Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Hoff Heating & Air Conditioning

Founded 1983 • With Angi since March 2003

4.9

(161) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1520 Kemmar Ct

O Fallon, MO 63366

Description

Founded in 1983 by Henry & Karen Hoff, Hoff Heating and A/C was run from a detached garage next to Henry's house. Before long, Karen's brother, Greg, decided to make a career out of heating and cooling as well. Greg was the first of many family members that have since joined Henry & Karen's team. Today, the business has grown to over 30 employees, and most of our "Hoff Heating family" has been with us for 10 years or more. So when you see someone from Hoff Heating and A/C at your door today, there is a pretty good chance you could see him again for any future heating and cooling needs. Hoff Heating & A/C is also a proud member of BBB,SCHACCA, Habitat for Humanity, National Association of Homebuilders and others. Additional email - jilldixon@hoffhvac.com....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/03/2022


PAM V.

It was very good and a very big help.

Description of Work
Check the furnace and inspect

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

10/28/2020


Jimmielee S.

Was able to remove and install a new HVAC unit in one day. Very courteous and proffesional. Grear prices and quality service.

Description of Work
HVAC replacement

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review! I'll pass it along to the rest of the company!
5.0

06/18/2020


Jim I.

Great service. Service tech (Rudy) was on time. Explained the problems. Added freon. House is cold again!.

Description of Work
A/C not cooling and ice on the lines (June 2020).

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the A review! I'll let Rudy know!
5.0

08/22/2018


Ronald B.

they provide good service, i had them for about 8 years, the put a new heater and air conditioning system, i am very happy for their service, i having them on a yearly basis for checking and maintenance of my heater & air conditioning system.

Description of Work
Check and maintenance of our Heating and Air conditioning system on a regular annual basis

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the review! Hope we can continue to provide good service for you in the future! I passed these nice words on to the rest of the Hoff Heating team!
5.0

08/13/2018


Frank P.

No problem at all, they came to clean and service all the equipments to make sure everything is running properly & they did an excellent work everytime. used them before and will continue using them in the future.

Description of Work
2x a Year Maintenence of the heating & air conditioning system

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the great review! Hope we continue to do good work for you in the future!
5.0

03/12/2018


Shirley M. P.

Great. The initial contact was made and met with me promptly to discuss my need. Mr Hoff was very professional, explained my options and pros and cons of different models. He gave me my options and I chose which one I wanted. Work was not to be done for 3 months but he locked in the price and the install went well. The inspector came and said it was a good job. I am very pleased with their services and highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Install new A/C

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

03/05/2018


Rachel K.

Both technicians were punctual, friendly and professional. They answered all of our questions and we were very pleased overall

Description of Work
Annual service Check and install whole house humidifier

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

11/05/2017


Mike R.

Denny and crew were perfect from start to finish. They handled all paperwork with the county for inspections and were completely professional and courteous. We'd happily work with them again and will call them for any future needs first.

Description of Work
Replace attic furnace and venting.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

11/01/2017


Doris D.

Very dependable and reasonable repair prices.

Description of Work
We have a maintenance agreement where they come and check the furnace and AC unit twice a year, spring and fall. They also replace the filter and check the humidifier and replace parts as needed.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

4.0

10/23/2017


Jason E.

Average service quality. I purchased a "Silver" level plan through Angie's list (which was the only choice available at the time), but was only ever provided the basic services because none of their technicians knew what the Silver plan was or included.

Description of Work
Annual Maintenance Contract

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

    Other local Pros in your area

    CNO Comfort Zone

    C-N-O Comfort Zone offers long-lasting, trustworthy HVAC systems, and provides superior service and quality for customers in the Saint Peters community. We pride ourselves on having experience with all HVAC products, so you can be confident in your results. Our qualified experts can give you the help you need, whether it be installing a brand-new HVAC system, or performing maintenance on your current system. Your home comfort is our main priority! We’re available to help with all of your HVAC needs or questions, so give us a call!  

    Indoor Comfort Team

    Our customer-first approach has been at core of Indoor Comfort Team® business model since we first began servicing customers in the St. Louis, St. Charles and the Metro East areas with professional air conditioning as well as heating services back in 1979. Customer-first means honesty and integrity are the foundation of everything we do. From your initial phone call, to our certified and licensed service technician completing the job, to your full satisfaction. Trust, knowledge and competitive pricing have made us one of the most respected and trusted home services companies. But the fact is, we owe our success to our great customers and dedicated team who provide dependable service. Our team is proud to serve our customers.  

    Offers by Indoor Comfort Team on Angi
    Dunn Plumbing, Heating and Air Conditioning / Dunn One Hour Heating and Air Conditioning

    Now offering one hour service for heating and air conditioning service. We are factory authorized to service all major brands and we offer all the top products in the industry. Year to year we win numerous awards for customer service and technical skill. Our team is dedicated to providing you with the attention to detail and customer service that can create a whole new level of comfort and energy savings. Led by owner Brett Nejmanowski, our company provides expert sales, service and installation. We have a team of technicians that are fully qualified to help you select the comfort system that best fits your home and your budget. We serve the greater St Louis area, and are a no-nonsense, everything-on-the -table kind of heating and cooling company. Our written 100% satisfaction guarantee is behind all the work we do – if you’re not happy with our heating and cooling services for any reason, we’ll make it right or give your money back, no questions asked! No matter if it is a furnace or AC repair, furnace and AC installation, heat pump installation, or anything heating and air conditioning-related, you will have our guarantee. Along with the services we provide, we’re also passionate about our duty to protect the environment and our social responsibility to the community. In our daily practices, we utilize earth-friendly products and methods to ensure clean outdoor and safe indoor environments for the people we serve. We regularly give back to the community through volunteer work and financial donations. Among the charitable organizations we support are Safe Kids USA, National Multiple Sclerosis Society, Autism Speaks and the Sheriffs’ Association. Financing options available. Numerous rebate programs available. Government subsidized programs available to qualifying homes. Additional phone number (618) 717-0707 Also servicing clients from both 14248 F Manchester Rd, Ste. 190, Manchester MO, 63011 & 110 West Main St., Ste. A, Belleville IL, 62220!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Dunn Plumbing, Heating and Air Conditioning / Dunn One Hour Heating and Air Conditioning on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Sales, service & installation. Gas, Electric, Humidifiers, A/C, Geothermal.

    Services Not Offered

    Air Duct Cleaning, Oil Burners, Boilers, Radiant Floor Heat.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Hoff Heating & Air Conditioning

    How is Hoff Heating & Air Conditioning overall rated?

    Hoff Heating & Air Conditioning is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Hoff Heating & Air Conditioning open?

    Hoff Heating & Air Conditioning is open:

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    What payment options does Hoff Heating & Air Conditioning provide

    Hoff Heating & Air Conditioning accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Financing Available

    Does Hoff Heating & Air Conditioning offer free estimates?

    Yes, Hoff Heating & Air Conditioning offers free project estimates.

    Does Hoff Heating & Air Conditioning offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Hoff Heating & Air Conditioning does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Hoff Heating & Air Conditioning offer emergency services?

    Yes, Hoff Heating & Air Conditioning offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Hoff Heating & Air Conditioning?

    Yes, Hoff Heating & Air Conditioning offers warranties.

    What services does Hoff Heating & Air Conditioning offer?

    Hoff Heating & Air Conditioning offers the following services: Sales, service & installation. Gas, Electric, Humidifiers, A/C, Geothermal.

    Are there any services Hoff Heating & Air Conditioning does not offer?

    Air Duct Cleaning, Oil Burners, Boilers, Radiant Floor Heat.