Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Shelby Roofing & Exteriors

Founded 1980 • With Angi since June 2010

5.0

(72) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

4011 W Outer Rd

Arnold, MO 63010

Description

Shelby Roofing & Exteriors is a complete exterior company offering Roofing, Siding, Soffit & Fascia, Windows, Gutter Systems and more. We have been in business for over 30+ years servicing the entire state of Missouri. We service both residential and commercial clients alike. We are Fully Insured

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Michelle S.
5.0
03/23/2023
I had a roof approaching the end of its life. Instead of waiting for an issue, or praying for hail damage, my wife and I decided to be proactive and replace it. Since it wasn't urgent, we took our time to research companies and get multiple quotes (all of the quotes came in around the same price). We ended up signing with Shelby Roofing and Exteriors for a new roof, gutters, and siding, and have been thoroughly pleased with that decision. Their commitment to wonderful customer service was evident from the moment I called for a quote and has extended to after the job was completed. What stood out immediately to me was with the estimate. Other companies spent maybe 15 minutes at my house and handed me a quote. Luke from Shelby on the other hand took his time to evaluate everything very thoroughly and made me feel like everything was getting thought through. After that he sat down with me, went over the quote, options, and material until I had all of my questions answered. What really stood out was when he asked for my business and the opportunity to discuss it further if I was considering any other companies quotes. From there communication was great about planning, and dates. I worked with Eric on those, and like Luke before he was exceptional the entire way through. With every job he came to talk to me, review the work, and then came back to inspect and answer questions. He helped me get everything arranged to what I would say is the ideal setup for my house. Even after everything was done, I was able to reach out to Eric about help with an elbow on my gutter that I wanted to add, and he was out the next morning getting it set up. The crews that came out to do the jobs were great. They worked hard and late to get things done. I am a stickler for things getting done correctly, and I can honestly say they exceeded these expectations. We cannot be happier with the decision to go with Shelby. While price is always a consideration, it is the customer service and workmanship that puts them far above and beyond other companies. When dealing with them you will feel important, understood, and left feeling confident of your decision. If you are in need of work that they can do, you cannot go wrong by calling them. Everything was exceptional, and they have a lifetime customer who will give out their name as a referral.
Description of Work
New roof (including all new decking), gutters, siding.
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business. We appreciate your feedback.
Susan K.
5.0
01/04/2022
Shelby roofing was easy to work with. Open communication as to what was going to be fixed next. All work was done in a timely manner as much as could be with shortages! I would totally recommend this company!
Description of Work
Roof, gutters, trim, drywall, garage door
Category
contractors, gutter repair, roofing, replacement windows, interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed]! We appreciate your business!
Daniel T.
5.0
06/30/2021
They are very professional. High quality of work was performed earlier than expected.
Description of Work
Repairs to siding and front of house
Category
contractors, siding
David W.
5.0
06/03/2021
Excellent! Josh listens very well to your problems & needs. He talks with you to find agreeable solutions to make you a happy satisfied customer. His crew was awesome in every way. I wish I could give Shelby Roofing 10 stars instead of only 5.
Description of Work
Roof repair & replace [New roof]. Wrap windows, replace vents & chimney cap.
Category
roofing
Robert D.
5.0
01/19/2021
Fantastic. Josh and his crew were very professional.
Description of Work
Roof repairs
Category
roofing, chimney repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the feedback, Bob!
Bonnie M.
5.0
01/06/2021
We are very happy with our roof replacement. It was done in a timely manner and looks great. We were kept up to date with every step and so happy with this process that we have hired Shelby Roofing to handle another project for us. Would highly recommend this company!
Description of Work
New roof replacement
Category
contractors, roofing

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much, [Member Name Removed]! We greatly appreciate your business!
Jeanette C.
5.0
10/19/2020
Job was completed in a couple of hours. Very satisfied with the work and professionalism!
Description of Work
Replaced rear gutters & downspout
Category
gutter repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed]!
GEOFF B.
5.0
10/16/2020
Shelby Roofing recently performed several repairs that I needed, Garage door surround, Siding repair, molding replacement, and roofing/water proofing. I first met with Gary Mabley (Project Manager) and went over all my needs and listened to his suggestions. I have to say after that meeting I knew this was a company I wanted to work with. My second contacted was I believe Jeremy, the gentlemen who performed a lot if not all of the work. Can only say what a GREAT job he did, I believe he went above and beyond in some of the detail work he did. Maybe it's not above and beyond but just how he and Shelby Roofing perform daily. This is the company I would choose again and again. Thanks
Description of Work
Leak repair/garage surround/siding maintenance
Category
contractors, roofing, siding

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback, [Member Name Removed]! We greatly appreciate your business!
John B.
5.0
09/23/2020
Shelby was easy to work with, professional and extremely efficient. Workmanship guarantee, overall presentation of proposal was immediate upon inspection, straightforward, fair with options available for consideration. Their crew kept the job site clean and completed the project in short order. Great experience from start to finish. I would definitely recommend them to friends and neighbors!
Description of Work
Roof replacement
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business, [Member Name Removed]! We appreciate your feedback!
Jane B.
5.0
09/17/2020
My home is one of the very old homes in St. Louis. When I had our roof redone there were 'surprises' that took extra effort and extra cost to correct. Chris was the fellow who walked us through all of it and I watched how carefully he proceeded. How calm and understanding he was and, due to impending rain, I saw that he personally (with one or two others) hustled in on a Saturday or Sunday morning to cover some exposed areas. Always attentive. Because of this I rehired for rental and again his folks worked above and beyond. I placed 4 rather than 5 for quality and for me that only is there to account for the fact that all was not perfect. What roof job would be? I suppose for brand new homes maybe. There was a 'quality' problem with rental that I brought up to Chris. He reviewed. Agreed. We both understood what had happened and why. (I must write here that this was my error, I did not get some tuck-pointing done that he had said should be taken care of before roofing). He corrected, at no cost, and again did so on a weekend. So that he could complete my job to satisfaction and remain on schedule with newer jobs. I will hire again. He's a good guy.
Description of Work
I had a new roof put on two different properties. My home and a rental property that I own.
Category
contractors, gutter repair, roofing, skylights

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback, [Member Name Removed]! We appreciate your business!
Tim M.
5.0
09/09/2020
We had a great experience working with Shelby Roofing. We had continued leaking on our flat roof and Christian provided a plan to stop the leaks, starting with chimney work, then new roofing, siding and windows. We had previously had a flat roof installed years before but we assessed the quality was not the best, and after seeing Shelby's finished product we know this is the place to go for flat residential roofing. The communications with the company were really good; we were informed each step of the way when the projects would begin and notified if there were delays. The crews at our house worked hard, cleaned up well and did a thorough job. We also had an unforeseen complication and Shelby made sure to take care of it for us. All in all, I highly recommend and would seek them out for future exterior needs.
Description of Work
New flat roof, shingle roof, chimney tuck pointing, siding, windows,
Category
roofing, siding, replacement windows, chimney repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much, [Member Name Removed]! We appreciate your business!
Wes H.
5.0
09/09/2020
Everything went well from the onset. When I initially reached out for quotes, I was told by most companies that a rep would get back to me to arrange a site assessment. The Shelby rep was the only one out of the 5 requested that got back to me on the exact day as mentioned prior. After the site inspection and bid, I waited a couple weeks for some of the other roofers to catch up. After all bids were in (4 of 5), I decided on Shelby. They were not the cheapest bid, but they were the most punctual and responsive, spent plenty of time addressing all my questions & concerns, and displayed a higher degree of professionalism and integrity than most of the others that quoted the job. The home is an older historic property, and the roof area is also very large & complex due to additions built in along the way, so the time spent on detailed communication upfront and during the job was very important to me. The cost delta soon became the least of my concerns, as my primary focus was peace of mind and a job done right the first time. Josh at Shelby Roofing was the one who made this decision a fairly simple one for me. I would definitely put my trust in him, and Shelby Roofing for any future work needed.
Description of Work
Completed roof replacement and gutters
Category
gutter repair, roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback, [Member Name Removed]! We greatly appreciate your business!
Julie C.
5.0
08/27/2020
Shelby Roofing and Exteriors did a wonderful job on my roof in July 2019. I hired them again in July 2020 to install new siding above my garage and new exterior shutters. My criteria are simple: you need to be on-time, offer a fair price, and are professional. Shelby checks all of those boxes. They do not try to oversell you on products you don't want nor need. Christian kept me apprised of the timeline for my project and called me when he thought there might be a delay due to COVID backorders with manufacturing. As it turned out, my project was completed within the original estimated timeline. I was thrilled with the results and would use them again in the future.
Description of Work
Siding above garage and shutters
Category
contractors, siding

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed]! We appreciate your business!
Patricia C.
5.0
06/03/2020
They are great, professionals, polite on time and do a great job. I will use again.
Description of Work
Roof repair
Category
roofing, chimney repair
Chasady B.
5.0
05/18/2020
Very pleased! The job was finished in a timely manner and turned out fantastic. We refer them to friends and family.
Description of Work
Gutter, soffit, and facia replacement
Category
gutter repair
Barb H.
5.0
01/30/2020
I was very pleased with the work done. From start to finish the communication with Christian was excellent. They did a great job on the roof, no more leaks! Was sent pictures before and after the job, which I really liked. They did an amazing job on the cleanup too! I will definitely hire them again . They were very professional.
Description of Work
Flat roof repair
Category
roofing
Matthew E.
5.0
01/08/2020
Perfect! No short cuts taken. Fixed to the highest standard with pictures of both the problem as well as the phases of the fix.
Description of Work
Find and fix 2 separate leaks in a 7 year old roof.
Category
gutter repair, roofing, chimney repair
Brenda B.
5.0
12/26/2019
Very well. Communication was good, sent pictures of the repairs for my records
Description of Work
Complete roof shingles on a one story house
Category
roofing
Lisa Ann S.
5.0
11/19/2019
EXCELLENT from start to finish!! Adam, Josh, & Melissa were professional, helpful, & willing to work with me to get the work done & understand all my concerns!!! Don't hesitate to call Shelby Roofing!!
Description of Work
new roof with all the bells & whistles
Category
roofing
Tracy R.
5.0
11/05/2019
The Shelby Roofing Sales Rep arrived at my home promptly for our scheduled appointment. He measured my gutters, discussed options, and provided me with a bid within one 20 minute visit. The crew cleaned my gutters, inspected for any damage, installed the gutter guards, and cleaned up all debris. I would highly recommend Shelby Roofing to family and friends.
Description of Work
Gutter Guards
Category
gutter repair
John G.
5.0
11/04/2019
They were on time and actually finished sooner that expected.
Description of Work
Installed gutters
Category
gutter repair, siding
Jim E.
2.0
09/10/2019
I did not Use them due to their bid being $2,500.00 where three other bids were $1,475 or under. Totally out of range with other Angies list providers.
Description of Work
Gutters replacement
Category
gutter repair, roofing

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], We had received a phone call from your phone number this afternoon asking to fax over our signed contract to hire Shelby Roofing for services. During that phone call we explained that sometimes faxes do not come through but we would gladly have Adam, your representative, personally come pick up the contract from you. We believe we have provided the most professional & personable service that we can at this time. We thank you for your review. We cannot improve our processes without our customer feedback. Shelby Roofing & Exteriors
Paula B.
5.0
09/09/2019
I cannot say enough good things about Shelby Roofing and Exteriors. Even though our job was an Insurance Claim, they were very professional and willing to work with us from the very start. I would definitely recommend them to anyone!
Description of Work
New Roof, (3) Pieces of Guttering, (2) Bathroom Ceilings Painted, New Chimney Chase Cover
Category
gutter repair, roofing, chimney repair, interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback! It was a pleasure working with you!
David D.
5.0
06/26/2019
It went really well. Most folks don't have these services done all the time, and Adam and his crew did their best to help us through the project with the least amount of stress.
Description of Work
Siding on trim, fascia and soffit.
Category
gutter repair, siding

Service Provider Response

Thank you for providing feedback. We truly appreciate your response & look forward to working with you in the future!
Gina A.
5.0
06/23/2019
Although I ended up not hiring Shelby at this time, I thought their customer service was worthy of an A+ review.
Description of Work
Vent repair
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for providing feedback. We truly appreciate your response & look forward to working with you in the future!

    Other local Pros in your area

    Charlie's Tuckpointing and Bricklaying

    We have 30+ experience in all masonry work including tuckpointing, brick laying, foundations and chimneys. We also specialize in brick mailboxes, retaining walls and can even offer additional services such as exterior painting at a very reasonable rates if you need. 15% OFF FOR ALL MILITARY ACTIVE AND RETIRED. 10% OFF FOR ALL FIRST RESPONDERS  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers Coupon

    MIRELLI TUCKPOINTING LLC

    10 EMPLOYEES. NO SUBS. COST IS DETERMINED BY THE JOB. NO TRAVEL CHARGES. Honest companies cannot compete pricewise with companies that DO NOT pay insurance premiums. Potect yourself by getting a copy of the Certificate of Insurance from whatever company you choose.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Irish Construction

    Irish Construction, a 2018 Service Award Member, is dedicated to bringing the highest quality of craftsmanship to your home or business. Accompanied by decades of experience in masonry with European craftsmanship we've helped countless people revitalize, restore, and preserve their beloved homes. We honor free estimates everyday of the year with 30% off any licensed competitor's quote. So, call now and take advantage of our affordable prices! In addition to stone masonry services, we also specialize in brickwork, tuck-pointing, plastering, stucco, mud-jacking, concrete repair and resurfacing, and foundation repair. All work is done to our clients' satisfaction, and hope you choose us as your best option for all of your home repair needs.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers Coupon

    Business Highlights

    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    104018123
    Trade License Locale
    Illinois
    Trade License Authority
    Illinois: General
    Trade License Expiration
    12/31/2023
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, Financing Available, Check
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Residential & Commercial Roofing, Siding, Soffit & Fascia, Gutter Systems & Gutter Protection.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Shelby Roofing & Exteriors

    How is Shelby Roofing & Exteriors overall rated?

    Shelby Roofing & Exteriors is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Shelby Roofing & Exteriors open?

    Shelby Roofing & Exteriors is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does Shelby Roofing & Exteriors provide

    Shelby Roofing & Exteriors accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Financing Available, Check

    Does Shelby Roofing & Exteriors offer free estimates?

    Yes, Shelby Roofing & Exteriors offers free project estimates.

    Does Shelby Roofing & Exteriors offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Shelby Roofing & Exteriors offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Shelby Roofing & Exteriors offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Shelby Roofing & Exteriors offers a 5% senior discount.

    Does Shelby Roofing & Exteriors offer emergency services?

    Yes, Shelby Roofing & Exteriors offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Shelby Roofing & Exteriors?

    Yes, Shelby Roofing & Exteriors offers warranties.

    What services does Shelby Roofing & Exteriors offer?

    Shelby Roofing & Exteriors offers the following services: Residential & Commercial Roofing, Siding, Soffit & Fascia, Gutter Systems & Gutter Protection.