Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Northland Home Cleaning, NHC LLC

Founded 2010 • With Angi since June 2012

4.8

(73) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

28 Westwoods Dr Suite 108

Liberty, MO 64068

Description

Impeccable cleaning. We are independently owned and operated. Licensed & Insured. 13 female employees. No contracts. No hidden fees. Free in home estimates. We provide all cleaning supplies & tools. Leave the cleaning to us. Call or email today....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

02/04/2021


Vickie H.

I appreciate the easiness of working with this company regarding a change in schedule or any problems to be noted. I have hired them on a regular schedule. They are excellent.

Description of Work
House Cleaning

Category house cleaning

4.0

03/07/2020


Patrice C.

One girl was punctual. The other very late. The house looked nice enough when I came back home. But.....they never touched the "Man Cave" downstairs w/ a 3/4 bathroom, living and sleeping area. The bathroom obviously was not cleaned. They did come back about a week later and took care of that. I noticed dust on the few pieces of furniture but decided to let it go. That probably means they also didn't wipe down the kitchenette or vacuum. The other day I had to get into the master-bath shower. It hadn't been used since before Christmas. It was coated in soap scum at the base of the shower. I did my best to clean it today. They may very well have "wiped down" the shower, but they sure didn't scrub it. (Shower/tub, tiles, shower doors cleaned and SCRUBBED (emphasis mine) and sanitized--per their list of tasks.) I'll use them again since I don't have the time to clean other than basic dust and vacuum, but I am looking for someone else in the mean time.

Description of Work
After Christmas deep cleaning that was done end of Jan. 2020

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your feedback! Yes, one of the ladies did run about 30 minutes behind, she was late from an earlier cleaning appointment as something had changed within the clients home. She made the managers aware of it that morning and we advised her coworker she would be just a bit late. It was a no fault of ours. Sometimes things change in appointments and we can’t prepare for it accordingly if we don’t know about it prior, it did put her in a little bit behind schedule. When we arrived to start your husband showed the first employee around the home, showing each room and never showed her the downstairs bathroom. She thought it was a closet, as that bathroom is in a very small area, with the door closed. When the email came back of the bathroom not being cleaned we reached out immediately to come back and get it done for you. We didn’t hear back from you for a few days and we were finally able to get it rescheduled for that Friday, four days after your initial cleaning date. We were in contact with you via email and phone call several times trying to touch base. We apologize for the inconvenience and for the oversight and did everything to make it right for you immediately. Your email to us of the deep cleaning and feedback was that everything went great, you were very impressed with the deep cleaning, and thought everything looked absolutely fantastic, minus the bathroom that had been missed accidentally in the basement. Sorry to hear that you were not 100% satisfied, and that you’re looking for a new cleaning service. You requested to be scheduled again with us, 12 weeks out from your last deep cleaning date.
5.0

02/12/2020


Joni M.

They were great and no issue. They were friendly and did a good job.

Description of Work
Housecleaning.

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you! We appreciate you so much!!
5.0

02/12/2020


Matt A.

They were wonderful. They were on time and they did a thorough job. My house was always clean when they leave.

Description of Work
Housecleaning.

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much. We appreciate you guys and are thankful for great clients like you all!
5.0

02/09/2020


Melany M.

Best cleaning service EVER!!! And we’ve tried the competition. They are so thorough- and well priced!!!

Description of Work
House cleaning

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed]! Awww! You’re so great! Thank you for sharing your amazing feedback and we appreciate you!
5.0

02/08/2020


Marisa G.

Amber and her team are wonderful! Beyond professional and always go above and beyond! Amber took the time to get to know my family and learn not only what I was looking for but what I needed. I love that our cleaning plan is customized to our needs! I’m extremely picky and have used several cleaning services/providers but once I found NHC I knew I found the best! My home always looks and smells amazing, the girls are so friendly and take pride in their work. I would 100% recommended to anyone who will listen!

Description of Work
Recurring home cleaning

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed]!! Excellent!!! You guys treat all of us at NHC like gold. We appreciate you and are so thankful for clients like you guys!! We love cleaning your home and will continue to do our best! Thank you for sharing this amazing feedback!!
5.0

02/07/2020


James C.

