Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

John Handyman Service

Founded 1980 • With Angi since August 2011

4.9

(9) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

5513 227th Ave NE

Stacy, MN 55079

Description

I have been in business for over 30 years. Have many repete customers and carry warrenties with all my personal work.This is a one on one I do all my own work no subcontractors.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Thomas R.
5.0
05/27/2016
unknown
Description of Work
John leveled our 500 foot gravel, added additional gravel and filled in numerous ruts in the driveway and along the back of the house (gophers, ya gotta luv them). John did a veery good job and I plan to schedule a return visit for leveling.
Category
handyman service
Barbara K.
1.0
06/22/2015
unknown
Description of Work
I called and set up a time for him to see my projects. He promised to come out and give me an opinion but failed to call or show up. I called again and he promised to call "over the weekend". Never called, never came. Totally unacceptable to be so irresponsible. I could not use a workman who does not keep his appointments.
Category
handyman service, house painters
David H.
5.0
08/28/2014
unknown
Description of Work
Screen repair. Mower blade sharpening
Category
handyman service, woodworking, doors

Service Provider Response

It was a pleasure working with you.
Roxanne B.
5.0
10/11/2013
John did a fantastic job. The bi-fold closet doors I purchased for 2 bedrooms were too wide for the closet openings. He trimmed the width of all the panels and re-assembled and installed them. They look fantastic. A housing inspector found several things that need to be fixed for me to put the house on the market. He was able to take care of all of the issues quickly so I get get them re-inspected. He works fast and with great expertise. He courteously handled every task I had.
Description of Work
John installed 2 closet doors ( requiring major re-engineering), rewired several elec. outlets, installed GFI outlet, removed styrofoam insulation from water well room, adjusted water heater vent, refit dishwasher drain hose connection to sink drain, installed 2 sets of exterior window shutters.
Category
handyman service

Service Provider Response

It was my pleasure helping out. I find odd jobs fulfilling they make the time fly by. Thanks for the great review.
Josephine P.
5.0
08/19/2013
John is very professional and did everything to my satisfaction. I would hire him again for my next projects.
Description of Work
Built shed doors and painted the shed. Replaced back screen door. Fixed piece of trim in the bathroom and replaced caulk around tub and toilet.
Category
handyman service, woodworking, house painters, doors

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your review. I do look forward to more projects with you.
jane H.
5.0
07/09/2013
His service was so good. There was work that did not have to be done and he was really honest about it. He was on time and really explained things. He figured out an issue that another handyman could not. He was a really nice guy. I would definitely higher him and I recommend his services to anyone. I think it was well worth the money. He called me back for service which I think is the most important part.
Description of Work
He did some miscellaneous handyman work.
Category
handyman service

Service Provider Response

Thank you for a great review.
Jody H.
5.0
11/05/2012
Very friendly and professional, arrived when he said he would, cleaned up all areas he worked in and was very respectful of property. Came prepared with all necessary tools and equip and got the job done in a short period of time. Will call John again ! Excellent job !!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Description of Work
John installed a chandelier in foyer in a 15 foot vaulted ceiling also installed a chandelier over dinning table
Category
handyman service, lighting

Service Provider Response

Thanks I' ll see you next Monday for our next project.
Jeanne E.
5.0
05/10/2012
We have a large uneven yard and John designed the layout and installed the containment area and accompanying electrical box in a short period of time. I was really pleased with his ideas.
Description of Work
Install pet containment area, John designed the layout which had been a challenge to us and taught me how to use it. I will definitely call John again for handy man services of any kind. Very nice man, knowledgeable and creative. He is busy but worth any wait you may experience.
Category
handyman service

Service Provider Response

thank you for your review.
melissa B.
5.0
08/03/2011
He is a great guy. He is very honest and smart. He is quite busy though.
Description of Work
John does a lot of work for me. Most recently he has disabled my fire alarm that was going off and is working on a bathroom remodel for me.
Category
handyman service

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for your great review. I look forward to working with you again.

    Other local Pros in your area

    Rogers Masonry

    I started in the Masonry business in 1976 and have been working ever since. I started my business in 1980 and incorporated in 1986. We are a small company with an experienced crew. They've all worked with me for the last 20 years. Experienced with working with condo associations and large building tuck pointing, brickwork, and stone work.  

    Angi Certified

    Joco services llc

    East central Minnesota based excavating company, anything dirt related we can do it. From digging foundations, ripping out trees to prepping your yard for seeding. established in 2019, and we've been in the business our whole careers.  

    Angi Certified

    Mission Creek Earthworks LLC

     

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Handymen

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about John Handyman Service

    How is John Handyman Service overall rated?

    John Handyman Service is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does John Handyman Service provide

    John Handyman Service accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does John Handyman Service offer free estimates?

    Yes, John Handyman Service offers free project estimates.

    Does John Handyman Service offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, John Handyman Service does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does John Handyman Service offer a senior discount?

    No, John Handyman Service does not offer a senior discount.

    Does John Handyman Service offer emergency services?

    Yes, John Handyman Service offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by John Handyman Service?

    Yes, John Handyman Service offers warranties.

    What services does John Handyman Service offer?

    John Handyman Service offers the following services: Handymen