Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Andy's Home and Business Repair Inc

Founded 1999 • With Angi since December 2005

4.9

(237) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2851 Chapel View Dr

Florissant, MO 63031

Description

Being a family owned business and not a franchise allows us to offer a higher level of quality workmanship followed up with a one year guarantee. We realize the importance to have a sense of trust when having workmen in your home. We do small and large jobs and clean up after every work day. We are EPA Lead abatement certified. We carry full insurance, license and bonds. The foundation of our company is reliable, quality work at affordable prices with 100% customer satisfaction. Whether it's a full kitchen/bath remodel or a handyman punch list we do it all. Your complete satisfaction is our objective. Let Andy's make your space a better place! Please call 314-307-8355 to schedule....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/31/2019


Cathleen F.

The work was done in the time estimated and was top-notch when completed! Andy communicated as he went about options, cleaned up at the end of every day, and produced just what we wanted.

Description of Work
Kitchen wall remodel

Category drywall,handyman service,home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you member. It is our goal to exceed your expectations. Please call again.
5.0

12/18/2018


John R.

I would highly recommend Andy, if you have tried to obtain estimates for work from handy men you know they are not that reliable BUT Andy is and is very professional.

Description of Work
We had dry wall repaired in our bathroom and stairs rebuilt

Category handyman service

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your positive review. Yes it is true, Andy is reliable, trust worthy, highly skilled and very neat. Please call again and thanks for your order.
5.0

11/29/2018


Michael H.

Andy is the best handyman we have hired in St. Louis. Reliable, hard-working, punctual, detail-oriented. We were particularly impressed by his professionalism and integrity. He took extra time to interview clients and to understand the scope of the projects. His estimates were accurate, and he saved us money when possible. He does beautiful work and always left the work area clean. We trust him 100% and love what he did for our house.

Description of Work
Renovated two bathrooms, installed new tub, toilet, shower door, lights

Category bathtub refinishing,ceramic tile,handyman service,lighting,plumbing,home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Oh thank you so much. Andy is multi-skilled and multi-talented and puts his heart and soul into everything he does. You won't find a more skilled carpenter, plumber, tiler, electrician or handyman! Also extremely neat and clean. Thanks for you order and your review. Please call again!
5.0

10/19/2018


VALERIE W.

He did a wonderful job. New microwave was install and the clean up after the work great.

Description of Work
Removed old over the range microwave and installed new one.

Category handyman service

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the review, but this was done by another provider. You have graded the wrong company. The first thing you should look for is an honest contractor. :)
5.0

10/19/2018


Brooke S.

Great! Quality work! Andy and Terri are wonderful. I would highly recommend Andy’s and use their services again.

Description of Work
Install dryer vent in basement which included drilling a hole through a brick exterior wall, installing ventilation duct, and vent hood.

Category handyman service

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the favorable review. I cannot imagine going that long without a washer and dryer. The vent was not easy to install. To chisel through solid brick for hours was not an easy job. It turned out nice. It's true, Andy can repair/replace/install just about anything. Not even a solid brick wall can stop him! Please call again.
5.0

08/16/2018


Jennifer S.

I'm very happy with the work and the price was reasonable. Most importantly Andy showed up!!! I made appointments with more than one company for quotes and work and Andy was the only one that showed up to give me a quote, provided the quote, scheduled the work, and kept our appointment to complete the work. Thank you! I will hire him again in the future.

Description of Work
Installation of barn doors, a water purification system, TV bracket, and move a towel rack.

Category handyman service,plumbing,doors

Service Provider Response

Dear member, thank you for your favorable review. I can not comment on other companies business ethics, only our own. The foundation of our business is reliable, quality work, at an affordable price that results in complete customer satisfaction. Please call again.
5.0

08/15/2018


Melamie O.

Without a hitch! Terri, business manager, lays out the work schedule and payment schedule. Andy and his team are punctual, communicative and professional. They clean up every day. Andy is also creative. Several times, I have appreciated his suggestions to minor challenges that came up.

