Critter Control

4.8

(133) Verified Reviews

Founded 2000 • With Angi since September 2004

Angi certified badge

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • C10876
  • Trade License Locale
  • Missouri
  • Trade License Authority
  • Missouri Department of Agriculture
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 12/31/2021
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

5508 N Lucerne Ave

Kansas City, MO 64151

Description

We are the experts in animal control. Our Certified Wildlife Specialists focus on ecologically sound and humane animal control solutions for homeowners, property managers, business and government. Please call to schedule your appointment. ...

Verified Reviews

4.8

(133) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

113

4

15

3

1

2

1

1

3

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Resposiveness

4.8
Read reviews by category
animal removal (112)pest control (44)chimney cap repair (5)insulation (5)
Showing 1-10 of 133 reviews
5.0

11/23/2020

Outstanding. Tech gave me all the necessary advice and sealed up the hole in the house.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Yellow jacket infestation now dormant

CATEGORY pest control

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/23/2020

1.0

10/13/2020

Critter Control misled us about what to expect from their services (omitting unpleasant truths). The results were not what we wanted. Be honest and transparent with customers! I will not hire them again, will tell friends/family we had a bad experience with them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Trap and relocate wild animal

CATEGORY animal removal

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/13/2020

5.0

05/22/2020

Kevin was very professional, friendly, and thorough. It's only been three days, but there have been no further sightings or sounds in the areas that had been affected. I felt the price was a little high, but I'd recommend them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Wild animal removal

CATEGORY animal removal

COST $240

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/22/2020

5.0

04/21/2020

Project is still ongoing due to COVID 19.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Possible squirrel removal

CATEGORY animal removal

COST $170

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/08/2020

5.0

04/14/2020

Very well. It went exactly as Kevin suggested it would go. Fortunately there was only one animal to remove. A second trap was provided and monitored for 4 days. No animal went into it and there was no additional cost for the second trap.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Trap and remove a ground hog from under our front stairs

CATEGORY animal removal

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/09/2020

5.0

10/23/2018

Very well. Cody arrived promptly and did a full inspection of the roof and gutter areas. No entry points were found. He provided an estimate for bait control stations for mice, chipmunks, etc. The estimate was very reasonable and we plan to call them back to place the bait control stations.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Inspect for squirrel entry points

CATEGORY animal removal

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/23/2018

4.0

08/21/2018

They were unable to come out the day I called, so had to listen to the baby cry & scratch the walls trying to get out but was out the next day at the time they said. Got the baby out of the wall & set traps for the others. Did get the other two out within a few days. Also cleaned up debris left by birds that had gotten into the attic.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
A mama raccoon decided our attic was a good place to raise her two babies. Might not had known about them but one fell down between our living room walls.

CATEGORY pest control,animal removal

COST $900

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/01/2018

5.0

07/18/2018

Set trap, returned several times and repaired holes.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Squirrels in Attic

CATEGORY pest control,animal removal

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/18/2018

5.0

07/03/2018

They offered an appointment time when I called them, they arrived on time and took care of the bat roost and sealed the area so it would not come back. They also made some recommendations (and prices) for other things we might want to consider to prevent other potential critter problems.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Needed to remove a bat from under our deck/screened porch

CATEGORY pest control,animal removal

COST $170

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/13/2018

5.0

06/26/2018

Bat removal successful. Waiting for cool weather to perform clean-up in attic.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Attic bat removal

CATEGORY animal removal

COST $1,100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/20/2018

Services Offered

Animal Control, Animal Damage Control, Prevention Services, Animal Removal, Home Services, & Insulation Installation

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Ask for Details
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes