Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

R Mech Heating Cooling & Plumbing

4.7

(3251) Verified Reviews

Founded 2004 • With Angi since December 2008

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
L0304819456
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

1425 Agnes Ave

Kansas City, MO 64127

Description

We started the Tankless Water Heating push in Kansas City. We have been the number one Rinnai tankless water heater installer in Kansas City for the last ten years. We have done this through training, lowest installation pricing, never charging additional money if not warranted. We focus on the repair of plumbing fixtures and equipment, including water softening and filtration systems. Lastly, the Hydronic Furnace was pioneered by us in the Kansas City market, installing more than any company in the United States!! Thank You for finding us and we hope to serve you well. Award winning....

Verified Reviews

4.7

(3251) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

2681

4

298

3

124

2

52

1

94

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

plumbers (2316)HVAC Companies (1325)water heaters (245)drain cleaning (120)insulation (66)water softeners (42)sewer cleaning (36)home energy audit (34)fireplace services (35)appliance repair (34)gas fireplace repair (26)well & water pump repair (15)
Showing 1-10 of 3251 reviews
5.0

03/01/2021

One hiccup with the type of water heater. (Ours was low boy and didn't think/know to tell them that) After a request to receive a low boy they ran out and got one.

Description of Work
Water Heater Replacement

Category water heater repair

Cost $1,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/12/2020

5.0

01/10/2021

Great, there was a blown fuse that he replaced.

Description of Work
Furnace stopped working

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/29/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review of your experience with us!! We are delighted we were able to resolve the issue quickly and that your home is warm in this weather!
5.0

12/22/2020

Called R-Mech on Monday and they had Adam come out soon after the call. Adam was fantastic in explaining the work necessary. Started the project the next day, Tuesday morning. Adam and the crew did a great job getting the work done Tuesday and most importantly prior to the upcoming holiday! Appreciate Adam's efforts and those other team members involved in the repair. Will use R-Mech for all futur...

Description of Work
Old cast iron underground pipe under basement floor had deteriorated and as a result, the blocked line was unable to be cleared. Required the replacement of 2 different pipe sections, very labor intensive.

Category plumbing

Cost $4,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/22/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed]!!! We are so pleased that we could resolve your needs quickly and get you on to the wonderful holiday season !!! Thank you for your kind review and letting us be your home comfort partner!!
5.0

11/12/2020

Corry at R-Mec was professional and knew what he was doing. He wore foot booties and a mask. Friendly and efficient. I needed a new control panel on my furnace. Also, the company was great at responding to my call in a timely manner. Getting ready to call them again for an unrelated project because now I trust how they do business.

Description of Work
furnace repair

Category appliance repair,heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $475

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/21/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed] has been a treasured asset to our team and we are thrilled he resolved your needs quickly for your homes comfort! We are always here for your service needs!
5.0

10/19/2020

The service man seemed very competent, careful, and polite.

Description of Work
dish washer malfunction

Category appliance repair

Cost $100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/19/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed]!!! We appreciate your review and your patronage!!!
5.0

10/16/2020

R-Mech has done great work for me in the past and this service call was no different, their technicians are skilled, friendly, and communicative. This company just follows through with everything they do to deliver good service that just seems to be lacking in so many other companies today.

Description of Work
two drain strainers for cast iron kitchen sink

Category appliance repair,plumbing

Cost $639.32

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/15/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed]!!! We highly value your friendship and appreciate you!!!
5.0

06/25/2020

Great service. Called at 9am hoping for an appointment before the weekend. They said a service tech would be there before 1:00 today. He showed up at 10:30. He needed to return to his shop for a part but was back quickly and done by noon. Professional and affordable.

Description of Work
Replaced thermocouple on tank water heater

Category appliance repair,water heater repair

Cost $230

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/25/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review [Member Name Removed]!!! We are so delighted your repair was quickly and efficiently handled!!
1.0

06/23/2020

well, I sent about 4 or 5 requests for help, and I never got a response from them. Nothing has been worked on and my A/C is still not working. I have wasted lots of time waiting for a callback or email...anything and I got nothing

Description of Work
I needed my A/C system worked on

Category appliance repair,heating & air conditioning/hvac

Work Completed On 06/23/2020

Service Provider Response

Hello, [Member Name Removed]. Your request was submitted on a Sunday afternoon with the work needed listed. In the request, you cited you would prefer to be contacted by email. You were emailed back within 2 hours from the email you submitted requesting you to respond or call us to set an appointment. We did not hear back from you. I apologize if you feel this was dereliction, but as we are a no-h...
5.0

06/11/2020

High quality work, all guaranteed, and very professional.

Description of Work
Leak under the kitchen sink

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2020

5.0

06/01/2020

external faucets repaired/replaced. water line rerouted in basement. new water line run through garage for new outdoor faucet.

Description of Work
Everything went very well. They were prompt and did a fantastic job.

Category plumbing

Cost $1,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/08/1970

Services Offered

Commercial & residential. Heating, cooling & plumbing. Sewer line repair/replacement. Tankless water heater installation & service. Reverse osmosis. Water softener. Energy Efficiency auditing and insulation upgrades. Lennox, Rinnai, Rheem, Bosch equipment specialists.

Services Not Offered

Gas Fireplaces. Large Appliance Repair. Carpet Cleaning. Drywall. Electrical. Chimney Sweeping

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
Senior Discount
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes