Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Go Green Lawn & Sprinklers

4.8

(171) Verified Reviews

Founded 2006 • With Angi since September 2011

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

5331 N Delta Ave

Kansas City, MO 64151

www.gogreensprinklers.com

Description

Featured in Angie’s List Magazine as a 2012 Best Contractor. Go Green Lawn & Sprinklers is a full service residential irrigation and lawn treatment company. We provide design, installation and service of irrigation systems in the Kansas City metro area. Our strength is in our service department. Joe has been servicing systems in Kansas City for over 15 yrs. Expect professional, prompt, guaranteed work? Call Go Green Lawn & Sprinklers! 816-746-6392 Go Green also offers lawn fertilization and weed control programs. We grow grass!! Go Green, Stay Green! We take as much pride as you will in having the best looking yard on your street. You'll also have peace of mind knowing that it was done with eco-friendly methods. Call today for a free lawn analysis and estimate. 816-746-6392...

Verified Reviews

4.8

(171) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

148

4

12

3

2

2

3

1

6

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

irrigation system (162)lawn treatment (24)lawn care (14)
Showing 1-10 of 171 reviews
5.0

04/08/2022


gary B.

Have used these folks for a number of years. They installed our system and have maintained it ever since. Have always responded quickly and are easy to work with. Maybe a little higher priced but you get what you pay for.

Description of Work
Irrigation system

Category irrigation systems

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/05/2022

1.0

07/13/2021


Robert C.

scheduled an appointment never showed up and did not call to say they were not coming

Description of Work
repair irrigation

Category lawn service,irrigation systems

Work Completed On 07/13/2021

4.0

10/20/2020


Paul A.

I had leak problem on the sprinkler system, they came out and fix the leakage, but in about a weeks time another leakage came out on a different area, so I have to call them back and they came and fixed it up, now the sprinkler system seems to be working just fine.

Description of Work
Lawn care and sprinkler repair

Category irrigation systems

Cost $85

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/20/2020

5.0

08/26/2020


Penny W.

Great job and really hard workers. Great customer service,,,,came back a few days later to adjust some sprinkler heads.

Description of Work
Installed Irrigation system

Category irrigation systems

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/10/2020

5.0

06/27/2020


Linda C.

Technician did a great job. Asked that invoice include winter service.

Description of Work
Spring tune up

Category lawn service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/25/2020

5.0

06/05/2020


Audrey C.

As usual, my technician was on time, personable and efficient. The price is very reasonable. The price I'm giving is for both spring and fall.

Description of Work
Lawn Sprinkler Tune-Up

Category lawn service,irrigation systems

Cost $145

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/04/2020

5.0

05/20/2020


Tim R.

Service went great. Arrived early. Completed the task quickly and cleanly.

Description of Work
Service on sprinkler system

Category lawn service,irrigation systems

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/20/2020

5.0

11/02/2019


Dennis W.

Great. No issues. Came on time, looked for potential issues while they were there. Would definitely recommend.

Description of Work
Winterize irrigation system

Category irrigation systems

Cost $75

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/02/2019

5.0

03/21/2019


Randy B.

Joe and his crew were pleasant and responded to all of my concerns. They were professional, knowledgeable and hard working. I signed an agreement last fall for a March install, and they showed up on the exact day promised. My site is sloped, rocky and has a numerous tree roots. Even with those challenges, the system for the yard and the planting beds was installed with full coverage. I love the end result and will be using them for all start up and winterizing.

Description of Work
New Sprinkler System

Category irrigation systems

Cost $5,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/20/2019

4.0

10/04/2018


victoria T.

Was quoted $385 to $440 which included new main valve and new 12 inch by 18 inch plastic in ground housing. I had already excavated the the leak site and removed the housing. The owner and two employees arrived as promised, performed the work and were finished in less than an hour. The bill was $508 for what amounted to replacing 18 inches of PVC pipe and installing a new valve. The new plastic housing was not installed which I was told would cost $50, and was included in the $385 to $440 estimate. $385 was too high and I knew it. I was prepaired for $440 which is ridiculously high. I let myself be overcharged because I was in a hurry to get a reseeded lawn off to a good start. Frankly, in hind sight I was foolish to let myself be grossly overcharged for a simple, uncomplicated job. I cannot recommend this company.

Description of Work
Leak in PVC pipe.

Category irrigation systems

Services Performed? Yes

Services Offered

Irrigation system design, installation & service. Spring tune-up & winterization. Lawn fertilization. Weed control. Lawn renovation. Aerating. Verticutting. Over seeding. Flower beds. Exterior pest control. Emerald Ash borer prevention.

Services Not Offered

Mowing. Snow removal.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Go Green Lawn & Sprinklers

How is Go Green Lawn & Sprinklers overall rated?

Go Green Lawn & Sprinklers is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

What days are Go Green Lawn & Sprinklers open?

Go Green Lawn & Sprinklers is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

What payment options does Go Green Lawn & Sprinklers provide

Go Green Lawn & Sprinklers accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

Does Go Green Lawn & Sprinklers offer free estimates?

Yes, Go Green Lawn & Sprinklers offers free project estimates.

Does Go Green Lawn & Sprinklers offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Go Green Lawn & Sprinklers offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Go Green Lawn & Sprinklers offer a senior discount?

No, Go Green Lawn & Sprinklers does not offer a senior discount.

Does Go Green Lawn & Sprinklers offer emergency services?

Yes, Go Green Lawn & Sprinklers offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Go Green Lawn & Sprinklers?

Yes, Go Green Lawn & Sprinklers offers warranties.

What services does Go Green Lawn & Sprinklers offer?

Go Green Lawn & Sprinklers offers the following services: Irrigation system design, installation & service. Spring tune-up & winterization. Lawn fertilization. Weed control. Lawn renovation. Aerating. Verticutting. Over seeding. Flower beds. Exterior pest control. Emerald Ash borer prevention.

Are there any services Go Green Lawn & Sprinklers does not offer?

Mowing. Snow removal.