Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Ecopest Services LLC

Founded 1998 • With Angi since October 2008

4.9

(193) Verified Reviews

Description

In business since 1998, EcoPest is owned and operated by Dr. Esau Formusoh, a K-State-trained Entomologist with over twenty years of urban pest management experience. Esau has inspected and treated over six hundred homes for subterranean termites in the Kansas City metro area over the past fifteen years. In addition to our termite work, we provide services for general insect and rodent control. EcoPest is a licensed and insured firm in both Kansas and Missouri for structural pest and termite control. A member of the National Pest Management Association and the Missouri Pest Management Association, EcoPest is an Angie's List Super Service award winner for the 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, and 2015 calendar years. We are a prescreened Home Advisor contractor with an A- customer rating....

Other local Pros in your area

Batman Enterprises

Taking care of your bat problems in a humane and efficient manner is our only business. A bat infestation is bad news for any property owner. The good news is that Batman Enterprises, LLC is the Greater Cincinnati community's most experienced team of experts. In fact, our promise to our customers is that we won't stop until the job is done. For excellent service and peace of mind, call one of our exterminators today.  

Armor Pest Defense

No one likes to see pests at their home, as they compromise your health, and your property. At Armor Pest Defense, we have a flat rate, so you can get a guaranteed pest free environment without breaking the bank. Call today!  

Paske Pest Control & Wildlife Solutions

Paske Pest Control & Wildlife Solutions is a St. Louis, family owned, full service pest control and wildlife solutions company serving both residential and commercial customers throughout Missouri and Illinois. We are committed to providing our customers the best, most comprehensive eco-friendly, pest control and wildlife solutions services. We believe customer service and satisfaction is #1. Give us a call TODAY and let us show you the Paske difference. We want to earn your business not only for today but for generation to come.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Offers by Paske Pest Control & Wildlife Solutions on Angi

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/04/2019

This is the second time I’ve used Dr. Formusoh at eco pest. He came the very next day, diagnosed, explained and treated the problem with professional grade eco-friendly techniques and products. He treated me fairly with reasonable pricing explained up front, and did not try to sell me anything I didn’t need or request.

Description of Work
We had a complex problem with flying and crawling ants that diy ant traps didn’t fix.

Category pest control

5.0

07/06/2018

Very knowledgeable. Pleasant to deal with. Problem solved.

Description of Work
Pest elimination

Category pest control

5.0

05/22/2017

Esau and crew were fantastic! Work was performed professionally and efficiently.

Description of Work
Termite treatment

Category pest control

5.0

04/12/2017

We had Esau Formusoh (Eco Pest owner) out to look at what we thought was a wood beetle problem and when he was here - he noticed we had termites on the exterior of our garage. He treated for the wood beetles (in a firewood pile in our garage - now relocated) & treated for the termites as well. We were grateful for his knowledge & professionalism. Mr Formusoh is a KSU Entomologist and knows his pes...

Description of Work
Termite control & voles

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the kind words. Always my pleasure to render an expert opinion. Esau Formusoh,Ph.D- Entomologist
5.0

04/05/2017

Everything went great. Very thorough and professional job at a good price.

Description of Work
Termite Inspection

Category pest control

5.0

03/30/2017

Fair price, in depth knowledge, and courteous demeanor. Great job of following up with exact types of spiders and bugs found that were of concern. If you are considering this company, which I strongly recommend, keep any samples of concern's(bugs) for them to research. Top Notch!

Description of Work
Check for spiders and spray for them and general bugs.

Category pest control","home inspector

5.0

12/17/2016

It went great. Esau arrived on time and inspected both outside and inside and luckily found no evidence of termites. He is very knowledgeable and helpful - and educational. He gave us good information on termites and discussed what kinds of things are evidence of any activity so that any future issues can be caught early on.

Description of Work
We had a termite inspection for our duplex, since we hadn't had one in a long time and it's good to do for peace of mind if nothing else.

Category pest control","home inspector

5.0

11/15/2016

They are great and their service is good. The owners basically perform the services for you. The owner comes in every time. He is very knowledgeable and trustworthy. I like working with him.

Description of Work
I have used Ecopest Services. He does year-round inside and outside pest control treatments.

Category pest control

5.0

11/02/2016

Great work. Easy to work with . Very knowledgable.

Description of Work
regular pest control

Category pest control

5.0

10/29/2016

Excellent. Owner took me around the house and showed me what to look for, and what to do to prevent any future termite problems.

Description of Work
Inspect for termites. None found.

Category pest control

    Services Offered

    Pest Control & Exterminating.

    Services Not Offered

    Wildlife Removal.

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Senior Discount
    $20.00
    Warranties
    Yes