Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Shelby Roofing & Exteriors

Founded 1980 • With Angi since June 2010

5.0

(71) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

4011 W Outer Rd

Arnold, MO 63010

Description

Shelby Roofing & Exteriors is a complete exterior company offering Roofing, Siding, Soffit & Fascia, Windows, Gutter Systems and more. We have been in business for over 30+ years servicing the entire state of Missouri. We service both residential and commercial clients alike. We are Fully Insured to give you the customer a peace of mind. We have an on call emergency response team for when catastrophe strikes your home....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

01/04/2022


Susan K.

Shelby roofing was easy to work with. Open communication as to what was going to be fixed next. All work was done in a timely manner as much as could be with shortages! I would totally recommend this company!

Description of Work
Roof, gutters, trim, drywall, garage door

Category contractors,gutter repair,roofing,replacement windows,interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed]! We appreciate your business!
5.0

06/30/2021


Daniel T.

They are very professional. High quality of work was performed earlier than expected.

Description of Work
Repairs to siding and front of house

Category contractors,siding

5.0

06/03/2021


David W.

Excellent! Josh listens very well to your problems & needs. He talks with you to find agreeable solutions to make you a happy satisfied customer. His crew was awesome in every way. I wish I could give Shelby Roofing 10 stars instead of only 5.

Description of Work
Roof repair & replace [New roof]. Wrap windows, replace vents & chimney cap.

Category roofing

5.0

01/19/2021


Robert D.

Fantastic. Josh and his crew were very professional.

Description of Work
Roof repairs

Category roofing,chimney repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the feedback, Bob!
5.0

01/06/2021


Bonnie M.

We are very happy with our roof replacement. It was done in a timely manner and looks great. We were kept up to date with every step and so happy with this process that we have hired Shelby Roofing to handle another project for us. Would highly recommend this company!

Description of Work
New roof replacement

Category contractors,roofing

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much, [Member Name Removed]! We greatly appreciate your business!
5.0

10/19/2020


Jeanette C.

Job was completed in a couple of hours. Very satisfied with the work and professionalism!

Description of Work
Replaced rear gutters & downspout

Category gutter repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed]!
5.0

10/16/2020


GEOFF B.

Shelby Roofing recently performed several repairs that I needed, Garage door surround, Siding repair, molding replacement, and roofing/water proofing. I first met with Gary Mabley (Project Manager) and went over all my needs and listened to his suggestions. I have to say after that meeting I knew this was a company I wanted to work with. My second contacted was I believe Jeremy, the gentlemen who performed a lot if not all of the work. Can only say what a GREAT job he did, I believe he went above and beyond in some of the detail work he did. Maybe it's not above and beyond but just how he and Shelby Roofing perform daily. This is the company I would choose again and again. Thanks

Description of Work
Leak repair/garage surround/siding maintenance

Category contractors,roofing,siding

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback, [Member Name Removed]! We greatly appreciate your business!
5.0

09/23/2020


John B.

Shelby was easy to work with, professional and extremely efficient. Workmanship guarantee, overall presentation of proposal was immediate upon inspection, straightforward, fair with options available for consideration. Their crew kept the job site clean and completed the project in short order. Great experience from start to finish. I would definitely recommend them to friends and neighbors!

Description of Work
Roof replacement

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business, [Member Name Removed]! We appreciate your feedback!
5.0

09/17/2020


Jane B.

My home is one of the very old homes in St. Louis. When I had our roof redone there were 'surprises' that took extra effort and extra cost to correct. Chris was the fellow who walked us through all of it and I watched how carefully he proceeded. How calm and understanding he was and, due to impending rain, I saw that he personally (with one or two others) hustled in on a Saturday or Sunday morning to cover some exposed areas. Always attentive. Because of this I rehired for rental and again his folks worked above and beyond. I placed 4 rather than 5 for quality and for me that only is there to account for the fact that all was not perfect. What roof job would be? I suppose for brand new homes maybe. There was a 'quality' problem with rental that I brought up to Chris. He reviewed. Agreed. We both understood what had happened and why. (I must write here that this was my error, I did not get some tuck-pointing done that he had said should be taken care of before roofing). He corrected, at no cost, and again did so on a weekend. So that he could complete my job to satisfaction and remain on schedule with newer jobs. I will hire again. He's a good guy.

Description of Work
I had a new roof put on two different properties. My home and a rental property that I own.

Category contractors,gutter repair,roofing,skylights

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback, [Member Name Removed]! We appreciate your business!
5.0

09/09/2020


Tim M.

We had a great experience working with Shelby Roofing. We had continued leaking on our flat roof and Christian provided a plan to stop the leaks, starting with chimney work, then new roofing, siding and windows. We had previously had a flat roof installed years before but we assessed the quality was not the best, and after seeing Shelby's finished product we know this is the place to go for flat residential roofing. The communications with the company were really good; we were informed each step of the way when the projects would begin and notified if there were delays. The crews at our house worked hard, cleaned up well and did a thorough job. We also had an unforeseen complication and Shelby made sure to take care of it for us. All in all, I highly recommend and would seek them out for future exterior needs.

Description of Work
New flat roof, shingle roof, chimney tuck pointing, siding, windows,

Category roofing,siding,replacement windows,chimney repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much, [Member Name Removed]! We appreciate your business!

    Other local Pros in your area

    MIRELLI TUCKPOINTING LLC

    10 EMPLOYEES. NO SUBS. COST IS DETERMINED BY THE JOB. NO TRAVEL CHARGES. Honest companies cannot compete pricewise with companies that DO NOT pay insurance premiums. Potect yourself by getting a copy of the Certificate of Insurance from whatever company you choose.  

    DAN MILBOURN CONSTRUCTION

    For over 40 years, Dan Milbourn Construction Inc has been been attending all of St. Louis' masonry needs. Founded in 1969 by Dan Milbourn, a third generation mason, we are a small family owned and ran business that is flexible and able to cater to your needs. Please check us out with the Better Business Bureau.  

    Taylor's Tuckpointing

    Family Owned Tuckpointing & Water Proofing.  

    Offers by Taylor's Tuckpointing on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    104018123
    Trade License Locale
    Illinois
    Trade License Authority
    Illinois: General
    Trade License Expiration
    12/31/2023
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, Financing Available, Check
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Residential & Commercial Roofing, Siding, Soffit & Fascia, Gutter Systems & Gutter Protection.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Shelby Roofing & Exteriors

    How is Shelby Roofing & Exteriors overall rated?

    Shelby Roofing & Exteriors is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Shelby Roofing & Exteriors open?

    Shelby Roofing & Exteriors is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does Shelby Roofing & Exteriors provide

    Shelby Roofing & Exteriors accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Financing Available, Check

    Does Shelby Roofing & Exteriors offer free estimates?

    Yes, Shelby Roofing & Exteriors offers free project estimates.

    Does Shelby Roofing & Exteriors offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Shelby Roofing & Exteriors offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Shelby Roofing & Exteriors offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Shelby Roofing & Exteriors offers a 5% senior discount.

    Does Shelby Roofing & Exteriors offer emergency services?

    Yes, Shelby Roofing & Exteriors offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Shelby Roofing & Exteriors?

    Yes, Shelby Roofing & Exteriors offers warranties.

    What services does Shelby Roofing & Exteriors offer?

    Shelby Roofing & Exteriors offers the following services: Residential & Commercial Roofing, Siding, Soffit & Fascia, Gutter Systems & Gutter Protection.