Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Above n Beyond Construction

Founded 2006 • With Angi since February 2014

4.9

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

11900 e 37th st

Independence, MO 64052

Description

I am a small business I have me and 2 other workers most of the time . I am the one that comes out to look at the work you need done I am also the one that does the work. If you go with us I also start your job I'm on it till the job is done I do one job at a time. I picked the name Above n Beyond

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
AVRAHAM L.
5.0
01/20/2023
it was excellent! they were very very thorough and the price isn't a little cheap.
Description of Work
repair of a sliding glass door and outdoor gate repair.
Category
doors
AVRAHAM L.
5.0
11/24/2021
It went great. Mr. Sanders, the owner, is very reliable and honest as well as a professional that does a complete job. I would definitely use this company again.
Description of Work
Gate alignment for my backyard fence.
Category
fencing
AVRAHAM L.
5.0
07/13/2020
WONDERFUL! James Sanders, the owner, inspected the damage on July 9, 2020. On July 13, he came out to my home, put up new wood and soffit vents, painted everything the exact same color as the wood had been, and took a picture of gutter damage so that the gutter company could come out and fix the gutter. All in all he did a great job. He was reasonable, professional, friendly, punctual, and thorough. I would not hesitate to use this company again.
Description of Work
I had water damage on the eaves by my front porch. Wood rot appeared.
Category
contractors, handyman service, house painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you sir ! It was appreciated the chance for us to make you a happy customer. If need anything don't hesitate to call. Thank you , James
Tammy B.
1.0
08/30/2017
no messages returned
Description of Work
The recent rain caused our basement to flood about 2-4" including a carpeted area that we were trying to get an estimate for pulling it up, sealing the concrete, then see about putting new flooring in. I have messaged them twice, a couple days apart, and no one has responded. very frustrating when we have moldy carpet that needs to come out before we all get sick.
Category
handyman service

Service Provider Response

I am sorry ! I do not remember any messages or calls not returned. I do not only look at the jobs , I also do the work and i can only imagine I just missed it.
Dwight H.
5.0
06/08/2017
James and his crew did a wonderful job. The work was finished in a professional and timely manner and we could not be happier with the results. If you are looking for a fair and honest company to work on your home, this is it.
Description of Work
Exterior painting of house, shop and shed
Category
contractors, house painters

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you sir ! I am very glad you are happy with how it turned out. You picked perfect colors to make your home pop. If you ever need anything do not hesitate to give me a call. Thanks again, James
David S.
5.0
10/20/2014
I called James on a Sunday afternoon after scouring Craiglist for a company to replace several sections of rotted siding on my home. I fully expected to get his voice-mail. But, to my utter shock, he answered on Sunday and told me he was in the area and would stop by within the hour to check out the house. He showed up right on time and surveyed all the issues. He explained not only how he would fix the problems but why the problems happened in the first place. I appreciated his candor and was very much relieved that he himself would do the work rather than lots of other companies who have installers come out who have never seen the actual problems. James got me a proposal and was very itemized in all the things he would do to ensure that the problem is completely fixed. It took me awhile to make a decision, about two weeks, since I waited to get bids from another company before moving forward. Unfortunately, the other company didn't have the same turn around in appointment scheduling as James so I had to wait at least a week for them to come see my house. Regardless, the price James offered was very competitive and I was very impressed by his knowledge and portfolio online. James began work the same day he promised he'd be on site and completed the entire job in one day. I couldn't be happier with the finished product. The work is very thorough and very professionally installed. I cannot for the life of me tell which sections he replaced---it all just looks brand new! I'm so relieved I went with Above N Beyond Construction. It made a tedious project an absolute breeze. They will be my first call if I ever need any future renovations completed. Thanks, James!
Description of Work
Replaced sections of lap siding, resolved the issue of moisture seeping behind my windows, constructed wood shutters to replace the vinyl shutters on my house, painted and stained all replaced/repaired sections on the house.
Category
contractors, siding, water damage restoration, house painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you (member name) I really just try to make sure you know what's going on because of exactly what you said in your comment it make's it easier for you to know. I appreciate the words if you ever do need anything please give me a call.
Ira W.
5.0
02/07/2014
We've used James and crew in the past (exterior painting) and were very pleased with the results. They were professional, polite, honest, flexible (we made some changes but they were fine with it) and really went above and beyond to make sure we were satisfied. We recently used them again to do some interior painting and kitchen remodeling in our new house. We've gutted an entire house and hired many different workers in the past but these guys are the only ones we'd recommend to friends and family.
Description of Work
Interior painting, tiling, kitchen remodeling.
Category
contractors, ceramic tile, remodeling, home remodeling, house painters, interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you [member name removed] you and [member name removed] are pleasant to work with and when you change things they wasn't things caused any problems and like I said it's your home so we want it to be how you want it. Thank you again, James

    Other local Pros in your area

    K & L Precision Painting

    K&L Precision Painting has been serving happy customers in KC for over 16 years. Our communication, attention to detail and follow up separate us from the rest. If you would like a seamless process from first contact through final walkthrough, contact us today!  

    Angi Certified

    Kevin Turner Painting

    Quality workmanship at a fair price using quality products, and getting a job done in a timely and clean manner. Simple. We've been painting houses for almost 30 years, and as you can see from our reviews we take pride in being very good at it. I do the carpentry repairs that some guys just paint over or don't know how to do. I will paint your house as if it were my own. Quality painting and professional service from a man with a code of ethics, that will always be respectful to you and your property. We paint one house at a time and I am EPA certified. I am accredited by the PDCA- Painting and Decorating Contractors of America. I not only carry liability insurance but also workers compensation insurance!!! for everybody's protection.  

    Angi Certified

    Christopher Painting LLC

    Quality, Honesty, Reliability!! Christopher painting has been in business for over 10 years. Christopher Wilson is the owner and has been in the painting industry for 27 years. He has Experience in Residential and new construction. Christopher and his staff are friendly, professional and detailed oriented.He believes in doing the job right the fist time and treats your homes as if it was his own.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers Coupon

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    We do wood rot repair interior and exterior paint , tiling (floors , walls , showers and back splashes) trim work roof repairs (wood , comp , slate , tile clay and concrete) we do many things to keep your home up to par

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Above n Beyond Construction

    How is Above n Beyond Construction overall rated?

    Above n Beyond Construction is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Above n Beyond Construction open?

    Above n Beyond Construction is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Above n Beyond Construction provide

    Above n Beyond Construction accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Above n Beyond Construction offer free estimates?

    Yes, Above n Beyond Construction offers free project estimates.

    Does Above n Beyond Construction offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Above n Beyond Construction does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Above n Beyond Construction?

    No, Above n Beyond Construction does not offer warranties.

    What services does Above n Beyond Construction offer?

    Above n Beyond Construction offers the following services: We do wood rot repair interior and exterior paint , tiling (floors , walls , showers and back splashes) trim work roof repairs (wood , comp , slate , tile clay and concrete) we do many things to keep your home up to par