Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Sharp Landscaping

Founded 1998 • With Angi since February 2012

4.7

(12) Verified Reviews

Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Description

Sharp Landscaping Inc has been in business for 13 years and we are committed to your landscape needs. We pride ourselves on having a quality and professional staff that has several years experience in the landscape industry. ...

Other local Pros in your area

Pine Valley Lawn & Landscape

Pine Valley Lawn and Landscape is a full service lawn care company. We offer: Mowing, Fertilization applications, Irrigation installation, Irrigation activation, Irrigation winterization, Back flow testing, Landscaping, Hardscaping (pavers,patios,walls, etc.) Landscape lighting, Drainage. We offer other services as well. Call us today or email us to get a quote. These hours are subject to change depending on the weather.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
PEREZ LANDSCAPE & TREES SERVICE

We guarantee your satisfaction and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule a free estimate today.  

A Handyman & A Greenthumb

Family owned and operated company built on experience and trust. It's our mission to do it right the first time with attention to detail and the the desire to please. Since 1997, our professionals have been landscaping homes throughout the Northland. We are a family owned and operated business, therefore we all take great pride in our work and accomodating the customer’s needs. We have built our reputation on quality and excellent customer service. A Handyman & A Greenthumb LLC prides itself on offering a professional experience from start to finish with a strong attention to detail with every step of your project. Throughout the design and installation process you will be meeting with experienced professionals that have worked within the industry for many years. Once the design phase of the process is complete & approved. We have an experienced installation crew that is ready to transform your space into one that you can enjoy with family and friends for years to come. We look forward to meeting you and introducing you to the staff at A Handyman & A Greenthumb. Award winning.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/20/2015


Theresa B.

I'll post an update in July!

Description of Work
We are scheduled to have the front portion of our house landscaped in two weeks.I They will remove the 20 year old shrubs and other plants, extend a bed, add soil for proper drainage, install drain, construct retaining wall and plant new shrubs and plants. I spoke met with 3 landscapers and Mark Sharp was the only one who mentioned/considered where water would pool and what is best for our home. He is kind and has been easy to work with so far. He has good ideas, and is also flexible with our own thoughts and ideas.

Category landscaping,hardscaping

5.0

06/19/2015


Chad M.

Mark and team were great to work with. We started by having a design put together for our backyard. I mentioned that we'd like the master plan and then we'd likely phase it over the next several years. The plan was great and we liked it so much we did most of it in the 1st phase. Once the project started, Mark was very good about giving us updates on the progress. We dealt with a crazy amount of rain during our project so it was slowed down by a couple weeks. But they were out there as much as possible and even occasionally working in the rain. The quality of work was great and I will be using them again in the future. I would recommend them to anyone interested in doing some landscaping.

Description of Work
We had two stone patio's and two retaining walls and a pathway put in our backyard.

Category hardscaping

4.0

04/17/2012


Cassandra H.

They did the job quickly and efficiently. They talked to me and asked me questions along the way. They are fairly reasonable priced. I would use them in the future.

Description of Work
I used Sharp Landscaping in March. They landscaped, trimmed, and did weeding.

Category landscaping

5.0

01/25/2012


Amy K.

Sharp Landscaping did the job in a good time frame. During the whole process, the workers were friendly and they asked if I liked how the job was being done. I am happy with everything and will give them an "A".

Description of Work
I used Sharp Landscaping to install two retaining walls with steps. They also installed some marginal lighting. Also, they did some landscaping in the front and back of the house. They also installed a french drain in the driveway.

Category landscaping,hardscaping

5.0

02/09/2011


Kelli C.

We know him personally. He donated his time to do the work. He is always on time and does it all the way. He rescues us each time when we really need the driveway done. We will definitely use him in the future.

Description of Work
We use Sharp Landscaping to plow our driveway each time it has snowed.

Category snow removal

5.0

05/15/2009


Kelli C.

I have had a good experience with them. They are a small company but they are very professional. They took care of all the weeds and the lawn and made the yard look very nice. They also built a small rock foundation on a hilly part in the yard.

Description of Work
They do my landscaping. They take care of the lawn.

Category landscaping

3.0

10/25/2005


PHYLLIS C.

WHEN THEY ACTUALLY BEGAN THE PROJECT, WEEKS AFTER THEY PROMISED, THE WORK WENT FAIRLY WELL. HOWEVER, FOLLOW UP HAS BEEN UNEVEN AND TWO MONTHS LATER IT APPEARS A FEW MINOR THINGS WILL NOT BE FIXED. FURTHERMORE, OWNER IS DIFFICULT TO REACH AND TENDS TO LEAVE MESSAGES ON WORK PHONE AFTER HOURS INSTEAD OF CALLING DIRECTLY.

Description of Work
TORE OUT RAILROAD TIES CREATING TERRACES AND STEPS AND REDID INTO TERRACES HELD WITH WINDSOR STONE. OVERALL, THE JOB IS SATISFACTORY, BUT THE ''DEVIL IS IN THE DETAILS''.

Category hardscaping

5.0

10/13/2005


JOYCE V.

HE RECENTLY LANDSCAPED AN AREA IN THE BACK YARD, PUTTING IN HOSTAS AND A BIRD BATH. HE ALSO PLANTED HOSTAS ALONG THE FENCE IN THE BACK YARD. VERY CREATIVE.

Description of Work
HE MOWS OUR LAWN ON A WEEKLY BASIS.

Category landscaping

5.0

09/01/2005


THOMAS B.

THE WORK PERFORMED BY THIS COMPANY WAS COMPLETELY SATISFACTORY. THE CREW WORKED EFFICIENTLY AND PROFESSIONALLY.

Description of Work
TREE AND SHRUB TRIMMING, MULCHING AND GENERAL CLEANUP OF EXISTING LANDSCAPING AND FLOWER BEDS.

Category landscaping

5.0

02/23/2004

SHARP LANDSCAPING IS VERY TIMELY WITH THEIR BID. THEY COMPLETED THE WORK ACCORDING TO THE AGREED TIMELINE.

Description of Work
LANDSCAPING OF THREE BEDS WITH PERENNIALS.

Category landscaping

    Sharp Landscaping

    Founded 1998 • With Angi since February 2012

    4.7

    (12) Verified Reviews

    Business Details

    Phone Number

    Address

    2301 H Hwy

    Liberty, MO 64068

    Services Offered

    Landscape design and Install, Landscape lighting and maintenance, Modular retaining walls and patios, Landscape maintenance

    Services Not Offered

    Landscape irrigation, chemical applications

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes