Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

AmeriClean - Window Butler

Founded 1971 • With Angi since April 2004

4.8

(26) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2505 SW US Highway 40 Ste B

Blue Springs, MO 64015

Description

24 Hour Water Extractions IICRC Certified Company.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Debi S.
1.0
09/28/2013
I have used Window Butler for my window cleaning for years and they have always done a great job - until recently. They were scheduled to clean my windows one Saturday morning in Aug, but after waiting for them for an hour, I finally called and Grace answered the phone. She was surprised that her sons were not at my home. She said she would call them and then call me back. I never heard from her. I hope everything is OK, but it is a shame that her employees (including her own sons) are destroying her business. But I do hope nothing serious happened to anyone and I just have not heard about it. I did search Angie's List for a new window cleaner and they did a nice job.
Description of Work
Nothing
Category
window cleaning
Christine L.
5.0
07/31/2012
They were on time, friendly and did a great job.
Description of Work
I had the carpet cleaned in several rooms and on the stairs.
Category
carpet cleaners
Bill M.
5.0
07/12/2012
Things went well, and they did a good job.
Description of Work
They cleaned the carpet in a rental property.
Category
carpet cleaners
Mel C.
1.0
09/21/2011
Window Butler did return my initial phone call promptly and were very helpful on the phone. I was told someone would stop-by on Friday to give us an estimate.... if we weren't home, an estimate would be left in the door for us. Unfortunately, no one stopped by and we received no estimate. Admittedly, I could have called but, by that time, I had already received a return call from Noonshine.... and Noonshine had given me more info. over the phone regarding their services than had Butler.
Description of Work
No services performed. I was to receive an estimate for cleaning our windows (residential)
Category
window cleaning
Natalie K.
4.0
11/04/2010
They do an okay job. They were not as attentive to their work toward the end of the project. They were a good business though, mostly consistent.
Description of Work
We used them for carpet cleaning, and window washing.
Category
carpet cleaners, window cleaning, replacement windows
Rosemary A.
5.0
06/18/2010
My husband and I were very pleased with the window cleaning done by Window Butler. We selected them on the strength of their record on Angie's List and found the ratings were right on the mark. We called and asked for prices over the phone and within 3 days, one of the owners of the company came out to give us an estimate;none of the other companies we called bothered to do that. We have a colonial style home with paned windows and storms. The majority of windows have twelve panes while others have18 to 24 panes. These are difficult and time-consuming to do. The crew worked very efficiently and professionally. This was the only company that ever cleaned our screens, too. We also have an enclosed porch with sliding glass doors and windows. These were included in the job, too. It took the crew under three hours to do the job and our windows just sparkle. We will definitely use them again.
Description of Work
The company cleaned our paned windows and storms.They also cleaned the thermal windows and screens on our enclosed porch.
Category
window cleaning
TERI H.
5.0
07/29/2009
I had a particular problem with cat urine. They did a special treatment to rid my carpet of residual urine problems which stopped my cat from urinating in that specific spot.
Description of Work
I used Americlean for carpet cleaning about a year ago.
Category
carpet cleaners
Elizabeth P.
2.0
07/15/2009
This company was sold 2 years ago. Our prior experience with the original company was great. So when we called to have gutters cleaned, we didn't think much of the new name answering the phone, as the number was the same. We set a date, and a time (2:30) but the lady setting the appt said the morning job was large, and it might be as late as 3:30. I asked to be called (my husband was covering the service), then (needed 15 minutes notice) to avoid leaving work and sitting. On the day of our service, my husband answered a voice mail on his phone at around 2 pm. It was the company calling around 12:30, waiting at our house to do the gutters. He indicated that he could be to the house at 2:30, and was told that the crew had left and would not be returning. Asked to speak /w the owner, who indicated appt times were "approximate" and that we'd lost our service date by not being available. Would not send the crew out, and hung up on him - twice. Felt that it was our obligation to wait. The receptionist who set the appt was delightful, and we were shocked at the occurance the day we were to have the gutters cleaned. Will not use the company again - so be aware that the company has changed hands!!!
Description of Work
We were to have our gutters cleaned
Category
gutter cleaning
CATHERINE H.
5.0
07/13/2009
They were very nice. They did as good of a job as possible--there were a few spots that did not come up, but they might be permanent. I was happy with them overall and would use them again.
Description of Work
They cleaned and waxed the floors when I was moving into a new office.
Category
floor cleaning
Laura F.
4.0
05/21/2009
