Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Blue Springs Siding & Windows

Founded 1999 • With Angi since September 2009

4.3

(52) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2201 NW Jefferson St

Blue Springs, MO 64015

Description

Blue Springs Windows & Siding has been a home for the Blue Springs & Kansas City Metro area replacement doors for greater than 10 years. We strive to provide excellent service with high quality products all homes. We are specialists in residential siding and replacement windows. With years of experience in the construction industry, our professionals can take care of your next project with care. It is our goal that each and every customer receives quality products backed by unsurpassed customer service and powerful warranties. We feel that when a customer uses our services that they have actually just joined our family and are treated as such. We are committed to YOU and stand behind all our work. We install James Hardie Fiber Cement Siding....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

07/01/2022


Tony S.

I highly recommend James Hardie siding, it looks amazing, but I would recommend finding a different area installer. Overpromised, underdelivered, low integrity, and unprofessional. We hired BSSW to install James Hardie siding on two sides of our home that had siding rot and leaks. It's been a battle getting this company to honor their agreements and live up to the hype we were sold on. If I were to do this over again, I would still get James Hardie siding, but I would not use this company or the subcontracted crew run by Regious. Initially, we were quoted 16-week delays but they called and had an opening early so we went ahead. On the first day, the subcontracted crew had no project manager on-site to go over the job with them. Not even a Blue springs siding and window rep. So I did my best and went down the estimate with them. And asked them to please read the job details themselves. On the second day, I discovered they were drinking ALCOHOL on the job and I have a photo showing the beer can in my yard. We purchased the vapor barrier and the insulating foam as we have an older home that wasn't built with those types of walls. When I checked on them it looked like they were about to start putting up siding without the foam insulation. So I asked them when that goes on. They had no idea we were getting that insulation despite a pallet of the stuff sitting in the driveway next to all the other materials. Then they told me, sorry that should have gone on first and then vapor barrier, and asked to not install it. I'm already suspecting nobody bothered to read my job details still. This confirms it. They finally figure out how to get that on and ended up having to put another vapor barrier layer on top of it. The project manager Regious(spelling?) for my job is still nowhere to be seen, I only saw him like 3 times and I had to tell him to come out each time to solve issues on-site. They also damaged 16 shingles on our roof when they ripped up some flashing and attached their equipment to the roof. I deducted the cost of our trusted roofer from my bill. Additionally, they broke the coax for my cable service three times by bending it hard at 90 degrees to the exterior of my house, after the first time I asked them to drill a hole so the line could go straight into the house, they didn't listen and bent the cable again two more times, taking down my service each time. As I work remotely, this cost me 6 hours of downtime, but I only deducted the cost of materials to repair the line three times. They trimmed over the weep holes in 4 windows and argued with me for days that they were fine. I had to finally get up there with the contractor and show him where they were. That felt odd given they are also a window company. They claimed they had corporate reps from James Hardie come out to inspect the job site, neither of them gave me cards to verify they actually work for James Hardie. They damaged existing siding leaving the wood and fiber board exposed to the elements. They billed me for the Duration highest quality paint and used the lowest quality on my house. The sales rep literally LIED to me claiming the cheaper paint was better. Generally speaking, if you have used them for James Hardie siding, double-check your estimates and what you paid for, there is definitely a trend on my job at least for billing for high-quality materials and subbing lower-cost materials. I've heard the, "Oh yeah we'll fix that" or "we'll make this right" far too much for the money I'm paying and the quality they claimed at the onset. They also put on the job estimate to paint the concrete basement walls on my house as it's listed on the estimate and is a nearly 2500.00 line item that didn't happen and they refused to honor. It's a "typo so sorry about that but we don't even do that". Asking BSSW to ensure they, at minimum, do what they are charging me for has been exhausting, find a different James Hardie installer, it can't possibly be worse than my experience. If you do use them, make sure you get what you paid for on the itemized estimate breakdown that goes with your contract. Again, my only regret is that I chose BSSW to install my siding. James Hardie siding itself looks amazing and I love it. I just wish this low-integrity company and their sub contractors weren't a part of the journey to get it.

Description of Work
Siding replacement on two sides of our house along with a fireplace in the rear

Category siding

5.0

08/21/2020


Jean C.

We are absolutely thrilled. Everybody from Frank, the owner, on down bent over backwards to make sure the finished house was as close to perfect as it could be. The crew that worked on the house were perfectionist. They checked each panel that went up with a level. The lifetime workmanship warranty means we never have to worry about our home again.

Description of Work
Replaced siding with James Hardie Siding

Category decks, gutter repair, siding

5.0

05/22/2020


Shannon M.

Our salesman was excellent. He was not pushy whatsoever. He was extremely knowledgeable about his products as well as his competitors'. We had a window above the corner bathtub in our master that didn't open. I wanted a window that could be opened left/right so I wouldn't have to climb into the tub to open it. He suggested one with a full screen and obscured glass. That's my favorite window now. I open it every morning. With the obscured glass I don't even need a window treatment. When we met with a different window company, the salesman said someone might fall out of the window if we did a left/right slide because it's on the upper level of our house. I think that's absurd. He didn't have any suggestions, observations, etc. for any of the windows. We love our new windows. They are so easy to open and close. They look gorgeous inside and outside. The installers did a great job. We are very happy with the results and the entire process.

Description of Work
Replaced all of our windows

Category replacement windows

5.0

08/08/2019


Karen P.

Great people, great service, great workmanship. It couldn’t have been easier to decide on this company for my siding, windows and gutters. (They built a sunroom for me 2 years ago - it’s fabulous too!) Their products are high quality - they know their product, they know what is best suited for your home. No high pressure sales. I felt very comfortable with my decision right away. No second thoughts at all. Their work crew - wow! All were so friendly, hard working, and clearly experienced. I was amazed at how quickly they tore out the old and installed the new. What a show of teamwork! I can already tell a difference with the new windows. Not only are they beautiful, but they aren’t hot to the touch when the sun shines in like my old ones. Will help with the utility bills. And I’m not hearing as much outdoor noise as I did before - bonus! In just one week my home looks brand new. Blue Springs Siding and Windows has made me proud of my home. Best decision I ever made!

Description of Work
Siding, windows, gutters

Category gutter repair, siding, replacement windows, doors, sunrooms

3.0

09/22/2017


Jim J.

Well, if C is average, then Blue Springs Siding and Windows is that. You get what you pay for -- nothing less, and nothing more. Originally, they had replaced all the wooden windows with vinyl windows and removed any rotten wood framing the window. This September, I called them back to access a mildew smell from one of the windows. Luckily, I removed the interior trim from the window prior to their arrival, for they brought no ladder to inspect the window from the outside. Instead, after taking the panes out, the installer who originally put in the windows stands on and puts all of his weight on the vinyl frame, hangs out the window and quickly (too quickly, if you ask me) identifies a soft spot in the siding and labels that as the culprit of the mildew smell. I suspect that soft was there when the windows were installed, taking years to develop. Why that was not pointed out to me at the install, I have no idea, because if they had identified it at that time, they probably would have talked me into a much larger bill. At this point, I will look at other options to get my siding replaced. I'm tired of average service, especially when paying thousands of dollars.

Description of Work
Wooden windows replaced by double-pane vinyl windows. for the whole house a couple of years ago. Called them to come access a mildew smell coming from one of the windows.

Category replacement windows

5.0

09/01/2017


Michael S.

They did an excellent job. The quality of work was good. The roof looks great. They were professional. They did a good job and we are pleased with the new roof. I had to call them back to finish the clean up. They were very responsive and came back pretty fast to get tools and scrap metal they left behind. I got so many estimates for repairs, I just went with the people that I thought would do a good job. I think I got good value for my money.

Description of Work
The installed a new roof.

Category roofing

5.0

07/18/2017


Julie R.

With a job this large (siding the entire house, replacing all windows and exterior doors, new gutters, garage doors) there were bound to be hiccups. We prepared for this before we even got started and was satisfied by the resolution of any hiccups that came up. Most hiccups were miscommunications; which is to be expected from a job this large. The window replacement took only one day and we were impressed by the speed and professionalism (we had all of our windows replaced-about 21). The siding took about a month to install because they only had a 2-man crew working. But the men working were polite, respectful, and did an excellent job. We never received a detailed/itemized invoice for the materials we purchased, which I find odd as now we don't have record to retain in our files, and we're still waiting on the warranty certificates for windows and siding, which were promised to us after we made final payment. Other than still waiting on the paperwork, the job was well done, and the products are of good quality.

Description of Work
Windows, siding, doors, gutters, garage doors

Category garage doors, gutter repair, siding, replacement windows, doors

2.0

06/13/2017


Gail R.

They punctured my freon line to my air conditioner..didn't tell my and it burned up the unit as I kept using it. Refused to acknowledge it was their fault. Said I should have contacted them before it was decided to replace the whole unit, instead of fixing the hose. Well, didn't know it was their fault until they had to dig a hole in the drywall to get to the hose and discovered a nail hole in the hose.

Description of Work
Siding for my home

Category siding

4.0

05/10/2017


Larry M.

The process with the windows was fast, however some windows are scuffed do to installation. Siding took longer, although it was a decent time for tear off and putting the new on. Some of the siding is scuffed as well, due to installation.

Description of Work
Windows and siding

Category siding, replacement windows

4.0

04/26/2017


Ryan E.

Overall the installation was good. I am very particular, so there are small things that will always bother me, but installation was good. It did take longer than originally estimated, but I'd rather it be done right than done fast. Product is good appears to be installed correctly. They took the time to discuss any questions they had before performing work in areas that could be worked with different approaches, so that I was happy with the result. I appreciate that a lot.

Description of Work
Window replacement on the entire home.

Category replacement windows

3.0

03/29/2017


martin B.

Had several hitches along the way, which principals ultimately worked out so that we couldn't completely disrespect the completed projects. Job started much later than discussed, and once begun, stumbled through completion (I know they were having crew trouble). Window, deck, and screen enclosure materials and electrical service (it turned out) weren't sufficiently detailed on the contract so that ordering supplies came off nicely and we were satisfied that we knew what to expect. Crew for one little cosmetic part of the projects didn't speak english and weren't (seemingly at all) concerned about doing the job anywhere near right. This took principal intervention to get rework done, delaying completion. Intervention was also necessary to make the little electrical service install to turn out right. Decking and screen enclosure crews seemed to do a nice job, but working at different times meant that when they 'finished', the enclosure access door at the landing only opened half way. Intervention caused them to come back (without sufficient tools to finish the job) and cut the 6"x6" rail landing post (nearly in half) so the door would fully open. If deck crew had placed rails outside the landing and stairway (vs inside), it'd have been made right, with rework unnecessary. Despite a couple friendly emails and calls, it appears that they consider us done done before the promised last enclosure drip and site-improvised trim ever gets remedied. It wasn't as painless as they or we would have liked, but their principal did negotiate and adjust to compensate for some of the issues. I'm not used to contracting for remodeling/repair projects (so may have unrealistic expectations), so uncertain that I'm qualified to rate performance on our projects as anything other than 'average'. We believe that salesman 'oversold' expectations for the job (to someone who'd never contracted for remodeling before). I might hire them for a new project, but would probably suffer the extra effort to look a little harder at other options, too. All said and done, we like the results, and commend principal's involvement and desire to satisfy.

Description of Work
Starting with a consideration of replacing/upgrading home windows (years ago), which turned into whole-house vinyl replacement windows, removing small balcony, framing in and finishing, replacing (and slightly shrinking) existing deck and building new screen enclosure on that deck.

Category decks, replacement windows, sunrooms

1.0

09/15/2016


Anne M.

Had an appointment schedule for 6:30pm, salesman showed up 25 minutes early. He asked me if I was married and when I replied yes, he asked if my husband was home. When I told him that he wasn't, he said he didn't want to make his sales pitch without him here. Gave me his business card and a brochure about the gutter cover product. Let me know that I could call him directly or the office to reschedule. Those were the last words he said to me as he walked out the door. His whole visit was probably 5 minutes. It was a waste of my time and very disrespectful in my opinion to not give me chance to hear about the product because my husband wasn't here. I will NOT be calling back for another appointment!

Description of Work
Gutters and gutter covers.

Category gutter repair

1.0

02/16/2016


Kay S.

Spoke to vendor at JoCo Home Show, asking them to call in two weeks about very simple replacement windows for my garage. They immediately began calling up to 5X per day but NEVER once leaving a message saying who was calling. Creepy. We spoke several times about my needs and an appointment was made for an estimate. Then they called a day before the appointment saying they don't actually carry simple windows or glass panes! Their triple pane windows start at $500 and are all regular size. What a total waste of time. Very unprofessional. Why such a hard sell when they don't even carry what I need?

Description of Work
Provider called relentlessly then didn't even carry a simple window suitable for my garage.

Category replacement windows

1.0

01/18/2016


Tammy H.

This company (without me divulging this info) found out that I was married. They now won't come out and give me an estimate because my husband won't be there. My husband doesn't own the property. I do. I make all the decisions. They also don't want to come out because it is a rental property. He told me they are not the cheapest in town. Whoever told them that I only put the cheapest stuff in my house just because it is the cheapest, I have no idea. Regardless, they are sexist a*******. Welcome to 2016, where women are allowed to make their own decisions.

Description of Work
Absolutely nothing!!

Category replacement windows

Service Provider Response

We called her back and we did do the job for her and she was happy
4.0

12/14/2015


Charice H.

Brought a sample and walked through the house. Punctual and informative. The price was just too high. Quality of the window was good though.

Description of Work
Gave me an estimate for vinyl window replacement.

Category replacement windows

5.0

10/22/2015


Kenneth D.

The whole team was awesome. The sales person was not push and incredibly friends (which was NOT my experience with other companies). There was no 'only today price' or lingering and changing numbers. My sales guy (Jay) was my contact through the whole process and coordinated with windows and siding teams to make sure everything was right. The windows look AMAZING! and are area sealed completely with no drafts at all. They also put extra insulation in wall before putting in the new windows. The siding team were such hard workers and very polite. I can't tell you the attention to detail. EVERY place where edges meet are sealed with clear caulk. Cleanup was really fast and they did a great job. They even offered to put on new lighitng/door bells if we wanted to run and buy some:-) There was a little bit of an issue with telling me I didn't have to get new gutters - that they could put them back on but it turned out that wasn't possible and I had to write a $1,500 check for new ones. But they look great and much better than what was there. It was just an unexpected expense.

Description of Work
New windows and siding. Removed wood rot.

Category gutter repair, siding, replacement windows, doors

3.0

08/24/2015


Frank S.

This company does not respond to customer request and has poor communication with customers. We called to have remainder of windows installed and have yet to get a response. We decided to go with another company. Cost of windows were a little overpriced.

Description of Work
Window installation for five windows

Category replacement windows

5.0

06/28/2015


Jason S.

The crew arrived on time and started right away. They were very professional and answered all of our questions. Once the work was wrapping up, we conducted a walk through to inspect the work. We were also given a briefing on the operation of the windows. At the completion of work, the crew removed all of the old window parts and leftover materials. Outstanding work.

Description of Work
Remove and install 10 windows. During our remodeling we reduced the number of windows in the kitchen and framed in / installed a window in the dining room. The crew was kind enough to correct an installation error in our sliding patio door.

Category replacement windows

Service Provider Response

tHANK YOU VERY MUCH. WE VALUE YOU AS A CUSTOMER. THANKS AGAIN FOR YOUR BUSINESS
5.0

06/08/2015


Leo W.

They were prompt and the work was completed in good time. Overall very satisfied with the purchase. We had planned to re-use the gutters, but the installers damaged one in the removal. They cut me a deal on getting the new ones.

Description of Work
All new Insulated siding and windows.

Category gutter repair, replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Thank you for being a value customer. Respectfully Blue Springs Siding and Windows
5.0

04/17/2015


kt G.

Siding and gutters look beautiful and we are getting tons of complements. They cleaned up pretty much everything except for a nail or small board hear and there.We asked them for some minor extra things at the end that they came out and did promptly. Our price was with an about 10% discount. But they also I think unknowingly broke part of our fence gate. And a falling ladder dented our window frame.

Description of Work
New Hardie Board siding on entire house, new gutters.

Category gutter repair, siding

Service Provider Response

Thank you for being a value customer. Respectfully Blue Springs Siding and Windows
2.0

04/16/2015


Barbara N.

The people who did it installation did a very good job. BUT the company has failed to follow up as they said they would. Once they got their money, they were done. They mislead us on the product by not telling us all the details before we make the contract for the installation.

Description of Work
They were to get back with us, they have never done so. We have had to follow up with them.

Category replacement windows

5.0

04/03/2015


Jose B.

Sales rep was very nice and professional, provided a great estimate compared to other companies. Sales rep kept in touch during the process. Crew that came to replace the Windows was very professional, clean and quick. I'd recommend them to Friends and Family.

Description of Work
Replaced windows on my house.

Category replacement windows

5.0

02/12/2015


linda H.

They did wonderful job! We're just delighted with what they did. They were reliable. There was another company came out and they were a lot higher than Blue Springs Siding & Windows. Their price was more competitive.

Description of Work
We used Blue Springs Siding & Windows to do our house. They put concrete board left siding on our house and there's party left siding on the sides of the rear.

Category siding, replacement windows

3.0

02/10/2015


Maria Wilt W.

We were told the project would take only 4 days and was to start on Friday, December 12, 2014. It took over a month and the delays made us cancel our Christmas and New Year plans. 1. Problem one. We were told that everything that was supposed to be removed would be hauled away. The column bases are still on my front porch. 2. Problem two. The salesman who came to the house sold us a product that didn't come to fruition. Examples: a. The sales pitch included the value and benefit of the company's use of GreenGuard Building Wrap. We were shown samples of its superiority to Tyvek Wrap. My first clue to the eventual outcome is red flagged in our contract that I went back to reread. It state's that the company will use "Tyvek style" wrap. About half the house was wrapped in Tyvek, the rest was wrapped in some knock off version. b. The sales pitch stated that everything the company uninstalled from the house would be reinstalled. (1) My DirecTv and internet cables were cut and not repaired, my wife and I had to pay for those to be fixed. (2) My electric meter box was not reattached, we had to work with KCP&L to do the work for the company. (3) My second floor porch fencing was not reinstalled. c. We paid for the house to be completely sheeted in plywood and for all damaged/rotted wood to be replaced before the new siding was installed. It didn't happen. (1) There were three crews working on different aspects of the house. They played a shell game with who was going to do what and none of them wanted to replace the wood that needed replaced. The only wood that did get replaced was when I was physically present and demanded that it get replaced. For example, the rotted wood where the garage doors are was wrapped over and not replaced and the soffits on the front of the house were jaggedly put back on and covered with the new siding material. (2) The entire sections where my 3 gable vents are located were not sheeted prior to the new installation being put in place. I didn't notice that until after the project was done and I had to get into my attic to replace the air filter for my furnace. 3. Problem three. This is more of an "issue" of aesthetics rather than a problem. The corners of the house leave a lot to be desired. None of the corners are single pieces / seamless. They present a jagged / ragged look to the finished product. Overall, the price was good - it was competitive with other companies, but overall the frustration of having to be present or not get the work done to standard leaves a lot to be desired. For that reason, I wouldn't recommend this company to others.

Description of Work
The company removed three columns from the front of the house, cut back the roof line about 24 inches; installed new siding, windows, and doors.

Category roofing, siding, replacement windows, doors

5.0

12/05/2014


Jeanine H.

BS Siding and Windows does an excellent job. They most recently did our gutter guards, but a few years ago they did alot of work to our house with new siding,windows,gutters,and garage doors. All of the work they have done has been of excellent quality,at fair prices. They are vrry efficient in getting the work done. If thry set an appointment with you to do this work they will be there when they say,never late. They work very cleanly keeping their materials and scrap cleaned up. When the job is finished Mike will personally inspect thr kob with you to make sure it is to your satisfaction. I cant say enough good things about Blue Springs Siding and Window great company to deal with .

Description of Work
Placed gutter guards on my house

Category garage doors, gutter repair, roofing, siding, replacement windows

    Other local Pros in your area

    Overhead Door Company of Kansas City™

    Since 1927, KANSAS CITY'S ONLY distributor of Overhead Door™ brand. You'll never pay for anything you don't need. We never use subcontractors. Never pay a travel charge. After hours emergency service available by calling 816-281-0889. Visit our working showroom of garage doors and openers. FREE IN-HOME ESTIMATES.  

    Dock Pros

    With over 8 years of personal hands on experience, we are here to help you with any garage door sales and service needed or warehouse dock equipment sales and service  

    Diamond Doors LLC

    Diamond Doors is a family owned company servicing Kansas City Metro Area proudly for over 15 Years priding ourselves with Excellent Customer Satisfaction Guaranteed. Please contact me via phone, not by message. Phone: 816-350-8082  

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Financing Available, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Decks & Porches. Garage Doors. Gutter Replacement. Remodeling - Sunrooms & Patio Enclosures. Roofing. Siding (James Hardie). Windows.

    Services Not Offered

    We do guttering with guttering guards only. We do not do service repair work unless it is our own work that we installed. If you happen to break a glass we will come out and replace it. Areas that we do not specialize in we are more than happy to recommend reputable companies to complete your projects.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Blue Springs Siding & Windows

    How is Blue Springs Siding & Windows overall rated?

    Blue Springs Siding & Windows is currently rated 4.3 overall out of 5.

    What days are Blue Springs Siding & Windows open?

    Blue Springs Siding & Windows is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 8:00 AM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM

    What payment options does Blue Springs Siding & Windows provide

    Blue Springs Siding & Windows accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Financing Available, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Blue Springs Siding & Windows offer free estimates?

    Yes, Blue Springs Siding & Windows offers free project estimates.

    Does Blue Springs Siding & Windows offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Blue Springs Siding & Windows does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Blue Springs Siding & Windows offer a senior discount?

    No, Blue Springs Siding & Windows does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Blue Springs Siding & Windows?

    Yes, Blue Springs Siding & Windows offers warranties.

    What services does Blue Springs Siding & Windows offer?

    Blue Springs Siding & Windows offers the following services: Decks & Porches. Garage Doors. Gutter Replacement. Remodeling - Sunrooms & Patio Enclosures. Roofing. Siding (James Hardie). Windows.

    Are there any services Blue Springs Siding & Windows does not offer?

    We do guttering with guttering guards only. We do not do service repair work unless it is our own work that we installed. If you happen to break a glass we will come out and replace it. Areas that we do not specialize in we are more than happy to recommend reputable companies to complete your projects.