Bri-Co Construction

Founded 1974 • With Angi since July 2016

We have been in business since 1974. Harold knows what it takes to deliver quality construction services at competitive prices. We are family owned and operated locally out of O'Fallon Missouri. We offer many services, focusing on Retaining Wall Construction and Grading Services.

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Retaining Walls

hardscaping

2017
Remove and Replace Multiple Retaining Walls on Property
View project

Verified Reviews

4.8

(26) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

25

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price
4.6
Professionalism
4.8
Punctuality
4.9
Quality
4.8
Responsiveness
5.0

Read reviews by category

hardscaping (12)excavating (12)lawn & landscaping (8)decks & porches (6)garage building (5)Patios (3)stone & gravel (3)foundation repair (1)
Showing 1-25 of 26 reviews
Julie B.
5.0
03/10/2023
They did a very good job It also adds the appearance of the house . He supervise his employees and came every day. Came over to make sure everything makes rights. They did a very good job a very difficult job to put retaining walls. Amazing.
Description of Work
They did retaining walls on the two side of my house. East and west side. They replaced very old woods
Category
remodeling
Hire Again?
Yes
Ryan P.
5.0
02/23/2023
Harold is the owner, he s phenomenal to deal with. timely , knowledge able. diligent, hard working, shows up on time, very good on pricing, and when he cant do it, **** put you on someone who you can contact with so the job can still be done, and we plan to still work with him in the upcoming years.
Description of Work
They built a barn for me, they did multiple retaining walls, decks and porches, lawns, landscaping, excavating, clearing lot, gravel on the driveway, privacy fencing, and they also put in a pond and lastly barb wire fencing
Category
excavators
Hire Again?
Yes
Jane G.
5.0
02/23/2023
They were so polite and respectful and courteous everything. One of the finest job. We are both architect they did a wonderful job. Make good suggestion to make it better. It is very wonderful.
Description of Work
It's replace railroad drywall and retaining wall.
Category
drywall
Cost
$17,000
Hire Again?
Yes
chen G.
5.0
09/17/2021
Everything went pretty well. They were good workers, hardworking, and they did quality job.
Description of Work
They did the retaining wall in my backyard.
Category
landscaping
Cost
$21,000
Hire Again?
Yes
Bryan K.
5.0
09/13/2021
We are delighted with the work! Bri-Co was punctual, professional, and outstanding in all aspects of their work. The only delays to construction were because of city / county permitting and inspections. We would absolutely hire them again to perform large projects for us. Harold was great, and the entire team were wonderful!
Description of Work
The retaining wall behind our home collapsed due to erosion. Bri-Co Construction bid the job fairly, took care of the necessary city and county permits, sourced a structural engineer to draw up plans, and expertly completed the work.
Category
excavators, hardscaping
Cost
$20,000
Hire Again?
Yes
Ryan R.
5.0
09/13/2021
Wall was built on time in budget. It was a breeze working with the Bri-co team. I have recommended their services to others.
Description of Work
Retaining Walls
Category
decks, excavators, hardscaping
Hire Again?
Yes
Kenneth E.
5.0
09/13/2021
Excellent.
Description of Work
Removal of tie wall and new and enlarged wall constructed using geo-grids and necessary tools to haul away old ties. Result is we now have a larger and beautiful new terrace. We intend to have Bri-Co construct another small retaining wall next year in the rear of our home. The price was nominal and we appreciated his work and how perfectly it was done.
Category
pavers, gravel
Hire Again?
Yes
John I.
5.0
03/04/2021
Better than I imagined
Description of Work
Repair to large retaining wall and steps
Category
decks, landscaping, foundation repair
Hire Again?
Yes
Mike S.
5.0
11/01/2020
Harold and his crew did an amazing job! This was a medium sized wall in a tricky location with multiple obstacles to be conscience of and work around (propane and septic tanks). The project went quickly and smoothly. Best of all, years of experience and the systems Harold has in place allowed for affordable answers when other contractors only saw problems and expenses. This project ended with nothing but respect and gratitude for what was accomplished. There is no question that Bri-Co will be a part of any construction project I do moving forward.
Description of Work
Retaining Wall
Category
garage builders
Hire Again?
Yes
Jim M.
5.0
07/29/2020
Harold came out and listened to my wife and I and walked through the concepts that we had. He helped us take those concepts and shape them into something that met the practical application. His team was onsite regularly as weather and material permitted. During the process Harold was open as we asked for a few changes and made those happen for us. The project cost was competitive with other bids we got; not the highest, not the lowest. Harold had done a job earlier for us and we trusted him.

