Rock Creek Roofing and Construction

About

Founded 2004 • With Angi since April 2013

Rock Creek Roofing and Construction LLC is a locally owned roofing and remodeling company that specializes in both residential and commercial construction. Rock Creek has been in business for over 15 years. We are licensed, insured, and bonded and are proudly rated A+ with the Better Business.

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Verified Reviews

5.0

(16) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

16

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

roofing (7)drywall (6)interior painting (4)house painting (4)gutter repair (4)siding companies (3)basement remodeling (2)roof cleaning (2)home remodeling (2)handyman (2)flooring (2)tile installation (2)
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews
5.0

08/09/2021


Seth B.

The project went very well, from the initial quote and scheduling to the work and after I am very pleased with Charles and crew. The team was excellent, thank you!

Description of Work
A new roof on my garage

Category roofing

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/09/2020

5.0

07/30/2020


Beth M.

I was extremely impressed with not only the superior work but the professionalism. I have a lot of respect for this company. I have been burnt more then once by a construction company. This is my GO TO company for all construction from now on. I was happy with the price they quoted and quality of work!

Description of Work
New Roof and Siding

Category remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/30/2020

5.0

02/27/2020


David L.

This company and crew were professional and prompt! Their work quality was amazing. I would highly recommend them for your construction needs!

Description of Work
sheetrock entire basement

Category drywall

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/27/2020

5.0

02/26/2020


Bobby C.

The first time I used Rock Creek Roofing and Construction was for the electric line install from my house to the new shop I had built. They did a great job and I haven’t had a bit of trouble. They also tore out and installed carpet for my whole house. They were quick and clean taking all the old carpet and cleaning up scraps. The job was complete in just a day and a half. The biggest job Rock Creek Roofing and Construction has done for me is replacing my roof and siding on my new shop. The crew came in and took the old shingles off and started replacing them on the first day. They were able to finish putting the new shingles on and cleaning up the next morning. Most of which was cleaning up and making sure there were no nails or shingles on the ground. The gutters and siding on my new shop had hail damage and had to be replaced. I am completely happy about the way it all went back up. I would recommend Rock Creek Roofing And Construction for any of your home improvement needs.

Description of Work
Carpet, Roof replacement, siding, electrical

Category electrician, gutter repair, remodeling, roofing, siding, pressure washing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/25/2020

5.0

02/18/2020


Jason H.

Charles was amazing to work with; responsive, knowledgeable, and direct. Since this, I call him first with whatever home project I have for his advice. Very prompt. Great contractor and handyman!

Description of Work
Roof, Soffit, Fascia Boards

Category gutter repair, handyman service, remodeling, roofing, roof cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/29/2020

5.0

02/15/2020


Devon P.

It went great! Rock Creek construction took our vision and made it a reality. They were also fantastic about working around our schedule. I have already booked them for another job this spring replacing existing windows. Overall a great experience!

Description of Work
remodel, custom pantry, plumbing

Category drywall, electrician, plumbing, remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/15/2020

5.0

02/14/2020


Name ID: L.

Charlie and his team have now done several roofs for me. His crew does exceptional work and are very detail oriented. Pricing and warranty is spot on! Without question my first choice for roofing in Kansas City!!!!!!

Description of Work
Roofing, Gutters

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/21/2020

5.0

02/14/2020


Katina J.

It went amazing! I am always impressed each time he does work for my home. Would recommend him to anyone.

Description of Work
deck, doors, painting, electrical, drywall

Category decks, drywall, electrician, fencing, handyman service, plumbing, remodeling, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/13/2020

5.0

02/14/2020


Rhonda F.

Outstanding. This is a company you can trust. They do quality work at a fair price.

Description of Work
carpet, bathroom remodel, interior painting, tile, sheetrock

Category contractors, carpet installation, ceramic tile, decks, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, plumbing, remodeling, water heater repair, home remodeling, house painters, interior painters, basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/13/2020

5.0

02/14/2020


Carl S.

Fantastic. Easy to work with and very understanding about schedules

Description of Work
roof, carpet, flooring,

Category contractors, carpet installation, ceramic tile, concrete repair, countertops, decks, concrete driveways, drywall, fencing, flooring contractor, gutter repair, hardwood floor, insulation, lighting, plastering, siding, water heater repair, replacement windows, deck cleaning, pressure washing, garage builders, home builders, woodworking, ceiling fans, marble & granite, home remodeling, house painters, interior painters, sunrooms, roof cleaning, basement remodeling, stamped concrete

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/14/2020

5.0

02/14/2020


Stephanie T.

We’ve had Rock Creek Roofing & Construction complete several home projects for us. We continue to use them due to the quality of their work and superior customer service provided by the owner, Charlie. I highly recommend using Rock Creek for your next home project.

Description of Work
painting, roof, basement remodel, concrete patio

Category remodeling, roofing, house painters, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/23/2020

5.0

02/14/2020


Dennis G.

This company came into a real mess and did a wonderful job bringing my finished basement back to a better condition than existed prior to the water water damage.

Description of Work
refinished flooded basement, rotted siding

Category remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/13/2020

5.0

02/11/2020


Toni P.

They were great! Prompt and I gave them a key for my business because sometimes I'm not there. They are reliable, responsible and good. I recommend them frequently.

Description of Work
They put in hot water heater in my salon.

Category water heater repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/21/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you Mrs [Member Name Removed] for your review of our company. It’s been our pleasure to service your salons and residence for over 20 years. Always look forward to helping you with your next project. We value your business. Respectfully, Charles Johnson
5.0

05/27/2014


Megan E.

Work started in October and initial estimate was 3 months. Due to various reasons we went well over the duration we expected but we were extremely pleased with the end result. Charles ( the owner) was very accommodating to last minute changes and if something wasn't to our liking (rare) he would remedy without question. Everyone that entered our house was very courteous and professional. The quality and craftsmanship was great. We weren't expecting a custom made fireplace and support pillars but he knew our taste and the fact we wanted it to seamlessly blend with the architecture of the rest of our house so he decided to go custom as opposed to big box store. We own a high end home and everyone that comes over raves about our basement. We couldn't be more pleased and will definitely continue to utilize Rock Creek Construction for our future roofing, painting, and overall construction needs. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!

Description of Work
Finished approximately 1500 sq/ft basement (full kitchen, full bathroom, family room,dining area and two bedrooms).

Category home builders

Cost $64,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/01/2014

5.0

09/10/2013


Don D.

We talked to a couple of contractors and decided to select Charlie with Rock Creek Roofing and Construction. What initially drew us is simply the fact that he could do all the repairs, which included the roof, replacing guttering and interior sheetrock work. However, after the first day he was at the house overseeing the crew tear off and replace the roof, I knew I made a good choice. He is a very nice, honest, hardworking kind of guy. His workers were very polite and efficient. Since the repairs, there have been no issues what so ever. I know that if I have any work that needs to be done around the house I will be giving Charlie a call. Not only because the work was excellant, but also because I know that I will be hiring someone who takes pride in their work, not a fly by night contractor looking to score a buck or town and never hear from again. Thanks Charlie for the excellant customer service....something the roofing / contracting world sorely needs!!

Description of Work
The work performed was a complete tear off and replacement of roof, complete gutter replacement and drywall repair.

Category drywall, gutter repair, roofing

Cost $7,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/16/2013

5.0

07/19/2013


Megan E.

Massive hailstorm came through and wreaked havoc on two houses that I owned at the time. Received multiple bids and based on Charles Johnson's (owner of Rock Creek Construction) knowledge, willingness to take the time to answer questions, provide options, etc., we decided to use his company to fix the roof, siding, and paint/stain damage that was done to both houses. We were quickly scheduled to begin. He and his crews arrived early and stayed late (he ensured that we were okay with this as we had 2 little children) to get the job done. They all were courteous and if we had questions were willing to answer. Charles would always provide updates and oversaw the job to make sure it was of the highest quality and met our standards. The crew always cleaned up after themselves. Both houses looked amazing and his willingness to negotiate gave me the ability to limit my out of pocket/non-insuranced covered expenses. We've used him for a few small interior paint jobs as well and have been more than satisfied. We will be looking to remodel our basement in the near future and Rock Creek Construction will be at the top of our list.

Description of Work
Replace roof on 3000 sq/ft home Replace roof on 1800 sq/ft home Replace siding on 1800 sq/ft home Completely repaint 3000 sq/ft home Re-stain 10X18 outdoor deck

Category decks, roofing, siding, house painters

Cost $18,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/20/2011

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    525 NE Bristol Dr

    Lees Summit, MO 64086

    Sunday
    Open All Day

    Website

    http://www.rockcreekconstructionkc.com

    Services Offered

    General Remodeling,
    Roofing, Drywall, Interior Painting, Exterior Painting, Gutters, Siding

    Services Not Offered

    H-VAC, foundation repair, or large equipment operation such as bobcat or backhoe work.

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes
    No License Required for Trade
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Rock Creek Roofing and Construction

    How is Rock Creek Roofing and Construction overall rated?

    Rock Creek Roofing and Construction is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Rock Creek Roofing and Construction open?

    Rock Creek Roofing and Construction is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does Rock Creek Roofing and Construction provide

    Rock Creek Roofing and Construction accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Rock Creek Roofing and Construction offer free estimates?

    Yes, Rock Creek Roofing and Construction offers free project estimates.

    Does Rock Creek Roofing and Construction offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Rock Creek Roofing and Construction offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Rock Creek Roofing and Construction offer a senior discount?

    No, Rock Creek Roofing and Construction does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Rock Creek Roofing and Construction offer emergency services?

    Yes, Rock Creek Roofing and Construction offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Rock Creek Roofing and Construction?

    Yes, Rock Creek Roofing and Construction offers warranties.

    What services does Rock Creek Roofing and Construction offer?

    Rock Creek Roofing and Construction offers the following services: Most types of residential and commercial roofing including asphalt shingles, slate, tile, wood shake, modified bitumen (torch down), EPDM, TPO and PVC. We offer replacement and repair services. Rock Creek Roofing and Construction also installs windows,Polymer siding and seamless aluminum gutters. Additionally, we do a wide range of home repairs, remodeling and related construction including rehabbing homes for investors (turn key), finishing basements, and complete kitchen and bathroom remodels.

    Are there any services Rock Creek Roofing and Construction does not offer?

    H-VAC, foundation repair, or large equipment operation such as bobcat or backhoe work.