Cornerstone Home Improvement

4.9

(167) Verified Reviews

Founded 1997 • With Angi since February 2004

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
8:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
8:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
8:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
8:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Saturday
1:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Company Contact

5056 Blue Ridge Blvd

Kansas City, MO 64133

Description

Cornerstone Home Improvement has earned the reputation of being trustworthy, honest and fair to its customers. A local, family owned business-three generations strong serving the Kansas City area for over 38 years, Cornerstone is a proud member of the Better Business Bureau and NARI. We understand that our business is dependent upon our customers. Therefore, our number one goal at Cornerstone is to provide each customer with uncompromising quality products and dedicated personal service. In fact, over 60% of our business is from a repeat satisfied customer or referral almost unheard of in this industry. You receive a premium product at an affordable price and you pay nothing until all work is completed and you are completely satisfied. Most all of the products we carry come with a life time, transferable manufacturer’s warranty. In addition, we are one of the very few home improvement companies that actually give a separate written lifetime installation warranty. Also serving Stilwell, Parkville, Shawnee, Mission, Stanley, Plaza, Prairie Village, Leawood, Brookside, Waldo & Raytown, Mo....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(167) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

149

4

11

3

2

2

1

1

4

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9
Read reviews by category
window replacement (151)door installation (33)siding companies (23)hardware store (2)gutter repair (2)
Showing 1-10 of 167 reviews
5.0

11/29/2020

Jesse and the other installers did an outstanding job of replacing our windows, they are beautiful. They also did a great job of removing and replacing the rotted wood. I am amazed at how well the colors we chose for the frames and the trim match our house; I like that we had a variety of colors to choose from. Also, our bedroom, where we got 3 windows replaced, is much warmer now on cold nights.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replacement of 7 windows

CATEGORY replacement windows

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/18/2020

5.0

09/01/2020

The salesman was knowledgable, courteous, and answered all of our questions. The materials came in early and were installed in less time than anticipated. We are very happy with both the siding and windows and have had multiple compliments from the neighbors.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Siding and Windows

CATEGORY siding,replacement windows

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/01/2020

5.0

06/30/2020

Install went very well. Installers were a little late, but after arrival, they worked efficiently and professionally. Very happy with results and would use Cornerstone for other window projects.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace two windows.

CATEGORY replacement windows

COST $1,650

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/30/2020

5.0

01/22/2020

I couldn’t be happier. Great communication. Every person was very nice and professional. No hesitation to recommend them

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced windows

CATEGORY replacement windows

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/09/2020

5.0

10/17/2019

From purchase to installation, the quality of the product (windows) to the installation was excellent. Price was a little higher than some other window places but not very much, and the quality of the windows and the installation was much better. Very happy with this purchase.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replacement windows

CATEGORY replacement windows

COST $6,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/16/2019

5.0

08/14/2019

The service is Awsome & so are the people! Everyone was so nice, professional & easy to work with. They did an excellent job installing our new windows & door! They were neat & clean & put everything back the way it was when they were finished. The quality of the brand our salesmen Dennis recommended was excellent! The follow up service was excellent also! It is so nice to know there are still com...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New windows & door

CATEGORY replacement windows,doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/08/2019

5.0

08/09/2019

They did a good job and I'm satisfied.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They replaced my windows.

CATEGORY replacement windows

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/11/2019

5.0

08/06/2019

It was good. I have dealt with the scheduling person and sales representative and the interaction was good.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They will replace the windows in my home.

CATEGORY replacement windows

COST $26,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/30/2019

5.0

08/01/2019

The whole process was very smooth from the quote to the finished job. Very pleased. Would recommend and would use them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Windows

CATEGORY replacement windows

COST $1,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/17/2019

5.0

08/01/2019

Excellent service. Respectful and considerate installation crew. Very happy with the new windows and patio door.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
N/A

CATEGORY replacement windows,doors

COST $4,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/28/2019

Services Offered

Siding. Windows. Doors. Energy efficient vinyl, fiberglass & wood interior replacement windows. Iinsulated vinyl siding. Secure entry & patio doors. Heavy duty vinyl patio doors. Rod iron security storm doors. Stylish storm doors.

Services Not Offered

Roofing.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
Senior Discount
3%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes