Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

STL Windows and Doors by Lombardozzi Construction

5.0

(22) Verified Reviews

Founded 2013 • With Angi since July 2014

Licensed
Trade License Number
11191
Trade License Locale
St. Peters
Trade License Authority
St. Peters
Trade License Expiration
01/01/2017
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

342 Fee Fee Rd

Maryland Heights, MO 63043

http://www.stlwindowsanddoors.com

Description

STL Windows and Doors, a division of Lombardozzi Construction, is family-owned and operated. We proudly offer ProVia replacement windows and exterior doors; American made and delivering on beauty, durability, and high-efficiency. Visit our website for a free, no-obligation estimate....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(22) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

22

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

door installation (13)window replacement (8)general contractors (4)basement remodeling (2)flooring (2)drywall (2)tile installation (2)home remodeling (1)garage building (1)egress window (1)
Showing 1-10 of 22 reviews
5.0

07/23/2021


Warren R.

We wanted to replace our single-entry hall door and sidelights with a French double door. After checking many reviews about types, construction and styles of various doors, we then checked references and reviews of local companies. We had several come out to show us their products and leave us a quote. After speaking with Rob from StL Windows and Doors, we decided to work with them. Rob listened to what we wanted and what we wanted to spend. He very clearly explained what he suggested, answering all our questions including price, durability and warranty. We were able to pick out exactly the style and color we wanted. Rob did not try to upsell or push unnecessary options. We wound up ordering a Provio American Cherry simulated wood finish fiberglass French style double door. We separately ordered Emtek oil rubbed bronze finished locksets. Our installers, Hannah and Trey, did a beautiful job installing the new door. Not only the door, but the trim work and caulking were perfect. Unfortunately, the lockset did not have some of the correct parts in it and Locks and Pulls, where we ordered the hardware, had to get us the correct items. Hannah installed a temporary lockset. When done they cleaned up everything and hauled the old stuff away. Smooth as silk. When the correct lockset parts came, Kim the StL Doors production manager, came out and installed it. Other than the locksets, which had nothing to do with StL Windows and Doors, the entire process was clean, quick and efficient. We couldn’t be happier and would not hesitate to recommend StL Windows and Doors. They exceeded our expectations. See the photos below. The single dark door was our original door.

Description of Work
replace entry hall door

Category contractors,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/21/2021

Images

Review for STL Windows and Doors by Lombardozzi Construction  - 342 Fee Fee Rd, Maryland Heights, MO - 39415312

+3 More

5.0

12/14/2018


Mary K.

Very professional, great response to our inquiry about potential project. We were unsure about the cost for a home improvement. Gave us a good bid for the work, but did not pressure us to spend money we could not afford. Hope to be able to do business with him when we are ready to make this home improvement.

Description of Work
We had an estimate done, but we were not ready for the work

Category remodeling,replacement windows

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/14/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed]! We hope to be doing business with you in the future!!
5.0

12/12/2018


Fola G.

Randy and his team did an excellent job finishing my basement. He was punctual and Communication was great! Will use them again.

Description of Work
Finished basement

Category contractors,drywall,egress windows,flooring contractor,picture framing,remodeling,doors,basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/12/2017

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the review.. and thanks for letting us take over your basement for a few weeks!
5.0

12/11/2018


Robert M.

Lombardozzi installed a patio door several weeks ago. Thr handle on the door became loose after about 4 weeks. I called Andy, he was very responsive and sent out Hannah the following week. Simple fix, very happy and I can say Lombardozzi stands behind their work. Thank You Andy/Hannah.

Description of Work
Repair on patio door

Category remodeling,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/11/2018

Service Provider Response

It was a pleasure working for you and [Member Name Removed]! Thank you for your business!
5.0

12/11/2018


Andrew H.

Consultation, ordering, and installation was excellent. The best people I have ever dealt with in residential construction. The products they represent are very good quality, they stand behind it, they warranty it, they serve it. You may not find/get this quality and service at your big-box-store. You may not get the same installers each time you use a big-box-store. Lombardozzi is family, they treat you like family, no joke.

Description of Work
New exterior double door to the basement and new garage exterior back door.

Category remodeling,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/26/2018

Service Provider Response

You guys were wonderful to work for! Thanks for trusting us with your door projects!
5.0

08/17/2018


Laura H.