I was satisfied with the work they did. However, they didn’t show up for an appointment on a certain day. They called me later when I was at work asking if they could get in to the house to do the work. I agreed to their request. I feel they should have had an open ended appointment instead of having it on a fixed day because the weather could change suddenly.
Description of Work
They cleaned my gutters last month.
Category
gutter cleaning
Sally M W.
5.0
03/25/2009
They arrived early and did a great job! Very friendly and responsive. Took care not to trample on my shrubs and plants. They even made a suggestion on how to patch a small crack in my gutter, which I did myself and it worked well, avoiding costly repair labor. I've just called and made another appointment for end of Winter cleanup.
Description of Work
Cleaned all gutters on both the first and second stories of the front and sides of my home(gutters in back were new and no cleaning was needed).
Category
gutter cleaning
DIANE H.
5.0
10/09/2008
The exterior of my house has never looked so clean.
Description of Work
They cleaned my windows, screens, storm doors, and doors.
Category
window cleaning
Catherine S.
5.0
08/09/2008
I received a recommendation for this company from my sister. I called on a Monday for an appointment and was able to get an appointment on Friday of the same week. The carpet cleaners who came out were punctual, friendly and professional. I left my home right after they completed the job and did not return home until later in the day. When I went upstairs, I thought the carpet looked great, but I noticed that there was a mark on the bedroom carpet. I called back the following Monday and they sent the cleaners back the following Wednesday. They cleaned up the mark (left by their equipment during the first visit) and also re-cleaned that section of the bedroom. It looked great. Although they had to come to the house twice, they were very responsive and made sure the job was right!
Description of Work
The job was to clean my upstairs carpets, including the carpet on the stairs.
Category
carpet cleaners
DONNA U.
5.0
05/16/2008
I am very pleased with the work done by Rusty and Joel. They were friendly, professional and efficient. They left the place neat with all pick up work done, even taking off their shoes when working inside the home. Job well done!
Description of Work
Complete window washing, inside and out including storms and screens. Also, cleaned out the gutters, including the high ones on the story and a half home. The work was originally scheduled for next week. I received a phone call yesterday saying there had been a cancellation and that the work could be done today, if I desired. It all worked out very well.
Category
gutter cleaning, window cleaning
ANNE C.
5.0
10/02/2007
They arrived in a timely manner, were professional and did a great job. Thanks!
Description of Work
Cleaned gutters and windows.
Category
gutter cleaning, window cleaning
JOHN H.
5.0
12/30/2006
Troy did a great job on the floors. They weren't in the best condition, but he went out of his way to make sure they looked the best they could look. I wholeheartedly recommend AmeriClean! Great job, Troy!!
Description of Work
Stripped restroom floors in a commercial building.
Category
floor cleaning
PAULA H.
5.0
05/31/2006
Punctual, friendly & professional. The windows were so clean I felt I could walk through them. I've used them in the past & will continue to use them.
Description of Work
Cleaned windows from basement to second floor inside & out. Included having to scrape stucco which had splashed on the windows. They also scraped off paint from the window next to the front door.
Category
window cleaning
Dale M.
5.0
11/30/2005
I HAD TO CALL BACK A SECOND TIME, BUT WHEN I DID THEY ANSWERED PROMPTLY, AND CAME OUT THE NEXT DAY. VERY REASONABLE IN PRICE.
Description of Work
CLEANED OUT TWO GUTTERS.
Category
gutter cleaning
ELIZABETH D.
5.0
10/03/2005
THEY DID AN EXCELLENT JOB. THE TILE FOYER LOOKS BRAND NEW. I HAD SPOTS ON MY BEDROOM AND LIVING ROOM CARPET AND THEY GOT THEM OUT.
Description of Work
I HAD MY CARPETS AND TILE FLOOR CLEANED. THREE LARGE ROOMS AND THE FOYER.
Category
carpet cleaners, floor cleaning
BETSY G.
5.0
06/24/2005
ON TIME, EXTREMELY POLITE & PROFESSIONAL. DID AN EXCELLENT JOB! VERY FAIRLY PRICED.
Description of Work
CLEANED WINDOWS INSIDE AND OUT.
Category
window cleaning
STEVEN K.
4.0
04/29/2005
COMPANY WAS SLOW TO GET OUT AND PROVIDE A QUOTE. PRICE WAS MUCH HIGHER THAN COMPETITORS ($275) .
Description of Work
CLEAN 34 WINDOWS OF VARIOUS SIZES AND SHAPES, INSIDE AND OUT.
Category
window cleaning
KATHRYN C.
5.0
11/10/2004
THEY FOUND A VERY COMPACTED GUTTER AND WORKED TO OPEN IT WITHOUT CHARGING ME EXTRA. THE WINDOWS LOOK GREAT. THEY ARE VERY PROFESSIONAL, ON TIME AND PRICED RIGHT.
Description of Work
THEY WASHED ALL WINDOWS OUTSIDE AND CLEANED THE GUTTERS.
Category
window cleaning
KATHLEEN O.
5.0
04/02/2004
CARPETS ARE CLEAN, NO HARD SELL ON PROTECTION, ON TIME AND THOROUGH.
Description of Work
CLEANING CARPETS ON MAIN FLOOR OF OUR HOME.
Category
carpet cleaners
5.0
03/28/2004
THEY RESPONDED TO REQUEST FOR TIMELY SERVICE. THE ESTIMATE AND COST WAS VERY REASONABLE AND THEY DID A THOROUGH JOB.
Description of Work
GUTTER CLEANING.
Category
gutter cleaning
L HOWARD W.
5.0
03/24/2004
VERY RESPONSIVE. QUICK TO CALL BACK, EVEN THOUGH MANY HOMES WERE FLOODING AT THE TIME. ON TIME, ARRIVED WHEN PROMISED. VERY PROFESSIONAL AND POLITE.
Description of Work
CLEANED WATER FROM CARPET, SPRAYED WITH ANTI-MICROBIAL TREATMENT, AND REINSTALLED CARPET AFTER CLEANING.
Category
water damage restoration

