Anton's Floorcovering LLC

About

Founded 2005 • With Angi since December 2009

Anton’s Floorcovering LLC was founded in 2005 by Anton Korotchuk, a working owner. Anton’s determination to provide the best quality products and finest craftsmanship in the flooring business, and to always exceed his clients’ expectations, has helped the company grow and prosper despite harsh

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Images

Hardwood FlooringTile InstallationWalls and Shelves

Verified Reviews

5.0

(526) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

513

4

4

3

3

2

0

1

4

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

flooring (426)carpet installation (173)tile installation (128)hardwood floors (100)home remodeling (42)woodworking (32)general contractors (25)plumbers (15)interior painting (14)countertop installation (11)lighting (7)glass repair (6)
Showing 1-25 of 526 reviews
5.0

11/17/2022


ANN T.

Slept like a baby last night! Quit over-thinking your flooring decision. (you know you are!) Hire Anton’s FloorCovering! Anton delivers on every promise and beyond… from the first meeting on… as Ivan works his magic! We LOVE our new hardwood floors!!

Description of Work
Main level after-demolition, prepare, repair, select and install hardwood flooring

Category hardwood floor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you for having us do the hardwood floor! What a nice change! Enjoy the new wood floor! Thanks for the trust.
5.0

10/08/2022


James O.

Quick turnaround and great communication.

Description of Work
Recarpeted bedrooms and made area rugs from carpet.

Category carpet installation

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/08/2022

Service Provider Response

Enjoy the new carpet!
5.0

10/08/2022


Jim J.

Anton and his team are amazing! He guided us through the project process from design to final cleanup with expertise and professionalism! Anton performed a large project for us and everything was on-time and with excellent quality. Every night we would get a call from Anton asking our thoughts on how things were going and if we had any questions or concerns. In addition, he would inform us of the schedule for the next day. This is the second house we have updated using Anton's services and we would use him again and highly recommend him to a friend. Jim and Coral

Description of Work
All carpets, LVP, Backsplash, Lighting, Bathroom Remodel

Category carpet installation, countertops, hardwood floor, plumbing, home remodeling

Cost $42,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/06/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for trusting us again!!! Enjoy the newly remodeled home! It was an honor to be invited back!
5.0

08/17/2022


John H.

Awesome to work with. The craftsmanship is exquisite. They did what they said, when they said. My best experience with any contractor!

Description of Work
Remove and replace kitchen floor with LVT

Category flooring contractor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/17/2022

Service Provider Response

Enjoy the new vinyl tile floor! It turned out really nice!! I love how it brightened up the kitchen!
5.0

08/17/2022


Jaye L.

My experience with Anton's Flooring was excellent from beginning to end. Anton had a beautiful LVP that I chose. He and his team were professional, on time, efficient, friendly and very easy to work with. It has been several weeks now since the project was completed and I still love my new floors. I love the fact the floors are 100% waterproof and look like real wood. We have not had any scratches or other problems with the floors and they are very easy to take care of. I will not hesitate to use Anton's again. I highly recommend this company.

Description of Work
Replaced flooring on main level with LVP

Category flooring contractor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/01/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you for having us do our southwind antique pine luxury vinyl plank. It's one of the most popular planks that we do today and it just transforms comfortable living areas and the most exquisite way possible. Enjoy. Thank you for the opportunity to serve you.
5.0

04/11/2022


Greg S.

It went great. Anton and his crew did a wonderful job and we could not be happier.

Description of Work
Removal and replacement of old tile floor using LVP flooring.

Category flooring contractor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/09/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you for having us do the vinyl plank in your kitchen. What a nice change!
5.0

04/07/2022


Nancy C.

They were fabulous. I referred them to my neighbors. I was extremely happy. They were great to deal with.

Description of Work
Installation of Kitchen tile.

Category ceramic tile

Cost $1,100

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 08/07/2018

Service Provider Response

Thanks for having us do the backsplash. It was an honor to serve you and thanks for the referral as we did end up doing a few jobs for your neighbors.
5.0

12/30/2021


Dave B.

Everything was excellent with Anton's Floor Covering. They provided me with a professional proposal detailing all costs and showed up and finished the job when they said they would. Very professional, polite, friendly and best of all they did a great job. They explained what they were going to do, how they were going to do it, let us pick out the grout color and did a fabulous job! They were very neat and cleaned up after themselves. I would hire these guys again for sure and give them 5 stars.

Description of Work
Tile for Bathroom tub surround

Category ceramic tile, home remodeling

Cost $1,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/30/2021

Images

Review for Anton's Floorcovering LLC - 908 Parkview Lane, Victoria, MN - 39584962

Service Provider Response

Thanks for having us do the tub surround! Enjoy the newly completed bathroom!
5.0

12/05/2021


Valerie S.

In just two days, Anton's master tiler Vladimir removed my old tile floor, installed new tile, removed my old vanity and sink and replaced it with a brand new one. My floor and vanity look beautiful! Anton and his crew members are punctual, friendly, efficient, professional, and always do everything they can to make the project as stress-free as possible. It's always a good decision to let Anton handle your home projects!

Description of Work
Needed bathroom tile and new vanity

Category contractors, flooring contractor, plumbing, home remodeling

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/01/2021

Service Provider Response

Enjoy the bathroom. I think it turned out really nice!
5.0

12/02/2021


Donna W.

After first contacting Anton on July 15, 2021 and a follow-up visit from him he gave us a carefully-detailed cost estimate on August 10 that covered every aspect of the work to be done. We ordered our LVT and carpeting shortly after and waited for a possible late fall installation. In October we agreed to a five-day schedule to begin on Thursday, November 11; the upstairs bedrooms and bath were completed by the 12th, which allowed us to stay in our home during the reflooring. The project was on hold for the weekend so we could return our personal belongings to the second floor and move any boxed personal belonging from our main floor into temporary storage (porches, garage, second floor). The work resumed on the main floor the following Monday and was finished by Wednesday, November 17. Throughout the process Anton provided prompt, useful advice, and answered our many questions about preparation, material comparisons, selection, and timing. He and his employees were knowledgeable, reliable, and hard-working. Once the work began he called or stopped by to make sure we were satisfied with their progress. At each phase of the installation, they added value to the job, e.g., using California-style carpet installation and a moisture barrier under the carpet padding for the stairway; eliminating cross seams and seam visibility in the carpet installation; refreshing the baseboards with a perfectly-matched Golden Oak base shoe; retightening all baseboard flooring to eliminate squeaks; removal and reinstallation of two toilets; and use of a hepa air purifier and plastic covering to minimize dust; thorough cleanup of all debris. Doing both floors took effort on our part, as well, but we are grateful for Anton's expertise and the efforts of all his employees to give us flooring that provides so much comfort and beauty everyday. This is a company that delivers on their promise.

Description of Work
Anton refloored the upper and lower levels of our two-story townhouse, removing 1,450 square feet of vinyl sheeting and carpeting to install 1,310 sq. ft of Click Together Luxury Vinyl Tile and carpet over 16 California Wrapped Steps

Category contractors, carpet installation, flooring contractor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/02/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for allowing us to beautify your home. I absolutely love the way it turned out and I hope you love this change for many years to come!
5.0

10/14/2021


Desiree H.

Anton was great, answered all of our questions with patience and gave us good recommendations. The folks where we picked out our carpet and luxury vinyl tile were very helpful. Installers were fast and professional. Great overall experience. Additionally, the luxury vinyl tile was great for cleaning up and makes a beautiful background for all of our new puppy pictures!

Description of Work
Basement flooring and stairs carpeting

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor

Cost $11,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/01/2021

Images

Review for Anton's Floorcovering LLC - 908 Parkview Lane, Victoria, MN - 39509286

+3 More

Service Provider Response

Enjoy the lower level flooring! I am glad we could help!
5.0

08/07/2021


Zachary F.

Our service was excellent! Scheduling was easy, the crew were prompt and on time, and the work performed was done well. Additionally, Anton himself stopped by both days, along with checking in via phone to see how it was going. Would definitely recommend, and our next flooring project we will definitely call Anton's again!

Description of Work
replaced carpet on main and 2nd floors

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/04/2021

Service Provider Response

Enjoy all the new carpet! It turned out so nice!! Thanks for the work and the trust!
5.0

03/13/2021


MARK A F.

We had our stairs refinished after many years of wear and wanted to protect the new finish with runner carpet. Anton's Floorcovering was recommended to us by a trusted remodeler we have used in the past. Anton personally came to our house to measure the stairs and make recomendations for the installation. He was very friendly and easy to work with and his estimate for our four flights of seven stairs was very reasonable. Anton also recommended local vendors who could provide affordable carpet quickly. Within a few days of purchasing the carpet, Anton's stair specialist, Dmitry, arrived and had the runners installed in a few hours. The runners were perfectly centered on the stairs, tightly wrapped and fastened around the risers and treads with padding on the treads to prevent both stair and carpet wear and to add comfort. Dmitry thoroughly swept and vacuumed the stairs and living room work area before he left. The runners are beautiful to look at and heaven to walk on. Overall, a very professional, high quality installation at a very affordable cost. We would hire Anton again for future carpet work at our house. Mark and JoAnna Friesz, Bloomington, MN

Description of Work
Stair Runner Installation

Category carpet installation

Cost $1,015

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/23/2021

Images

Review for Anton's Floorcovering LLC - 908 Parkview Lane, Victoria, MN - 39246608

+2 More

Service Provider Response

Enjoy those gorgeous steps!!!
5.0

02/17/2021


KENDALL B.

