Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

ALLTREE CARE INC

Founded 1985 • With Angi since February 2006

3.7

(10) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

239 Cool Valley Dr

Fenton, MO 63026

Description

Specializing in Tree Removal, Tree Trimming, Tree Pruning, & Stump Grinding, Alltree Care has been providing affordable and professional tree services in the greater St. Louis Area since 1985. Available 24/7 for emergency tree services and storm damage cleanup....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/09/2020


ryan P.

All tree care cut down my 70ft pin oak and did a great job. The tree was over 50 years old and was not taken care of by the previous owner. The tree was 5 feet from my house and they cut it down with absolute precision. The tree was a big liability since it was so close to the house. They cut it down without damaging the house and hauled away the pieces like it was never there. The price was fair and the work was above par. I would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Tree removal

Category tree service, deck cleaning

5.0

04/14/2019


Steven F.

Jeff came right out and gave a quick quote. With a shake of a hand, he was set. Had tree safely fell and chipped in less than an hour. Stump was cut close to ground and very professional looking.

Description of Work
Tree fell over in a wind storm and was hung in another tree.

Category tree service

5.0

05/03/2018


Barbara N.

Excellent. Jeff's recommendations on tree service was very detailed and reflected much experience, tree knowledge and caring. The trees looked great after he trimmed and shaped them. The honeysuckle hauling was a challenge due to amount and slope but it was also well done. I also liked the detailed bid for the different work to be done.

Description of Work
Tree Trimming and hauling honey suckle away.

Category tree service

5.0

07/22/2017


Vicki E.

The owner was friendly and provided good service. Prices were good. There was a delay getting back to use for the stump removal but he did return. Payment in full after service provided.

Description of Work
Tree removal; stump removal; tree trimmed.

Category tree service

4.0

06/29/2017


Vicki E.

Good work for the dollars spent. Came out on time, but follow up work was delayed. No payment requested until work was done.

Description of Work
Tree trimming and removal

Category tree service

1.0

08/09/2010


Sara S.

This bunch of inexperienced yahoos was hired by the insurance company to take down a large oak tree after a large limb of the tree fell on a neighbor's house. Since the tree fell near our property line, they asked if they could come into our yard to access the tree. We said they could as long as they left the yard the way they found it. Long story short, they had to come back at least eight times to "finish" the job, helped themselves to pavers out of our yard (to brace their equipment -- evidently, they had never done this before) and broke them into pieces, helped themselves to our patio furniture, and took down part of our fence and never put it back up. I'd have had more of a chance to discuss it with them if they ever started before noon, but I was usually at work by the time they showed up. I've called them numerous times about this, and every time they "promise" to come back and make our yard right. Its been a month and we're still waiting. Hire them if you want a lousy job done and your yard to look like a mess, and if you like being lied to.

Description of Work
Took down a neighbor's tree when a large limb fell on his house. They used our yard to access the tree.

Category tree service

3.0

07/05/2006


STACEY R.

Not wonderful. I left a message and had to follow up with an email to get a response to my request for a bid. Was hard to tell when the work was actually completed because there was no invoice left until much later AND the dead wood was not completely removed from the trees. It seems they didn't remove much of the deadwood near the utility lines. Neither did they use much care in removing dead branches overhanging our house. Considering what we paid, wish we'd used Ray's Tree Service or one of the better-known services. In short, neither terribly customer-service oriented nor terribly high quality work.

Description of Work
Trimmed and ''dead wooded'' trees along our driveway and in our backyard.

Category tree service

2.0

06/11/2006


ANTHONY L.

I've had both good and bad experiences with this company, this being a BAD one. First, the order was lost in their office, forcing me to wait about a month before the work was performed and then only after multiple phone calls on my part. Once that was settled the work was completed in a timely manner, with minimal mess. The big problem is the fact that the city of St. Louis Forestry Division sent a truck to trim the trees even further, informing me that all tree companies are supposed to know that they are prohibited from working on trees within 10 feet of power lines. In other words, it looks as if Alltree Care, Inc. took $530 of my money for work that they know (or at least should know) the city will perform for free. I feel a bit ripped off.

Description of Work
Trimmed multiple branches from three large walnut trees. Branches were dangerously near power wires and needed to be trimmed.

Category tree service

3.0

03/01/2006


KAREN P.

AFTER THE JOB WAS COMPLETE WE HAD LARGE STUMPS AND HUGE PILES OF MULCH WASN'T IN CONTRACT TO BE REMOVED, AND THE SERVICE SAID THEY LEFT THE STUMPS BECAUSE OUR CHILDREN SAID WE WOULD USE IT FOR FIREWOOD.

Description of Work
A TREE FELL ON OUR HOUSE WHILE WE WERE OUT OF TOWN. THEY WERE PUNCTUAL BUT OVER PRICED FOR THE WORK REQUIRED. THE TREE WAS REMOVED AND LATER DUG OUT OF THE GROUND.

Category tree service

4.0

02/08/2006


CHRISTINE B.

They were prompt in their work. They cleaned up all branches. I had some extra branches, but they were going to charge me $50 extra which I felt was too much, given the small amount of branches. Overall, they did good work and were very neat.

Description of Work
They trimmed all trees on the property and pointed out some potential hazards with trees overhanging the house. They also gave me information about Spring time feeding.

Category tree service

    Other local Pros in your area

    Fence MD

    Fence MD is a local Veteran owned and operated company that values honesty and integrity in all aspects of our business. Our dedicated team of professionals have over 16 years of hands on experience, to provide innovative ideas and suggestions tailored to your projects. Our services are customized to your individual needs, paying close attention to the details of each project that we are involved with. Please feel free to contact us today!  

    KPM Landscape

    Check out our website: https://www.kpm-mo.com/ . Call now at (636) 734-3371! KPM Landscape has been providing superior landscape and hardscape services in the St. Charles/St. Louis area for the last eight years. Let our expert designers create a landscape display that will make your neighbors envious. We provide paver patios, outdoor kitchens, fire pits retaining walls and about anything else you can imagine created from outdoor stone. We work with all kinds of natural and cast stone materials. We also provide affordable drainage solutions including regrading, drains and french drains. Let us offer our solution to your soggy yard or wet basement.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Ahart's Arborcare LLC

    Ahart's Arborcare LLC  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Most Common Services Provided: Deep Root Feeding Fall Spraying Pruning Braches Fruit Inhibitor Stump Removal Complete Removal Hedge Trimming Fungicide/Miticide Spray Dead Wooding Crown Thinning Selective Pruning Holiday Decorations Firewood

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about ALLTREE CARE INC

    How is ALLTREE CARE INC overall rated?

    ALLTREE CARE INC is currently rated 3.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are ALLTREE CARE INC open?

    ALLTREE CARE INC is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Does ALLTREE CARE INC offer free estimates?

    No, ALLTREE CARE INC does not offer free project estimates.

    Does ALLTREE CARE INC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, ALLTREE CARE INC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does ALLTREE CARE INC offer emergency services?

    Yes, ALLTREE CARE INC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by ALLTREE CARE INC?

    No, ALLTREE CARE INC does not offer warranties.

    What services does ALLTREE CARE INC offer?

    ALLTREE CARE INC offers the following services: Most Common Services Provided: Deep Root Feeding Fall Spraying Pruning Braches Fruit Inhibitor Stump Removal Complete Removal Hedge Trimming Fungicide/Miticide Spray Dead Wooding Crown Thinning Selective Pruning Holiday Decorations Firewood