Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Turf One Landscape Management

Founded 2001 • With Angi since May 2008

4.8

(105) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

8110 S Industrial Dr

Cedar Hill, MO 63016

Description

3-Time Super Service Award Winner with 10% off for all Angie's List Members! (up to $500 savings!) Lawn care, mowing, fertilizer, mulch, spring clean up, flower beds, trim overgrown bushes and trees, fall clean up, leaf removal, tree pruning, brush hogging, landscaping, retaining walls, plant

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Sasha T.
5.0
01/11/2021
We used the TurfOne Lanscape management team to install our holiday lights this past Christmas. 110% recommend. Dan and his team were responsive, cooperative, and helpful throughout the process. Dan was super knowledgeable about the lighting options and his team’s attention to detail was impeccable. They performed the installation and cleanup in a fast and professional way. Their prices were reasonable as well. I would HIGHLY recommend Dan and his company for holiday lighting.
Description of Work
Holiday lights
Category
holiday decorators
charles O.
5.0
01/08/2021
The lights looked great. Even when one of the bulbs died, they were very quick to fix it.
Description of Work
holiday lights
Category
holiday decorators
Diana B.
1.0
08/14/2019
I tried contacting them through Angie's List with no response. Then I tried contacting them through their own website. No response. I assume they don't need the business. I won't bother them again.
Description of Work
Wanted to get on a regular schedule for mowing my front yard and cleaning up and mulching flower beds
Category
lawn service
Ellen M.
5.0
09/23/2018
They applied the applications to our lawn that we had chosen because we wanted a certain thing and they did a wonderful job. We will certainly call them again
Description of Work
Put fertilizer and other appications on our lawn.
Category
lawn service, lawn treatment
Peggy B.
5.0
05/10/2018
The part of the yard that was unwanted made it back into regular lawn by leveling it out to the ground and planted new seeds.
Description of Work
They took out weeds and bushes that I don't want anymore. It was grown up in part of the yard. The yard wasn't usable anymore.
Category
lawn service
Peggy B.
5.0
05/10/2018
Great! whenever I talked to the owner, they are still wonderful and helpful. They are always very accomodating, easy to talk to and very polite. They have been times i have special request, specifically when I have some weeds and bushes taken out and the yard restored to turf and they did a great job with that.
Description of Work
Mowing, trimming and blowing.
Category
lawn service
David F.
5.0
05/09/2018
They do lots of stuff for me including fertilizing and cutting my grass. Tney do a spring clean up as well.
Description of Work
Landscape management
Category
irrigation systems
Darleen A.
5.0
05/09/2018
Great work. I have four acres and they maintain it all including along the fence line. They do a great job.
Description of Work
Yardwork
Category
irrigation systems
Mary Beth S.
1.0
06/22/2017
Rich has no clue regarding customer service. He smiles. He nods. He doesn’t hear or perform.
Description of Work
Full service lawn service, irrigation, landscaping, wall (well done)
Category
landscaping, lawn service, irrigation systems, lawn treatment, leaf removal, mulch
Mary Beth S.
3.0
05/30/2017
We initially hired the Grounds Guys to do an overhaul of our very old landscaping. The project was completed last fall. It initially looked good although the plants were VERY small. During the winter, several plants have died and/or were eaten by deer. They have not been replaced. Our yard has been mowed weekly but not to the level we expect. The landscaping has not been maintained to our satisfaction and our Sprinkler system has not been 'opened' for the year. We have spoken to managers and employees a number of times, this 'C' rating is kind; we are hoping to ultimately get our issues fixed.
Description of Work
We hired the Grounds Guys to do a 'front of our house' landscaping/retaining wall project for us and also signed a contract for 1-year maintenance of our yard, mulch, landscaping, etc. We had them install a Sprinkler system and paid for maintenance.
Category
landscaping, lawn service, lawn treatment, mulch
Holly B.
2.0
11/21/2016
I paid them over $400 per month for 8 months to keep my lawn looking great. They didn't do much of what they promised. The guys who work there and cut the lawn are really nice and do a good job. However, the company needed to be reminded to seed and fertilize and they never cut back grasses and bushes as promised. I was most upset when they sent me a bill for over $400 for the ninth month, which I did not owe. They were totally clueless and if I had not been on it, I would have grossly overpaid. Not worth the money.
Description of Work
They were supposed to provide complete lawn car for 8 months.
Category
lawn service
susan M.
3.0
10/17/2016
There were times when they were suppose to cut the grass and many days would go by without seeing them. I felt also I got bills for services I did not see them come and do....aeration and fertiziling....no stake in ground saying they were there. Was good before they became became a bigger company.
Description of Work
Lawn care,cut grass,fertilize.
Category
lawn service, lawn treatment
Karen W.
5.0
08/30/2016
Excellent. The crew is always clean, professional and friendly. They always leave my lawn looking fantastic. They go out of the way to make sure the job is done right the first time.
Description of Work
The cut grass and other landscaping
Category
landscaping, lawn service, lawn treatment, mulch, tree service, hardscaping
Douglas Y.
5.0
07/31/2016
I recently had some hardscaping done by the Grounds Guys of Ballwin. The managers and crew did an excellent job from start to finish. They took the ideas that I had in my head and turned them into the actual design. I would highly recommend the staff at Grounds Guys to anyone considering a landscape project of any type. They get my highest recommendation.
Description of Work
Hardscaping
Category
landscaping, mulch, tree service, hardscaping, patios
Melissa M.
5.0
06/08/2016
2 wonderful workers showed up right on time and worked really hard! We decided to work side by side with them to weed more aggressively (I didn't realize how overgrown everything was!) and these guys were hard working, kind and professional! I highly recommend this company. Very happy with the job they did!
Description of Work
Pruned shrubs, weeded and edged
Category
landscaping, lawn service
Jan A.
2.0
03/02/2016
It didn't go well. I wasn't happy with the way they left things. They got the bobtail stuck, and then their truck stuck. I had an 18 wheeler tow truck come in and wench them out. I have a paver that is sinking. Before they came out I had marked where the lid to the septic tank was, I said, do not forget where that is. It was marked with a red flag and a bird bath where it is. I asked them where it was and they said they forgot. They were sloppy and dumped a load of dirt in my pool when they were bringing it down, so we weren't able to use the pool for three weeks. They took their sweet time getting a pump to pull that out. The way the pavers were done the second time. We wanted the same pattern that they had done the first time, and all we wanted was the same quality. Now, one of the pavers is sinking on one of the corners, the patio is tilted towards the pool, and it was supposed to be level with the retaining wall. We will not use them again. I was disgusted with the quality of work that was done. The retaining wall, and the fire pit is fine. I'm tired of the way they left the yard. I'm not happy with the way they left the yard. They were here when they said they would be. They were professional.
Description of Work
Grounds Guys of Ballwin put in pavers and a patio.
Category
hardscaping, patios
Jan A.
5.0
03/02/2016
We also had work done in 2015. We used them June, July, and August of 2015. He did a project.
Description of Work
.
Category
landscaping, hardscaping
Charles S.
5.0
08/12/2015
It went excellent. Josh and Jessie worked extremely hard and did an excellent job. I couldn't be more pleased with their work and how they made sure everything was to my satisfaction. When they left, you couldn't tell they'd been here, there cleanup was so good. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.
Description of Work
Removed walkway on side of house and replaced with sod. Removed dead plants and weeds on other side of house. Installed blocks to contain mulch and planted 4 box woods. Installed blocks along front of house to contain mulch. Installed block ring around tree in front of house. Installed mulch in all beds.
Category
landscaping, lawn service, mulch, hardscaping
Michael H.
5.0
07/24/2015
Good, quick job. Very satisfied.
Description of Work
Picked up yard debris and hauled it away.
Category
lawn service
Julie B.
5.0
07/03/2015
Great job. Our yard never looked better.
Description of Work
They cleaned our yard and flower beds. Ttimmed a large bush and trimmed small branches from two trees. Also picked up piles of branches.
Category
landscaping, lawn service, tree service
Barry B.
5.0
06/30/2015
Went well! Very nice gentleman to work with!
Description of Work
Provided an estimate for landscaping
Category
landscaping, lawn service
Kristy G.
4.0
06/24/2015
They did a great job. They need to improve their communication a little. We had to contact them two times to find out when they were coming out. They were quick to respond back with an answer and apologies for being late with the service. Their reason was totally valid as well and I didn't have a problem with it, I would have rather them let me know ahead of time instead of me having to reach out. Also, I was told they would be at my home in the morning and they wouldn't come until later morning/early afternoon. Which again i had no problem with but I personally like to know when things are going to happen. I would definitely use this company again though because they did a great job overall and we are very happy with the end result. We also felt that the price was fair.
Description of Work
They mulched our beds, put in a little cut out around our flower beds to define them and help keep the mulch from going into the grass, they cleared a huge pile of brush and dirt out of our back area left by the previous owners.
Category
landscaping, lawn service, mulch
Deborah R.
4.0
06/17/2015
The work completed was done well. When he ran into a hornets nest he stopped in the one garden. I do not know why the tree was not trimmed. I was informed that Angie's List was suppose to limit the coverage area for coupon. I was not in the coupon area so part of the time I paid was for travel time which was not in the coupon description
Description of Work
they cleaned my gardens, trimmed bushes. They were suppose to trim dead limbs from tree but did not. Authorized extra time
Category
lawn service, tree service
Denise Troy C.
5.0
05/16/2015
Very responsive, especially to changing needs. Have been sufficiently pleased with them, that I have them coming back this year.
Description of Work
Routine lawn mowing on a biweekly basis. per my request. Also spring and autumn yard cleanups and mulching.
Category
landscaping, lawn service, mulch
ZOFIA G.
5.0
05/13/2015
The technician showed up on time and was very professional. He sprayed all around our house to get rid of ants. So far we had few ants here and there but so far the problem was resolved. I would recommend this company and if we ever need any additional work - we will definitely use them again.
Description of Work
Ant problem.
Category
lawn service

    Other local Pros in your area

    JSI Irrigation

    Over 23yrs experience. 314-620-3903 email Jsilawnsprinklerllc@gmail.com Keep your lawn Top Notch💧 with Rainbird products. Service repair maintenance,Installations and bacflow testing! All your irrigation needs..  

    Angi Certified

    SAM'S RETAINING WALLS & HOME REPAIR

    *5% off between now and March 1, 2021* Award winning. Sam's Retaining Walls and Home Repair has over 20 years of experience in Landscaping, Masonry, Foundation repair, Drainage,Hardscaping, and Paving. Winner of the Super Service Award 10 years in a row. We now offer consulting. Sorry, but we do not work inside the city limits of St. Louis Mo. We only service the county areas. Office number 636-938-1507  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Bella Landscape & Construction, LLC

    We strive for excellence and 100% satisfaction for all of our clients. We have many families that have grown with us over the years as proof of our dedication. Our accounts range from residential, commercial, churches and charities. Our Vision Statement: "It's the connection between your dreams and our dedication." Our Mission Statement: To create a beautiful safe natural environment  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Lawn care, mowing, fertilizer, mulch, spring clean up, flower beds, trim overgrown bushes & trees, fall clean up, leaf removal, tree pruning, brush hogging, landscaping, retaining walls, plant install and removal, landscape design projects, aerating, over seeding and Holiday lighting

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Turf One Landscape Management

    How is Turf One Landscape Management overall rated?

    Turf One Landscape Management is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Turf One Landscape Management open?

    Turf One Landscape Management is open:

    Monday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Thursday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Friday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    What payment options does Turf One Landscape Management provide

    Turf One Landscape Management accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

    Does Turf One Landscape Management offer free estimates?

    Yes, Turf One Landscape Management offers free project estimates.

    Does Turf One Landscape Management offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Turf One Landscape Management does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Turf One Landscape Management offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Turf One Landscape Management offers a 5% senior discount.

    Does Turf One Landscape Management offer emergency services?

    Yes, Turf One Landscape Management offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Turf One Landscape Management?

    Yes, Turf One Landscape Management offers warranties.

    What services does Turf One Landscape Management offer?

    Turf One Landscape Management offers the following services: Lawn care, mowing, fertilizer, mulch, spring clean up, flower beds, trim overgrown bushes & trees, fall clean up, leaf removal, tree pruning, brush hogging, landscaping, retaining walls, plant install and removal, landscape design projects, aerating, over seeding and Holiday lighting