Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Allen Roofing & Siding

Founded 1972 • With Angi since December 2002

4.4

(87) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

525 Old State Rd

Ellisville, MO 63021

Description

90 Employees. Cost determined by the job. Travel charges may apply for long distances. Services all areas for large jobs. Additional office in St. Peters, Mo. & Caseyville, IL. Additional DBAs - Allen Roofing & Supply, Old State Crane Svc., Allen Roofing & Supply Co, Allen Roofing & Siding, Lee Allen Contracting. Additional contact names - Lisa Smith....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/24/2022


Glenn S.

I am going to get solar so I had my roof inspected first. Jim with Allen roofing came out and really took the time to check it thoroughly. Thankfully all was good except one ridge cap shingle that they can fix for me after my solar install. Jim was easy to work with and very professional.

Description of Work
roof inspection

Category roofing

4.0

12/02/2020


Susan D.

They did a good job and were very prompt. They took care of the claim. They took care of any issues we had and were very informative and were on top of things. We would hire them again.

Description of Work
They replaced our storm damaged roof.

Category roofing

1.0

08/27/2017


Patricia L.

In purchasing home I was not told roof would not hold up to winds 60 MPH. Roof should not be sold in Mo. They admit roof bad but their insurance denied claim because of winds. Roof NEVER sealed and my insurance co said not installed correctly.

Description of Work
New home and they put a roof on that is not guaranteed for winds 60 mile an hour. So roof falls apart and they won't help.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

In response the 08/27/2017 Review: In this area, approximately 75% of the homes built in a subdivision development, have a 3 tab, 25 yr. shingle installed on the roof. Regardless of the manufacture, most, if not all, of these shingles are rated for 60 mph winds and have lasted for years with little too no issues under normal weather conditions. These developments are controlled by a Developer, General Contractor and/or Management team that set the specifications of the products to be used in a specific development. They work directly with the potential buyers to get approval on any options they may offer, which in most cases the developer will offer the potential buyers an option to upgrade certain products to something with a different esthetic or longevity. Subcontracting companies, such as Allen Roofing & Siding, are then hired to supply and install these products, as previously specified. In these developments, Allen Roofing & Siding have little too no contact with the new home buyers and in some cases homes are completed long before they are purchased. The shingle manufacture carries the wind warranties, not Allen Roofing. It's most unfortunate the manufacture denied your claim against the wind warranty. They noted the denial was due to the fact they found reports of tornadic winds in the immediate and surrounding areas which had exceeded the warranty limitations. There are many factors that can cause one house to be more susceptible to wind damage than others. Factors such as location, lack of trees, wind direction, wind speed, wind tunnel effects due to the natural landscape or man-made structures and many others. All these factors or beyond the control of the manufactures as well as Allen Roofing & Siding. A homeowner's Insurance Company takes on the responsibility of repairing the dwelling when damages are caused by an "Act of God". It's not unusual for them to attempt to shift the responsibility while trying to avoid paying out on an excessive wind claim. Allen Roofing & Siding is always here to help but we cannot assume responsibility for situations out of our control. Customer Service Allen Roofing & Siding
1.0

01/30/2017


Kathryn W.

Very badly to date. A good example of a once good company that had a father/father-in-law/grandfather/employer, Lee Allen, who built a company that at one time was ethical and dependable who is now in the 2nd and 3rd generation not worth the powder to blow them to Hades. Not ethical, responsible and takes advantages of the elderly and specifically women, in my opinion. Look at all the records of BBB. Allen has the highest incidence of problems in the roofing industry. There SOP appears to be intimidation. This problem has been on going for a year February 4th, 2017.

Description of Work
Substandard work and workmanship per an Independent Roofing Inspector. Was told by customer service manager, who apparently has responsibility for jobs being performed, after the fact, (job supposedly completed) they could not find new flashing for roof windows and skylights. Used old flashing, bent and they were paid for new flashing. Fifteen minutes, 1 internet search and 2 phone calls - new flashing found. Soft decking and sewer gas issues. .Did not comply with their contract; took me to small claims court and filed a lien stating fraudulently information in court papers "all work was done in a workmanship manner". Broke a sun tunnel and blamed me, the sun and whatever else for the breakage. Abusive behavior in writing g to me an older, single, female adult.. Have avoided taking care of responsibilities of there substandard roofing job by using dismissal tactics in court and USA&M of their filings to apparently avoid owning up to a substandard job and correcting the problems they /the roofing crew - could have been contractors and not employees. I Believe G & W a sub division of their company is apparently from Florida... . Lack of communication with me the home owner The roofers they had do the work spoke little or very limited English. Allen Roofing has not complied with their contract or followed the insurance companies list of repairs. It is just about the money and not quality work or workmanship. Misrepresented facts. Being on a fixed income does hot help either. Use Allen Roofing & Supply or whatever version of the name they are using at the time at "your own risk". Do not cave to their unethical behavior. They think we will all will go away. "Believe in Simple Justice". and Stand up and get counted.

Category gutter repair, roofing, skylights

Service Provider Response

In respond to Kate [Member Name Removed]'s review: Due to the inaccurate facts in Kate's review, she has shown what little time was spent in researching Allen Roofing & Siding or the history of our northern division, G &W Roofing (G&W originated in 1973 in the St. Peters, Mo. area where it remains to this day). Allen Roofing & Supply was started by Lee Allen in 1972 and still to this day Lee Allen is an active owner of Allen Roofing & Siding and is very much involved in the day to day operations of the company. The company has kept the highest ethical & dependable standards, as well as quality of workmanship for the last 45 years. In our opinion Kate has no basis for her comments. Kate's slanderous statements and innuendoes are out to tarnish the reputation of the company as a whole, as well as Lee Allen personally. The reference to the BBB is extremely off base. The BBB shows the history of complaints that span over a 3 year period. As you can see, all the complaints in the last 3 years have been addressed and closed. The total complaints listed in this 3 year span equals less than a half of a percent of the work we performed in just one year. I would think most people would agree this is an exceptional record. We have worked with Kate in the past. We replaced her roof on 11/30/2007, as well as her gutters on 1/23/2008. No deposit was required and no financing was set up at the time of contract. Our contract, signed and agreed upon by both parties, with terms of payment upon completion. Kate took it upon herself to drag out the payments for 2 years & 8 months, making the final payment on 9/27/2010. Allen Roofing had every right to file a lien on your property at the time but chose not to, nor did we charge her interest or late fees. After a major hail storm in April 2015, Kate contacted us requesting a quote for a roof replacement. We decided to give her a second chance and entered into another contract with Kate on June 19, 2015. Due to the past payment history, we required a deposit equal to the amount of her first insurance claim check, which Kate had already received from her insurance company. The balance would be due upon the completion, as stated in our contract. Through the next several months Kate had contacted us on several occasions requesting a schedule date for the work to be performed. We would remind her each time that we needed the deposit prior to scheduling any work. Several times Kate stated she we was mailing in the check or dropping it off by the office, it never came. Seven months later on 12/8/15, we receive two checks in the mail. One was a cashier's check that was due to expire on 12/9/2015 (one day after we received it) and the second check was a personal check that was post-dated for 14 days later, on 12/23/15. Due to the winter weather being upon us, we were unable to schedule her roof installation until it was warmer on 2/4/2016. The day after the roof installation Kate was notified about the aged, deteriorated tunnel skylight. The plastic flange was like a brittle eggshell. We had performed a temporary repair to prevent water leaking around it, but suggested that she gets it replaced. On four different occasions we offered to compensate her for the material and labor to replace this deteriorated tunnel light but Kate continually refused our offer. I informed her that we are not responsible for any leaks around the tunnel skylight since she refused to have it replaced. Soon after the roof installation we requested to send a repairman by on several occasions to address any concerns Kate had with her roofing and she refused to let us on the property. We've requested a list of her concerns so we could address them and all we receive was reports listing non-related issues. The Home Inspector's Report that Kate hired, only listed the deteriorated tunnel light and stated it would need replacing (the one we offered 4 times, free of charge). Nothing else in his report pertaining to the roofing or quality of workmanship of the roofing. The Skylight Company Kate found on the internet in New York, claims they purchased the original machine from the Out of Business skylight manufacture and can make the original flashing kits that fit her discontinued skylights. This company states on their price quote "The step flashing kit is a handmade kit that is produced on site to the dimensional specifications of the old unit using copper". This tells me these kits are not premanufactured for purchase as stated. They also are using copper with an aluminum window, top and bottom pans. You cannot mix copper with aluminum due to chemical reaction which causes excessive corrosion, this corrosion can produce leaks. Their comments and statements are misleading, the cost is excessive and they don't state a lead time for the production from the time of order. Kate's insurance company doesn't allow for this extreme cost and with all the other mentioned variables, using this skylight company was not a valid option. The report concerning sewer gas inside the home states the cause as "leaking wax rings on two toilets and an improperly installed cap in the basement". How can this possibly be a roofing problem? In our opinion this is yet another attempt to wrongfully discredit Allen Roofing & Sidings reputation with misleading accusations. Kate has continually requested us to repair things that were not in our original scope of work and brought up issues that are not our responsibility or even related to our work. Kate's comments referring to us taking advantage of the elderly and women specifically are just more empty words. Allen Roofing & Siding does not, nor has ever discriminated against anyone. In our opinion, Kate [Member Name Removed] has been purposely dragging this out and using every desperate tactic imaginable to avoid paying her overdue balance.
1.0

10/27/2015


Valerie D.

I called Allan Roofing on 10/15 and requested an inspection of my roof. I called back on 10/26 because I had not heard back from anyone and the person who answered the phone took down all my contact information AGAIN and told me she would get back to me. I didn't receive any follow-up call as promised so I called again 10/27 even more frustrated after speaking to them. I found myself justifying my call with no apologies from the staff and a tone of rudeness.

Description of Work
I requested someone to inspect my roof for hail damage. The owner lives in my neighborhood so I thought I would support his business.

Category gutter repair, roofing

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], I do apologize for your experience or the lack of our attentiveness. We have been away from Angie's List for quiet sometime and just recently found your review. I did some research to see what may have happened with your call. I did find your call listed in our system that came in on 10/15/15 I also saw that your call was assigned to one of our estimators. Unfortunately that's all the info I could gather at this time. Our estimators are very good at following thru but not to say that mistake can't happen. 2015 was an extraordinary year due to the major hail storm in April. We received an unbelievable amount of calls requesting roof inspections that carried us thru 2015. In October we where still letting people know that it could be 10-15 working days before someone would be available to come out for an inspection. Our estimators generally made attempt to call prior to coming out and then call once they inspected your roof. I do not know if you had damage from the hail but if it wasn't sever generally our estimator would call you to let you know what he had seen and leave a business card in the front door. I've had several instances where someones voicemail had been full or not set up and we were unable to leave a message. After 2 attempts we would file it away until we heard back from the customer. I know this may sound hollow after this long of time has past but I thought it was do a response. Thank you, Lonnie Blechle Customer Service
5.0

07/20/2015


STEPHEN T.

There were approximately 4 workers that replaced my gutters. The job was finished in less than an hour. The workers were professional and courteous. So far I haven't noticed any leaking or draining problems.

Description of Work
Had my gutters replaced.

Category roofing

5.0

05/25/2015


Sandra D.

Allen Roofing did an excellent job in all aspects of the process. My roof appeared to be damaged and the front porch roof was slightly sagging. I called my insurance co to send out an adjuster. The insurance co adjuster informed me it was from typical wear and I would be responsible for covering 100 percent of the cost. I spoke to a friend and he could determine there was wind damage by looking at the raised shingles on the roof. He advised me to call a roofing company for a second opinion. I hired Allen Roofing over 30 years ago to replace a roof on a prior home and they did an excellent job. I wasn't sure if they had the same quality and service today but it was better to call someone I had a positive experience in the past than take a chance on calling a random company. Brad Ritter from Allen Roofing scheduled an appointment with my insurance adjuster to look at the roof. Brad was very professional and to the point. Brad pointed out the hail/wind damage to the insurance adjuster. The insurance company agree to cover 100 of the roof replacement except for my deductible. The crew was at my home as promised. The crew worked diligently and kept the yard cleaned of any debris. The J Channel around my bay window was not aligned evenly. Brad sent someone out to fix it immediately. I was so pleased with the work on the roof I asked Brad to take a look at my gutters. The water was pouring over the ends of the gutters in heavy rains in one corner of the home. Brad helped reconfigure my guttering on my home and add a gutter across the back of the home. I am so pleased with how the gutters are now able to handle the heavy rainfalls we are having this spring. Brad, Allen Roofing and their crew is a true blessing and you will not be disappointed. That is what sets this company apart from others. I wish other facets of the construction industry were as easy to deal with as Allen Roofing. This company provides quality service to all homeowners regardless if you live in a simple modest home or a million dollar home. .

Description of Work
Replaced Roof and added some additional gutters for water drainage issue.

Category gutter repair, roofing, replacement windows

5.0

06/12/2014


Mark R.

Estimator arrived on time, reviewed various options for a roof, recommded replacement. Two days later had a proposal for the roof from Allen Roofing. Easy company to work with; polite and professional.

Description of Work
Proposal for a new roof

Category roofing

5.0

02/06/2014


Bill S.

Had 3 bids all about the same price. Like the salesperson. Work and clean up was very good.

Description of Work
Replaced roof due to storm damage.

Category roofing

5.0

01/23/2014


Kathy L.

EXCELLENT as agreed on from start to fininsh ! Brad Ritter , a true professional,worked with us and our insurance company to make sure that we would receive the proper settlement from our roofing damage claim. He reviewed our estimate and noted that some calculations were not correct and provided us with the information necessary to present to the insurance company. Therefore we were able to get the full coverage on our roof. We were concerned about putting a roof on in November but Brad assured us that it was still warm enough to seal. To date with all the wind and cold weather it appears that we have had no problems. We will contact Allen Roofing in the Spring 2014 to stop by and check the roof to make sure it weathered well through the winter. The roofing team came in and in one day had the roof removed, felt taken off and fully installed the roof,felt and all flashings except the chimney. They did a good job cleaning up and protecting our landscaping and deck from damage.Two weeks later a team came over and installed the new chimney flashings. We unfortunately used another established local roofing company 8 years ago for a new roof. And guess what-this was the roof we replaced. Now I wished we had used ALLEN then and we would not have to go through this again! Thanks Brad Ritter & Allen Roofing for making this a pleasant experience !

Description of Work
Replaced roof,felt,flashings at walls & dormer sides,lead pipes & flashings,re-counter flash the chimney, new flashing for 2 skylights

Category roofing

5.0

01/22/2014


Susan B.

The renters were surprised at how many people they sent out to work on the roof at one time and it was all finished in one day. Clean up was great and so was the work.

Description of Work
Tore off roof, hauled away and replace bad plywood. Installed new roof, & roof edge. This was storm damage on rental property.

Category roofing

1.0

07/03/2013


Ron M.

One of the top bosses came to me after I told them that I didnt want them to do the work. The guy said that he would charge me for his time. He also said that he would charge me for the shignles that would be delivered. I called the shingled

Description of Work
They were suppose to replace the roofing on my home

Category roofing

5.0

06/28/2013


Phillip G.

I had contacted several roofing companies based on Angie's list reviews because our roof developed leak in several spots during a recent storm. I went with Allen roofing because Rick was professional and patient in explaining what they would do, not do, what they would guarantee and not guarantee. He also explained the entire process and he was willing to work with me on the schedule as well. Additionally, Allen roofing's proposal was the only one who would apply two layers of #15 felt paper. Many companies will tout about applying the #30 felt paper. But my research showed that the #30 does not equal to two layers of #15 and the #30 is no better than the #15. The crews were great too. To my surprise, they arrived at 7:30 and went straight to work. They were efficient, thorough and pay attention to details. They were careful when hauling trash off the roof and cleaned up after themselves. No damages to our shrubs or trees. The end result was a beautiful new roof and peace in my mind. Let it rain, let it rain…

Description of Work
Replaced the entire roof for a two-story home

Category roofing

1.0

06/27/2013


Christine P.

