Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

J B Plumbing

With Angi since September 2011

5.0

(12) Verified Reviews

All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Description

No description has been provided for this pro.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/13/2018


William M.

Great service from start to finish. They came out within a few days and gave me an estimate. At no time did it feel like I was bothering them with too small of a job. On the day of the work, they were friendly, quick, and kept everything clean. I'm 100% satisfied with the work (My washer no longer overflows!) and the price was WAY better than I expected. No question that I'll call J.B. Plumbing first every time from now on.

Description of Work
I had a utility sink installed in my laundry room, which involved routing hot and cold water plus draining into a different drain than the laundry standpipe.

Category plumbing

5.0

03/11/2017


Daniel H.

Of the 3 J B Plumbing was the only one to show up. One did the estimate over the phone with text pictures (which is OK but in person gives you a better feel for the person you are working with. We also had a leak in the wall behind the water heater that needed addressed. Joey showed up and assessed the water heater and confirmed it needed replaced and looked at the wall and offered to open up the wall to track the leak. He quoted a price with them supplying a water heater which was about 200 under the other plumber and answered my questions. I wanted a water heater with a bit more of a warranty so he agreed he would install one if I purchased it. He was not able to install that day so he had someone call me to set up an appointment. When they did, they offered to even pick up the water heater for us. I was able to purchase the heater and have it in the house for when he arrived. He went straight to work, removed the old heater and cleaned up the mess that was under it. He then cut a small hole in the wall and immediately identified the source of the leak and said it wouldn't cost much to fix. After repairing the pipe, he installed the water heater and pressure tank and then explained all the different features once it was in place. He was clean and professional. I am more than pleased with the work and would hire him again.

Description of Work
Water heater stopped working and started leaking. Leak in the wall behind the water heater as well.

Category plumbing,water heater repair

5.0

09/12/2016


Jerry K.

Great. Very professional all the way around from the phone estimate to scheduling to the actual installation. This was everything you hope for in a job - low price, everything to schedule, nice work and just no problems! Good job, Ryan! Good job J B Plumbing!

Description of Work
Toilet replaced.

Category plumbing

5.0

06/09/2016


Steve W.

I contacted J. B. Plumbing June, 2016 about doing some minor plumbing work. They were able to come by the house about a week after we contacted them, which was fine. Joey took care of both the issues in less than one hour and did not leave a mess. And, most importantly, the work was done correctly and the price seemed reasonable. I would have no reservations about recommending J. B. Plumbing.

Description of Work
Routine plumbing work.

Category plumbing

5.0

03/23/2015


Dale C.

Quick to respond and great people. They cleaned up after themselves. They are trustworthy. I would allow them in my home while I'm not there if I have to. They are quick to do things and they are out of your way.

Description of Work
He came out to snake our sink.

Category plumbing

5.0

04/06/2013


Erin L.

Everything with their service has gone very smoothly! Workers were prompt, professional, clean, and courteous.

Description of Work
JB Plumbing serviced and replaced our water heater.

Category plumbing

5.0

08/21/2012


Sam B.

Called and had to leave a message. Couldn't pick up when they called back. Returned call, left another message. I was finally able to answer when they called back, but had a hard time communicating with lots of background noise; kids screaming, dogs barking. Beyond that, the experience was great. The guys got the job done quickly, and the price was right.

Description of Work
Had sewage backing up into my basement, they fixed it.

Category plumbing

5.0

08/04/2012


Lori J.

Very friendly on the phone, they showed up early and complied the job in 2 hours, leaving no mess behind.

Description of Work
A cracked floor drain needed to be replaced. They cut into the concrete, replaced concrete, and laid new concrete.

Category plumbing

5.0

11/21/2011


Nancy B.

Arrived shortly ahead of scheduled time Worked quickly and quietly Removed all boxes and packing Placed items in my car so I could take to Habitat (on cardboard not messing up anything) Left the bathroom clean, no mess, great shape Explained details of the dual flush toilet

Description of Work
Replaced the bathroom faucet Replaced original bathroom toilet

Category plumbing

5.0

09/20/2011


Vicki C.

Their price was a lot cheaper than the other places gave me as estimates. Once I called them up in the morning, they showed up on the same day. They were very efficient, very neat, and very professional. Their work was of outstanding quality.

Description of Work
I used J B Plumbing of Columbia last year. They did 2 things for me. They repaired a main toilet and replaced a garbage disposal.

Category plumbing

    J B Plumbing

    With Angi since September 2011

    5.0

    (12) Verified Reviews

    Business Details

    Phone Number

    Address

    1481 S Mesa Dr

    Columbia, MO 65201

    Services Offered

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No