Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

ABC Quality Moving & Storage

4.8

(495) Verified Reviews

Founded 1988 • With Angi since January 2004

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
987335
Trade License Locale
Not Selected
Trade License Authority
US Department of Transportation Motor Carriers
Trade License Expiration
01/01/2099
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
10:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

PO Box 786

Arnold, MO 63010

http://www.abcqualitymovers.com

Description

Since 1989, residents of Saint Louis, Southern Illinois, and the surrounding metropolitan area communities have counted on ABC Quality Moving & Storage for relocation and storage services. Our mission is simple: We strive to exceed our clients needs and expectations from the first phone call till the final box is placed in your new home, and we offer this premier experience "At a Price you can Afford". To find out why customers have trusted ABC Quality Moving & Storage for their moving needs for over 27 years, contact our office today....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(495) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

437

4

22

3

14

2

8

1

14

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

movers (490)piano movers (21)storage unit (11)
Showing 1-10 of 495 reviews
5.0

06/06/2022


Donna D.

This crew (Kevin, Will, and Travis) was absolutely awesome. They got the work done in four hours, despite rain and a thunderstorm. They wrapped my furniture in plastic to protect it, and didn't damage a thing. I highly recommend this company and crew.

Description of Work
Moving Services

Category moving companies

Cost $850

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/21/2022

5.0

03/13/2022


Ashok P.

We had to move my father with only 2 days notice. ABC took care of us. They were professional, prompt, friendly and thorough. Bradly and Andrew were our movers and they did a fantastic job. We have worked with ABC several times in the past and will always continue to recommend them. Can't thank them enough for making the move process go so smoothly!

Description of Work
We needed to move my father from his apartment to assisted living.

Category moving companies

Cost $397

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/12/2022

5.0

01/09/2022


ERNIE PAUL B.

Had Kevin and Tim pack on Monday. they returned with Dave on Wednesday and moved me to a new home. took great care with all of my belongings. very careful when carrying in furniture to not damage walls or furniture. very please and would highly recommend them. I have used them before and would again.

Description of Work
Packing and moving.

Category moving companies

Cost $1,975

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/29/2021

1.0

12/22/2021


Jessica H.

Terrible. The contract states they would protect my floors and yet nothing was put down and mud/dirt was tracked onto brand new carpeting. A member of the moving team sexually assaulted me during the move by pulling me to a room out of view of others and trying to kiss me without permission, grabbing my butt, inappropriate comments, and more.

Description of Work
Moving 5miles away

Category moving companies

Cost $850

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 07/01/2021

5.0

11/10/2021


Melina V.

I have to admit, I was not looking forward to moving. Dave and Cody were my movers and really put my mind at ease. I didn’t feel pressured or stressed and they took care of everything for me. They were punctual, thorough, and efficient. Let’s face it, if my dad liked them they’re probably good at what they do 😉. Prices were affordable and they took good care of my things during transit. If I needed to move again, I will call ABC and definitely ask for Dave and Cody! Melina V.

Description of Work
Moving with 2 stops

Category moving companies,piano moving

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/18/2021

5.0

08/13/2021


Karen F.

ABC Moving Company was excellent and quick! Kevin, Brett, Tim, Andrew, and Will moved all of my furniture quickly and efficiently, all with a smile on their faces! They were fun and helpful and went above and beyond before they knew I would give them a good tip! This is the second time I have use this moving company and would highly recommend them to anyone!

Description of Work
Furniture moving

Category moving companies

Cost $650

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/12/2021

5.0

06/18/2021


Katrina J.

The movers from ABC Quality Moving (Blake, Colton, and Greg) were efficient, professional, courteous and diligent.

Description of Work
Move of household items of 2 bedroom home.

Category moving companies

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/16/2021

5.0

06/03/2021


Robert B.

Great Job! Highly recommend Jeff, Will, and Jake! Did an excellent job! Will be hiring them for my parents next month.

Description of Work
Needed quality movers

Category moving companies

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/02/2021

Service Provider Response

We are so happy to hear about your positive experience. We appreciate your feedback and recommendation. Thank you! We hope we can help you with any future moving needs. Megan ABC Quality Moving & Storage Office: 314-772-1887 / 636-467-7555 Toll Free: 1-888-983-MOVE (6683) Fax: 636-467-7553 Email: info@abcqualitymovers.com www.ABCQUALITYMOVERS.COM
5.0

03/04/2021


eileen T.

Just wanted to thank all of you guys with my move last Friday. That would include Duane, Michael, Brett, Jordan and Austyn.I wasn't feeling good that day and they came in and just started doing the move. No pain no strain, which I really appreciated.I would definitely call on your movers again. Thanks again! Eileen Treon

Description of Work
moving furniture and appliances

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/26/2021

Service Provider Response

We are so happy to hear about your positive experience. We appreciate your feedback and recommendation. Thank you [Member Name Removed]! We hope we can help you with any future moving needs. Megan ABC Quality Moving & Storage Office: 314-772-1887 / 636-467-7555 Toll Free: 1-888-983-MOVE (6683) Fax: 636-467-7553 Email: info@abcqualitymovers.com www.ABCQUALITYMOVERS.COM
5.0

02/26/2021


Sarah S.

My whole experience with ABC Quality Moving and Storage was wonderful! The office was friendly and very accommodating, and the quote was spot on. On the day of the move, Dustin and Will showed up on time, and were professional and friendly, as well. They loaded the truck quickly, while still taking the time to protect my furniture so it didn't get damaged in the move across town. They unloaded the truck even faster, and everything arrived in the same condition as it was before the move. They made sure to put every item in the room I requested, which made unpacking a breeze. I would highly recommend ABC Quality Moving and Storage, and try to request Dustin and Will if you can!

Description of Work
Local Move

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/25/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the feedback. We are happy to hear your move went smoothly. Thank you for the recommendation. Megan 314-772-1887 abcqualitymovers.com info@abcqualitymovers.com

Services Offered

Moving - local & long distance, residential & commercial, packing, storage, auto transport (with long distance moves only) pianos, safes, antiques, pool tables, and most specialty.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Ask for details

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about ABC Quality Moving & Storage

How is ABC Quality Moving & Storage overall rated?

ABC Quality Moving & Storage is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

What days are ABC Quality Moving & Storage open?

ABC Quality Moving & Storage is open:

Sunday: 10:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Monday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM

What payment options does ABC Quality Moving & Storage provide

ABC Quality Moving & Storage accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

Does ABC Quality Moving & Storage offer free estimates?

Yes, ABC Quality Moving & Storage offers free project estimates.

Does ABC Quality Moving & Storage offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, ABC Quality Moving & Storage offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does ABC Quality Moving & Storage offer a senior discount?

No, ABC Quality Moving & Storage does not offer a senior discount.

Does ABC Quality Moving & Storage offer emergency services?

Yes, ABC Quality Moving & Storage offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by ABC Quality Moving & Storage?

No, ABC Quality Moving & Storage does not offer warranties.

What services does ABC Quality Moving & Storage offer?

ABC Quality Moving & Storage offers the following services: Moving - local & long distance, residential & commercial, packing, storage, auto transport (with long distance moves only) pianos, safes, antiques, pool tables, and most specialty.