Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Complete Appliance Protection Inc

Founded 1998 • With Angi since February 2010

4.5

(235) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1532 NE 96th St Ste A

Liberty, MO 64068

Description

CP has been providing quality home warranty products since 1998....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

11/24/2021


Victor R.

Warning: if you are in the market for a home protection company, avoid "Complete Protection" out of Liberty, MO, found at [*** Link removed ***] Do not fall for their false claims. They provide neither "complete protection" nor quality customer service. I have a refrigerator that is less than 2 years old and today still costs $2500 new. The icemaker is freezing up and I requested service. Service company, Kitchen Ace Appliance out of Houston, was chosen and dispatched by Complete Protection to do the repair. In the process of the inspection, the serviceman scratches the face of the refrigerator. He tells us he cannot complete the repair of the icemaker without parts being ordered and requests authorization. Complete Protection decides not to repair the icemaker. Instead, they want me to go out and buy a new fridge and with proof of buying a new fridge, they will issue a $500 check. They will not pay for anyone to repair the icemaker, it's buy a new fridge or they will not do anything further. Icemaker remains broken even though I have a so-called "warranty" and no one wants to take responsibility for scratching the surface of the fridge. Complete Protection are fraud specialists. This is the language from their contract, "C. PROTECTION SUMMARY: 5. The Company will provide repair service on Your protected items to restore them to standard operating condition as a result of normal usage and electrical or mechanical component failure." This is a straight up lie. In their contract, they contradict themselves by saying "12. The Company will determine, at its sole discretion, whether a protected system or appliance will be repaired or replaced. If the Company declines to repair a protected item, You will be reimbursed towards the replacement and installation of a new protected system or appliance per the schedule in Section G." Section G says they will provide $500 for a new fridge. Really? Who can buy a new fridge for that amount of money. So no repair and refusal to pay the funds for a new icemaker without first paying thousands of dollars for a new fridge. Worst home warranty ever. #CompleteProtectionIsHorrible #CompleteProtectionWorstHomeWarranty

Description of Work
Icemaker Repair

Category appliance repair

Service Provider Response

Hello. We regret you aren't happy with the service we offer. As you've noted here, “The Company will determine, at its sole discretion, whether a protected system or appliance will be repaired or replaced. If the Company declines to repair a protected item, You will be reimbursed towards the replacement and installation of a *new* protected system or appliance per the schedule in Section G.” Additionally, Section D.4 advises that CP does not protect “consequential or secondary damage, including consequential damages due to a service contractor’s conventional repair efforts of the primary item.” As you can see, the policies you disagree with are all outlined in our two-page Terms and Conditions provided to you upon enrollment. These terms can also be found on our website prior to enrolling. We pride ourselves on being as transparent as possible but it's always important to be educated on what you are buying prior to purchase. As a courtesy, we have issued a full refund of the $858 premium for your warranty by check (we did not assess you for the claims we have already paid towards, prorate the premium, or charge you the administrative fee as described in our cancellation policy).
5.0

07/28/2021


Walter L.

Thank you so much for all your support with our properties. You are good to your word and provide excellent customer service. You always manage to have someone professional and courteous answer our calls live. We are very satisfied with you and 100% recommended!

Description of Work
A/C, Dryer

Category appliance repair,heating & air conditioning/hvac

4.0

12/24/2020


julie D.

when tech showed up the dryer seemed to be working and heating however it did not when I called, seemed the heating element was cracked creating and off and on working condition. I went ahead to repair the problem by purchasing a new heating element. I was surprised however that the tech expected me to pay in full before he ordered the part and repaired the problem, but I did using my credit card knowing if there was a issue the credit card co. would have my back, The part was order and Alex fixed it as soon as it came in and was great

Description of Work
dryer was not heating up to dry the clothes

Category appliance repair

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], Unfortunately we don't show a record of your address nor of you being a warranty customer of ours. Based on the information in your review, it sounds like you intended to post this against an actual repair company. We are a home warranty company and do not perform repairs on appliances.
5.0

09/08/2020


Daron S.

Excellent service! The technician arrived on time, quickly diagnosed and fixed the problem. Over the years, I've had several home appliance warranty companies. Without question, Complete Appliance Protection is the best one I've ever contracted with. Their monthly price is a little higher than most, but I do have their best protection plan with $0 deductible. You get what you pay for...

Description of Work
Dishwasher wasn't draining

Category appliance repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]! We're so glad we could be of service and look forward to doing so for many years to come!
4.0

08/15/2020


Paul F.

Waited most of day, He or she cancelled at last momenT

Description of Work
Kitchenaid oven exhaust fan

Category appliance repair

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], Unfortunately we don't show a record of your address nor of you being a warranty customer of ours. Based on the information in your review, it sounds like you intended to post this against an actual repair company. We are a home warranty company and do not perform repairs on appliances.
5.0

02/02/2019


Howard T.

Great!! The tech contacted me right away. He arrived as scheduled and took care of my problem. I am very happy with the service.

Description of Work
My dryer was not heating.

Category appliance repair,home warranty companies

5.0

01/08/2019


Roseanne I.

It could not have gone any easier. They were kind, they were efficient, they were prompt. They walked us through the whole process. They made it as uncomplicated as possible and payment was received in a most timely manner. We are quite pleased and would recommend them to others, as we have!

Description of Work
We needed service on both our refrigerator and our dishwasher

Category appliance repair,home warranty companies

5.0

12/31/2018


Keith C.

The repair technician was professional and courteous and promptly completed repairs.

Description of Work
Replace refrigerator light switch and bulb sockets.

Category appliance repair

5.0

10/17/2018


Andrea C.

Very happy with them. If they don't have a preferred vendor in your area who can handle your repair, you can hire whomever you want. Important: you must get an approval from them before you hire the vendor if you want the service covered. You pay the vendor directly for the work and email Complete Protection a copy of the receipt; they reimburse you within 30 days as promised. I've used them three times over the past year and everything went smoothly. They reimburse me on time and are easy to deal with over the phone.

Description of Work
Replace Swamp Cooler control panel

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,home warranty companies

1.0

01/18/2018


Lisa C.

It was very difficult to get them on the phone to make an appointment. When I did set one, they never came out. I tried contacting them upon their missed appointment, I could not get them on the phone

Description of Work
Clothes washer

Category home warranty companies

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], Unfortunately we don't show a record of your address nor of you being a warranty customer of ours. Based on the information in your review, it sounds like you intended to post this against an actual repair company. We are a home warranty company and do not perform repairs on appliances. We don't have a physical location in Arkansas at all.

    Other local Pros in your area

    SOVEREIGN WEALTH MANAGEMENT

    We offer our services NATIONWIDE. Our passion is partnering with our clients to crystallize their financial goals, design a strategy to achieve those goals and execute the plan to its completion. You know it’s not enough to just make a plan, even the most well designed strategies can fail if not executed properly and then monitored for progress and suitability. This is why we consistently monitor the progress of your plan and make changes as new developments come to light with your changing goals. Whether we are helping a young family set the path to achieve their ideal lifestyle and first home; assisting a newly widowed client in navigating and structuring his/or her retirement plan and new life; or advising a professional couple on structuring the sale of their business and transitioning into retirement, we are consistently behind the scenes working to get you there and keep you there: on track. Our Core Competencies include: Financial Planning, Wealth Management, Risk Management, Estate Planning and Multi-Generational Asset Transfer Planning, Managing Executive Deferred Comp Assets. We use the latest and the most sophisticated tools to produce accurate and realistic analyses. We pride ourselves on our independence and ability to work with the leading experts in all fields of wealth management, accounting and estate planning to design a comprehensive and robust strategy to achieve our clients’ goals. Sovereign is affiliated with Spire Investment Partners. Spire Investment Partners is the Parent Company of Spire Wealth Management, LLC an SEC RIA, and Spire Securities LLC, a registered Broker/Dealer and Member of FINRA / SIPC.  

    Offers by SOVEREIGN WEALTH MANAGEMENT on Angi
    Flury-Hinderks Insurance Agency

    We are available for calls, texts or emails and the office is fully operational during the COVID period. Flury-Hinderks Insurance Agency is your trusted Insurance Advisor. Fully licensed in; Kansas, Missouri, Illinois, Texas, Colorado, Arizona, California, Utah, Iowa, Nebraska, Arkansas and Georgia. As an Independent Insurance Agent, we compare insurance rates for you and provide quality advice and coverage tailored for you and your family. We will help guide you through the options available today and insure you and your family at the best possible cost. Unlike direct insurance providers, an independent insurance agency has the flexibility to provide quotes from different companies and give you the most peace of mind for your money. In most cases, we can save you money by bundling your insurance policies together.  

    Kevin Ginnings Plumbing Service

    Your safety is our PRIORITY! Safety measures are in place to continue maintaining the sanitation of your home. Since 1985, we have been certified contractors providing professional and prompt service for all your residential needs. We offer an array of services for your home including; drain cleaning, water heater installation, and sump pump repair. Our skilled technicians will always provide exceptional results and guaranteed craftsmanship. All of our professional staff are uniformed and will arrive on time to any scheduled appointment. Our approach in business is very simple: we listen to the people of the community because we are the community. Each one of our team members lives locally and know what matters most to you. Let our knowledge and experience work for you and schedule an appointment now. Additional Phone Numbers: Midtown 816-822-8881 & Johnson County 913-381-8019.  

    Offers by Kevin Ginnings Plumbing Service on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Warranty Companies - Non-Home
    Insurance Agencies
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, Discover, Check, Visa, American Express
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Warranty Appliance Protection - Furnaces, Air Conditioners, Water Heaters, Washers, Dryers, Dishwashers, Stoves, Refrigerators, Electrical & In-Bound Water Pipes

    Services Not Offered

    Home Structural Component Protection.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Complete Appliance Protection Inc

    How is Complete Appliance Protection Inc overall rated?

    Complete Appliance Protection Inc is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Complete Appliance Protection Inc open?

    Complete Appliance Protection Inc is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does Complete Appliance Protection Inc provide

    Complete Appliance Protection Inc accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, Discover, Check, Visa, American Express

    Does Complete Appliance Protection Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Complete Appliance Protection Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Complete Appliance Protection Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Complete Appliance Protection Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Complete Appliance Protection Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, Complete Appliance Protection Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Complete Appliance Protection Inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, Complete Appliance Protection Inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Complete Appliance Protection Inc?

    Yes, Complete Appliance Protection Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Complete Appliance Protection Inc offer?

    Complete Appliance Protection Inc offers the following services: Warranty Appliance Protection - Furnaces, Air Conditioners, Water Heaters, Washers, Dryers, Dishwashers, Stoves, Refrigerators, Electrical & In-Bound Water Pipes

    Are there any services Complete Appliance Protection Inc does not offer?

    Home Structural Component Protection.