Great! Andy and his team were very professional. They were on time, did a great job and left the place clean of any leftover debris. We will definitely hire Lombardozzi Construction again for future projects!

Description of Work
Replacement windows

Category remodeling,replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/03/2018

5.0

06/07/2018


Barb J.

It went amazing! Lombardozzi Construction fully exceeded our expectations. Andy was prompt and professional. His carpentry work is sturdy and precise. He was attentive to the details I was looking for and was sure to double check what I wanted if there was a question. It was a multiple day project and he made sure to leave the area clean at the end of each day. As a bonus, he was very patient with my children when they wanted to watch and ask questions. I would highly recommend and will use them again for future projects!

Description of Work
We needed our stairs and handrails rebuilt.

Category remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Images

Review for STL Windows and Doors by Lombardozzi Construction  - 342 Fee Fee Rd, Maryland Heights, MO - 37136048

+2 More

5.0

02/21/2018


Brianna B.

Working with Andy Lombardozzi was a completely pain free experience. Wonderful communication and excellent work. My wife was hesitant to hire a contractor, but this experience he’s changed her mind. I will definitely use Lombardozzi Construction on future projects. I got great value for my money.

Description of Work
Basement refinish

Category contractors,ceramic tile,drywall,remodeling,doors

Cost $6,760

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/20/2018

Service Provider Response

Customers like you are why we do what we do! If we could rate our customers, you guys get an A+!
5.0

02/05/2018


Cheryl W.

Matt was the sale rep Hannah and Tony were the installers. They were very professional, courteous and made quick work of the job. We highly recommend them and would hire them again

Description of Work
Replace bathroom window

Category remodeling,replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/29/2017

Service Provider Response

We can't wait to work with you again! Go Blues!
5.0

02/01/2018


Iliyan J.

They were always on time, expained the options and described the work very clearly. Andy came to double-check the measurements and the site to ensure precise fit. They delivered and installed it exactly on time. Cold not have been handled better.

Description of Work
my basement door was falling apart and i needed a new one.

Category doors

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/06/2017

Service Provider Response

We love a good challenge [Member Name Removed]! Thank you for providing us with a project that required us to use every skill that we have in the tool belt and office!

Services Offered

Lombardozzi Construction offers top of the line Polaris Ultraweld Windows, Provia Doors, and unmatched installations. All backed by our "Free Service Calls for Life Guarantee".

Services Not Offered

We do not do window and door repairs. New installations only. Warranty, liability, and quality is of utmost importance to us, which, is why we will not offer these services.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, Check, Financing
Senior Discount
15%
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about STL Windows and Doors by Lombardozzi Construction

How is STL Windows and Doors by Lombardozzi Construction overall rated?

STL Windows and Doors by Lombardozzi Construction is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

What days are STL Windows and Doors by Lombardozzi Construction open?

STL Windows and Doors by Lombardozzi Construction is open:

Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

What payment options does STL Windows and Doors by Lombardozzi Construction provide

STL Windows and Doors by Lombardozzi Construction accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Check, Financing

Does STL Windows and Doors by Lombardozzi Construction offer free estimates?

Yes, STL Windows and Doors by Lombardozzi Construction offers free project estimates.

Does STL Windows and Doors by Lombardozzi Construction offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, STL Windows and Doors by Lombardozzi Construction offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does STL Windows and Doors by Lombardozzi Construction offer a senior discount?

Yes, STL Windows and Doors by Lombardozzi Construction offers a 15% senior discount.

Are warranties offered by STL Windows and Doors by Lombardozzi Construction ?

Yes, STL Windows and Doors by Lombardozzi Construction offers warranties.

What services does STL Windows and Doors by Lombardozzi Construction offer?

STL Windows and Doors by Lombardozzi Construction offers the following services: Lombardozzi Construction offers top of the line Polaris Ultraweld Windows, Provia Doors, and unmatched installations. All backed by our "Free Service Calls for Life Guarantee".

Are there any services STL Windows and Doors by Lombardozzi Construction does not offer?

We do not do window and door repairs. New installations only. Warranty, liability, and quality is of utmost importance to us, which, is why we will not offer these services.