Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Dazey House Cleaning

Founded 1997 • With Angi since February 2017

4.8

(59) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

PO BOX 3385

Ballwin, MO 63022

Description

Dazey House Cleaning has been serving the West County area for 22 years. We specialize in maintenance and deep cleanings ( we offer a Veteran's discount). The owner, Linda Dazey, grew up in Ladue and graduated from Parkway West. We value cleanliness, integrity, loyalty, and the quality of our work.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

11/10/2020


Cynthia G.

Ashley and her team are very professional, they arrive when they say they will, and they do an excellent job cleaning our home. They make our hardwood flooring shine which is important to me. I love the cleaning products that they use, and I even bought the same product for myself because I liked it so much, especially since it is nontoxic and it smells wonderful. Overall I am very satisfied with Dazey House Cleaning.

Description of Work
Biweekly house cleaning.

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much taking your time to leave this review. We appreciate you.
5.0

04/09/2020


Joan R.

Wonderful. The ladies are so personable and do a fantastic job. I am disabled and they are always ready to do anything I need. Very efficient and accommodating. I love enjoying my home once they have been here. Kitchen and bathroom glisten and no dust. It is great!

Description of Work
cleaning

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much [Member Name Removed]. You are such a pleasure to work with and the girls love helping.
5.0

04/09/2020


Eric S.

Very well, staff were great to work with and willing to address any issues we had.

Description of Work
deep clean and recurring clean

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed] and thank you for trusting us with your House Cleaning needs. We appreciate you! So glad we were able to serve you and able to continue serving you.
5.0

04/07/2020


Karen R.

I love this company. Linda is kind and responsive, and the teams are all friendly and thorough. I appreciate that they are still able to come (wearing appropriate protective items) during this stay-at-home period of time. It is amazing to have a clean house while working remotely, and not have to do it myself! I also appreciate the use of non-toxic products, given our several pets. Would recommend to anyone in a heartbeat—either for an occasional deep clean, or for general routine upkeep!

Description of Work
recurring cleaning and deep clean

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for this awesome review. We are grateful for your continued support during this time. Looking forward to the "NEW" future.
4.0

04/07/2020


Sharon H.

Linda has some really good cleaners. She is always very responsive to my needs. I enjoy working with her.

Description of Work
recurring cleaning

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for supporting our local business. We value you and appreciate you.
5.0

04/07/2020


Lindy and Rebecca H.

Dazey house cleaning is a professional, detail minded and ecofriendly company and their work is always completed with high quality. They are highly reliable and do an exceptional job every time.

Description of Work
deep clean and recurring services

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much. We appreciate you. The girls enjoy helping you maintain your home.
5.0

04/06/2020


Sharon D.

The crew did a phenomenal job with a great attitude and friendly countenance.

Description of Work
deep clean

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]! We enjoyed your beautiful home and were so glad we had the opportunity to serve you. See you soon.
5.0

04/05/2020


Nathan S.

Dazey's team did a great job. The pre-job assessment was thorough. She understood our concerns and pointed out things we hadn't thought of, but definitely agreed should be address. We got some photos along the way as requested. Looks like when we first moved in!

Description of Work
Move out clean

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you and so glad we were able to help with your home.
5.0

03/13/2020


Alex S.

Dazey House Cleaning is the best cleaning service out there! Everyone is so friendly and they do a fantastic job of cleaning your home. Every surface was spotless. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a cleaning service!

Description of Work
Deep Clean

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much. We value you and have loved serving you. You are also a joy and always so pleasant and so flexible. We make a great team.
5.0

03/05/2020


Kathy N.

It was flawless!! The team that was sent did a great job, it was like watching a dance they all worked together very well!!!!

Description of Work
my house cleaned

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much [Member Name Removed], our Dream Team loves their life and their job. We are blessed to have served you!
5.0

02/28/2020


Sonya J.

The team that came to our home treat our home as if it was their own. They were very careful with everything and did indeed, deep clean the corners on our panel doors, slates on the chairs and floors. Looking forward to having them come back!

Description of Work
deluxe deep clean

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Dear [Member Name Removed] thank you so much. We are proud of our crews and they love what they do. We are grateful to serve you.
5.0

02/07/2020


Chris K.

Awesome! They do a great job and very flexible to my needs.

Description of Work
Reoccurring cleaning

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] we are so glad you are pleased.
5.0

10/13/2019


Julie S.