Great experiences in working with Anton. His team installed tile and carpet in a basement we finished. Having had the run around with other contractors who did not return calls or follow up, Anton and his team were a breath of fresh air: fair pricing, great communication, hard work, commitment to quality, and ensuring the job gets done right. I can tell Anton takes pride in his business and he should!

Description of Work
Tile and carpet

Category ceramic tile, flooring contractor

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/17/2021

Service Provider Response

enjoy the tile in the bathroom and the carpet in the family room and rubber in the exercise room
5.0

02/05/2021


Melissa (daughter) E.

Anton and his crew were FANTASTIC! the tile job they did turned out beautifully. They were true professionals. They communicated throughout the whole project, offered helpful suggestions, were punctual, and very tidy. Their prep work was great, and after project clean up A+. I’ve worked with several contractors on my homes and various properties, I wish they all could have been like Anton’s company! If you want a project done right, and don’t want to babysit contractors- choose this company you will not be disappointed!

Description of Work
Kitchen Backsplash

Category ceramic tile

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/04/2021

Images

Review for Anton's Floorcovering LLC - 908 Parkview Lane, Victoria, MN - 39177060

Service Provider Response

thank you for the kind words! enjoy the backsplash!
5.0

02/04/2021


SCOTT H.

Great communication and great execution. Took care with clean up. Extremely happy!

Description of Work
Laid tile in an entryway

Category flooring contractor

Cost $885

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/03/2021

Service Provider Response

Enjoy that nice looking tile!
5.0

01/05/2021


Eric M.

Anton and his crew were extremely professional and courteous. They completed the project on time and on budget. It's lovely to have a team perform the job as quoted, in the time frame promised, and with the degree of quality and attention to detail. We highly recommend and will use again for future flooring projects.

Description of Work
Rebuild and retile large master bathroom floor

Category ceramic tile

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/20/2020

Service Provider Response

Enjoy your new bathroom!
5.0

11/22/2020


Randy R.

The installation was flawless and the carpet is stunning. The workers were very professional! The workmanship outstanding. I highly recommend Anton's Flooring

Description of Work
Installation of wool carpeting on the center staircase.

Category contractors, carpet installation

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/20/2020

Service Provider Response

Enjoy those new steps. What an awesome look!!
5.0

11/20/2020


Valerie S.

My kitchen had plastic "faux tin" tiles that were glued over Formica. Anton's electrician Arkady did a masterful job of installing crisp, clean, varied, and dimmable lights, and then Vladimir was an artistic genius at removing the existing backsplash and installing the new tile. My kitchen now looks updated and beautiful. From Anton's guidance in selecting tile to seeing my beautiful completed kitchen, this refresh was smooth and easy.

Description of Work
Undercabinet lights and new backsplash installed in kitchen

Category countertops, lighting, home remodeling

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/30/2021

Service Provider Response

Enjoy your gorgeous new kitchen.
5.0

11/17/2020


Ronald W.

Anton's Floorcovering is the real deal. Anton responded to my request for an estimate promptly. He surveyed the job and provided an estimate in a timely manner. I was directed to a great place to purchase carpet then a true pro installed it in my house. It looks wonderful and will no doubt last for years, all for a very reasonable price. Anton and Dimitri (the installer) were polite and highly professional at all times. I would recommend Anton's Floorcovering to anyone.

Description of Work
Carpet installation

Category carpet installation

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/04/2020

Service Provider Response

Enjoy the new carpet and thank you for the gifts of honey. what a nice transformation!
5.0

11/17/2020


Cheryl L.

Great! Anton was very professional, timely communication, good advice. His guys worked quickly and efficiently installing carpet. I am very happy.

Description of Work
Replace old carpet in basement

Category contractors

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/16/2020

Service Provider Response

Enjoy your new lower level carpet!
5.0

11/13/2020


Valerie S.

I needed new carpet, and wanted something easy to care for but also more elegant than Berber. Anton had the perfect answer, and sent me to his source to select it. I gasped when I saw the sample, it's that beautiful. The installers arrived on time, moved my furniture for me as I'm a retired senior, and put everything back. The installation of the carpet is the most perfect job I've ever seen! There are no ripples or bubbles; everything is tight as a drum. The seams are nearly invisible. They did a California tuck on each step that looks very neat and tailored. The installers worked 11 long hours and left everything clean and vacuumed. The price was reasonable, and the service is great. Anton will do everything he can to resolve any glitches that come up. I will be using him again to do my kitchen backsplash and lighting. I am a very happy customer!

Description of Work
Needed new carpet installed in two bedrooms, an upper hallway, three flights of 6-7 steps each, and a 15' x 19' basement family room.

Category carpet installation

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/12/2020

Service Provider Response

Enjoy the carpet! I hope you love it for many years to come!