Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Direct Contracting Improvements LLC

Founded 1997 • With Angi since July 2015

5.0

(11) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

PO Box 667

Willernie, MN 55090

Description

DCI is a Specialty Contracting company offers handymen services along with wide spectrum of indoor air quality (IAQ) services for both our commercial and residential clients. In addition, we also provide construction restoration and remodeling services. We holds and maintains several licenses and certifications - please call for a full listing of license numbers and certifications. Direct Contracting is a small locally family owned company providing quality services from our quality employee staff. Most services are completed by in-house Direct Contracting employees. The majority of our work and services comes from existing clients and/or referrals. Services offered include Demolition, Mold/Fungal Remediation, Asbestos/Lead Abatement, Graffiti Removal, Media Blasting, Drug Lab Decontamination, Radon/Vapor Mitigation Systems, Indoor Air Quality Services, Fire/Water Restoration, Storm Damage Restoration and Construction. Thanks, Direct Contracting Improvement, llc...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/14/2017


Laurel H.

Great quality workmanship. Knows their stuff. Come up with good, creative solutions to renovation challenges. You name it and they probably can do it. Would definitely recommend.

Description of Work
Dave and Mark have a huge breadth and depth of ability. They have added walls (framing, sheet-rock, door, trim installation), redone bathrooms (demo tiles, install vanities, tub surrounds, faucets etc), repaired exterior wood rot and more at several rental properties.

Category contractors, ceramic tile, drywall, handyman service, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

03/06/2017


Molly C.

They did a fantastic job, so much so that the insulating company commented on how impressed they were with the results! It was difficult work. The type of attic we have is hard to move around in and access, but the two workers were up there for close to 12 hours without much of a break. Dave and Mark coordinated the work on the ground. They worked tirelessly until the job was fully completed, which was nearly 13 hours of work. They cleaned up their staging area nicely. Dave, Mark and the other two workers did wonderful work on removing our vermiculite insulation, which is not an easy task to do. Very impressed!

Description of Work
Dave removed vermiculite and cellulose insulation from our house attic. We only got two quotes for the work and Dave's quote was on par with the expected cost, based on other's advice.

Category asbestos removal

5.0

09/12/2016


Robert J.

Excellent work

Description of Work
Mold remediation on concrete block walls in lower level of home and radon detection.

Category radon testing, mold removal

5.0

08/25/2016


Ann G.

Description of Work
.

Category radon testing

5.0

03/14/2016


Joe K.

He is very efficent and time managable with the work he performs when dropping off the dumpster and picking it up. He is very precise and careful when dropping and picking the dumpster up and he has the proper equipment to do the work with out any stress.

Description of Work
He provides a drop off and pick up dumpster service.

Category hauling services

5.0

03/14/2016


Joe K.

Everything went beautiful. He’s my number one guy for renovations.

Description of Work
He did a drain tile system in my basement.

Category plumbing, basement waterproofing

5.0

02/19/2016


Mary D.

I had Ikea cabinets that were in awful shape. They came over and measured and helped with space planning in my kitchen. He also came to my office to talk about different cabinet options, wood styling, etc. He was very good with the communication from the ordering process to when they were delivered to when he was able to come and install. They came and did the whole installation within 2.5 days and the communication was amazing. He kept me apprised of everything along the way. He was able to make my current countertops work, which I was really happy about because they were expensive and still in really good shape. He also did some mold remediation and some plumbing work, which was outside of the scope of work, but certainly prevented me from having to hire a whole other company.

Description of Work
Installed new cabinets in my kitchen

Category contractors, ceramic tile, flooring contractor, handyman service, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling, house painters, interior painters, mold removal

5.0

02/07/2016


Nancy A.

On Monday I discovered that my Jacuzzi bathtub was leaking. I called Dave and he showed up within an hour to assess the leak. He discovered that the bathtub had been leaking for some time. He showed me where the leak was coming from and as a result there was a large amount of Mold. Dave and his crew showed up promptly the next morning and begin the cleanup. They removed the bathtub and flooring and cleaned up all the Mold. They installed a new soaking tub and porcelain tile flooring. Dave and his crew they've always gone above and beyond. I highly recommend them and will use them again.

Description of Work
Removed Mold in my master bathroom from a leaking Jacuzzi bathtub. Installed a new soaking tub and porcelain tile flooring.

Category ceramic tile, plumbing, mold removal

5.0

02/01/2016


Joe K.

Dave has a wonderful manor and disposition. He is patient and compassionate. His workers are the best. He has top of the line equipment. They run a tight ship and clean up well after themselves.

Description of Work
I have a 100 yr old home. They installed new windows and doors. Dave has also removed all of the plaster and laugh board. They completely demoed the interior of my home and removed the chimney. They did some structural work as well.

Category drywall, plastering, replacement windows, doors

5.0

01/28/2016


Nancy A.

it was fabulous. They did a great job. Dave was very honest. my basement was prob cleaner when they left than it was when they came in very

Description of Work
Removed asbestos from floor and put down tile floor and radon system.

Category ceramic tile, flooring contractor, radon testing, asbestos removal

5.0

12/03/2015


Renee L.

They were EXCELLENT! They worked very well together and were constantly asking if I was happy with their work! I was very IMPRESSED and would highly recommend them

Description of Work
They remodeled a bathroom. Put in a new vanity. Fixed drywall. New tile floor & shower. New plumbing fixtures. Did a knockdown ceiling. Painted.

Category ceramic tile, drywall, flooring contractor, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling, interior painters

    Other local Pros in your area

    Kaufman Sheet Metal & Roofing Inc

    Kaufman Roofing has been in business since 1930, working in the Twin Cities and surrounding neighborhood. With the peculiar nuances affecting roofs in the Twin Cities; varying roof types (slate, tile, wood shakes, metal, & flat), harsh weather conditions, and seasonal extremes, our experience is invaluable. Our philosophy hasn't changed since we started doing roofs in Minneapolis, St. Paul, and the surrounding areas nearly a century ago.  

    Painting By Jerry Wind

    At Painting by Jerry Wind, you’ll find that we are true craftsmen who really take pride in our work. We have the proper tools, equipment and training. As a result, you’ll be hiring pros that really understand and respect your house. Who treat your house like a home. We make the intrusion on your home as minimal as possible. We’ll even let out the dog or feed the cat. Painting by Jerry Wind was awarded the first ever, quarterly Safety at Work Award in December 2007 by The Builders Group, a workers compensation program with over one thousand companies as members. Before any work starts, the Field Manager reviews your job with you and our foreman. So, you’re assured that what is on the bid gets done. We no longer hang wallpaper or refinish floors or do carpentry of any kind. Our additional phone number is 651-699-6140. Please give us a call.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Painting By Jerry Wind on Angi
    Oscar the painter

    Interior and Exterior Painting in Saint Paul, MN  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Asbestos Detection & Removal Services,Environmental Services-Site Remediation,Handyman Services,Handyman Services,Hazardous Material Control, Removal, Mold Remediation & Radon Mitigation System

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Direct Contracting Improvements LLC

    How is Direct Contracting Improvements LLC overall rated?

    Direct Contracting Improvements LLC is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Direct Contracting Improvements LLC open?

    Direct Contracting Improvements LLC is open:

    Sunday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Direct Contracting Improvements LLC provide

    Direct Contracting Improvements LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard

    Does Direct Contracting Improvements LLC offer free estimates?

    No, Direct Contracting Improvements LLC does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Direct Contracting Improvements LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Direct Contracting Improvements LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Direct Contracting Improvements LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, Direct Contracting Improvements LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Direct Contracting Improvements LLC offer emergency services?

    Yes, Direct Contracting Improvements LLC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Direct Contracting Improvements LLC?

    Yes, Direct Contracting Improvements LLC offers warranties.

    What services does Direct Contracting Improvements LLC offer?

    Direct Contracting Improvements LLC offers the following services: Asbestos Detection & Removal Services,Environmental Services-Site Remediation,Handyman Services,Handyman Services,Hazardous Material Control, Removal, Mold Remediation & Radon Mitigation System

    Are there any services Direct Contracting Improvements LLC does not offer?

    Ask for details.