Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

The Construction Group Inc

4.7

(122) Verified Reviews

Founded 2002 • With Angi since December 2003

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021
Licensed
Trade License Number
BC-331121
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

8921 Highland Bay

Woodbury, MN 55125

http://www.the-construction-group.com

Description

“Your Full Service Multi-Project Provider” The Construction Group, Inc. has over 30 years of experience in the Minnesota construction and remodeling industry. We provide Storm damage inspections, insurance claim assistance, new construction, remodeling services, weatherization, and home exteriors for Minnesota home owners, apartment complexes, town homes, condos, and commercial buildings. We ensure client satisfaction by providing big company performance and quality with the personalized attention you get from a small company. The Construction Group, Inc. is Owens Corning and GAF preferred contractors, as well as members of the Minnesota BBB with an A+ rating. Serving all of Minneapolis, St. Paul and surrounding areas....

Verified Reviews

4.7

(122) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

93

4

15

3

10

2

1

1

3

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

roofing (80)gutter repair (38)insulation (24)siding companies (17)chimney repair (7)interior painting (5)chimney cap repair (2)masonry (2)drywall (2)skylight installation (1)garage doors (1)window replacement (11)
Showing 1-10 of 122 reviews
5.0

10/19/2021


Michael W.

Scott Campbell from The Construction Group was open, honest and a joy to work with. He listened to my input and concerns about special requirement and was responsive to requests for changes and additional information. He always kept me appraised of schedules changes and unexpected delays. Pricing was upfront and transparent, with no hidden charges or surprises, and yet his bid was the lowest. He handled all the permits and required inspections without any effort on my part. And he was onsite at critical times to make sure the work was progressing as planned. The roof was beautifully done in 1 day. The LP siding took longer--7 days--but was also done well. And the final piece, window replacements in the garage, which had to be custom-made due to the age of the house, were completed in just a couple of hours. Finally, his crews--roofers, siders, electrical and window installers--were all competent, courteous and accommodating. I would highly recommend him and would use him again, if the need arose.

Description of Work
Replaced roof, siding, windows, doors, gutters and external electrical. Worked with insurance provider due to storm damage claim.

Category electrician,gutter repair,lighting,roofing,siding,replacement windows,skylights,doors

Cost $52,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/20/2021

Images

Review for The Construction Group Inc - 8921 Highland Bay, Woodbury, MN - 39515178

+3 More

Service Provider Response

We are so happy you were delighted with our service and installers. It was a pleasure working for you!
5.0

08/02/2021


Karen S.

Scott worked hard with the insurance company to make sure all damage was covered. He and his team showed up on time every time and the work was done professionally and on a timely basis.

Description of Work
Replaced roof, siding and gutters due to a storm damage claim.

Category contractors,electrician,gutter repair,roofing,screen repair,siding

Cost $70,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/01/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review. We enjoyed working for you.
5.0

06/30/2021


Bobbi A.

TCG was great with helping coordinate with insurance (roof and gutters were insurance replacement). The roof and gutters look great. It was done in a timely manner without any damage to the yard. And when I had some issues with my insurance company (covering overall material price increases from the initial estimate to actual work), TCG stepped in and helped get everything covered.

Description of Work
Replace roof on house and garage, replace gutters and replace chimney cap

Category gutter repair,roofing,chimney caps,chimney repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/19/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind review! Were so happy we could assist with your insurance provider in making sure you received the proper coverage you deserved.
5.0

05/21/2021


Pat C.

I would highly recommend The Construction Group. I am extremely happy with the work done. Everyone involved was professional, honest, responsive and friendly.

Description of Work
Siding and gutters

Category gutter repair,siding

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/21/2021

5.0

09/04/2020


Caroline C.

Went great! Scott knows his stuff and while our project got delayed a bit due to sourcing materials and weather, he kept us up to date on the status. The guys were all nice and they did a great job of both installing the roof and cleaning up afterwords. It also didn't hurt that their quote was substantially lower than the other quotes we received. Very satisfied!!!

Description of Work
Replaced roof on house and garage, removed chimney and installed new flat roof on house

Category masonry,roofing

Cost $18,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/12/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review! It was a pleasure working with you.
5.0

08/07/2020


Haakon N.

Scott was very helpful. He inspected my chimney, went into the attic, and discovered that my chimney was in good shape, and problem-solved other roof and venting issues that were the cause of the moisture in the attic. He was responsive, courteous, on time, and I would recommend them to others without a doubt.

Description of Work
There was mold in the attic and I thought it was from a chimney that needed repair.

Category chimney repair

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/07/2020

5.0

08/04/2020


Colleen M.

Scott was great responding quickly to all of my questions and "what if's". The crew was on time, efficient and did a great clean-up of my yard and roof. I'm very happy with their work.

Description of Work
Roofing

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/04/2020

Service Provider Response

So glad your happy with the work! Thank you for the review.
5.0

08/02/2020


Trevor S.

Scott was vary good at communication and making sure the insurance company paid what they were supposed to.

Description of Work
New Roof, Gutters, Fascia, and window wraps

Category gutter repair,roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/14/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review. We’re so glad your are delighted with our service!
5.0

07/14/2020


Richard B.

Scott is very professional and has great crews working with him. Scott kept me in the loop re each stage in the process. (We ended up replacing the decking (this is an old house). For a high-quality result, i would recommend Scott's group, again.

Description of Work
Roofing soffit, fascia gutters

Category gutter repair,roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/31/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review. So glad your delighted with our service!
5.0

07/14/2020


Kayte E.

Scott was great to work with, especially in communicating with our homeowner’s insurance company. Everything looks great!

Description of Work
Roofing, Siding, Masonry

Category masonry,roofing,siding

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/21/2020

Services Offered

Attic Insulation Updates, Spray Foam, Energy Code Upgrades, Storm Damage Inspections, Insurance Claim assistance, Roofing, Siding, insulation, Spray Foam insulation, Aluminum seamless rain gutters, gutter covers, soffit & fascia, , windows, painting, sheetrock, chimneys Concrete, Mud jacking Carpentry, Windows & Doors. Kitchen and Bathrooms remodeling. New additions Garages, handicap modifications

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
5%
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about The Construction Group Inc

How is The Construction Group Inc overall rated?

The Construction Group Inc is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

What days are The Construction Group Inc open?

The Construction Group Inc is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

What payment options does The Construction Group Inc provide

The Construction Group Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check

Does The Construction Group Inc offer free estimates?

Yes, The Construction Group Inc offers free project estimates.

Does The Construction Group Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, The Construction Group Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does The Construction Group Inc offer a senior discount?

No, The Construction Group Inc does not offer a senior discount.

Are warranties offered by The Construction Group Inc?

Yes, The Construction Group Inc offers warranties.

What services does The Construction Group Inc offer?

The Construction Group Inc offers the following services: Attic Insulation Updates, Spray Foam, Energy Code Upgrades, Storm Damage Inspections, Insurance Claim assistance, Roofing, Siding, insulation, Spray Foam insulation, Aluminum seamless rain gutters, gutter covers, soffit & fascia, , windows, painting, sheetrock, chimneys Concrete, Mud jacking Carpentry, Windows & Doors. Kitchen and Bathrooms remodeling. New additions Garages, handicap modifications