I wasn’t happy with them. He gave us a good bid and everything. When the insurance company came out, they said there wasn’t all that much work. So he was just supposed to do some small job for us. He totally erased that. He wasn’t interested in working with us anymore after that unless he will do a big money job. Before I knew he was like. I sent him over to my sister to install her roof. He is not really reliable. He never got back to me unless he does a big job for us. He is a really smooth talker but he doesn’t deliver the goods. He was really prompt when he gave me the quote.

Description of Work
Allen Roofing & Siding gave us a bid for roofing services.

Category roofing

5.0

05/20/2013


Gabriele D.

Allen Roofing and Siding installed a new roof on a 2-story single family home in Creve Coeur. They were very helpful in helping selecting the color, even provided a website about the product and got the job done as promised. Good communication and willingness to help. Highly recommend this company!

Description of Work
Installed a new roof on a 2-story single family home

Category roofing

5.0

05/20/2013


Andy B.

Provided estimate and worked with insurance adjustor on a new roof. adjustor determined a new roof was not necessary and paid us for damage that did happen. No roof repairs were done.

Description of Work
Provided estimate and alnalysis for a new roof damaged by hail

Category roofing

5.0

05/05/2013


Kimberly T.

Allen Roofing replaced our roof and did an excellent job and did a wonderful job keeping the job site during and afterwards.

Description of Work
Roof put on our home

Category roofing

5.0

03/16/2013


Karen E.

IThe person who gave me the estimate took time to explain their process, what to expect and how long it would take and answer all of my questions. They were able to schedule it relatively quickly, once I made my selection. The process included sanding and refinishing. It was done in the course of 3 days. I was able to walk on the floors each night. The doors and vents to the affected areas were closed off with plastic. The dust was minimal and the company did an excellent job of cleanup.

Description of Work
had my white oak floor refinished and the stairs re-stained. There were several places where the old finish had worn through and where remodeling had left exposed unfinished flooring.

Category roofing

5.0

02/02/2013


Jeanne F.

Allen roofing came to our house in December 2012 and gave us an estimate. They said that we possibly had damage that insurance would cover. They met the insurance adjuster at our house a few weeks later. The insurance company did approve the claim. Allen Roofing then came back out to our house to show us the roofing color options and to have us sign the paperwork. It took about a month of waiting before the were able to get to our house. They called us the night before and said that they would be getting to our house the next day. The crew arrived with the waste bin around 8:00 the that morning. They then came back around 9:00 and began working. They had the roof removed and replaced the same day. A different crew had to replace the flashing around the garage and they came about a week later. The clean up was my biggest concern with 2 young children and a dog. They used a large magnet to pick up the nails. We had to ask them to come back out and blow out the gutters, and even after that there was still a lot of asphalt in the gutters, but no big pieces. We are still finding nails and pieces of shingles in our yard. I was a little disappointed as our neighbors also found pieces of shingles all through their yard. A couple pieces of our hose guide were also broken, either by the ladder the roofers put up or by the things they were dropping on the ground. I felt overall, they could have been more careful and done a little better job cleaning up. However, the quality of the roof and the flashing around the garage seems to be very good.

Description of Work
Took off old roof. Put on new roof. Replaced flashing around garage door.

Category roofing

4.0

01/15/2013


Linda H.

We waited to act on the estimate until after the flurry or roofing activity in the neighborhood. Once we picked the shingles out, it really went very quickly, though I had to make a couple of extra phone calls to the rep to get details worked out. The roofers did their job efficiently and were done in one day. They cleaned up their worksite, except I thought they would have swept out our screen porch and garage because their nailing sent a lot of wood chips and splinters onto the floors. Other than that, all is well. We've had a couple of hard rains and some major wind and everything has held up nicely.