Great. The ladies showed up when they said they would. The initial cleaning was a longer process and they did a great job. We have been very happy with the biweekly cleanings as well. If we have had any questions or simple requests, Amber has been very easy to work with and communicate with. We are happy with their professionalism and care for our home, and they are kind to our 2 dogs and 1 cat. We look forward to cleaning day! What a relief. Much better than the last cleaning companies we have tried out. We found a quality company! Thank you.

Description of Work
Deep initial cleaning and ongoing biweekly house cleaning services.

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Wonderful! Thank you so much! We love hearing this feedback and are super appreciative of excellent clients like you guys!
5.0

02/07/2020


Gwen W.

It has been great! It's so nice to come home to a clean, nice smelling, shiny house.

Description of Work
Ongoing monthly cleanings. NHC LLC

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much! We appreciate you!
5.0

03/24/2019


Leah H.

I cannot day enough great things about Amber and her team. They are incredibly reliable and trustworthy and my house always looks amazing after they finish. I travel for work and it is the best treat to come home to a fantastically clean house. Thanks so much Amber!

Description of Work
Full house cleaning

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed]! Thank you so much for this amazing review. We truly appreciate you and thank you for being a loyal and valued client! You treat us all very well and we always enjoy cleaning your home. You are awesome!! Thank you kindly! We appreciate the sweet words, and great feedback. Amber
5.0

04/03/2018


Courtney A.

We had dabbled with the notion of having a house cleaner for some time, but the notion of having someone enter our home on a regular basis felt weird. To be candid, my wife and I are also "perfectionist" and we worried we would be disappointed by the work done. Amber did a fabulous job making us comfortable with the process and Northland Home Cleaning has been cleaning our house for roughly a year now. Amber works very hard to keep a regular cleaning schedule and her communication is first rate. They also keep notes on our special requirements and have been very responsive to our needs. Our regular house cleaner (Jessica) does an amazing job cleaning our house... I absolutely love coming home on the days she has cleaned our home! In closing, we feel very comfortable having Jessica in our home and Northland Home Cleaning does an excellent job with every part of the process (highly recommended). :-)

Description of Work
House Cleaning

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much! We appreciate you!!
5.0

04/03/2018


Kendra B.

Amber and team did an amazing job with my move out cleaning. The last thing you want to do after you move is to go back to the old place and clean. The team did a fantastic job, made it so simple and removed that chore off my plate! I would highly recommend NHC for any job!

Description of Work
Move out cleaning

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much!! We appreciate you! Amber
5.0

01/25/2018


Kelli B.

I have nothing but good things to say about Northland Home Cleaning. All of the girls are fantastic at what they do, and the business is very flexible about rescheduling and adding separate services (e.g. a particularly deep tub/shower scrub) when needed. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for affordable, quality home cleaning services.

Description of Work
Biweekly house cleaning

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you! We appreciate you! Amber
5.0

11/09/2017


Sandy S.

This has to be the best housecleaning company out there! Everything, from the initial contact of the company to the actual clean, was extremely efficient. The gals were all very thorough and well trained according to Amber’s expectations. They came for the initial deep clean today and were here 4.5 hrs. Everything looks and smells wonderful. So glad to have them! You will be too!

Description of Work
Housecleaning

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you! We appreciate you very much. Amber
5.0

10/08/2017


Lesa G.

Cheyenne and Amber did a great job and were both very pleasant.

Description of Work
Fall cleaning, which included all the blinds, baseboards and general cleaning.

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you. Amber Whitt
5.0

08/17/2017


Rebecca S.

They do a great job. They have an amazing system that sends reminders and makes things as simple as possible. They do a great job and that isn't easy with our house, we are kind of messy.

Description of Work
Hired for bi-weekly house cleaning

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much! We appreciate you. Thank you for being wonderful clients. Thank you for continuing to let us clean your home. Amber
5.0

08/15/2017


Gary M.

NHC provides consistent excellent service. They clean our home thoroughly and are very responsive to any special requests I may have. They are consistent about keeping the appointment times we have set. Amber Whitt, the owner, does a great job of communicating regarding the upcoming service, and she always follows up on any communication from me. I really appreciate the professional businesslike way that Amber and her employees handle their work for us. I recommend NHC highly.