    Other local Pros in your area

    ALENCO INC

    We have over 50 employees and many that have been with us for many years and some second generation. We do offer 100% finance options that will help you get your improvement started today and we have different promotions that run during the year.  

    Angi Certified

    AdvantaClean of Kansas City

    Founded in 2011, AdvantaClean of Kansas City has become a leader in the local market in the areas of water damage mitigation, mold remediation, fire/smoke damage restoration, and air duct cleaning. Owner, Kevin Full, has spent almost 20 years in the local community and enjoys bringing a focus on an improved customer experience to this industry.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Aardvark Residential and Commercial Services, Inc.

    When you need the best chimney sweep and repair services the Kansas City area has to offer, you can trust the experts at Aardvark Residential and Commercial Services, Inc. Our team of chimney sweepers has been serving the Kansas City area for more than two decades, providing quality chimney cleaning, dryer vent cleaning, air duct cleaning, and pressure washing for residential and commercial properties. We pride ourselves on our customer service and quality of work, and we want you to see the Aardvark difference.  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Cleaning of carpets, tile & grout, air ducts, upholstery, area rugs, windows, chandeliers, gutters & lights.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about AmeriClean - Window Butler

    How is AmeriClean - Window Butler overall rated?

    AmeriClean - Window Butler is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are AmeriClean - Window Butler open?

    AmeriClean - Window Butler is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 10:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    What payment options does AmeriClean - Window Butler provide

    AmeriClean - Window Butler accepts the following forms of payment: American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

    Does AmeriClean - Window Butler offer free estimates?

    Yes, AmeriClean - Window Butler offers free project estimates.

    Does AmeriClean - Window Butler offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, AmeriClean - Window Butler offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does AmeriClean - Window Butler offer a senior discount?

    No, AmeriClean - Window Butler does not offer a senior discount.

    Does AmeriClean - Window Butler offer emergency services?

    Yes, AmeriClean - Window Butler offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by AmeriClean - Window Butler?

    No, AmeriClean - Window Butler does not offer warranties.

    What services does AmeriClean - Window Butler offer?

    AmeriClean - Window Butler offers the following services: Cleaning of carpets, tile & grout, air ducts, upholstery, area rugs, windows, chandeliers, gutters & lights.

    Are there any services AmeriClean - Window Butler does not offer?

    Ask for details.