Description of Work
Allen Roofing provided us with an estimate for a new roof including any upgrades we may want. They then installed the new roof.

Category roofing

3.0

12/31/2012


Ned H.

.The installers of the siding, downspouts, and stacks showed up without calling me first. I sometimes had to point out the damage to them. An inspector found that the flashing around a stack was installed incorrectly and had to be redone. I had not been told about this until the installers showed up. I need to find out what else failed the inspection. I rated the overall experience FAIR due to inadequate communication between Allen Roofing and me. I think that the quality of work was very good.

Description of Work
We had wind damage from the June 4 storm. The insurance inspector checked the damage, and Allen roofing complied with the dollar estimate. I paid $1000 for the insurance deductible and $300 for the addition of a roof vent. State Farm paid the rest. The roof was replaced. The bathroom vent stacks were replaced. Some siding on the corner of the house was replaced. The downspouts were replaced. None of the gutters were replaced although I thought that the insurance inspector and the salesperson had found hail damage on them.

Category gutter repair, roofing, siding

5.0

11/30/2012


Mollie F.

From the start, Jason worked with me to get this project approved by my insurance company because of hail damage. He provided me with all the details of what would be done. His crew arrived on time and let me know that they were here and what I might expect. They were very courteous and knew right what to do. They were obviously a crew that worked together all the time so each knew what to do. The work was completed in one day. Because of the three layers of old shingles on my house, they had to get more than one trailer to remove all of them. The last load was still here when they were finished and wanted to know if it could be picked up tomorrow morning. That was fine with me but I received a call that it would be picked up still that night. It was not necessary but nice that they did it. I was not pleased with the replacement of my gutter guards so Jason came back and went up on my roof and fixed them. They looked great after that. I am very pleased with my roof and the service I received.

Description of Work
They removed three layers of shingles, repaired decking that needed it, replaced vents, put on a new roof and replaced my existing gutter guard. They also sealed all necessary vents and flashings. My shrubs were protected and the yard was picked up after they were done.

Category roofing

5.0

11/07/2012


William H.

It went very well. Very professional, clean up perfect and their suggestions were wonderful.

Description of Work
They did a full re-roof on the house, garage and pool house.

Category roofing

5.0

09/11/2012


Eric R.

We had called because we had some siding damage. The house is on the market and we needed to get this fixed quickly. Eddy Shaw is the assessor. He sent a few people out in a few days and got the siding fixed very quickly. Very Satisfied.

Description of Work
Siding Repair

Category siding

Service Provider Response

September 13, 2012 Dear Member, We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to give us (via Angie’s List) your feedback. Your compliments are generous and we are very grateful. We have passed your message and scores on to Eddie Shaw, his supervisor, and his crew. It pleases us to hear we have a satisfied customer. Please call us for any future projects. Sincerely, Lee Allen, Jr., President Keith Bartley, Vice President, Operations
3.0

09/03/2012


Jonathan E.

It took them 2 days of work to complete the roof. Sales/Project manager swore Allen Roofing did not sub out the job. It may have been a true statement, but perhaps they were contract employees instead. This is important because of the call backs, when the Project Manager, said he had no control over the workers and he seemed at the mercy of their schedule not the other way around. During the job, and callbacks, the crew did not speak english, so communicating concerns was difficult. English speaking foreman was not available during critical discussions about quality. For instance there was nobody who understood the air pressure on their nail guns was too high and driving the nails through the shingles every 2 or 3 nails. I showed pictures to the project manager and he said hand nailing would bankrupt them... The finished job appears water tight and looks fine from the ground, where most customers would be; but I am not an average customer. There were cosmetic and minor quality issues, which the company agreed to address. Unfortunately, the repairs were not much better than the original, related to cosmetic issues, especially since some of the torn shingles are just outside one of our bedroom windows. The quality manger for Allen Roofing said the jagged shingles was because the GAF ridge caps are perforated and do not tear evenly. Later, project manager said his other crews use a utility knife to keep shingles from tearing unevenly (and that "they learned a lot working on my roof"). After the most recent visit, I confirmed that Allen Roofing considered the job complete and the Project Manager said yes and began discussing final payment. So after visits from the Foreman, Project Manager, and Quality Manager, it appears as if things are as good as they are going to get. We'll pay the final bill, but won't recommend them. Each concern of mine was met with excuses and kindly condescending words, as if I had never put a roof on a house before (WRONG!). Needless to say, this company is for people who do not go up on their own roofs to inspect the job and are not very detail oriented like myself.