The team from Dazey was on time and did a great job! I loved the text reminder the day before and the text that they were on their way. My house smelled wonderful too! No chemical smells!

Description of Work
house cleaning

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you and we are pleased that you are pleased. We value you and are glad we can help with your home.
5.0

10/02/2019


Nate S.

Professional and punctual. All natural green cleaning products that don’t leave the house smelling like chemicals and bleach. Look forward to it every month.

Description of Work
Recurring house cleaning

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you and we are so pleased you our passionate about our passion. We appreciate you.
1.0

09/24/2019


sue S.

Owned agreed on at least 2 cleaners, only 1 showed up. Called owner she said the reason only 1 man sent was because HE wanted to clean all by himself. Well that's great for him, but meant I had to stay over 4 hours!! She knew I was staying & this needed to be a fast clean w/ at least 2 people. Owner totally disregarded this without telling or at least asking me. Cleaner was slow but decent, but half of the agreed upon cleaning was never done. Kitchen floor & sink not cleaned. How does dirtiest floor & sink in a house not get cleaned by a cleaning service? Master bedroom was vacuumed and nightstand cleaned, nothing else touched. Master bath tub and surround never cleaned, a plant prevented cleaning. Really? 1/2 bath looked uncleaned, but toilet paper was folded into a point. The entire family room was forgotten. After 3.5 hours I had to get to work. Linda defended cleaner, said his leaving 45 minutes early was what prevented the job from being finished. I don't see how 1 man could have cleaned a family room w/ hardwood floors & everything in it, a 1/2 bath and then finish cleaning the kitchen, the master bed and the master bathroom in 45 minutes. Incredibly owner said he would have. This was 1st cleaning, owned said sending 2 people for about 2 hours, 15 minutes to clean 3 rooms, a full bath and half bath, for approximately $225. I was charged $175 instead of $225 because I couldn't stay over 4 hours. Owner should never have allowed employee to make decisions doubling the time and forcing me to change my work schedule. Owner didn't acknowledge how doubling time might effect customers and she didn't accept any responsibility for the slow incomplete work. A simple I'm sorry would have been nice. I can't recommend Dazey Cleaning.

Description of Work
Clean 3 rooms & half bath.

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Sorry that you were unhappy with our service! We dealt with both you, and your husband, and you both had conflicting views on our performance. Your husband signed off on everything, to ensure everything was cleaned properly, and the job was finished. He also said he loved the cleaning, and even tipped the cleaning tech $25, but the service didn't live up to your expectations. Everything was cleaned properly, and we even reduced the price to compensate for the cleaning tech leaving early. Thank you for your feedback, hopefully this helped clear things up.
5.0

09/24/2019


Jessica J.

Dazey House Cleaning is by far the best cleaning service I have used. They’re professional, respectful, and very prompt. Their communication with me during the whole process is unparalleled. Very thankful I found this company.

Description of Work
Deep House Cleaning

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] were were thrilled to help you with your new home. It was definitely one of our largest homes yet and wow is it beautiful! Looking forward to continuing every week.
5.0

09/13/2019


Lyrissa S.

Daisy is amazing Had many cleaning services in the past and have been very disappointed Daisy has gone over and beyond our expectations There attention to detail and customer service is second to none Unbelievable communication skills, excellent service . I cannot day enough about our experience

Description of Work
House cleaning

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much. We truly value you and looking forward to a long relationship. We are blessed.
5.0

09/10/2019


Linda H.

The staff are friendly thorough and professional. They do an awesome job every time. Efficient and timely.

Description of Work
recurring cleaning

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed] for taking your time to review our company. We have been together a few years now and are grateful for you, Steve and Molly.
5.0

09/03/2019


Alex S.

Everything was spotless! Definitely recommend and I will use again. Very professional employees and great communication.

Description of Work
Cleaning Services

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] you have always been flexible and easy to work with.
4.0

08/17/2019


Kourtney R.

They keep getting better each time they come! I love that there are no harsh chemicals being used, yet my house looks and feels amazing when they're done!

Description of Work
House cleaning

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]. We value serving you and we are so happy you are pleased.
5.0

08/16/2019


Carolyn D.

Perfect! So clean and spotless. I have 4 pets and you’d never be able to tell!

Description of Work
House cleaning

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much [Member Name Removed].
5.0

08/14/2019


Ann F.

We've been customers of Dazey House Cleaning for years. We like the fact that they have a professional owner, good employees, and green cleaning products.

