Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

The Construction Group Inc

4.7

(120) Verified Reviews

Founded 2002 • With Angi since December 2003

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Licensed
Trade License Number
BC-331121
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Company Contact

8921 Highland Bay

Woodbury, MN 55125

Description

“Your Full Service Multi-Project Provider” The Construction Group, Inc. has over 30 years of experience in the Minnesota construction and remodeling industry. We provide Storm damage inspections, insurance claim assistance, new construction, remodeling services, weatherization, and home exteriors for Minnesota home owners, apartment complexes, town homes, condos, and commercial buildings. We ensure client satisfaction by providing big company performance and quality with the personalized attention you get from a small company. The Construction Group, Inc. is Owens Corning and GAF preferred contractors, as well as members of the Minnesota BBB with an A+ rating. Serving all of Minneapolis, St. Paul and surrounding areas....

Verified Reviews

4.7

(120) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

91

4

15

3

10

2

1

1

3

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

roofing (78)gutter repair (36)insulation (24)siding companies (15)chimney repair (7)chimney cap repair (2)window replacement (10)decks & porches (9)general contractors (8)roof snow removal (7)woodworking (6)interior painting (5)
Showing 1-10 of 120 reviews
5.0

06/30/2021

TCG was great with helping coordinate with insurance (roof and gutters were insurance replacement). The roof and gutters look great. It was done in a timely manner without any damage to the yard. And when I had some issues with my insurance company (covering overall material price increases from the initial estimate to actual work), TCG stepped in and helped get everything covered.

Description of Work
Replace roof on house and garage, replace gutters and replace chimney cap

Category gutter repair,roofing,chimney caps,chimney repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/19/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind review! Were so happy we could assist with your insurance provider in making sure you received the proper coverage you deserved.
5.0

05/21/2021

I would highly recommend The Construction Group. I am extremely happy with the work done. Everyone involved was professional, honest, responsive and friendly.

Description of Work
Siding and gutters

Category gutter repair,siding

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/21/2021

5.0

09/04/2020

Went great! Scott knows his stuff and while our project got delayed a bit due to sourcing materials and weather, he kept us up to date on the status. The guys were all nice and they did a great job of both installing the roof and cleaning up afterwords. It also didn't hurt that their quote was substantially lower than the other quotes we received. Very satisfied!!!

Description of Work
Replaced roof on house and garage, removed chimney and installed new flat roof on house

Category masonry,roofing

Cost $18,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/12/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review! It was a pleasure working with you.
5.0

08/07/2020

Scott was very helpful. He inspected my chimney, went into the attic, and discovered that my chimney was in good shape, and problem-solved other roof and venting issues that were the cause of the moisture in the attic. He was responsive, courteous, on time, and I would recommend them to others without a doubt.

Description of Work
There was mold in the attic and I thought it was from a chimney that needed repair.

Category chimney repair

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/07/2020

5.0

08/04/2020

Scott was great responding quickly to all of my questions and "what if's". The crew was on time, efficient and did a great clean-up of my yard and roof. I'm very happy with their work.

Description of Work
Roofing

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/04/2020

Service Provider Response

So glad your happy with the work! Thank you for the review.
5.0

08/02/2020

Scott was vary good at communication and making sure the insurance company paid what they were supposed to.

Description of Work
New Roof, Gutters, Fascia, and window wraps

Category gutter repair,roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/14/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review. We’re so glad your are delighted with our service!
5.0

07/14/2020

Scott is very professional and has great crews working with him. Scott kept me in the loop re each stage in the process. (We ended up replacing the decking (this is an old house). For a high-quality result, i would recommend Scott's group, again.

Description of Work
Roofing soffit, fascia gutters

Category gutter repair,roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/31/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review. So glad your delighted with our service!
5.0

07/14/2020

Scott was great to work with, especially in communicating with our homeowner’s insurance company. Everything looks great!

Description of Work
Roofing, Siding, Masonry

Category masonry,roofing,siding

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/21/2020

5.0

06/10/2020

The Construction Group made our projects so easy. Unlike most contractors, they kept in touch with us and informed about everything that was happening. They adhered to the timelines. Their crews were efficient and respectful of our home. When we realized we had roof damage and impending winter snow coming, they were the only ones out of about 5 companies I called willing to come. They explained wh...

Description of Work
Replacement of roof, repair of chimney/chimney cap

Category roofing,chimney caps,chimney repair

Cost $30,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/07/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the great review. It was a pleasure working with you both!
5.0

02/21/2020

We hired the construction group to replace the roof on our house. Our original roof had defective shingles on it. Scott told us the roof was still under warranty and was great about contacting the manufacturer of the old shingles and making sure we got some coverage for the new roof. Scott’s crew replaced the roof in just 1 day and they did a great job! They also did a very good clean up job, we d...

Description of Work
Roof replaced and gutter covers installed

Category gutter repair,roofing

Cost $8,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/20/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review. It was a pleasure working for you!

Services Offered

Attic Insulation Updates, Spray Foam, Energy Code Upgrades, Storm Damage Inspections, Insurance Claim assistance, Roofing, Siding, insulation, Spray Foam insulation, Aluminum seamless rain gutters, gutter covers, soffit & fascia, , windows, painting, sheetrock, chimneys Concrete, Mud jacking Carpentry, Windows & Doors. Kitchen and Bathrooms remodeling. New additions Garages, handicap modifications

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
5%
Warranties
Yes