Description of Work
UPDATE 9/28/12: When the project manager said they had a lot of drip edge leftover, I didn't give it much thought other than hopefully the job received the proper credit. However, while working on the gutters last weekend I realized the roofers didn't replace the dip edge where it wasn't visible along the back of the house over the gutters... another shortcut I missed by not watching the workers close enough... *********** Total roof replacement. Asphalt architectural shingles. Roofer used GAF brand, we upgraded to the Prestique/Ultra line for additional durability and warranty. The worked directly with Insurance and Mortgage company, which was convenient. Some other companies left all the paperwork up to us. One of the few advantages we found. The insurance company agreed to pay for total roof replacement. Allen Roofing sales person, said they would complete job for exactly what insurance paid minus our detuctable. Final bid price was "flexible" based on insurance, which made me uncomfortable. Other roofers said this is our price, regardless of who pays, which made more sense to me. What won me over to Allen Roofing was their repsonsiveness, willingess to meet adjuster during the insurance inspection, and lastly the aforementioned paperwork.

Category roofing

    Other local Pros in your area

    MIRELLI TUCKPOINTING LLC

    10 EMPLOYEES. NO SUBS. COST IS DETERMINED BY THE JOB. NO TRAVEL CHARGES. Honest companies cannot compete pricewise with companies that DO NOT pay insurance premiums. Potect yourself by getting a copy of the Certificate of Insurance from whatever company you choose.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    GATEWAY CHIMNEY SERVICE

    Gateway Chimney Service, LLC has been in business and serving the St. Louis metro area for over 30 years! Family owned and operated. We are CSIA certified chimney sweeps. Thank you for allowing us to be of service.  

    Charlie's Tuckpointing and Bricklaying

    We have 30+ experience in all masonry work including tuckpointing, brick laying, foundations and chimneys. We also specialize in brick mailboxes, retaining walls and can even offer additional services such as exterior painting at a very reasonable rates if you need. 15% OFF FOR ALL MILITARY ACTIVE AND RETIRED. 10% OFF FOR ALL FIRST RESPONDERS  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Charlie's Tuckpointing and Bricklaying on Angi
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Shingle, slate, tile and wood shake roof repairs, shingle roof replacement, gutters, siding, ventilation, skylights, fascia, soffit.

    Services Not Offered

    Metal, copper, tar or gravel, flat & rolled roofs.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Allen Roofing & Siding

    How is Allen Roofing & Siding overall rated?

    Allen Roofing & Siding is currently rated 4.4 overall out of 5.

    What days are Allen Roofing & Siding open?

    Allen Roofing & Siding is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Allen Roofing & Siding provide

    Allen Roofing & Siding accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard

    Does Allen Roofing & Siding offer free estimates?

    Yes, Allen Roofing & Siding offers free project estimates.

    Does Allen Roofing & Siding offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Allen Roofing & Siding offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Allen Roofing & Siding offer a senior discount?

    No, Allen Roofing & Siding does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Allen Roofing & Siding?

    No, Allen Roofing & Siding does not offer warranties.

    What services does Allen Roofing & Siding offer?

    Allen Roofing & Siding offers the following services: Shingle, slate, tile and wood shake roof repairs, shingle roof replacement, gutters, siding, ventilation, skylights, fascia, soffit.

    Are there any services Allen Roofing & Siding does not offer?

    Metal, copper, tar or gravel, flat & rolled roofs.