Description of Work
NHC does our regular bi-weekly housecleaning.

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you so much. We truly appreciate you, and thank you for being excellent clients. Thank you for continuing to let us clean your home. Amber
5.0

06/12/2017


Melissa B.

They come every month. They come on Wednesday. It cost $185 per month. They are really flexible and they always work with me. The communication is great. We communicate any way in an email or on the phone. I have been using them for probably about a year now.

Description of Work
They clean the full house and we have 5 bedrooms plus a gym.

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for being such a wonderful client! We truly appreciate you. Amber
5.0

05/29/2017


Rebecca S.

We have been very happy with their work.

Description of Work
We have Amber and her team clean our home every 4 weeks. They have been doing this for over 1 1/2 years. We have also had them come over on other times due to special occasions happening for a extra cleaning. I would recommend them highly.

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much! We truly appreciate you guys. You have been wonderful clients. Amber
5.0

05/23/2017


Trish D.

We've now used NHC 3 times. For the initial deep clean and then 2 bi-weekly cleaning's and we've been very happy. Amber came to the house and did a walk through and quoted a price for the deep clean and then bi-weekly clean. What I was impressed with is no matter how long it takes, they stay until everything is cleaned. It's not by the hour and I value that. Also, they most likely won't have to deep clean again as they keep up on everything every time they clean-baseboards, blinds, ceiling fans, wall hangings, cabinets, etc. and it's all included. Amber also returns emails quickly and is great! My house cleaner is great and I know she will do a great job cleaning my house. I definitely recommend NHC!

Description of Work
Deep Clean and Bi-weekly Cleaning

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you! We appreciate you and value your feedback. Amber
4.0

05/03/2017


Bryan C.

They seem to be inconsistant with the quality of cleaning. Sometimes they do a good job and sometimes not. They said they would come back and clean, but we would like it done right without having to come back and redo. Maybe there should be some random checks of the work that is being done for quality.

Description of Work
Bi-weekly cleaning

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your feedback. Yes, we do quality checks and go into clients homes to check the work after it has been completed. However, we do not come in after every single cleaning. That is why we follow up with the clients via email or a phone call to see how things are going. I'm sorry you have not been 100% satisfied with all of your cleanings. We are human, and from time to time things unfortunately came get missed. We will do better going forward. Thank you.
2.0

04/16/2017


DAVID N.

We agreed to pay $495 for a complete move-in housecleaning. We used an Angie's list Coupon for $15. The women who showed up were very personable and I'm sure had good intentions. However, many very basic housecleaning chores that were promised, were not completed, such as dusting cabinet cupboard tops, dusting window sills, upper cupboard interiors, blinds, etc. One example: edges of stairs were dusted but not inside the spindles, nor the spindles. We were very disappointed in this service.

Description of Work
Move In House Cleaning.

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

I am sorry if things did not get as clean as they could while we were there. Many things changed previous to this cleaning it, it was supposed to be an empty house, to do a very thorough move in cleaning. The closing date changed a few times, and we had to reschedule the cleaning on a few different occasions to accommodate the client. Last minute changes were made and we made the cleaning happen. The cleaning had been booked for months, and at the last minute it was changed to a completely different date, due to closing changing etc, and before we came to clean the client started moving all of their items in on the day before the cleaning. Boxes were stacked all around the house, multiple areas could not be thoroughly cleaned due to the fact that the client had moved all of their items in, and was in the middle of unpacking. The clients wife asked the girls to stay after she had unpacked and clean the areas that they could not get to which was not what we signed up for. I'm not saying that the girls couldn't have done a better job, I'm simply saying that I don't think that this entire review is completely our fault. How can we clean every item thoroughly when we can't get to all of the areas? Also, I called the client a few days after the cleaning to find out how the cleaning went and he said that many things were cleaned great, a few areas were left a bit dirty. He never mentioned that they were unhappy about the cleaning whatsoever, so I find a review of a D to be a little strange. Had the cleaning been done as it was suppose to be (again not our fault) on a completely empty house then perhaps the cleaning could have been fully completed as agreed upon. Amber
5.0

04/12/2017


Alice B.

