Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Wideman Pools, LLC

5.0

(20) Verified Reviews

Founded 1980 • With Angi since August 2012

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Company Contact

2567 Hwy 67 South

Festus, MO 63028

Description

Wideman Pools, is the oldest fiberglass pool installer in the St. Louis area. We have been installing only fiberglass pools since 1980, since then we have maintained a solid reputation for our quality award winning pools. We now offer more colors and styles than ever and at the best price in the St. Louis area. Stop by our office today to see our numerous awards for the past 35yrs and our large inventory of in stock pools in person.We will also come to your house for a free in home consultation. We are family owned company with seasonal employees. We do have sale's from time to time, check our web site at www.widemanpools.com. Financing is available. Rate's vary according to your credit score and the amount of equity you have in your home....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(20) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

20

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

Pool Installers (20)pool cleaning (1)
Showing 1-10 of 20 reviews
5.0

10/13/2020

Wonderful company to work with. Very professional and honest, hands down the best pool company in Missouri.

Description of Work
We had a pool built.

Category swimming pools

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/02/2020

Service Provider Response

That is quite a big compliment [Member Name Removed]!! Thank you for taking the time to review us, we greatly appreciate it! We hope you enjoy your pool for many years to come :)
5.0

09/22/2019

Rodney and Team installed the most beautiful Pool. Couldn't be happier. Responsive, professional, honest and patient with each and every question. I would highly recommend to anyone looking for and inground pool.

Description of Work
Pool Installation

Category swimming pools

Cost $45,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/22/2019

Images

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the kind words [Member Name Removed] Glad you're enjoying your pool!
5.0

07/20/2019

Wonderful experience with this company.

Description of Work
Installation of inground fiberglass pool

Category swimming pools

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/03/2019

Service Provider Response

Happy to hear that you're happy! :) Thank you for your business!
5.0

07/01/2019

Installation went well and on time. Very satisfied with this company. Would use again if I ever needed to.

Description of Work
Originally installed my pool, I needed to buy a new filter system and they assisted with my needs and helped me decide on which filter I was wanting to go with at a decent price.

Category swimming pools

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/01/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed], we appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review!
5.0

06/21/2019

Installation went smooth and on time. The whole team was excellent with Rodney keeping us updated every step of the way. Everyone involved was professional and courteous, from sales to the installation. This is a family owned and operated business and they take a lot of pride in their work. Very happy with our new pool!

Description of Work
In Ground Pool Installation

Category swimming pools

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/21/2019

Images

+1 More

Service Provider Response

THRILLED to hear that!! Thank you for leaving us a review, we greatly appreciate it! See you next Spring!
5.0

04/19/2018

Great job by all. Very professional, explained entire process and follow through with services.

Description of Work
Pool installation

Category swimming pools

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/12/2018

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed]: Thank you so much for the review we really appreciate. Hope you have a great summer with your pool. Happy Swimming, The Wideman Pool Team
5.0

03/29/2018

Everything went as expected. Rodney and Dennis Wideman went over everything with us ahead of time. They also arranged for us to have professional subcontractors for the concrete and retaining wall work we needed. It was a great experience.

Description of Work
We wanted to put in a pool. We also had them service the pool.

Category pool cleaners,swimming pools

Cost $50,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/01/2013

Images

5.0

09/02/2017

We decided on a fiberglass pool and chose Wideman. They recommended an electrician who was very good and reasonably priced. We got extra concrete around the pool and the concrete company also did a great job.

Description of Work
Installed fiberglass pool and all necessary equipment.

Category swimming pools

Cost $45,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/26/2017

5.0

08/22/2017

Wideman Pools exceeded our expectations. The Wideman team was extremely knowledgeable, professional and friendly. They provided us with answers to all of our questions as well as provided guidance for the future. They genuinely care about their customers and their experience. We absolutely LOVE our fiberglass pool!!! Highly recommend to anyone looking for a fiberglass pool.

Description of Work
Inground Pool Installation including plumbing and decking.

Category swimming pools

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/18/2017

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed]& [Member Name Removed]: We do appreciate this. Thank You!! The Wideman Pool Team
5.0

08/21/2017

Rodney and Dennis always kept us informed when they were coming or not coming. For the money spent, we got the most bang for our buck compared to other companies.

Description of Work
They spray painted the pool template on the yard, dug the hole, added backfill for the pool, moved dirt, installed the pool, added the pool tile, educated us on the maintenance, etc.

Category swimming pools

Cost $45,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/03/2017

Services Offered

Pool opening's and closing's. Retail store with supplies, parts, pumps, filter, games, solar blankets, winter covers, chemicals, sand, salt, etc. Free water test with purchase of chemicals.

Services Not Offered

We do not do opening's/closing's for pools we have not installed. We do not do repairs on fiberglass but can refer a customer to someone that has worked with fiberglass and has done repairs for a number or years. Please call 636-931-7665 for details.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Financing Available
Senior Discount
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes