Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Stratum Structural Systems

Founded 2004 • With Angi since April 2017

5.0

(26) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

17600 Chesterfield Airport Rd. Suite 203

Chesterfield, MO 63005

Description

Stratum Structural Systems is a St. Louis Foundation Repair and Basement Waterproofing contractor solving problems for residential customers in the St. Louis area. We help homeowners solve basement problems such as cracks in the foundation, Piering for settling and sinking foundations, bowed

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
4.0

07/09/2022


Carol B.

I had an egress window installed. It was much more involved than I was expecting. Things that were discussed initially were not able to be done when the project was finally started many months later. It was very frustrating. However, Stratum did its best to remedy the situation and it worked out so that we were all satisfied. The window is good and I would hire them again for another project. However, I would be more careful to have things drawn out, clarified and would ask a lot more questions.

Description of Work
I had an a egress window installed.

Category egress windows

5.0

05/06/2020


Jonetta C.

Professional, quality work.

Description of Work
Foundation repair

Category foundation repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the tine to review Stratum! We appreciate it!
5.0

02/14/2019


Carol B.

Showed up on time. Very courteous. Spent a lot of time explaining their diagnosis of the water oroblems in the basement. Looked for the most straightforward solution, rather than trying to sell us something we didnt need. Job done professionally and within the time frame given.

Description of Work
Reroute piping from downspout

Category drain pipe

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for taking the time to share your Stratum experience. We appreciate it!
5.0

11/25/2018


Dan S.

I helped my mother schedule this pier installation project. After being stood up for an appointment by one company and receiving no return calls from another, Stratum's professionalism was a breath of fresh air. Rather than going to voicemail, a person answered the phone at their office. It was a smooth process with setting up an appointment with Matt Ford. He was prompt and pleasant when reviewing the project and bidding the job. The crew (J.T., Justin, and Brad) completed pier installation on November 1, 2018. They arrived on time, worked steadily (even during rain the last hour or so), and did a great job! We are very pleased with their work. I would recommend Stratum to anyone who wants to work with a professional company.

Description of Work
Installed 3 piers to support front of brick garage, which had minor settling.

Category foundation repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for such and in-depth review. We pleased that you’re experience was what would expect of any company performing work.
5.0

11/06/2018


Patty B.

Owner of company, Matt Ford, answered my Angie's list inquiry immediately and came to my home for inspection two days later. We had already had one bid but that company wasn't sure where the water was coming from so we hesitated making a commitment with them. When Matt looked at the room he knew right away what was going on and suspected exactly where it was coming from. He suggested taking out a bit more of the dry wall and look behind it. Sure enough there was a crack from the top of the foundation almost to the floor. Based on what he suspected he sent us a bid that was was appropriate (and much less than our first estimate). The work was scheduled within a week and done professionally. There was no mess for me to clean up and all of my questions were answered.

Description of Work
Water was coming into our finished basement room and we need to identify where it was coming from and how to fix it.

Category foundation repair

Service Provider Response

Thank your [Member Name Removed] for taking the time to review Stratum! Sometimes, the repairs can be quite simple to diagnose and inexpensive to repair. That was certainly the case with your home. We’re happy that you’re happy!
5.0

10/21/2018


Kathleen S.

Stratum Structural Systems installed an egress window as well as waterproofed our basement. We were very impressed with the professionalism of the company and workers, and were very happy with the completed jobs. We highly recommend Stratum Structural Services for your waterproofing/ foundation needs and egress window installation.

Description of Work
Waterproofing and installing an egress window

Category egress windows, basement waterproofing, drain pipe, foundation repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for sharing your experience with Stratum. We appreciate the kind words!
5.0

09/25/2018


Gary O.

Stratum did a egress window for us. They did a great job. Communication prior to and during the project was excellent. They made sure we knew what they were doing and that our requirements were met. The city was slow on the permit and they worked with us and with the city to get it done on the original schedule. That took extra effort and coordination on their part for a problem that wasn't theirs and I appreciate that. Based on what they found when they got into the project they even saved us money as they went. The on-site crews were professional and friendly. There wasn't a DROP of water on my floor after they got done cutting out for the window! They put protectors on our carpet and stairs and cleaned up inside when they were done. They also seeded where the ground was moved. They did a great job and we couldn't be happier.

Description of Work
Added an egress window

Category egress windows

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for sharing your experience and for such depth in your review! We here at Stratum are thrilled that your happy with the egress window!
5.0

08/27/2018


Mark V.

The team was professional, quick and did a great clean up when the job was done. I could not have been happier with the guys who worked on my basement.

Description of Work
Drain tiles, sump pump, waterproof basement

Category concrete repair, basement waterproofing, foundation repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review Stratum and thank you for the opportunity to work with you.
5.0

07/17/2018


Jeff F.

Matt Ford was the project lead for my basement repairs and provided exceptional customer service! The Stratum work team were prompt, courteous and completed all work to contract specifications. The work team completed all work on time and as scheduled with outstanding quality and workmanship.

Description of Work
Repair foundation cracks, install sump pump and install floor and wall drainage

Category concrete repair, basement waterproofing, drain pipe, foundation repair

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed] for taking the the time to review Stratum. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to have helped!
5.0

06/28/2018


Nancy F.

Stratum provided excellent service. Brett was very knowledgeable and kept in constant contact with us making sure everything was going as promised. JT and crew did a fantastic job with foundation piering and did a great job with clean up afterwards. I would highly recommend them to anyone needing any type of foundation repair.

Description of Work
Foundation was sinking, had to have piering done.

Category foundation repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for taking the time to review Stratum. We appreciate the opportunity to work with you!
5.0

06/12/2018


Christopher - Phyllis R.

Our experience we had doing business with Stratum was very positive. Brett was very knowledgeable and explained what needed to be done and how the piers worked and how many of them were needed and the location of placement. The crew was very professional and respectful. We would recommend Stratum to anyone.

Description of Work
Foundation repair by adding piers.

Category foundation repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sharing your experience with Stratum. We are happy to have helped!
5.0

05/24/2018


John B B.

they did a great job!! I was very happy!

Description of Work
repair 2 foundation cracks

Category foundation repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review and your kind words!
5.0

04/25/2018


Laurie R.

Received call from Matt shortly after requesting an estimate. He thoroughly explained what could be done to stop the hydrostatic water coming up through the basement floor. Cost estimate within 24 hrs. Tyler and crew did a great job on the repair. Arrived on time, were very courteous, explained exactly what they were doing and left the basement area clean. Highly recommend this company!

Description of Work
Foundation Drainage Installation

Category concrete repair, drain pipe

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for taking the time to review Stratum! We appreciate the trust you placed in us.
5.0

04/23/2018


Bob B.

Excellent. Repairs were made and not a drop thru the wall afterwards. Very satisfied with Stratrum's performance.

Description of Work
Repaired foundation crack.

Category foundation repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for taking the time to review Stratum!
5.0

03/04/2018


Jackie K.

Stratum completed the work in a timely fashion and to the specifications in the contract. We would use them again. They seemed to give honest answers.

Description of Work
Foundation repair

Category basement waterproofing, foundation repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for the kind words and for taking the time to review Stratum!
5.0

10/10/2017


Kelly R.

From the moment I called Matt I was treated to exceptional service. He came to view my foundation issues & his recommended repairs were with the long term in mind instead of a bandaid. Tyler and the installation crew were amazing! Great work, gave explanations on the work being completed, very efficient, & they cleaned up before they left. All around great experience, I highly recommend Stratum.

Description of Work
Stratum installed a drain tile, a sump pump, & FRP.

Category basement waterproofing, drain pipe, foundation repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback. I’m grateful that we were able to help take care of the problems for you!
5.0

09/22/2017


Marty E.

Stratum Struct will give you renewed faith in contractors, take the blues away. Our 1920s board formed conc bsmt in Ferguson MO had a 5ft vert crack and a void surrounding the perimeter of the water service pipe penetration. I texted pictures to Matt, he promptly responded with a reasonable quote, took a VISA deposit over the phone, dispatched a crew to inject polyurethane though the ports that were epoxy secured to the wall – all in 2.5 wks from my initial contractor Google search. The cured epoxy surface was very smooth making finish painting EZ for the customer. The foreman offered advice on correcting the outside drainage that was contributing to the water entering the basement.

Description of Work
Injected polyurethane to seal ftdn crack to prevent water from entering bsmt.

Category foundation repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to review Stratum.
5.0

09/17/2017


Christine P.

Brett was very knowledgeable regarding our drainage issues. After spending time addressing the problem and identifying potential solutions, Brett recommended that the problem would best be addressed through a landscaping solution. In addition to his extensive knowledge, we were very impressed with his honesty by directing us to a solution which did not result in business to Stratum. In a time when many businesses are only interested in making a sale and not always looking out for the best interest of their clients, it was refreshing to find an organization which put their client's best interests first. Although our needs were not best met by Stratum for this project, we would definitely utilize Stratum in the future and recommend them to our friends and family!

Description of Work
Resolving exterior drainage issues.

Category drain pipe

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review Stratum. Sometimes the problems are best solved by repairs that don't need to involve us. Honesty and Integrity are the foundation of our business.
5.0

08/14/2017


Andrew G.

Excellent. Matt Ford's proposal was practical, fair, and honest. Did not feel at all that he was suggesting a solution that was unwarranted. Kyle, the production manager and his team were very professional and supremely competent. I will use Stratum again.

Description of Work
Repair cracks to basement wall and stabilization

Category basement waterproofing, foundation repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback and review. We're happy that you're happy!
5.0

08/10/2017


Dan R.

Everything went great! All the cracks were fixed and no issues have been found since. The guys were in and out within 3hrs and they even fixed a 3rd crack that was discovered two days before the scheduled time without any issue. Everyone that we dealt with was friendly, professional, and efficient.

Description of Work
We needed 2 cracks sealed in our basement to keep water out. We contacted Matt at Stratum. He came by the house and checked everything out. He let us know what needed to be done and when it could be completed. He even went as far as to explain why our leaking was happening and told us that we might need a sump pump, but didn't want to do that unless it was necessary. We ended up not needing one and appreciated that he didn't try to oversell us.

Category basement waterproofing, foundation repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind words and taking the time to review Stratum! We appreciate your feedback.
5.0

08/07/2017


Jeff Y.

Stratum was great I met with both Matt and Brett of Stratum and they were both very honest about the work that needed to be done compared to other companies

Description of Work
I had Water into the basement basement of my office building and Stratum came right out and gave me all my options and we're very honest about what needed to be done.

Category basement waterproofing, foundation repair

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the kind words!
5.0

07/14/2017


Brian B.

It went extremely well, the crew was professional, knowledgeable, and made sure to communicate every step of the process. Their work was efficient and affordable. I would recommend to anyone and wouldn't hire any other company. Great work, Great Price, Great Customer Service. Can't beat it. Thanks again

Description of Work
I need 3 vertical cracks in the foundation repaired.

Category basement waterproofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review and the opportunity to work with you [Member Name Removed].
5.0

06/24/2017


Duane T.

Stratum completely solved our foundation/water issues. Stratum accurately assessed the issues and proposed the right solution. Stratum's crew was very professional, prompt, clean and extremely qualified to perform the work. We have not had any issue since the solution was put in place. I would definitely recommend Stratum Structural Systems to anyone needing foundation work done on their home.

Description of Work
Repair of basement foundation. (Carbon Strapping of wall, with epoxy injections of crack, plus one necessary pier).

Category basement waterproofing, foundation repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review and the trust you placed in us [Member Name Removed].
5.0

06/06/2017


Eric U.

These guys know how to get it done, had water coming in the basement from all the flooding the last couple weeks, ever sence they repaired it's bone dry!!!

Description of Work
Fixed leak in basement walls

Category basement waterproofing, foundation repair

Service Provider Response

Thank your for the kind words and the review!
5.0

05/09/2017


Kelly G.

Matt from Stratum was personable, honest, and quick to respond to my concerns! They just recently fixed a basement leak and it withstood the May floods! I highly recommend them. They are quick, knowledgeable, and most importantly honest! Update: Just hired them again for a different crack. Very pleased!

Description of Work
Crack sealed.

Category basement waterproofing, foundation repair

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your review. We really appreciate the kind words.

    Other local Pros in your area

    Spartan Ram Jack

    Call 866-458-3765. With over 40 years of foundation repair experience and a Super Service Award winner for the last 10 YEARS, Spartan Ram Jack leads the industry in the midwest. We have offices in the Kansas City, St. Louis, Wichita, and Columbia areas and are recognized for professional, honest, and thorough repairs. We have years of experience solving the foundation problems unique to the Midwestern climate. Our quality workmanship has earned us a reputation as one of the area’s most reliable & honest contractors. We specialize in foundation repair, basement waterproofing, mud-jacking, drainage improvements, bowing walls and differential settlement in both commercial and residential buildings. Our projects are completed on time and within budget. You can depend on Ram Jack every time.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Perma Jack of St Louis

    Family owned and operated for nearly 50 years, Perma Jack of St. Louis is the area’s most trusted residential and commercial waterproofing and foundation repair provider. Perma Jack patented the first remedial steel pier stabilization system which revolutionized the foundation repair industry. Each component utilized in the Perma Jack System is manufactured of the highest quality material, right here in St. Louis. Additional innovative repair solutions that we offer include helical piers, helical tie backs, plate anchors, steel soldier beams, interior/exterior drain systems, carbon fiber wall repair, and epoxy or polyurethane crack injection. We have been a Better Business Bureau A+ accredited business since 1987, recognized for our professionalism, honesty, and reliability.  

    Angi Certified

    Helitech Waterproofing and Foundation Repair

    Helitech is a family, locally-owned specialty contractor that provides waterproofing, foundation repair, & concrete repair services to homeowners across a 4 state region. Services include basement & crawlspace waterproofing & encapsulation, complete foundation repair - piering, wall anchoring, & crack repair, as well as concrete leveling / mudjacking, dehumidifiers, sump pumps, & yard drainage. We service Illinois, Missouri, Southeast Iowa, and Western Kentucky. Our Helitech Promise is to provide the highest quality products and finest service and to stand by our work for the life of your home. We have been serving the area for 5 decades strong and our longevity speaks to our reliability and commitment to excellence.  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
    No License Required for Trade
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check
    Senior Discount
    $100 Coupon
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Basement waterproofing, Foundation repair, Crack repair, Bowing or Rotating walls, Settling foundations, Egress windows, Sump pump installation, Interior and Exterior drainage, Downspout redirection, Concrete replacement.

    Services Not Offered

    Concrete leveling, general plumbing services, electrical services, roof inspection or replacement

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Stratum Structural Systems

    How is Stratum Structural Systems overall rated?

    Stratum Structural Systems is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Stratum Structural Systems open?

    Stratum Structural Systems is open:

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    What payment options does Stratum Structural Systems provide

    Stratum Structural Systems accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check

    Does Stratum Structural Systems offer free estimates?

    Yes, Stratum Structural Systems offers free project estimates.

    Does Stratum Structural Systems offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Stratum Structural Systems offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Stratum Structural Systems offer a senior discount?

    No, Stratum Structural Systems does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Stratum Structural Systems offer emergency services?

    Yes, Stratum Structural Systems offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Stratum Structural Systems?

    Yes, Stratum Structural Systems offers warranties.

    What services does Stratum Structural Systems offer?

    Stratum Structural Systems offers the following services: Basement waterproofing, Foundation repair, Crack repair, Bowing or Rotating walls, Settling foundations, Egress windows, Sump pump installation, Interior and Exterior drainage, Downspout redirection, Concrete replacement.

    Are there any services Stratum Structural Systems does not offer?

    Concrete leveling, general plumbing services, electrical services, roof inspection or replacement