Description of Work
We have used Andy’s services many times. The most recent was a 3 part job. Several repairs including drywall from a broken water pipe and ceiling repair. Biggest part is our beautiful, Completely remodeled Bathroom.

Category ceramic tile,drywall,electrician,handyman service,insulation,lighting,plastering,remodeling,water damage restoration,replacement windows,home remodeling,interior painters,doors,drain cleaning

Service Provider Response

We sincerely want to thank you for your patronage. We enjoyed working with you and hope to do more in the very near future. Enjoy your bath retreat! (and don't forget the bubble-bath)
3.0

07/30/2018


Karen B.

Received their name to have new concrete driveway installed. Requested a quote. They responded promptly (where most others didn't bother responding until I sent them a 2nd request), even though it was only to say they don't do concrete work anymore.

Description of Work
new driveway

Category concrete driveways,handyman service

Service Provider Response

Dearest member, I dearly wish we could have helped you with your driveway., You see, our concrete man (who was also my brother-in-law) passed away suddenly from a cancer he did know he had. By the time he found out he had it, it was too late. He died within 30 days of discovering it. So you see, dear member, why we can no longer provide this service. Best wishes to you!
5.0

07/18/2018


PEGGY C.

Service was excellent! i would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
they replaced faucet, painted porches tile works in the bathroom

Category handyman service

Service Provider Response

Thank you member. Please call again.
5.0

07/14/2018


Nicole W.

Andy was responsive and professional. They did a great job on the work performed. Very pleased and would work with again.

Description of Work
They installed an attic ladder and replaced two overhead lights.

Category handyman service

Service Provider Response

Thank You member. Please call again.

    Other local Pros in your area

    Red.Oak contractor LLC

     

    First Responders Restoration LLC

    The company that gives back to law enforcement on every project! We offer quality and affordable restoration services. 24 Hour emergency service  

    No License Required for Trade
    Trade License Number
    5331
    Trade License Locale
    Florissant, Mo.
    Trade License Authority
    City of florissant
    Trade License Expiration
    12/31/2016
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, PayPal
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Custom Built Decks. Windows & Doors. Locks. Drywall. Painting. Termite & Water Damage. Fencing & Siding Repairs. Dishwashers. Plumbing Fixtures. Countertops. Range Tops. Ovens. Disposals. Ice Makers. Sinks. Vanity. Ceiling Fans. Lighting. Concrete Problems. Roof Leaks. Gutter & Downspout Repairs. Brick Tuckpointing. Exterior Caulking. Hardwood Flooring. Kitchen Remodeling. Bathroom Remodeling.

    Services Not Offered

    Roofing. Carpeting. Sewer Drain Cleaning. Tree Removal. Garage Door Installation, Repair, & Service. Appliance repairs,

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Andy's Home and Business Repair Inc

    How is Andy's Home and Business Repair Inc overall rated?

    Andy's Home and Business Repair Inc is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Andy's Home and Business Repair Inc open?

    Andy's Home and Business Repair Inc is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Andy's Home and Business Repair Inc provide

    Andy's Home and Business Repair Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, PayPal

    Does Andy's Home and Business Repair Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Andy's Home and Business Repair Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Andy's Home and Business Repair Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Andy's Home and Business Repair Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Andy's Home and Business Repair Inc?

    No, Andy's Home and Business Repair Inc does not offer warranties.

    What services does Andy's Home and Business Repair Inc offer?

    Andy's Home and Business Repair Inc offers the following services: Custom Built Decks. Windows & Doors. Locks. Drywall. Painting. Termite & Water Damage. Fencing & Siding Repairs. Dishwashers. Plumbing Fixtures. Countertops. Range Tops. Ovens. Disposals. Ice Makers. Sinks. Vanity. Ceiling Fans. Lighting. Concrete Problems. Roof Leaks. Gutter & Downspout Repairs. Brick Tuckpointing. Exterior Caulking. Hardwood Flooring. Kitchen Remodeling. Bathroom Remodeling.

    Are there any services Andy's Home and Business Repair Inc does not offer?

    Roofing. Carpeting. Sewer Drain Cleaning. Tree Removal. Garage Door Installation, Repair, & Service. Appliance repairs,