Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Forever Floors LLC

Founded 2008 • With Angi since August 2011

4.9

(19) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1200 Foxview Terrace

Ballwin, MO 63011

Description

Forever Floors LLC proudly offers professional results and expertise, without a big company price tag. We specialize in hardwood flooring only! We work alongside each client to ensure optimal results! We learned the trade passed down through family generations, and continually train to stay ahead

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Duane V.
5.0
10/03/2019
Excellent workmanship and very timely and accountable.
Description of Work
Hardwood Flooring Sales/Installation/Refinishing
Category
hardwood floor
Gigi H.
5.0
03/05/2018
We hired Forever Floors to refinish our maple kitchen floors that were in terrible condition. The original coating had been gone for years, the floor had so many deep scratches, in-bedded dirt, gauges and an area that had water damage. The floor was seriously in rough shape, it was embarrassing. I hired Forever Floors based solely on the reviews from Angie's list and I'm so glad I did. Nick and Susan did the MOST AMAZING JOB! Our floor looks brand new, it is STUNNING! I can't believe, nor can anyone else, that it is the same wood floor. Nick is a true craftsmen when it comes to hardwood floors, nothing is rushed and the job is done with excellence. For that reason, they may take longer then other companies to complete the job, but that is because of the quality of their work. They put FOUR coats of protection on the floor, that is unheard of. One top coat and THREE coats of Polyurethane. They were so patient while I choosing my stain color. Nick did several test areas so I could really see how each stain would look. Susan is a master at picking out the right color. I was trying to match my existing dark oak wood floors. My kitchen floor was originally blonde and I so badly wanted to stain it dark. I had done research online and found out that Maple floors are next to impossible to make dark with because they do not take stain well. I told Nick that I really wanted to go dark with floors and I would leave it up to his judgement if he could make it work or not. Boy, did he make it work!!! I could not be happier with my choice to go with Forever Floors. They are the only company I will ever hire for refinishing or installing hardwood floors in the future. Their pricing was SO reasonable and Nick and Susan are just very nice people to be around. I promise you, you will not be sorry if you hire Forever Floors!
Description of Work
LOOK NO FURTHER!!!
Category
flooring contractor, hardwood floor, buffing & polishing, floor cleaning
Leslie B.
5.0
01/12/2018
Forever Floors and Nick did an amazing job on our project. He communicated well with us through the whole process and his work showed his true craftsman’s talent. I will never regret my decision on selecting Forever Floors for our flooring needs.
Description of Work
Installed hard wools flooring and refinished existing hardwood floors
Category
hardwood floor, floor cleaning
JOE M.
5.0
01/08/2018
Nick and Susan are amazing! They are hardworking good people who live up to their word and do great work.
Description of Work
We needed old hardwood floors refinished and new hardwood laid down in some areas.
Category
floor cleaning
Kristin S.
5.0
10/03/2017
Nick and Susan are amazing! They are completely professional, honest, hard working, have impeccable attention to detail and are extremely punctual and thorough. We received three bids on the work and they beat every bid with their pricing and they were able to come out sooner than any of the other flooring companies. Nick also worked tirelessly to pull up the kitchen tiles and replace them with beautiful hardwood. Nick showed me samples and we talked about colors. He applied a few different stains on the floor so I could see what the stain would look like. I decided on the color "true black" which was the darkest stain and I absolutely love them. Nick and Susan were wonderful to work with and very responsive. If you need your hardwood floors redone do not hesitate to contact them. You will not be disappointed. I give them an A+ in all categories! Excellent work!
Description of Work
We moved into an old home in Clayton, MO and needed our hardwood floors completely redone on the first floor and one bedroom on the 2nd floor. We also decided to pull up the kitchen tiles on the first floor and replace with the hardwood.
Category
hardwood floor, floor cleaning
Deann H.
5.0
08/30/2017
Nick did a beautiful job on my hardwood floors. He provided samples of stain colors for me to select my stain. We had a good discussion of pros and cons for stain colors and he provided good input and advice that helped my decision. He brought a lot of knowledge and experience to my project and he cared a lot about the final appearance. He even added some extra trim and thresholds for an upgraded look.
Description of Work
Refinished hardwood floors. Floors were sanded, stained and refinished.
Category
hardwood floor
Nick F.
5.0
07/31/2017
They did an excellent job. Would not hesitate to rehire.
Description of Work
Refinish wood floors and recoat wood stairs
Category
floor cleaning
Oren W.
5.0
10/08/2016
Excellent. Nicholas and his associate came in and fixed the screw-ups from first company and made the floors look beautiful and for cheaper price with excellent results. Very friendly and professional. He is HIGHLY recommended by us. Did 2 bedrooms and hallway. Also put White Oak Quarter rounds throughout bedrooms and hallway and stained them. Just awesome
