Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Stratum Structural Systems

5.0

(25) Verified Reviews

Founded 2004 • With Angi since April 2017

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Company Contact

17600 Chesterfield Airport Rd. Suite 203

Chesterfield, MO 63005

Egress window installation

Egress window installation

egress window202163005
Stratum installs approximately 4-5 egress windows per week. This particular project involved excavation of the work site, cutting the concrete opening, installing the new window and window well with proper drainage and flashing, and finally backfilling around the work area. Most egress windows take approximately 2 days to complete from start to finish. We also handle the permit process for you!

Description

Stratum Structural Systems is a St. Louis Foundation Repair and Basement Waterproofing contractor solving problems for residential customers in the St. Louis area. We help homeowners solve basement problems such as cracks in the foundation, Piering for settling and sinking foundations, bowed walls, egress window needs, interior and exterior drainage systems, sump pump installation throughout the St. Louis Metropolitan area. With more than 30 years of industry experience, Stratum diagnostic experts know basement waterproofing, basement crack repair, and foundation issues better than anyone in the St. Louis area. We treat every house as if it were our own with a level of professionalism that is unmatched in the industry....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(25) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

25

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

foundation repair (20)basement waterproofing (13)drain pipe installation (6)concrete repair (3)egress window (2)
Showing 1-10 of 25 reviews
5.0

02/14/2019


Carol B.

Showed up on time. Very courteous. Spent a lot of time explaining their diagnosis of the water oroblems in the basement. Looked for the most straightforward solution, rather than trying to sell us something we didnt need. Job done professionally and within the time frame given.

Description of Work
Reroute piping from downspout

Category drain pipe

Cost $1,450

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/13/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for taking the time to share your Stratum experience. We appreciate it!
5.0

11/25/2018


Dan S.

I helped my mother schedule this pier installation project. After being stood up for an appointment by one company and receiving no return calls from another, Stratum's professionalism was a breath of fresh air. Rather than going to voicemail, a person answered the phone at their office. It was a smooth process with setting up an appointment with Matt Ford. He was prompt and pleasant when reviewing the project and bidding the job. The crew (J.T., Justin, and Brad) completed pier installation on November 1, 2018. They arrived on time, worked steadily (even during rain the last hour or so), and did a great job! We are very pleased with their work. I would recommend Stratum to anyone who wants to work with a professional company.

Description of Work
Installed 3 piers to support front of brick garage, which had minor settling.

Category foundation repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/01/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for such and in-depth review. We pleased that you’re experience was what would expect of any company performing work.
5.0

11/06/2018


Patty B.

Owner of company, Matt Ford, answered my Angie's list inquiry immediately and came to my home for inspection two days later. We had already had one bid but that company wasn't sure where the water was coming from so we hesitated making a commitment with them. When Matt looked at the room he knew right away what was going on and suspected exactly where it was coming from. He suggested taking out a bit more of the dry wall and look behind it. Sure enough there was a crack from the top of the foundation almost to the floor. Based on what he suspected he sent us a bid that was was appropriate (and much less than our first estimate). The work was scheduled within a week and done professionally. There was no mess for me to clean up and all of my questions were answered.

Description of Work
Water was coming into our finished basement room and we need to identify where it was coming from and how to fix it.

Category foundation repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/26/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank your [Member Name Removed] for taking the time to review Stratum! Sometimes, the repairs can be quite simple to diagnose and inexpensive to repair. That was certainly the case with your home. We’re happy that you’re happy!
5.0

10/21/2018


Kathleen S.

Stratum Structural Systems installed an egress window as well as waterproofed our basement. We were very impressed with the professionalism of the company and workers, and were very happy with the completed jobs. We highly recommend Stratum Structural Services for your waterproofing/ foundation needs and egress window installation.

Description of Work
Waterproofing and installing an egress window

Category egress windows,basement waterproofing,drain pipe,foundation repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/19/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for sharing your experience with Stratum. We appreciate the kind words!
5.0

09/25/2018


Gary O.

Stratum did a egress window for us. They did a great job. Communication prior to and during the project was excellent. They made sure we knew what they were doing and that our requirements were met. The city was slow on the permit and they worked with us and with the city to get it done on the original schedule. That took extra effort and coordination on their part for a problem that wasn't theirs and I appreciate that. Based on what they found when they got into the project they even saved us money as they went. The on-site crews were professional and friendly. There wasn't a DROP of water on my floor after they got done cutting out for the window! They put protectors on our carpet and stairs and cleaned up inside when they were done. They also seeded where the ground was moved. They did a great job and we couldn't be happier.

Description of Work
Added an egress window

Category egress windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/04/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for sharing your experience and for such depth in your review! We here at Stratum are thrilled that your happy with the egress window!
5.0

08/27/2018


Mark V.

The team was professional, quick and did a great clean up when the job was done. I could not have been happier with the guys who worked on my basement.

Description of Work
Drain tiles, sump pump, waterproof basement

Category concrete repair,basement waterproofing,foundation repair

Cost $8,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/27/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review Stratum and thank you for the opportunity to work with you.
5.0

07/17/2018


Jeff F.

Matt Ford was the project lead for my basement repairs and provided exceptional customer service! The Stratum work team were prompt, courteous and completed all work to contract specifications. The work team completed all work on time and as scheduled with outstanding quality and workmanship.

Description of Work
Repair foundation cracks, install sump pump and install floor and wall drainage

Category concrete repair,basement waterproofing,drain pipe,foundation repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/25/2018

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed] for taking the the time to review Stratum. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to have helped!
5.0

06/28/2018


Nancy F.

Stratum provided excellent service. Brett was very knowledgeable and kept in constant contact with us making sure everything was going as promised. JT and crew did a fantastic job with foundation piering and did a great job with clean up afterwards. I would highly recommend them to anyone needing any type of foundation repair.

Description of Work
Foundation was sinking, had to have piering done.

Category foundation repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/28/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for taking the time to review Stratum. We appreciate the opportunity to work with you!
5.0

06/12/2018


Christopher - Phyllis R.

Our experience we had doing business with Stratum was very positive. Brett was very knowledgeable and explained what needed to be done and how the piers worked and how many of them were needed and the location of placement. The crew was very professional and respectful. We would recommend Stratum to anyone.

Description of Work
Foundation repair by adding piers.

Category foundation repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/11/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sharing your experience with Stratum. We are happy to have helped!
5.0

05/24/2018


John B B.

they did a great job!! I was very happy!

Description of Work
repair 2 foundation cracks

Category foundation repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/24/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review and your kind words!

Services Offered

Basement waterproofing, Foundation repair, Crack repair, Bowing or Rotating walls, Settling foundations, Egress windows, Sump pump installation, Interior and Exterior drainage, Downspout redirection, Concrete replacement.

Services Not Offered

Concrete leveling, general plumbing services, electrical services, roof inspection or replacement

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check
Senior Discount
$100 Coupon
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes