Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Anchor Roof Repair/EZ HOME IMPROVEMENTS

Founded 1985 • With Angi since July 2015

4.7

(355) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

306 Utz Lane

Hazelwood, MO 63042

Description

As a family owned Christian business since 1985 we have worked hard to build a solid reputation doing primarily roof repairs, tuck-pointing, skylights, flashing repair, basic roof maintience and inspections, gutter cleaning and gutter guards. I do the majority of work myself with my son and we

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Lula P.
5.0
04/26/2022
He did a good job, he was excellent, he was very nice, he came on time and he sent pictures.
Description of Work
I needed my chimney to tuckpoint.
Category
chimney repair
joe M.
5.0
11/24/2020
I was pleased, they were very professional and they did a really good job and I've already had them out for additional work.
Description of Work
Portions of fire place chimney (outside) needs tuck pointing work. No scaffolds needed, from ground level to about 10 feet up.
Category
chimney repair
Lionel M.
5.0
07/14/2020
They responded quickly to our inquiry and set up a time to give us a bid. They were very professional and included pictures and a detailed description in the quote. On the day of the job, they arrived even before the time they said they would and completed the job within three hours. The job ended up being more extensive than originally thought, and they replaced a few more bricks than anticipated without raising the price. Overall, very professional work and we are happy with the job.
Description of Work
Tuckpointing on chimney and brick replacement
Category
chimney repair
Dallas P.
5.0
06/15/2019
They came out and did a good job. Price was right and I had a good experience.
Description of Work
I used them last year for gutter cleaning.
Category
gutter cleaning
Lavetta S.
4.0
12/15/2018
It was excellent and I will use them again.
Description of Work
They did a roof repair service.
Category
roofing
Albert C.
5.0
05/28/2018
They arrived on time and got to work right away,. The gutters were difficult to reach on one side of the house, but they got them clean. They did an excellent job. We would definitely hire them again.
Description of Work
Gutter Cleaning
Category
gutter cleaning
Marelle W.
5.0
05/02/2018
Excellent service and communications. This is the second time I used Anchor Roof Repair. Highly recommend
Description of Work
Gutter guards installation
Category
gutter cleaning, gutter repair, roofing
Josh B.
5.0
04/07/2018
Went just fine - cleaned all perimeter gutters using aluminum extension ladder and leaf blower. Quality wasn't quite "excellent" only because there was a little debris left here and there on the ground, but not enough to be a big deal. Great price and speed to completion. Was flexible enough to run an extra screw into a short piece of gutter that had come loose to try to shore it up (at my request, for a little extra cash).
Description of Work
Gutter Cleaning, 2-Story House
Category
gutter cleaning, gutter repair
Matthew G.
5.0
01/31/2018
They were easy to work with and completed the job in a timely manner.
Description of Work
They did tuck pointing and sealing around the front of my porch and house.
Category
masonry, roofing
Michelle E.
5.0
01/23/2018
Great experience, very professional job!
Description of Work
Gutter Cleaning
Category
roofing
Mike S.
5.0
01/11/2018
Arrived on time and did a great job very quickly.
Description of Work
Gutter cleaning
Category
gutter cleaning
Joseph M.
5.0
01/08/2018
Efficent,on time,quality,good value and woluld use again
Description of Work
Roof repairs
Category
gutter repair, roofing, chimney repair, roof cleaning
Diane R.
5.0
12/18/2017
Gutters cleaned. I was very pleased with their professionalism. They did a great job, swept up. I would hire them again, definately.
Description of Work
Gutter cleaning
Category
gutter cleaning, roofing
Anna T.
5.0
12/07/2017
They arrived during the time scheduled. I really appreciated that they cleaned the gutters without leaving a mess behind and even took the leaves with them.
Description of Work
They cleaned the gutters on a two story house.
Category
gutter cleaning
Mary W.
5.0
12/07/2017
Gutters cleaned and all leaves off of the roof. No mess on the ground to speak of. Decent price.
Description of Work
Cleaned gutters.
Category
gutter cleaning
gerald W.
5.0
12/05/2017
they don't do siding repair, only roof repair
Description of Work
needed some siding repair around the chimmeny
Category
roofing
Craig G.
5.0
12/02/2017
Came within about 7-10 days. Cleaned gutters on 2 story house. Quick and good job.
Description of Work
Contracted to clean gutters.
Category
gutter cleaning
Stephen S.
2.0
11/30/2017
These guys are roofing specialists and the work required someone with more skill.
Description of Work
We had some drywall corners that needed to be completed from another contractor
Category
roofing
Carol P.
5.0
11/28/2017
They did a great job and the price was reasonable.
Description of Work
Replacing and redirecting gutter on side of house.
Category
gutter repair
Terrilyn Y.
3.0
11/28/2017
Since we have gutter guards he mentioned it would be an additional fee. We opted not to pay the additional fees to have the guards removed. As a result, they did not perform a cleaning or an inspection. We didn't know you can only clean gutters without guards. We asked him to at least get on the roof to see if there were any blockage in the two gutters on the west side of the house. No visual blockage. Perhaps he deemed that as the inspection. They were here no more than 10 minutes. We clearly expected something different for $69. This was easy money for them. I wish more details would have been provided as it pertains to gutter guards because we could have spent our money other services.
Description of Work
We needed to have our gutters checked and cleaned from any debris and blockage. Cleaning of up to 150 linear feet of gutter and a roof and gutter system inspection as advertised in the offer
Category
roofing
Susan M.
5.0
11/23/2017
Very nicely done, matched very well
Description of Work
Assorted "dings" & holes in drywall, as well as a failed ceiling seam repaired.
Category
drywall, roofing
Charellise T C.
5.0
11/22/2017
The worker for this explained what he did and took pictures. He found work that should have been done by another company but wasn't done. I would recommend this small company to anyone.
Description of Work
I had roof inspection and loose tiles repaired.
Category
roofing
Leslie F.
5.0
11/08/2017
They quickly contacted me, showed up the day and time specified promptly. The gutters were cleaned and no mess was left. Would definitely hire again.
Description of Work
I purchased the gutter cleaning deal.
Category
roofing
Sarah S.
5.0
11/07/2017
It went well, I haven't gotten on a ladder to see closely, but the plant that was growing in the gutter is no longer there.
Description of Work
Gutter cleaning on one story house
Category
gutter cleaning
eric M.
5.0
11/02/2017
THey were very professional and did great work.
Description of Work
They cleaned and put on gutter guards on my house.
Category
roofing

