Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Carter Custom Painting llc

Founded 2001 • With Angi since November 2014

5.0

(13) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

p.o. box 265

Imperial, MO 63052

Description

St. Louis Painting and Remodeling Company who has gained its recognition in being highly skilled in all phases of Interior and Exterior House Painting, Carpentry, and our speciality artistic work like Mural and Sign Painting.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Maria A.
5.0
10/20/2021
fantastic!
Description of Work
interior painting of ceilings and walls in main living areas, including ceiling and wall repair and 11 custom shutters
Category
interior painters
Fred B.
5.0
03/24/2021
If I could I would rate 10 stars. Very neat, excellent work like hiring a professional artist,no mess, and they are very diligent to get work completed as requested. No surprises. We were so happy we immediately hired for another painting project in our home. I highly recommend. WonderFul experience .
Description of Work
Kitchen cabinet and walls painted, and doors woodwork and all repairs required
Category
contractors, interior painters
Cecilia S.
5.0
05/22/2020
There were two separate projects and both went very well. The interior painting included painting of two bedrooms, hallway, living room, family room, and laundry room. Some excellent repairs were made to the plaster walls. Also, new hinges were installed on all the doors. The external painting included replacement of some rotted wood; repairs to the door frame; installation of new door knob and lock; and installation of a gutter and downspout as well as an extension of an existing downspout. Both projects were completed efficiently with no issues and were very reasonably priced. Highly recommended.
Description of Work
Interior painting of several rooms and exterior painting of shed.
Category
house painters, interior painters
Jean W.
5.0
05/02/2016
Rich was easy to work with and very professional. His drawings and bid for the work were turned in promptly and then once the work was commissioned, it was done on time and at the cost agreed upon! The mural is still on the side of Crestwood Elementary in Crestwood, MO and it looks as good today as when it was painted.
Description of Work
Rich painted a mural on the side of Crestwood Elementary, which is still there today. We interviewed several artists and had them submit drawings based on our theme. We chose Rich to do the work and it turned out wonderfully.
Category
house painters, interior painters
Matthew G.
5.0
04/17/2016
Rich was great, he and his crew did a great job. They were very professional, made sure to clean up after they were done each day. Very responsive via email. My original intention was to get the deck washed and stained and some of the boards replaced that were damaged. It was in pretty bad shape from the previous owner. He recommended replacing some boards in the deck that were obviously rotting, so I went with that recommendation. He then proceeded to paint all parts of the deck, even some parts that were unstained for some reason from the previous owner's staining. He also left me a small can of the stain color mix that he used, so that I could re-stain spots over time.
Description of Work
Washed and stained my entire deck (three tier deck) and replaced several boards that were rotting or severely damaged.
Category
decks, deck cleaning, house painters
Sharon G.
5.0
04/11/2016
unknown
Description of Work
Repair & painting to water damaged walls, ceilings & woodwork was done professionally, efficiently & reasonably
Category
interior painters
Srinivas M.
5.0
04/02/2016
Rich did an excellent job and we could not be more pleased with his work. He was very professional, completed the work on time and cleaned up well. He was very flexible and willing to work with our budget and split some of the work over multiple months.
Description of Work
Rich painted the entire first floor area and also did finished carpentry, window casings (entire first floor) and 3-piece crown molding in the formal dining area.
Category
woodworking, interior painters
Deborah T.
5.0
03/29/2016
Carter Custom Painting was punctual and trustworthy. He finished everything in a timely manner and adjusted anything along the way that needed it. Such as I picked a color that didn't look like I had expected it to and he took it back and got the right color. His helper was also good. He was reasonably priced and did some a some carpentry work to help finish up the house. His carpentry work included adjusting door and putting trim on the floor. I came from out of state to help my Aunt get her house in order after the death of her brother. My Aunt loved the work and remarked on it quite often to me.
Description of Work
He painted the interior of a two story house and did several carpentry jobs to help bring the house into great shape.
Category
woodworking, interior painters, doors
Jackie J.
5.0
03/29/2016
Carter Custom Painting does very precise and high-quality work. Rich has always been very prompt in getting back to me with quotes for any project to be performed. He provides accurate estimates of when each project will begin and how long it is expected to take. He is very respectful of my home - keeping materials and supplies organized and out of the way during the project and cleaning up upon completion of the project. As all of my friends and family would tell you, I'm a very anal person but yet have no complaints about the quality of Rich's work - absolutely no stray marks on ceilings, trim, etc.
Description of Work
In March 2016, Carter Custom Paining primed and painted the walls and ceiling of my remodeled master bathroom and touched-up the paint of the hallway and master bedroom walls impacted by the remodel. This is the second interior painting project that Carter Custom Painting has performed in my home. A few years ago when I moved into my condo, I engeged Carter Custom Painting - upon the recommendation of my realtor - to paint all of the interior walls of the condo.
Category
interior painters
Elizabeth F.
5.0
03/22/2016
Really well. We were the big hold-up, and Rich kept reminding me that the weather was going to be a factor in his ability to get the job done. He came out and got it done wuickly and professionally.
Description of Work
Painted a graphic sign on the side of a business with the word "Antiques" and a finger pointing to the store entrance.
Category
house painters
Sharon W.
5.0
03/19/2016
This experience was one of the best I've ever had with a contractor. My brother and I were getting ready to list my dad's house in St. Louis and we needed some repairs and painting done before we listed it. I had a very narrow window of time to get the estimate because I live in Atlanta. My brother was still working full time. Rich came over on a Sunday morning, looked the job over and gave me the estimate on the spot. I cannot begin to explain how extremely trustworthy and honest this man is. The quote fit my idea of the price and I handed over the keys to the house and went back to Atlanta. Rich did everything long distance, texting me paint colors (which was great because all we wanted was neutral). Rich completed the job entirely on his own. When the job was complete, my brother inspected it, was very pleased and paid for the work. Rich Carter was a godsend. My brother and i were in a situation where we had to completely trust a stranger with keys to the house and the responsibility of completing the job. They just don't come any better than Carter's Custom Painting. They are the most honest and trustworthy company I've ever encountered. Rich came and in saved us at a very difficult time and a very difficult situation. I would trust him with any work any time. In fact, my brother was also so pleased that he hired him for several other projects at his own house in Wildwood. You can't go wrong here!
Description of Work
Rich Carter painted and made some repairs to my dad's basement before we listed the house for sale.
Category
interior painters
JENNIFER W.
5.0
08/12/2008
After my initial call, we met at my house to look at the wall to be painted, as well as the colors in the room. We also discussed my preference for the style of painting and my budget. Rich then sent me a sample drawing of the mural meeting my criteria. He was very prompt in responding and was able to schedule around my plans. He had researched the painting style and brought a few books with him. He arrived at 8:00 am each day and was very professional while at my house. He was also flexible in adapting the mural as it progressed and I had new ideas. My son was very happy with the mural and it turned out just as we'd hoped.
Description of Work
Painted a mural in child's room.
Category
muralist

