Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Ecopest Services LLC

Founded 1998 • With Angi since October 2008

4.9

(194) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

6400 Main St Ste C

Grandview, MO 64030

Description

In business since 1998, EcoPest is owned and operated by Dr. Esau Formusoh, a K-State-trained Entomologist with over twenty years of urban pest management experience. Esau has inspected and treated over six hundred homes for subterranean termites in the Kansas City metro area over the past fifteen years. In addition to our termite work, we provide services for general insect and rodent control. EcoPest is a licensed and insured firm in both Kansas and Missouri for structural pest and termite control. A member of the National Pest Management Association and the Missouri Pest Management Association, EcoPest is an Angie's List Super Service award winner for the 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, and 2015 calendar years. We are a prescreened Home Advisor contractor with an A- customer rating....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

11/14/2021


Ed W.

Very thrall and professional. They were here when they say they gonna be here, they clean up and charged me in exact what they told me.

Description of Work
Termite removal

Category pest control

5.0

07/04/2019


Jerry C.

This is the second time I’ve used Dr. Formusoh at eco pest. He came the very next day, diagnosed, explained and treated the problem with professional grade eco-friendly techniques and products. He treated me fairly with reasonable pricing explained up front, and did not try to sell me anything I didn’t need or request.

Description of Work
We had a complex problem with flying and crawling ants that diy ant traps didn’t fix.

Category pest control

5.0

07/06/2018


Brenda L.

Very knowledgeable. Pleasant to deal with. Problem solved.

Description of Work
Pest elimination

Category pest control

5.0

05/22/2017


Karen C.

Esau and crew were fantastic! Work was performed professionally and efficiently.

Description of Work
Termite treatment

Category pest control

5.0

04/12/2017


Gwyn D.

We had Esau Formusoh (Eco Pest owner) out to look at what we thought was a wood beetle problem and when he was here - he noticed we had termites on the exterior of our garage. He treated for the wood beetles (in a firewood pile in our garage - now relocated) & treated for the termites as well. We were grateful for his knowledge & professionalism. Mr Formusoh is a KSU Entomologist and knows his pests! A few years after the termite treatment, our neighbor noticed mole/vole? mound trails running through his yard & ours. We called EcoPest again & Mr. Formusoh came out and showed us how to tell if they were active mounds or just "passing through the area" mounds. (Stepped on mound & said in a few days to see if it had popped back up). Thankfully they were deserted and not active & we have not seen any new mounds/paths since - but he gave us this bit of advice & the house call for free. I highly recommend Eco Pest.

Description of Work
Termite control & voles

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the kind words. Always my pleasure to render an expert opinion. Esau Formusoh,Ph.D- Entomologist
5.0

04/05/2017


Marc S.

Everything went great. Very thorough and professional job at a good price.

Description of Work
Termite Inspection

Category pest control

5.0

03/30/2017


Matthew P.

Fair price, in depth knowledge, and courteous demeanor. Great job of following up with exact types of spiders and bugs found that were of concern. If you are considering this company, which I strongly recommend, keep any samples of concern's(bugs) for them to research. Top Notch!

Description of Work
Check for spiders and spray for them and general bugs.

Category pest control,home inspection

Service Provider Response

Thanks for giving us the opportunity to provide you service. As always; always save specimen(s) for positive identification. Esau Formusoh, Ph.D-Entomologist.
5.0

12/17/2016


JOAN H.

It went great. Esau arrived on time and inspected both outside and inside and luckily found no evidence of termites. He is very knowledgeable and helpful - and educational. He gave us good information on termites and discussed what kinds of things are evidence of any activity so that any future issues can be caught early on.

Description of Work
We had a termite inspection for our duplex, since we hadn't had one in a long time and it's good to do for peace of mind if nothing else.

Category pest control,home inspection

5.0

11/15/2016


Murat M.

They are great and their service is good. The owners basically perform the services for you. The owner comes in every time. He is very knowledgeable and trustworthy. I like working with him.

Description of Work
I have used Ecopest Services. He does year-round inside and outside pest control treatments.

Category pest control

5.0

11/02/2016


Raj B.

Great work. Easy to work with . Very knowledgable.

Description of Work
regular pest control

Category pest control

    Other local Pros in your area

    Metro One Home Inspection

    Experienced and Qualified We have the experience, knowledge, and credentials that truly matter. I have spent a lifetime building the skills and knowledge to be the best home inspector in the area. I have a deep, practical knowledge of carpentry, construction, electrical, and other systems. My attention to detail, which has been honed over decades of working in the construction field, will make your inspection one you can have the utmost confidence in. In addition to my home inspection training and experience, I am a Certified Professional Inspector through InterNACHI and carry the highest qualifications in the industry. So, if you are looking for the best home inspector around contact us today!  

    A-Pro Home Inspection Services

    Multi-Inspector firm with experienced and certified inspectors. 120-day guarantee, 500-point whole house inspection, Termite Inspections, Radon Testing, Sewer Scopes.  

    AIMVO Pest Control

    Our eco-friendly service can free you from pests like cockroaches, spiders, ants, mice, wasps, beetles, and more. Call today to schedule your appointment. We assure our clients enjoy freedom from pests. We follow through on our commitments and guarantee our service.  

    Offers by AIMVO Pest Control on Angi
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Senior Discount
    $20.00
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Pest Control & Exterminating.

    Services Not Offered

    Wildlife Removal.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Ecopest Services LLC

    How is Ecopest Services LLC overall rated?

    Ecopest Services LLC is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Ecopest Services LLC open?

    Ecopest Services LLC is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    What payment options does Ecopest Services LLC provide

    Ecopest Services LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

    Does Ecopest Services LLC offer free estimates?

    No, Ecopest Services LLC does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Ecopest Services LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Ecopest Services LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Ecopest Services LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, Ecopest Services LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Ecopest Services LLC?

    Yes, Ecopest Services LLC offers warranties.

    What services does Ecopest Services LLC offer?

    Ecopest Services LLC offers the following services: Pest Control & Exterminating.

    Are there any services Ecopest Services LLC does not offer?

    Wildlife Removal.