    Other local Pros in your area

    MIRELLI TUCKPOINTING LLC

    10 EMPLOYEES. NO SUBS. COST IS DETERMINED BY THE JOB. NO TRAVEL CHARGES. Honest companies cannot compete pricewise with companies that DO NOT pay insurance premiums. Potect yourself by getting a copy of the Certificate of Insurance from whatever company you choose.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Charlie's Tuckpointing and Bricklaying

    We have 30+ experience in all masonry work including tuckpointing, brick laying, foundations and chimneys. We also specialize in brick mailboxes, retaining walls and can even offer additional services such as exterior painting at a very reasonable rates if you need. 15% OFF FOR ALL MILITARY ACTIVE AND RETIRED. 10% OFF FOR ALL FIRST RESPONDERS  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers Coupon

    Window Depot USA of St. Louis

    An Angi 5-Star Rated company and BBB Torch Award recipient! Window Depot of St. Louis (formerly known as XteriorPRO) is a replacement window and door company that specializes in highly efficient triple pane windows at comparable prices to middle of the road double pane windows. Window Depot of St. Louis' window and door offerings typically qualify for the EnergyStar Most Efficient designation which saves our customers $$$ on energy bills, helps make their homes more comfortable and even reduces exterior noise. We also offer the Evelyn's Leaf Solution Pro gutter protection systems to keep you safe and off the ladder, which comes with a 20 Year No-Clog Guarantee. We are truly dedicated to customer service that goes well beyond the point of sale, ask us about our Lifetime Workmanship Warranty! At Window Depot of St. Louis we feel each homeowner we work with has a unique problem that they are trying to solve. This is why we take a no pressure, consultative approach to the sales process. We offer multiple styles, options and design features to assure we can find a solution to your problem that fits your individual needs and budget. If you are in the market for new windows, doors, or gutter guards, please contact us for a free, no-obligation, in-home or virtual consultation today.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    No License Required for Trade
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Roofing, gutters, chimneys, sky lights, insulation, masonry, tuck pointing, flashing, gutter guards.

    Services Not Offered

    Flat roofs.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Anchor Roof Repair/EZ HOME IMPROVEMENTS

    How is Anchor Roof Repair/EZ HOME IMPROVEMENTS overall rated?

    Anchor Roof Repair/EZ HOME IMPROVEMENTS is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Anchor Roof Repair/EZ HOME IMPROVEMENTS open?

    Anchor Roof Repair/EZ HOME IMPROVEMENTS is open:

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    What payment options does Anchor Roof Repair/EZ HOME IMPROVEMENTS provide

    Anchor Roof Repair/EZ HOME IMPROVEMENTS accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal

    Does Anchor Roof Repair/EZ HOME IMPROVEMENTS offer free estimates?

    Yes, Anchor Roof Repair/EZ HOME IMPROVEMENTS offers free project estimates.

    Does Anchor Roof Repair/EZ HOME IMPROVEMENTS offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Anchor Roof Repair/EZ HOME IMPROVEMENTS does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Anchor Roof Repair/EZ HOME IMPROVEMENTS offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Anchor Roof Repair/EZ HOME IMPROVEMENTS offers a 10% senior discount.

    Does Anchor Roof Repair/EZ HOME IMPROVEMENTS offer emergency services?

    Yes, Anchor Roof Repair/EZ HOME IMPROVEMENTS offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Anchor Roof Repair/EZ HOME IMPROVEMENTS?

    Yes, Anchor Roof Repair/EZ HOME IMPROVEMENTS offers warranties.

    What services does Anchor Roof Repair/EZ HOME IMPROVEMENTS offer?

    Anchor Roof Repair/EZ HOME IMPROVEMENTS offers the following services: Roofing, gutters, chimneys, sky lights, insulation, masonry, tuck pointing, flashing, gutter guards.

    Are there any services Anchor Roof Repair/EZ HOME IMPROVEMENTS does not offer?

    Flat roofs.