Midwest Concrete & Const Inc

4.7

(71) Verified Reviews

Founded 1981 • With Angi since September 2010

Angi certified badge

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

PO Box 194

Labadie, MO 63055

Description

Established in 1981, in the West County area by Thomas Silber, Midwest Concrete & Const., Inc. is family owned and operated with three sons: Ben, Chris, and Tommy. Years of experience, quality work, and friendly service lead the way to continued customer satisfaction and ongoing referrals. We specialize in concrete, brick, and stone flatwork, and feel that our commitment to excellence has made our company a success....

Verified Reviews

4.7

(71) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

57

4

4

3

2

2

2

1

6

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.5
Read reviews by category
concrete repair (58)concrete driveways (30)stamped concrete (9)stone & gravel (7)hardscaping (6)decks & porches (6)basement waterproofing (3)basement remodeling (2)woodworking (2)roofing (2)foundation repair (1)deck cleaning (1)
Showing 1-10 of 71 reviews
5.0

11/22/2020

Midwest did an excellent job on all aspects of the project. They were extremely knowledgeable on the work, provided a host of options, and were very competitive on price (vs. multiple other bids). One of the best aspects of the job was the quick timeline from bid to start of work (approximately 3 weeks vs. months for other contractors). I would highly recommend this company.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Remove 22 year old 2,225 square foot asphalt driveway and replace with tinted concrete. The project an aggregate border around the driveway, staining of the home's sidewalks to complement the driveway, and addition of a large decorative planter at the edge of the driveway.

CATEGORY concrete driveways,basement waterproofing

COST $29,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/01/2020

Images

Photo for Midwest Concrete & Const Inc - PO Box 194, Labadie, MO - 39041549

+2 More

2.0

10/06/2020

Called several time, got no contact. I finally got a response indicating that they had been busy. We, Crist and myself made an appointment for an evaluation of work to be done. A date of 10/5/20 was agreed on, but this date was not kept. A phone called was made to question why the delay, no answer.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Needed Driveway - Concrete replaced.

CATEGORY basement waterproofing,stamped concrete

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/05/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], I'm sorry but we believe you have reviewed the wrong company. I have consulted both estimators and reviewed our records and bid requests and have no record of your appointment or your job. If we have had some kind of miscommunication I apologize.
5.0

08/26/2020

Completed a month early, very professional and a pleasure to work with. The finished work was beyond our expectations.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Remove old retaining wall and replace with new block wall, backfill and concrete driveway.

CATEGORY concrete repair,concrete driveways

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/26/2020

5.0

05/15/2020

They were on time and consistently worked well and produced an excellent result

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Remove and replace a driveway and sof

CATEGORY concrete driveways,hardscaping

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/31/2020

5.0

05/09/2020

Tom and his crew were incredible. Professional, personable, and went above and beyond when we tweaked some things WHILE they were doing the job. We also added a small side job (parking area) and they were able to get the materials and complete it all ahead of schedule. HIGHLY recommend them!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We had them reinforce our culvert for our creek that runs under our driveway and they did an amazing job at a VERY reasonable price!

CATEGORY pavers, gravel,basement waterproofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/11/2020

5.0

04/14/2020

Awesome Tom and his crew were great, wall looks fantastic!!!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Retaining wall

CATEGORY concrete repair,concrete driveways

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/14/2020

5.0

09/23/2019

We needed a Bridge constructed to access our farm. After searching for a company that built rural bridges, we were very happy we chose Midwest Concrete & Construction. Tom was great and easy to work with and the quality of work and attention to detail was excellent. After a flash flood during construction, Tom took additional measures to ensure the structure would handle any amount of rain in the ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Rural Bridge Construction

CATEGORY concrete repair

COST $55,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/30/2019

Images

Photo for Midwest Concrete & Const Inc - PO Box 194, Labadie, MO - 38127097

+2 More

1.0

08/09/2019

They would not do the work because we're in their location

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New deck and ramp

CATEGORY concrete repair,decks

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/09/2019

5.0

07/17/2019

I have worked with Midwest Concrete & Construction on many projects over the years, and most recently hired them to rebuild a large number of decks. As always, they did an excellent job. They preformed the work in a very timely manner, are extremely knowledgeable /professional, and are quick to answer any questions or concerns. I can always count on Tom, and his team, to meet our high expectations...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Deck Replacements

CATEGORY remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/17/2019

5.0

07/17/2019

They had built me 2 homes in the past so looked them up again to do a few small things and get quotes for others. They are great to work with, professional and courteous extremely friendly. The work is outstanding, that’s why I keep going back. I certainly would not have any other company pour my concrete!!! Next project is a screened in deck this fall/winter!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Shelves built, hanging fans. Installed new walkways and a patio

CATEGORY concrete repair,decks,woodworking,stamped concrete

COST $6,700

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/18/2019

Images

Photo for Midwest Concrete & Const Inc - PO Box 194, Labadie, MO - 37989515

+1 More

Services Offered

Concrete, construction, residential & commercial, stamped concrete, decorative concrete, retaining walls, masonry, brick & stone work, remodeling, additions, decks, driveways, patios, sidewalks, porches, foundations, flatwork, bridges, paving & concrete pumping.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, Check
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No