Description of Work
Refinished hardwood floors after first company screwed the floor up
Category
flooring contractor
Leslie C.
5.0
09/06/2016
Nick and Susan did a phenomenal job refinishing my floors and matched new wood in the hallway perfectly to the floor in each of the bedrooms. They completed their work in the timeline that was promised and on budget.
Description of Work
Refinished Wood Floors and Installed New Wood Floors
Category
hardwood floor
Carol H.
3.0
03/12/2016
unknown
Description of Work
First there was a six-month delay in refinishing the floors. Second there was a discrepancy on what work was to be done. Third the Quality of work did not match previous work done
Category
floor cleaning
Angela B.
5.0
02/18/2016
unknown
Category
hardwood floor, floor cleaning
Jason M.
5.0
02/10/2016
unknown
Description of Work
I chose Nick with Forever Floors because he showed enthusiasm about the project and I just knew he would do a great job. He is a true craftsman and genuinely cared about the finished product. Nick personally completed about 90% of the work himself, (2-floors, approx. 2,900-Sq ft, strip, seal, stain & poly), and his work ethic was very impressive. Nick is also a really nice person and someone you like having around, (and that's important when you have a 2+ week job going on!). I have one more floor to complete down the road and there's no way I'd use anyone else. Friends and family have raved about how the floors came out and we are extremely pleased as well. If you want a professional that does exactly what he says he will do, I highly recommend Nick at Forever Floors!
Category
hardwood floor, floor cleaning
JOHN G.
5.0
10/08/2015
Nicholas was very professional and punctual. Despite having an emergency at the previous job site, which he explained on the first day upon arrival, the work was completed within the proposed time frame. Rooms were closed off individually before all floors were sanded using dustless equipment and completely sealed. Then three coats of polyurethane were applied 24 hours apart. The finished product looks amazing, better than the original. I would recommend Forever Floors to anyone looking for new flooring or especially refinishing existing hardwood. Nicholas even offered to move furniture included in the price given during the estimate.
Description of Work
Sanded and refinished hardwood flooring in 5 rooms
Category
flooring contractor, hardwood floor, floor cleaning
Sarah V.
5.0
06/22/2015
unknown
Category
hardwood floor, floor cleaning
Katie S.
5.0
04/19/2015
This is by far, the most positive experience I've had with any person doing work at our house. Nick was extremely professional but also easy going and amenable to ideas. He was punctual, knew everything about his craft, gave a price and stuck to it, remained positive throughout the job (I hate it when people come in and tell me the negatives about the job before they start), he was extremely detail oriented and on top of all that; produced absolutely gorgeous floors for our kitchen. We are beyond thrilled and I would NEVER use or recommend anyone else for flooring. Thanks so much again, Nick
Description of Work
Sanded and refinished our kitchen hardwood floors.
Category
floor cleaning
Emily G.
5.0
10/30/2013
He was wonderful! Hard working, honest, throrough, flexible.
Description of Work
Forever Floors sanded and refinished some of the wood floors in our house, and put a fresh coat of polish on the rest of the floors.
Category
flooring contractor, hardwood floor, floor cleaning
Sondra B.
5.0
08/06/2013
He kept going over places that did not meet HIS satisfaction.
Description of Work
Nick cleaned my floors & Repaired places that he was able .he applied the finish coat by hand. He went over places that did not meet his satisfaction. HE TAKES GREAT PRIDE IN HIS WORK. I would highly recommend him
Category
flooring contractor, floor cleaning
Mary D.
5.0
09/26/2012
The experience was excellent! I was able to get an appointment quickly with them, within a week, and I was really pleased overall. Nick, the owner, is the one who did the work; he was very professional and just a friendly guy to work with!
Description of Work
They cleaned and refinished wooden floors in my foyer.
Category
flooring contractor, hardwood floor, floor cleaning
greg T.
5.0
09/05/2011
Nick is always a pleasure to work with. He's always been extremely professional, courteous, and dependable. Upon meeting him you can tell he takes great pride in his work and the finished product always shows this.
Description of Work
Nick at Forever Floors has completed several projects for me. The most recent project was a new maple floor installation. The subfloor was a bit wonky, but he was able to make a few adjustments and the floor is very secure and looks amazing. The floor was smooth, there were no gaps at the walls, and the transition to the steps turned out great. I had originally asked him to do the transition to the stairs a certain way. But he suggested a better way, and I'm glad he did because it looks much better. On the project before this last one, Nick refinished a 100 year old pine floor. These are usually very difficult as the pine often splinters and there may be glue, tacks and/or paint to remove from the floor. He was able to bring the life out of this floor and it completely changed the look and feel of the space. He also installed quarter round
Category
flooring contractor, hardwood floor, floor cleaning

    Other local Pros in your area

    Champion Floor Co

    A family owned and operated flooring company, right here in St Louis, we are here to help you with all your flooring projects. We are proud Bona Certified Craftsmen (A distinction in the hardwood flooring industry, a Bona Certified Craftsman is a hand-picked, proven, top level professional, trained and certified by Bona) who specialize in hardwood flooring. We are also happy to help you with your carpet, vinyl, and LVT flooring needs. Contact us today for a free estimate. Costs determined by the job. Travel charges may apply outside of 75 miles. EMAIL: Kristen@ChampionFloor.com.  

    Angi Certified

    CVM Enterprises Inc.

    Check our reviews on THUMBTACK Top Pro & 5 star HOME ADVISOR 5 star ANGIES LIST rated A GOOGLE 5 star reviews & google guaranteed  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Arch Flooring

    Arch Flooring specializes in hardwood installation, hardwood flooring refinishing, vinyl plank and laminate installation. We are a family owned/owner operated business. Arch Flooring is a team of professionals serving the Greater St. Louis Area. Our experience and passion speaks for itself whether it's installation or refinishing. Arch Flooring truly is Your Gateway To A Beautiful Home  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    hardwood sales, hardwood delivery, hardwood repair, hardwood resurfacing, hardwood refinishing, hardwood installation, waxing, staining, recoating, dustless finishing, sandless finishing, furniture moving, hardwood cleaning, lead paint removal, color matching, free in home estimates, custome thresholds, custom trims, flooring removal

    Services Not Offered

    tile installation, carpet installation, tile cleaning, carpet cleaning, laminate installation

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Forever Floors LLC

    How is Forever Floors LLC overall rated?

    Forever Floors LLC is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Forever Floors LLC open?

    Forever Floors LLC is open:

    Sunday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    What payment options does Forever Floors LLC provide

    Forever Floors LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available

    Does Forever Floors LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, Forever Floors LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does Forever Floors LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Forever Floors LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Forever Floors LLC offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Forever Floors LLC offers a 5% senior discount.

    Does Forever Floors LLC offer emergency services?

    Yes, Forever Floors LLC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Forever Floors LLC?

    Yes, Forever Floors LLC offers warranties.

    What services does Forever Floors LLC offer?

    Forever Floors LLC offers the following services: hardwood sales, hardwood delivery, hardwood repair, hardwood resurfacing, hardwood refinishing, hardwood installation, waxing, staining, recoating, dustless finishing, sandless finishing, furniture moving, hardwood cleaning, lead paint removal, color matching, free in home estimates, custome thresholds, custom trims, flooring removal

    Are there any services Forever Floors LLC does not offer?

    tile installation, carpet installation, tile cleaning, carpet cleaning, laminate installation