one I wanted. Work was not to be done for 3 months but he locked in the price and the install went well. The inspector came and said it was a good job. I am very pleased with their service...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Install new A/C

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/13/2018

5.0

03/05/2018

Both technicians were punctual, friendly and professional. They answered all of our questions and we were very pleased overall

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Annual service Check and install whole house humidifier

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/05/2018

5.0

11/05/2017

Denny and crew were perfect from start to finish. They handled all paperwork with the county for inspections and were completely professional and courteous. We'd happily work with them again and will call them for any future needs first.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace attic furnace and venting.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $3,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/09/2017

5.0

11/01/2017

Very dependable and reasonable repair prices.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We have a maintenance agreement where they come and check the furnace and AC unit twice a year, spring and fall. They also replace the filter and check the humidifier and replace parts as needed.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/01/2017

4.0

10/23/2017

Average service quality. I purchased a "Silver" level plan through Angie's list (which was the only choice available at the time), but was only ever provided the basic services because none of their technicians knew what the Silver plan was or included.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Annual Maintenance Contract

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/01/2017

5.0

09/17/2017

Hoff was one of 3 bids. Although quote was slightly higher than another, we felt more confident in sizing, thorough explanation and Lenox equipment. Immediately after install on July 20, we were concerned and disrupted by noise of the ac unit; sometimes sounding fine, other times grinding start, moaning, loud running noise, etc. Twice, technicians came to resolve, but no trouble found. Long story ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repace old, failing a/c and furnace with new Lenox equipment.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $5,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/07/2017

Services Offered

Sales, service & installation. Gas, Electric, Humidifiers, A/C, Geothermal.

Services Not Offered

Air Duct Cleaning, Oil Burners, Boilers, Radiant Floor Heat.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Financing Available
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes