Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Archadeck of Kansas City

4.9

(136) Verified Reviews

Founded 2000 • With Angi since July 2006

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021
Licensed
Trade License Number
2020-0264
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

2325 SW Hawk View Rd

Lees Summit, MO 64082

http://kansas-city.archadeck.com

Description

Archadeck is a custom designer and builder of outdoor structures. At Archadeck of Kansas City, we have been building custom decks and porches in the Kansas City KS and MO areas since 2001. We deliver the service and community commitment of a local, family-owned business backed by the strength of a national company. We serve the Kansas City metro market including most of both Johnson County, Kansas, and Jackson County, Missouri. We build custom outdoor living spaces including decks, porches, screen porches, outdoor porch fireplaces, sunrooms, pergolas, and so much more. Please visit our website for many more design ideas at kansas-city.archadeck.com. ***We currently aren't doing any repair***...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(136) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

122

4

2

3

2

2

4

1

6

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

decks & porches (134)patio enclosures (16)deck cleaning (9)lighting (5)hardscaping (3)woodworking (3)outdoor kitchens (2)fireplace services (2)flooring (2)ceiling fan installation (1)
Showing 1-10 of 136 reviews
5.0

09/10/2021


Cynthia S.

I was very impressed with the quality of work and level of craftsmanship. Everything was completed exactly as promised and Dan was very helpful in getting our project designed. I would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Deck

Category decks

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/12/2021

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], we are so pleased to hear that your experience working with us was a positive one! It was absolutely our pleasure to work with you on your project. Thank you so much for your kind recommendation!
5.0

07/12/2021


Carol R.

Everything went according to plan. It’s nice to do a building project and have no surprises! Great communication throughout about what to expect. Whole project finished according to schedule with a fantastic crew!

Description of Work
Screen Porch

Category decks

Cost $35,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/21/2021

Service Provider Response

We loved working with you on your project ! We pride ourselves on communication, service and workmanship so your review confirms we are succeeding in these areas.
5.0

04/13/2021


Bob H.

The project was estimated to take 4 weeks, and it was completed in exactly 4 weeks. The craftsmanship was outstanding. We could not be happier with the result. They were very helpful with suggestions during the design and construction of this project. We would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone considering this type of project.

Description of Work
porch

Category decks

Cost $55,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/01/2021

5.0

12/04/2020


Katie H.

Our experience working with Archadeck was wonderful, and we would recommend working with them for your outdoor living projects! Dan spent a lot of time with us to work out a design, and invited us over to see his deck to help us decide on the size we wanted. He answered all of the questions we had throughout the process. Communication with Bonnie, Craig, and Dan was great throughout. The crew that worked on our project did great work, were considerate, and cleaned up at the end of each day. We are very happy with our project, and have already enjoyed spending time out there!

Description of Work
Screen porch

Category decks

Cost $60,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/10/2020

5.0

12/04/2020


Jami S.

Great customer service; very responsive; and excellent workmanship. Would hire again in a heartbeat!

Description of Work
Screen porch

Category decks

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/16/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed]! We loved working with you on your project and are humbled and honored by your review. We pride ourselves on communication, service and workmanship so your review confirms we are succeeding in the areas where we hope to shine for our clients. If you do have a need at any point in the future, we would love to work with you again!
1.0

10/01/2020


Amanda W.

I spoke with the owner Bonnie and she told me their minimum bid was $15,000. She was so condescending that I was taken back. She could have mentioned that they work on larger projects in many different ways.

Description of Work
I cancelled my appointment for a bid.

Category woodworking

Work Completed On 10/01/2020

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], we are so sorry that you were unhappy with our phone call yesterday. It was never our intention to be condescending. We really appreciate your feedback and we apologize if the information wasn’t communicated correctly. We like to be up front with our minimum investment level so as not to waste anyone’s time or provide project designs that don’t fit budgets. Please accept our apologies.
5.0

06/23/2020


Marsha A.

The company’s follow through was excellent. The carpenters that completed the screened porch were excellent craftsmen. Their attention to detail was evident in all aspects of the project.

Description of Work
Screen porch

Category decks

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/23/2020

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], It was a pleasure working with you on this project! Thank you for the wonderful review. Bonnie and Dan Hall
5.0

02/19/2020


Sue and Paul W.

Archadeck built a screened in porch and added a deck to our house. I cannot say enough great things about the company and the professional people associated with Archadeck. Dan, who first came and made the proposal to us along with completing the necessary paperwork and drawings for the project to Craig, who supervised the work and delivery of materials. Everything about our project was done in a timely fashion and we couldn't be happier with the results. Nick and Rocky built the structures from the ground up. These 2 gentlemen are true craftsmen in the building and construction trade. From digging and pouring footings to actually building the porch and deck structures, Nick and Rocky worked hard and turned out a beautiful screened in porch and deck area for us to enjoy. They were kind and courteous and answered all of our questions during the build. The fit and finish and attention to detail by these pros is remarkable. We are truly happy with how everything turned out. Thanks goes to Nick and Rocky. We can highly recommend Archadeck to anyone considering adding a deck or a porch or any combination thereof to their home. From obtaining the necessary building permits from the city of Overland Park to working with the city inspector during construction to make sure all codes were complied with, Archadeck always got 100% approval from the inspector. Dan at Archadeck made sure that professional roofers and electricians were also used during the construction and he recommended a great landscaper (Red Oak Landscaping) that we are also using to give us the professional landscaping to complete the total look we wanted. We now have a wonderful screened in porch and a decked in area for my gas grill to enjoy the rest of our lives. If you want the best company to work with on your project and the best people doing the work, we suggest you give Archadeck an opportunity to speak with you.

Description of Work
new construction of a screened in porch and outdoor deck area

Category decks,sunrooms

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/19/2020

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed]. Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are so pleased that you and [Member Name Removed] were so comfortable with the process and the final project! You have an absolutely beautiful Screen porch that I know the grandkids are really going to have fun on!
5.0

01/22/2020


Rose G.

Arcadeck of Kansas City build a new screened in porch and deck for us. It's beautiful! The workmanship is excellent. It was so easy to work with the owner Dan Hill and his crew. We are so excited and can't wait for the nice weather to come so we can use it more.

Description of Work
Screen porch and deck

Category decks

Cost $53,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/02/2019

Images

Review for Archadeck of Kansas City - 2325 SW Hawk View Rd, Lees Summit, MO - 38348124

+1 More

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], It was a pleasure working with you to create your new outdoor living space! Warmer weather is just around the corner! ENJOY!
5.0

11/18/2019


David J.

The work done was absolutely amazing and the professionalism shown from the entire staff was a breath of fresh air! We will always recommend them! Thank you

Description of Work
Decks & Porches

Category decks

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/29/2019

Services Offered

CUSTOM DESIGNER AND BUILDER OF DECKS, SCREENED PORCHES, SUNROOMS, ROOM ADDITIONS AND OTHER OUTDOOR STRUCTURES. We specialize in complete construction from scratch..minor repairs are best directed to a single carpenter or handyman.

Services Not Offered

MINOR REPAIRS OR WOOD STAINING. RETAIL LUMBER, LUMBER YARD, OR BUILDING MATERIALS SALES.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Financing Available
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Archadeck of Kansas City

How is Archadeck of Kansas City overall rated?

Archadeck of Kansas City is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

What days are Archadeck of Kansas City open?

Archadeck of Kansas City is open:

Monday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

What payment options does Archadeck of Kansas City provide

Archadeck of Kansas City accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Financing Available

Does Archadeck of Kansas City offer free estimates?

Yes, Archadeck of Kansas City offers free project estimates.

Does Archadeck of Kansas City offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Archadeck of Kansas City offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Are warranties offered by Archadeck of Kansas City?

Yes, Archadeck of Kansas City offers warranties.

What services does Archadeck of Kansas City offer?

Archadeck of Kansas City offers the following services: CUSTOM DESIGNER AND BUILDER OF DECKS, SCREENED PORCHES, SUNROOMS, ROOM ADDITIONS AND OTHER OUTDOOR STRUCTURES. We specialize in complete construction from scratch..minor repairs are best directed to a single carpenter or handyman.

Are there any services Archadeck of Kansas City does not offer?

MINOR REPAIRS OR WOOD STAINING. RETAIL LUMBER, LUMBER YARD, OR BUILDING MATERIALS SALES.