Archadeck of Kansas City

About

Founded 2000 • With Angi since July 2006

Archadeck is a custom designer and builder of outdoor structures. At Archadeck of Kansas City, we have been building custom decks and porches in the Kansas City KS and MO areas since 2001. We deliver the service and community commitment of a local, family-owned business backed by the strength of a

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Verified Reviews

4.9

(139) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

125

4

2

3

2

2

4

1

6

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

decks & porches (137)patio enclosures (16)deck cleaning (9)lighting (5)hardscaping (3)woodworking (3)outdoor kitchens (2)fireplace services (2)flooring (2)ceiling fan installation (1)
Showing 1-25 of 139 reviews
5.0

10/17/2022


Tiffanie Z.

Archadeck built our deck and we couldn't be happier. The crew was professional and did a quality job.

Description of Work
N/A

Category decks

Cost $23,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/17/2022

5.0

10/13/2022


Lynn K.

Dan, my designed presented a fabulous design that far exceeded my expectations. The work crew was friendly and polite. Craig was very attentive to all details I highly recommend their team

Description of Work
New deck / screened porch

Category decks

Cost $54,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/12/2022

5.0

10/12/2022


Selena T.

I had a great experience working with Archadeck. Dan was really helpful and listened to everything I wanted. The crew was very respectful of my time and they were very tidy. They exceeded every expectation throughout the process.

Description of Work
New screened porch

Category decks

Cost $55,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/15/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review [Member Name Removed]. We are so pleased that we exceeded your expectations!
5.0

09/10/2021


Cynthia S.

I was very impressed with the quality of work and level of craftsmanship. Everything was completed exactly as promised and Dan was very helpful in getting our project designed. I would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Deck

Category decks

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/12/2021

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], we are so pleased to hear that your experience working with us was a positive one! It was absolutely our pleasure to work with you on your project. Thank you so much for your kind recommendation!
5.0

07/12/2021


Carol R.

Everything went according to plan. It’s nice to do a building project and have no surprises! Great communication throughout about what to expect. Whole project finished according to schedule with a fantastic crew!

Description of Work
Screen Porch

Category decks

Cost $35,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/21/2021

Service Provider Response

We loved working with you on your project ! We pride ourselves on communication, service and workmanship so your review confirms we are succeeding in these areas.
5.0

04/13/2021


Bob H.

The project was estimated to take 4 weeks, and it was completed in exactly 4 weeks. The craftsmanship was outstanding. We could not be happier with the result. They were very helpful with suggestions during the design and construction of this project. We would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone considering this type of project.

Description of Work
porch

Category decks

Cost $55,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/01/2021

5.0

12/04/2020


Katie H.

Our experience working with Archadeck was wonderful, and we would recommend working with them for your outdoor living projects! Dan spent a lot of time with us to work out a design, and invited us over to see his deck to help us decide on the size we wanted. He answered all of the questions we had throughout the process. Communication with Bonnie, Craig, and Dan was great throughout. The crew that worked on our project did great work, were considerate, and cleaned up at the end of each day. We are very happy with our project, and have already enjoyed spending time out there!

Description of Work
Screen porch

Category decks

Cost $60,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/10/2020

5.0

12/04/2020


Jami S.

Great customer service; very responsive; and excellent workmanship. Would hire again in a heartbeat!

Description of Work
Screen porch

Category decks

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/16/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed]! We loved working with you on your project and are humbled and honored by your review. We pride ourselves on communication, service and workmanship so your review confirms we are succeeding in the areas where we hope to shine for our clients. If you do have a need at any point in the future, we would love to work with you again!
1.0

10/01/2020


Amanda W.

I spoke with the owner Bonnie and she told me their minimum bid was $15,000. She was so condescending that I was taken back. She could have mentioned that they work on larger projects in many different ways.

Description of Work
I cancelled my appointment for a bid.

Category woodworking

Work Completed On 10/01/2020

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], we are so sorry that you were unhappy with our phone call yesterday. It was never our intention to be condescending. We really appreciate your feedback and we apologize if the information wasn’t communicated correctly. We like to be up front with our minimum investment level so as not to waste anyone’s time or provide project designs that don’t fit budgets. Please accept our apologies.
5.0

06/23/2020


Marsha A.

The company’s follow through was excellent. The carpenters that completed the screened porch were excellent craftsmen. Their attention to detail was evident in all aspects of the project.

Description of Work
Screen porch

Category decks

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/23/2020

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], It was a pleasure working with you on this project! Thank you for the wonderful review. Bonnie and Dan Hall
5.0

02/19/2020


Sue and Paul W.

Archadeck built a screened in porch and added a deck to our house. I cannot say enough great things about the company and the professional people associated with Archadeck. Dan, who first came and made the proposal to us along with completing the necessary paperwork and drawings for the project to Craig, who supervised the work and delivery of materials. Everything about our project was done in a timely fashion and we couldn't be happier with the results. Nick and Rocky built the structures from the ground up. These 2 gentlemen are true craftsmen in the building and construction trade. From digging and pouring footings to actually building the porch and deck structures, Nick and Rocky worked hard and turned out a beautiful screened in porch and deck area for us to enjoy. They were kind and courteous and answered all of our questions during the build. The fit and finish and attention to detail by these pros is remarkable. We are truly happy with how everything turned out. Thanks goes to Nick and Rocky. We can highly recommend Archadeck to anyone considering adding a deck or a porch or any combination thereof to their home. From obtaining the necessary building permits from the city of Overland Park to working with the city inspector during construction to make sure all codes were complied with, Archadeck always got 100% approval from the inspector. Dan at Archadeck made sure that professional roofers and electricians were also used during the construction and he recommended a great landscaper (Red Oak Landscaping) that we are also using to give us the professional landscaping to complete the total look we wanted. We now have a wonderful screened in porch and a decked in area for my gas grill to enjoy the rest of our lives. If you want the best company to work with on your project and the best people doing the work, we suggest you give Archadeck an opportunity to speak with you.

Description of Work
new construction of a screened in porch and outdoor deck area

Category decks, sunrooms

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/19/2020

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed]. Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are so pleased that you and [Member Name Removed] were so comfortable with the process and the final project! You have an absolutely beautiful Screen porch that I know the grandkids are really going to have fun on!
5.0

01/22/2020


Rose G.

Arcadeck of Kansas City build a new screened in porch and deck for us. It's beautiful! The workmanship is excellent. It was so easy to work with the owner Dan Hill and his crew. We are so excited and can't wait for the nice weather to come so we can use it more.

Description of Work
Screen porch and deck

Category decks

Cost $53,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/02/2019

Images

Review for Archadeck of Kansas City - 2325 SW Hawk View Rd, Lees Summit, MO - 38348124

+1 More

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], It was a pleasure working with you to create your new outdoor living space! Warmer weather is just around the corner! ENJOY!
5.0

11/18/2019


David J.

The work done was absolutely amazing and the professionalism shown from the entire staff was a breath of fresh air! We will always recommend them! Thank you

Description of Work
Decks & Porches

Category decks

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/29/2019

5.0

11/01/2019


Dwight T.

The job went well from beginning to end. The owner Dan Hall was very professional and not pushy in providing a quote. He sized up the project and within days produced a 3D rendering of the proposed design as well as a 2D plan. We were convinced that this was what we wanted to do. Work commenced about 2 1/2 months after we committed to the project and signed the contract. The overall experience went smoothly and professionally. Dan’s crew demolished the old deck and crafted a masterpiece of which we are exceptionally pleased. His two-man brother crew of Nick and Rocky, I can only describe as master craftsmen, as they did incredible work. Their attention to detail as well as their craftsmanship would please even the most discerning critic among us. The work was completed in just over 2 weeks as we watched daily as they transformed the space into a more comfortable and greatly improved functional addition to our home. Overall, the experience was something we will remember, and we now have a screened porch/deck which we are very happy with and hope to enjoy for years to come. I highly recommend Archadeck of Kansas City for your next deck or screened in porch project.

Description of Work
Deck demolishing and creating a new screened porch/deck

Category decks

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/31/2019

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for the opportunity to build your screen porch! We are sure you will get several years of enjoyment.
5.0

10/23/2019


LJ K.

Deck- Professional team of folks from design to completion A very good experience Thanks Archadeck!

Description of Work
Decks & Porches

Category decks

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/23/2019

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], It was a pleasure working with you!
5.0

10/10/2019


Donna T.

Archadeck of Kansas City replaced our porcelain tile balcony with a new composite balcony.

Description of Work
Decks & Porches

Category decks

Cost $40,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/11/2019

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], We want to thank you for the opportunity to build your deck. We are sure you will get many years of enjoyment!
5.0

01/14/2019


Robert J.

It went well. If You want QUALITY - hire this company.

Description of Work
Large 2-story Deck & Screened-In Porch

Category decks

Cost $73,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/07/2018

5.0

10/31/2018


Jaime D.

Archadeck was an amazing company to work with. The crew was very professional and did excellent quality work. We have recommended to friends and now have two neighbors who have also signed on with Archadeck. We live in the beautiful neighborhood Whitehorse and new deck and covered patio make our property even that much better.

Description of Work
New deck and covered patio with built in screens

Category decks

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/02/2018

5.0

10/31/2018


Shannon B.

We had an older deck torn down and completely rebuilt a new deck. Half of the deck was partially covered with a roof which also consisted of a fireplace, tv area, ceiling fan, lighting and electrical. Steve Folsom came out initially and helped us design a deck. While the work was being done he was always completely on top of everything. New what was coming next and was extremely organized. He checked on the crew multiple times a week to make sure everything was going as planned and asked for my input on every decision. His crew, which consisted of 2-3 people usually, were the most precise, qualified and dependable crew I could have asked for. This was probably the best experience I’ve ever had working with any company that we have hired to do any kind of work. The deck is so beautiful. Archadeck did an amazing job.

Description of Work
New deck build

Category decks

Cost $80,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/30/2018

5.0

10/28/2018


Ellen B.

I love my new porch. Archadeck did a great job. From start to finish, everyone I interacted with was professional, friendly, and considerate. They used high quality materials, and it is really well built and solid. Definitely recommend them.

Description of Work
Replaced back yard deck with screened in porch

Category decks

Cost $35,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/03/2018

5.0

10/27/2018


Erica P.

Archadeck of Kansas City is outstanding in every way! Their customer service was excellent and they totally exceeded my expectations. From start to finish, there were no glitches or surprises. Their design is unique and elegant. After researching several contractors, Archadeck offered the best price for the product. Doing major construction in your home can be a time consuming and stressful experience but working with Archadeck was an absolute pleasure from the beginning to end. Once the construction started, the project was managed seamlessly by a multi-functional team and was completed on time. The workers were unusually amicable, kind and courteous. We feel very fortunate to have found this company!

Description of Work
Rebuild the deck

Category decks

Cost $28,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/13/2018

5.0

10/23/2018


Daniel F.

Archadeck is professional, knowledgeable, trustworthy, and loyal.

Description of Work
Archadeck built our deck in 2012. In 2018 a support board for the deck rotted and the screws securing the deck boards came loose. I contacted Steve and he came to the house, examined the rotted board, advised it was indeed rotted and said the company that made it had a warranty on the board. Steve and his his crew got a new board and replaced the rotted board.

Category decks, flooring contractor, deck cleaning, woodworking

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/26/2018

5.0

11/12/2017


B S.

My first impression was sticker shock and I thought Steve was trying to oversell--however, with some experience in building and at an age we were ready for someone else to do the labor--what I first thought was an oversell was actually Steve making a VERY VALID point that he was more than a laborer-- he prided himself in his quality, and full service, and was not the contractor that would take the job and then drag it out for 6 months. We built during the unpredictable rain storms this past summer which were frequent--there were a few bumps in the road which is the nature of building. Steve took care of everything when things happened. He KNOWs what he is doing, takes PRIDE in what he is doing and makes sure that his customers are HAPPY with the results. If you think he is trying to sway you one way--it is because he knows what the end product is going to look like and what will and won't work. The worst part of our screened porch is not getting to use it year round---we are looking into heaters. It took about a month to complete and as he predicted it is our favorite room in the house and can't wait for warm weather to return!!! You get what you pay for and the quality is unbeatable--Would highly recommend!!

Description of Work
We started our adventure thinking we would simply screen in our existing patio and ended up with a beautiful screened in porch about twice the size of the previous patio.

Category decks