B & L Plumbing Service Inc

3.8

(67) Verified Reviews

With Angi since April 2015

Angi certified badge

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

313 SE Oldham Pkwy

Lees Summit, MO 64081

Description

B&L Plumbing Service, Inc. offers a variety of residential and commercial plumbing services in the Kansas City metro area. We are a family owned and operated business and have been satisfying our customers since 1998. At B&L Plumbing, we go above and beyond to take care of our customers and are always ready to take care of any problem that you may have with your plumbing systems. We know your time is valuable. That is why when you call, we will arrive when you need us with a skilled service technician and a well stocked truck ready to troubleshoot, and repair your plumbing problem on the spot. We also have available a full line of plumbing replacement products if you want to upgrade or update. Call us today for a plumbing estimate!...

Verified Reviews

3.8

(67) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

34

4

5

3

5

2

8

1

15

Rating Details

Price

3.6

Professionalism

4.0

Punctuality

4.3

Quality

4.0

Resposiveness

4.2
Read reviews by category
plumbers (60)drain cleaning (7)drain pipe installation (7)water heaters (6)HVAC Companies (3)septic tank service (1)
Showing 1-10 of 67 reviews
5.0

12/03/2020

He had both starters in working order in less than an hour. I thought I would need to replace one of the fireplaces but he spent time working to restore it and got it to work. So nice to have 2 of our fireplaces in working order before the bone chilling cold of KC hits.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Restore gas starter on 2 fireplaces

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $125

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/27/2020

3.0

11/15/2020

Did not hire. Wanted $650 to install garbage disposal and add drain pipes.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Sink plumbed

CATEGORY drain pipe

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/15/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We're sorry that we weren't able to assist you with your plumbing needs. Reinstalling all of the kitchen plumbing after new counters are installed is quite a bit of work, plus there was the cost of a new disposal factored in which totaled the $625. We did however respond right away by coming out for your free estimate over the weekend. Perhaps we can assist you in the future.
5.0

11/06/2020

James and Bill were great. We did a big job that required and track hoe, working in a tight space and all while my wife’s office window was about one foot from where they were working. They were very easy to work with, communicated with mw very well and are very good at what they do. Will definitely work with them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Plumbing

CATEGORY drain pipe

COST $15,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/03/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank You Mr. [Member Name Removed] for a great Angie's List review for B&L Plumbing! It's great to hear everything went smoothly for you. We are always happy to help, please keep us in mind for all of your plumbing needs! Thank YOU!
5.0

11/02/2020

A very good experience, he arrived on time, was extremely professional and the drain works perfect now. I highly recommend these plumbers.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Clean out drain line.

CATEGORY drain cleaning

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/21/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank You Mr. [Member Name Removed] for a great Angie's List review for B&L Plumbing! We are so happy to hear you are pleased with your service. Please let us know if we can help with any plumbing needs, Thank YOU!
5.0

10/28/2020

B&L showed up on time and delivered exceptional service. Had mine line exposed, new pipe placed and connected up in one day. Great folks to work with.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
replace lift station sewage pipe underground

CATEGORY plumbing,septic tank,drain pipe

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/10/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank You Mr. [Member Name Removed] for such a great Angie'[Member Information Removed] List review for B&L Plumbing! We love to hear that our customers are happy and satisfied with their plumbing job, we are always happy to help! Thank YOU!
5.0

10/27/2020

The technician, Jason, very quickly fixed the problem. We were presuming the shut off valve would have to be replaced, but Jason was able to repair it instead. He was friendly and helpful and so was his assistant, Delaney. We’ve used B & L Plumbing Service several times forr other plumbing problems and they’ve always resolved the issues quickly and professionally. Kerri, who answered the phone, wa...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Toilet shut off valve was dripping.

CATEGORY plumbing,drain pipe

COST $125

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/26/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank You Ms [Member Name Removed] for such a wonderful Angie's List review for B&L Plumbing! We agree with you that Jason and Dalainey are great, and we are happy that you are so pleased with your service. We are always happy to help with your plumbing needs! Thank YOU!
5.0

10/02/2020

The B&L Plumbing crew, Jason and James, do amazing work and we couldn't be happier! You get what you pay for, and I'm proud to recommend B&L to anyone!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Gas Plumbing and Water Pipes

CATEGORY plumbing,drain pipe

COST $1,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/02/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank You Mr. [Member Name Removed] for an awesome Angie's List review for B&L Plumbing and our technicians! It's great to hear you are so pleased with your service, please rely on us for any plumbing need! Thank YOU!
5.0

04/18/2019

Excellent! They were on time and professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They fixed the pipe where the water leaks to go down in.

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $75

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/17/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank You for a great Angie's List review for B&L Plumbing! We appreciate your feedback, please rely on us for any plumbing need! Thank YOU!
5.0

12/13/2017

Thorough & honest. Would definitely hire again!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Leaking copper pipe

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/04/2017

5.0

10/14/2017

There was no cost to us for this service because we have this insurance; we pay a hundred and some dollars every year, and every time we have a problem, they come out and fix it for free. The quality was wonderful, all fine.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
There was a toilet leaking in the basement. They had to fix the leak.

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/30/2016

Services Offered

Sewer Contractors,Sewer Contractors,Water Heater Repair,Plumbers,Building Contractors

Services Not Offered

Don't see your need on our list of services? Give us a call to further discuss your needs!

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Senior Discount
Yes
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No