Images

Review for Bri-Co Construction - 112 St. Joseph Ave., O'fallon, MO - 38758167
Description of Work
Needed a large retaining wall
Category
excavators, landscaping, pavers, gravel, hardscaping
Hire Again?
Yes
Ping A.
5.0
07/27/2020
Harold Sinn and his team (Bri-Co) satisfactorily completed the project with superior quality in an exceptionally professional and responsive way. Their initial proposal was most practical and impressive among three others. Harold, the owner of the Bri-Co, was always positive, honest, and more importantly, sufficiently informative (almost updated me at a daily basis) during the ongoing course of this massive project. I also found each of the Bri-Co team member was kind, happy, skillful, and efficient. As illustrated in the attached pictures, I fundamentally like and enjoy this well-established project; the work indeed has been amazingly and beautifully done. Way to go, Bri-Co! With profuse thanks!
Description of Work
100' long retaining wall (5' tall fenced), patio with pavers & rocks, decks (upper rebuilt with new piers, rails & stairs, lower removed), sycamore tree removal (diameter 22')
Category
decks, fencing, landscaping, garage builders, hardscaping, patios
Hire Again?
Yes
Pete K.
5.0
07/23/2020
Very well. Completed work on time and very competitive cost.
Description of Work
Refurbish steps and install railing to lake
Category
garage builders, hardscaping
Cost
$7,000
Hire Again?
Yes
Bob R.
5.0
07/21/2020
As an architect, now retired, I experienced many, many jobsites over the years. From the initial interview with the owner, Harold Sinn, to the very last time Bri-Co cleaned our street at the finish of the project, I observed professionalism at every turn during the construction of our retaining walls and regrading project. The layout of our walls was not the average one and contained many curves. The walls, associated drainage, regrading, and placement of sod were constructed with care and precision. To say we were happy with the finished project would be an understatement! In fact, the whole neighborhood, without exception, has expressed their delight in the result! All this and they came in substantially lower than the next bidder, cost-wise. During the course of construction the whole team became more than just a contractor - they became our friends. To this day! My wife and I could not recommend this contractor any higher!

Images

Review for Bri-Co Construction - 112 St. Joseph Ave., O'fallon, MO - 38735341Review for Bri-Co Construction - 112 St. Joseph Ave., O'fallon, MO - 38735341Review for Bri-Co Construction - 112 St. Joseph Ave., O'fallon, MO - 38735341Review for Bri-Co Construction - 112 St. Joseph Ave., O'fallon, MO - 38735341Review for Bri-Co Construction - 112 St. Joseph Ave., O'fallon, MO - 38735341Review for Bri-Co Construction - 112 St. Joseph Ave., O'fallon, MO - 38735341
Description of Work
Removal of dilapidated RR retaining walls from front and back of house, replace with new stone walls in new layout. Remove existing lava rock and replace with grass sod. Regrade front yard to obtain larger grass area and visual interest. Regrade side yard for better drainage.
Category
excavators, garage builders
Hire Again?
Yes
Keith B.
5.0
07/21/2020
I gave them my budget for the jobs and not only did they stay within my budget, the work was done on time. My neighbors couldn't get over the outstanding work done on both the jobs I hired them to. I highly recommend them. I don't do that for just anyone.
Description of Work
Retaining walls.
Category
decks, concrete driveways, pavers, gravel, garage builders, driveway pavers, patios
Hire Again?
Yes
John I.
5.0
06/23/2020
Job was done with very high quality and a an honest price This is the second job they have done for me I will hire them again
Description of Work
Repair of decking
Category
decks, hardscaping
Hire Again?
Yes
Linda L.
1.0
09/13/2019
The contractor was sloppy, destroying my property. Very unprofessional refusing to correct the problem.
Description of Work
Fixing a retaining wall in yard
Category
decks
Karen C.
5.0
09/04/2019
It went very well, they were very professional and did a good job. We had the blocks and they provided the labor and some material.
Description of Work
A retaining wall built
Category
hardscaping
Cost
$6,200
Hire Again?
Yes
Lisa A.
5.0
10/22/2018
I am very pleased with the project. Harold was very responsive. He always answered his phone. He was on site and did some work himself. Harold and his crew are professional, polite and pleasant. I highly recommend Harold and his company.
Description of Work
Regraded a large sloping area off my driveway where dirt was being washed away. They brought in many loads of dirt and did a nice job of regrading and filling in a depression and seeded the area. They even came back to fix an area that washed after a very heavy rain. They were able to divert the runoff temporarily to give the grass a chance to grow. Grass has now filled in and it looks great.
Category
excavators
Hire Again?
Yes
Ryan D.
5.0
07/19/2018
It went well.

