Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

SCOTT'S HEATING & AIR COND INC

With Angi since August 2010

3.9

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

S HIGHWAY 5

Camdenton, MO 65020

Description

No description has been provided for this pro.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

10/09/2015


Brendan C.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

1.0

07/18/2015


Deborah C.

All the details? Such a long story regarding the 2 units as each one has been replaced, 1 twice, since 2007 because they were bad. The owner highly suggested we go with Amana instead of Lennox because they were really good. That has NOT been our experience. NEVER buy an Amana. Labor costs are very high. Just the $495 charge for the bad unit again speaks for itself. They have made a lot of money off us with bad units for labor. *6/6/08 replaced 1 heat pump and 1 TXV valve under warranty (2 units) *5/17/10 TXV valve replaced on 1 *4/13/12 Blower motor replaced on inside unit *5/22/13 both heat pumps had to be replaced - compressor on one had decorated to ground and the rotor locked on the other *5/13/15 bad condenser I'll leave with one good thought. Their technicians and Kathy are really, really nice.

Description of Work
Maintenance check on the 2 Amana units they installed in December 2007. Discovered one of them had a broken condenser. They filled the freon back up to full so I could at least use the unit until it could be replaced.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

12/31/2013


Spud P.

Prompt service, quality work, very good price. The employees were courteous and professional. The materials and construction were superior. I would refer Scott's heating to anyone.

Description of Work
Complete removal and installation of heating and AC system

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/20/2013


Jack B.

Easy to work with on scheduling and they show up on date and time. Went into great detail explaining the new system, especially furnace. Cleanup was great. Real professional installation. Certainly would recommend.

Description of Work
New HVAC system

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

03/11/2013


Steven M.

the whole experience was exceptional

Description of Work
replaced heating and air unit to include heat pump

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

4.0

06/17/2012


Barbara M.

Two men showed up on time to do the installing. They were very professional, nice and thoughtful about keeping the house as clean as possible. Wore shoe cover ups when working around dirt or outside. They were here for several days and were on time. Had a minor problem with a loose wire after it was installed. Called on a weekend, told them the problem. I had shut the heat pump off as it was not defrosting. They would have come at that time, but I told them to come Monday as I had back up heat. They showed up Monday and fixed the loose wire. Everything has worked since.

Description of Work
Called Scott's heating for an estimate on a new heat pump. They send three estimates on three different heat pumps. Showed up on time.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

4.0

08/16/2011


harold H.

Very well

Description of Work
This company has performed work in our community several times over the years and have always performed the work very well and they are very competivelly priced.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

    Other local Pros in your area

    Aire Serv of Mid Missouri

    Established in 1992, Aire Serv® offers premium residential and commercial services for every type of heating and cooling system including: installation, maintenance and repair of heating, ventilation, air conditioning and indoor air quality systems. No overtime charge. 24/7 Anytime Service. Upfront pricing. Fixed Right Promise. Expert Service Professionals. Financing available, cash, checks, and credit cards accepted.  

    Ozark Heating and Cooling

    Specializing in heating and cooling services and repairs. We guarantee your satisfaction and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    TCB Heating, Cooling and Handyman Services

    TCB Heating Cooling and Handyman Services. We guarantee your satisfaction and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No

    Services Offered

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about SCOTT'S HEATING & AIR COND INC

    How is SCOTT'S HEATING & AIR COND INC overall rated?

    SCOTT'S HEATING & AIR COND INC is currently rated 3.9 overall out of 5.

    Does SCOTT'S HEATING & AIR COND INC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, SCOTT'S HEATING & AIR COND INC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.