Description of Work
House Cleaning

Category house cleaning

5.0

05/08/2019


Gina A.

Dazey House Cleaning did an absolutely phenomenal job cleaning my home and exceeded all expectations!! I found Dazey House Cleaning via the Better Business Bureau accredited businesses website. The exceptional A+ rating and very positive customer reviews prompted me to give them a try. I have family coming into town and just wouldn't have had the time to clean before their arrival. I contacted Dazey on Sunday afternoon and heard back from them immediately. Dazey was extremely accommodating and got me on the schedule within a few days. Now my house is sparklingly clean! I highly recommend Dazey House Cleaning!

Description of Work
House Cleaning on a rush

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much! The tech's loved your home. We try to meet and exceed expectations with customers. Hope we continue our relationship for many years to come. You are valued!
3.0

04/22/2019


Dina M.

The cleaning was not what I was hoping for. Had to clean right behind them. Kitchen was pretty much untouched, and I specifically asked for the inside of the cabinets to be cleaned. The sliding glass doors weren't even touched and still had dog drool all over them. All door jambs were left untouched so I had to dust and wipe down all doors. They did a decent job on cleaning the bathrooms but still had to clean all the baseboards. Also cleaned inside the refrigerator which was in pretty bad shape but the freezer was left untouched. I will not be using them again.

Description of Work
Move In Cleaning

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Dear [Member Name Removed] I am so sorry you were not happy. I appreciate your feedback and knew there were a few things that did not get completed properly. We had offered to come back immediately and complete these things that were not done to your satisfaction. Unfortunately you said you already did it. So I reduced your cleaning charge to compensate your time and trouble. My apologies that we were unable to complete and provide our clean guarantee for you😔😔😔 Best of luck with your new home!
5.0

03/22/2019


Debra S.

Dazey House Cleaning does a wonderful job cleaning my home! Crystal is friendly and does a very detailed and thorough job. She's great!!! The owner, Linda Dazey, is friendly and flexible with her cleaning scheduling. She is professional and responsive when communicating. I would recommend Dazey House Cleaning.

Description of Work
House cleaning

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]. We just love helping you keep your beautiful home clean. Looking forward to many more years!

    Other local Pros in your area

    Extra Step Cleaning LLC

    No contracts. No hassles. No charges for cancellations (within reason) or schedule changes (within reason). Most of all, No Worries! Also, ask us about our full GREEN cleaning capabilities! Please see our coupon on this page .  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers Coupon

    Clean&Scrubs

    Clean&Scrubs is a highly recommend company that offers cleaning service to business and residential honesty٫fairness٫and very respectful of our customer's needs call us to get the job done !  

    Angi Certified

    You've Got Maids

    You've Got Maids is a residential cleaning company delivering premium quality Maid services. We are America's Finest Maid Service. We are here to make your life easier!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    No License Required for Trade
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    We offer CERTIFIED GREEN cleaning services. Detailed and maintenance cleaning available. Cleaning services can be designed personally for your needs. We only use products not tested on animals! Move in/ out, One-Time or a special event/occasion cleanings are available.

    Services Not Offered

    Anything involving more than a two step ladder, exterior cleanings and mini blind cleaning.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Dazey House Cleaning

    How is Dazey House Cleaning overall rated?

    Dazey House Cleaning is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Dazey House Cleaning open?

    Dazey House Cleaning is open:

    Sunday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Dazey House Cleaning provide

    Dazey House Cleaning accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express

    Does Dazey House Cleaning offer free estimates?

    Yes, Dazey House Cleaning offers free project estimates.

    Does Dazey House Cleaning offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Dazey House Cleaning offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Dazey House Cleaning offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Dazey House Cleaning offers a 10% senior discount.

    Does Dazey House Cleaning offer emergency services?

    Yes, Dazey House Cleaning offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Dazey House Cleaning?

    Yes, Dazey House Cleaning offers warranties.

    What services does Dazey House Cleaning offer?

    Dazey House Cleaning offers the following services: We offer CERTIFIED GREEN cleaning services. Detailed and maintenance cleaning available. Cleaning services can be designed personally for your needs. We only use products not tested on animals! Move in/ out, One-Time or a special event/occasion cleanings are available.

    Are there any services Dazey House Cleaning does not offer?

    Anything involving more than a two step ladder, exterior cleanings and mini blind cleaning.