Images

Review for Bri-Co Construction - 112 St. Joseph Ave., O'fallon, MO - 37253494
Description of Work
I had a two tiered retaining wall built on a sloped hill in order to install a playground.
Category
excavators, landscaping, hardscaping
Cost
$6,000
Hire Again?
Yes
Don L.
5.0
05/02/2018
As planned and promised. Bri-Co has no peers. Harold Sinn, owner, is an ever present interested party.
Description of Work
Inground swimming pool tie wall replaced
Category
excavators
Hire Again?
Yes
Bob C.
5.0
01/20/2018
Excellent. Harold was very responsive, guys were great to work with. Very punctual, cleaned up afterwards and seeded/strawed lawn area where needed once the wall was complete.

Images

Review for Bri-Co Construction - 112 St. Joseph Ave., O'fallon, MO - 36770386
Description of Work
Replace old railroad tie retaining wall with Versa-Lok wall
Category
hardscaping
Cost
$9,000
Hire Again?
Yes
Jim S.
5.0
01/19/2018
Looks great, friendly crew, worked through inclement weather
Description of Work
Retaining wall
Category
excavators, landscaping, hardscaping, patios
Hire Again?
Yes
Debra P.
5.0
01/18/2018
It was a difficult job because of the location of the retaining wall. I rated the quality and professionalism as a B due to the quality of the lawn restoration.
Description of Work
Repairs to a block retaining wall.
Category
excavators, landscaping
Cost
$7,400
Hire Again?
Yes
Donald R.
5.0
08/04/2016
Bri-Co Construction was the lowest bidder out of 4 total bids. Working with Harold Sinn of Bri-Co was an extremely pleasureable experience. He explained the process from start to finish before he started the work and responded to any concerns I had during the work. He never failed to immediately return any calls I made or emails I sent asking questions. I am not a retaining wall specialist but I must say that the end result is absolutely beautiful. I will call them again when needed and will recommend them to any friends or relatives that ever need their services.
Description of Work
Removed a railroad tie retaining wall approximately 110 ft long by 4 1/2 ft high and replaced it with blocks.
Category
excavators, landscaping, hardscaping
Cost
$14,000
Hire Again?
Yes
Wilson Y.
5.0
07/26/2016
Very well. The owner was on site most days during the construction and the only problem we had was the weather. Hard to work this type of effort in the rain.
Description of Work
Excavate a large berm at the side of my house and then construct a retaining wall on two sides.
Category
excavators, remodeling, hardscaping
Cost
$16,000
Hire Again?
Yes

Phone

Address

112 St. Joseph Ave.

O'fallon, MO 63366

Monday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Website

www.bri-co.com

Other Information

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover
No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

Please call for more details.
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

FAQ

Bri-Co Construction is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

Bri-Co Construction is open:

Monday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Bri-Co Construction accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

Yes, Bri-Co Construction offers free project estimates.

No, Bri-Co Construction does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Bri-Co Construction does not offer a senior discount.

No, Bri-Co Construction does not offer warranties.

Bri-Co Construction offers the following services: Commercial and Residential Retaining Wall Systems Grading Services Deck Construction Patio Covers