Two women come to our home every two weeks and clean it thoroughly. They are nice, friendly, quiet and work diligently to finish. Over the years I've hired many different cleaning services in many cities (Dallas, Chicago, Evanston, IL, Parkville, KCMO), and I am glad to say Northland Home Cleaning is the most efficient and affordable service I've ever used. Thank you, Amber Witt!

Description of Work
Regular every other week home cleaning service.

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much! You are so kind. We appreciate you!! Amber
5.0

04/10/2017


Todd W.

They did an excellent job. I actually bought extra time for the fact it would take them a lot longer, they did it in a lot less time. It was phenomenal. I was really happy with them. I was mad that I had lost their phone number, because I want them to come out and do an spring cleaning. I'm very impressed with them. Number one, they did an excellent job. They were personable people. The two ladies that they had come out were super nice, and super detailed. The price was the best. I am an baller on an budget. So, I need to get a lot done, for a lot less. I have done some research on other companies, and could not afford what they were asking for. They were here fifteen minutes early. As soon as you give me the number, I will use them again.

Description of Work
They cleaned my whole house.

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you!
5.0

03/08/2017


Craig S.

I am on a month to month cleaning arrangement with them. They do a very good job.

Description of Work
Housecleaning.

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed]!!
5.0

03/07/2017


Craig L.

I have been very pleased with them. I have had great experience with them. I have the same people come out every time. They do an outstanding job.

Description of Work
I use them every 2 weeks to come out and do house cleaning. It takes about 3 hours to clean my house. They are very good about cleaning up after themselves. I started using them since Summer of 2015.

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much!! Amber

    Other local Pros in your area

    MSR The Cleaning Team

    I'm here to make your life so much easier with 6 years of experience in residential and commercial cleaning. I clean as if it was my home, satisfaction is what I thrive for. So if you want to relax and enjoy your family time let me come and do the work for you. I'm insured  

    Mid 2 West Pro Cleaning

    Mid 2 West Pro Cleaning mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for  

    Fastidious Cleaning Services LLC

    We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service. Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Business Highlights

    Women Owned & OperatedWomen Owned & Operated
    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    LIC-6-18-33834
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    no
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Residential/ House cleaning. Deep cleanings to begin service and ongoing scheduled cleanings offered. Weekly, Bi-Weekly, 4 Week, Deep Cleaning, Move In/Move Out Cleanings, or One Time Cleanings. Pet friendly. Licensed and insured. Less toxic products. We provide all cleaning supplies, products, tools. Located in the Northland.

    Services Not Offered

    Window Cleaning, Carpet Shampooing, Organizing, Laundry, Moving, Unpacking, Outdoor or garage cleaning.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Northland Home Cleaning, NHC LLC

    How is Northland Home Cleaning, NHC LLC overall rated?

    Northland Home Cleaning, NHC LLC is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Northland Home Cleaning, NHC LLC open?

    Northland Home Cleaning, NHC LLC is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Northland Home Cleaning, NHC LLC provide

    Northland Home Cleaning, NHC LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, PayPal

    Does Northland Home Cleaning, NHC LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, Northland Home Cleaning, NHC LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does Northland Home Cleaning, NHC LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Northland Home Cleaning, NHC LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Northland Home Cleaning, NHC LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, Northland Home Cleaning, NHC LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Northland Home Cleaning, NHC LLC?

    No, Northland Home Cleaning, NHC LLC does not offer warranties.

    What services does Northland Home Cleaning, NHC LLC offer?

    Northland Home Cleaning, NHC LLC offers the following services: Residential/ House cleaning. Deep cleanings to begin service and ongoing scheduled cleanings offered. Weekly, Bi-Weekly, 4 Week, Deep Cleaning, Move In/Move Out Cleanings, or One Time Cleanings. Pet friendly. Licensed and insured. Less toxic products. We provide all cleaning supplies, products, tools. Located in the Northland.

    Are there any services Northland Home Cleaning, NHC LLC does not offer?

    Window Cleaning, Carpet Shampooing, Organizing, Laundry, Moving, Unpacking, Outdoor or garage cleaning.