Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Cook Roofing Co LLC

Founded 1913 • With Angi since October 2008

-Cook Roofing Company LLX has a full service, experienced staff that is proficient in all kinds of roofing, guttering and painting. -Fully insured. -A 50% deposit is normally required upon signing a contract and full payment is due upon completion. -We do roof inspection, evaluation and appraisal for individuals and companies. -Some financing is available.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
ask for details
Warranties
yes
Senior Discount
no
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.4

(17) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews
Stefanie P.
2.0
05/01/2021
Overall, I am greatly disappointed in this company. This company disappointed me in every way possible. Owner, Mark Cook, hired subcontractors to do the work for him since he was too busy to do it himself and he definitely was not aware of the quality of their workmanship, nor did he supervise their work. He fired one crew after I sent him pictures of the shoddy work they were doing on my siding, and then after the second crew had been hired (and also were not experienced), they left the job unfinished and it is still unfinished to this day. Weeks would go by with no communication and I would have to text and call him about 5-6 times to get a call back and on two occasions I had to threaten legal action to get him to do any work on my home. There was a litany of mistakes....He ordered the wrong materials, and the roofers installed a red/brown roof on my home that was supposed to be grey. It does not match the dark blue siding. He forgot to order two windows and so I paid for them out of pocket. Both of his siding crews installed the siding improperly and he tried to tell me that the siding was defective and that he couldn't do anything for me to make it right until the siding manufacturers fixed it for him. I have had two other companies come out to look at it and they confirmed it has been installed improperly. The window contractor was great and roofers installed that properly (as far as I know), just with the wrong colored material. Siding has been left hanging from the side of the home, gable vents not replaced, trim looks really bad, the front door was not replaces as promised, porch lights, outlets, shutters, and hoses are not reattached to the home. And the most noticeable thing that I see when I look at my home is all of the warped siding covering it. I gave Mark a check for $16,000 and he made sure to stop by my place of employment to pick it up the day after the insurance company sent it in the mail, but then it took him over a year to get to the point where he just wouldn't do any more work on my home...and a LOT of headache and frustration during that time. I hired Mark's dad many years ago replace my roof and he was great to work with. I thought that was who still ran the company, but sadly, this has been a totally different and disappointing experience. If you would like to see the work that his subcontractors did, please feel free to drive by my home and take a look. It's located at: 140 Rea St., Hollister. I'm still waiting for the extra funds to fix the mess Cook Roofing Company has left. Please save yourself the headache and hire someone that cares about doing good work on your home.
Description of Work
Roof replacement, siding, guttering, window replacement
Category
gutter repair, roofing, siding, replacement windows
Chris S.
3.0
12/03/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Installed new shingles where the roof was leaking in bathroom.
Category
roofing
Gaylene H.
5.0
03/27/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Guttering replacement
Category
gutter repair, roofing
Patrick S.
2.0
01/13/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Replaced portion of roof. Were very slow to return calls and frequently were late or did not show up for work. Multiple attempts to repair leaks failed, owner had to make final fix because contractor did not respond.
Category
roofing
Julie M.
5.0
08/18/2014
unknown
Description of Work
Shingles lost in storm. Responded quickly.
Category
roofing
Gary C.
5.0
06/23/2014
unknown
Description of Work
Installed a new roof on our lake house. I actually checked this company out via Angie's list before using as this is a 2nd home and we were not able to "supervise" or talk to anyone in person to do this job. Communication was good and it was done in time frame promised. Though clean up was pretty good, they did leave a few things lying around, but I understand from the neighbors is some bad weather approached and they packed up quickly.
Category
roofing
Sharon G.
1.0
06/05/2014
unknown
Description of Work
Called back and set up an appointment to look at the work and provide an estimate. Never showed or called
Category
roofing
Nancy L.
5.0
10/23/2013
Great. Prompt, cleaned up the work site, responsive on first call.
Description of Work
Installed gutter screens after cleaning gutter. Also replace two vent caps on the roof.
Category
gutter cleaning, gutter repair
Gregory T.
3.0
10/08/2013
Called twice and setup 2 appointments. Did not show for either appointment. Didn't call to say he wasn't going to make either appointment. Didn't apologize when I called after he missed the first appointment. Eventually Dennis showed up and looked at the roof. The estimate matched the final price. He must have taken 5 phone calls during the 20 minutes he was at the house which was a little ignoring. Anyway we set the date for the repair, which he missed. After calling and reminding him that he missed the date, this time he did apologize and set a new date. The roof is fixed (it was a minor repair) and it looks like they did a very good job. So basically you need to stay on Dennis to keep his attention but they did a good job.
Description of Work
Did not show for either appointment.
Category
roofing
Dorothy S.
4.0
09/23/2013
The quality of work was excellent. Once the job was started it was completed in a timely manner. They cleaned up when the job was completed. After I contracted with them it rained here for 2 weeks so the job was delayed and that was understandable. My problem was they were not good at communicating with me during that delay.
Description of Work
Replaced roof
Category
roofing
Deanna T.
5.0
07/05/2013
Provider carefully measured, inspected, and gave me a most professional itemized estimate /recommendations. Furthermore, he offered to assist the insurance adjuster and arrived promptly when called. This very experienced company was most pleasant to work with and I would not hesitate to use them or recommend them to others in the future.
Description of Work
I was requiring roof work on 5 different buildings.
Category
roofing
Dave F.
5.0
12/17/2012
John Carter represented the company and stated that and quot;The overall roof is in very good conditionand quot;. My first estimate from an Angie and quot;A Listedand quot; roofing company. His honesty was obviously appreciated, and I will use Cook's if I ever need my shingles or roof replaced.
Description of Work
Evaluated the roof for warped decking (per insurance company).
Category
roofing
Terri M.
5.0
08/10/2012
I would recommend the company and its employees. They show up on time and returned all my phone calls in a timely manner.
Description of Work
Replaced roof and put in vent risers Came back to do an inspection of work. Finished early and picked up waste off of grounds.
Category
roofing
Tammy G.
5.0
03/18/2012
Went very well from initial contact to completion. Sales personnell arrived when they said they would, called when they said they would and appeared very knowledgeable abt the subject. Employees were professional and polite the entire time they were at my home.
Description of Work
Old shingles pulled off & new ones applied. New gutters added on in some spots & door casing added on.
Category
gutter repair, roofing
Lee T.
5.0
12/01/2011
We are very pleased with the work that was done on our home. Cook roofing also did work for the hotel I work for several years ago, and we have been very satisfied with the work there as well.
Description of Work
We had several leaks in the roof of our home. Cook roofing did an inspection and quoted a price for the needed repairs. The job was completed 3 days later and we have seen no signs of leaks even during a period when there was some very heavy rain, and the rain continued for nearly one entire day.
Category
roofing
Al L.
5.0
06/18/2011
Called the morning of 6/17/11. The repairman arrived later that morning. Was done within 30-45 min. He did an excellent job. He was courteous and knew what he was doing. The company was a bit more expensive but they were the only company that could attend to the job this quickly. I totally recommend Cook Roofing for any roofing work.
Description of Work
Needed to replace the rubber seals to the 3 pipes on my roof and fasten some loose flashing.
Category
roofing
Mike Y.
5.0
05/03/2011
They do excellent work and they stand behind it. From what we have learned down here, they are a little more expensive, but at the end of the day, you get what you pay for.
Description of Work
They have fixed some roof leaks for us.
Category
roofing

Phone

Address

304 Flynn Rd

Branson, MO 65616

Other Information

Services offered

Cook Roofing Company LLC offers: metal, shingling, TPO roofs, tile, and roof repair. We make and install gutters as well as do gutter repair. We can do specialized work with our metal forming machines in terms of metal roofing, gutters, and siding on site. Installation of skylights is also provided.

Services not offered

We do NOT roof over existing roofs as it destroys the life of the new roof. We do not provide electrical or plumbing services.

Payment options

Check
Financing Available

FAQ

Cook Roofing Co LLC is currently rated 4.4 overall out of 5.

Cook Roofing Co LLC is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Cook Roofing Co LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Financing Available

No, Cook Roofing Co LLC does not offer free project estimates.

Yes, Cook Roofing Co LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Cook Roofing Co LLC does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Cook Roofing Co LLC offers emergency services.

Yes, Cook Roofing Co LLC offers warranties.

Cook Roofing Co LLC offers the following services: Cook Roofing Company LLC offers: metal, shingling, TPO roofs, tile, and roof repair. We make and install gutters as well as do gutter repair. We can do specialized work with our metal forming machines in terms of metal roofing, gutters, and siding on site. Installation of skylights is also provided.

We do NOT roof over existing roofs as it destroys the life of the new roof. We do not provide electrical or plumbing services.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

At T&A & Son power washing we are committed to making our customers satisfaction our top priority. We offer Services such as soft washing houses, washing decks, fences,concrete, and more call or text for a free estimate!  

Rapid Roofing LLC

5.0

(6)

Angi Certified

Rapid Roofing LLC

With over twenty years of roofing experience, Rapid Roofing has an strong reputation of excellence. We are licensed, insured and accredited by the Better Business Bureau. When installing your roof, we take special care to protect your home, shrubs and flowers by installing shielding that blocks falling debris, followed by a thorough clean-up. We offer a full 10 Year Workmanship Warranty on new roofs along with shingle and tile warranties ranging from 20 years to Limited Lifetime Warranties.  

Andys Roofing and Construction LLC is located in Springfield, MO. If you need any kind of Roofing Services call us now. For additional information you can also check our website or just contact us. We are here for you. roof installation, copper roofing, metal roofing, steel roofing, aluminum roofing Battlefield, MO; Roof Shingles, copper roofing shingles, metal shingles, steel roof shingles, wood shingle roof, and more!