Service Provider Response

Thanks! awesome review, i just now saw this 8 years later.
TONY D.
5.0
10/16/2007
He has a degree in art. He is absolutely phenomenal. The price is moderate. The work is immaculate. Neatness is immaculate. I can't say enough good about this gentleman.
Description of Work
Interior Painting.
Category
interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thanks!I just now saw this 9 years later

    Other local Pros in your area

    ALENCO INC

    We have over 50 employees and many that have been with us for many years and some second generation. We do offer 100% finance options that will help you get your improvement started today and we have different promotions that run during the year.  

    Angi Certified

    360 Painting of Eureka & Jefferson County

    Painting is what we do interior, exterior, residential and commercial, customer service and satisfaction is our specialty, taking care of our customers needs is my team's #1 priority, we take pride on making the painting project as simple and hassle free to our clients as possible, produce great quality work and keep it on time and budget. give us a try and a chance to impress you.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers Coupon

    Zen Windows of St. Louis LLC

    At Zen Windows, we think that finding replacement windows and doors for your home should be a simple, pleasant experience. Our team works closely with you via e-mail and phone to help shape the improvements you envision without ever having a salesperson visit your home. We offer our own product line featuring EPA awarded materials. Our technicians are extremely dedicated to details and personal customer service. We believe in our products and Team and thus provide a lifetime warranty on both the labor and material of your windows and doors. On a final note, Zen Windows sets our clients at ease with our No Down Payment Policy. All projects are completed to our clients satisfaction before any money is paid to us.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    lc9750076
    Trade License Locale
    saint louis
    Trade License Authority
    business license
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    We offer interior and exterior painting, carpentry, wallpaper removal, wall repair, drywall services, water restoration, remodeling, door installation,deck and fence staining,faux finishes,power washing,and our specialty- murals, and sign painting

    Services Not Offered

    N/A

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Carter Custom Painting llc

    How is Carter Custom Painting llc overall rated?

    Carter Custom Painting llc is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Carter Custom Painting llc open?

    Carter Custom Painting llc is open:

    Sunday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    What payment options does Carter Custom Painting llc provide

    Carter Custom Painting llc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal

    Does Carter Custom Painting llc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Carter Custom Painting llc offers free project estimates.

    Does Carter Custom Painting llc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Carter Custom Painting llc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Carter Custom Painting llc offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Carter Custom Painting llc offers a 5% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Carter Custom Painting llc?

    Yes, Carter Custom Painting llc offers warranties.

    What services does Carter Custom Painting llc offer?

    Carter Custom Painting llc offers the following services: We offer interior and exterior painting, carpentry, wallpaper removal, wall repair, drywall services, water restoration, remodeling, door installation,deck and fence staining,faux finishes,power washing,and our specialty- murals, and sign painting

    Are there any services Carter Custom Painting llc does not offer?

    N/A