Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Norblom Plumbing

4.8

(1516) Verified Reviews

Founded 1923 • With Angi since June 2000

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
PC643133
Trade License Locale
Minnesota
Trade License Authority
Minnesota: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
12/31/2021
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

1465 Selby Ave

St. Paul, MN 55104

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

17 employees. No subcontractors! For service or repairs, our rates are determined by time & material (how long the truck is onsite - NO TRIP FEES). For water heaters, we charge by the job and we can give fairly accurate quotes over the phone with some information/pictures from you. REMODELING: We offer FREE quotes fr Angie's List customers. We do charge extra for after hours service. Emergency services is only offered on warranty work. You can contact through email. Award winning. Family owned. Norblom Plumbing is licensed to work anywhere in the State of Minnesota. The main service area is the seven county metro area, outside the seven county area we apply travel fees. Additional contact names - Amy, Jim, or Mike....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(1516) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

1363

4

64

3

35

2

25

1

29

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

plumbers (1324)water heaters (255)home remodeling (40)gas leak repair (37)drain cleaning (148)appliance repair (32)water softeners (19)well & water pump repair (16)sewer cleaning (13)tile installation (7)small appliance repair (6)electrician (6)
Showing 1-10 of 1516 reviews
5.0

07/21/2021

Went very well. Here when expected and performed the two tasks. Friendly and professional.

Description of Work
Replaced an outdoor spigot and removed a filter from water line.

Category appliance repair,plumbing

Cost $270

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/21/2021

1.0

05/28/2021

Horrible. Worst experience I've ever had with a plumber. They charged $475+ to repair a toilet and give me an estimate on the rest. When I called Mike the general manager all he wanted was to talk about it from his company's perspective. Hilarious.

Description of Work
repair toilet, fix low water pressure

Category plumbing

Cost $475

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 05/27/2021

Service Provider Response

There are 2 sides to every story. Customer contacted Norblom by phone to schedule appointment to look at several items. We provided rates over phone in addition to sending confirmation electronically including rates. The Plumber arrived & did some work and some investigation, all while the customer was asking questions and adding things to look at. Overall time spent was 2:15. Plumber presented th...
5.0

03/22/2021

They were efficient, gave a reasonable price, and I would hire them again.

Description of Work
They replaced a toilet and fixed a shower.

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/22/2019

5.0

02/22/2021

They did a very good job, they did very well and they know what they are doing.

Description of Work
The did a household plumbing.

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/01/2021

5.0

10/16/2020

Norblom has consistently provided excellent service at very good rates. The technicians go out of their way to ensure the job is done correctly. They have an eye for little details and make sure the finished work is perfect. Just to throw on a little more praise, they are timely and clean up after the job is done.

Description of Work
Updated bathroom and kitchen

Category plumbing,remodeling,home remodeling

Cost $5,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/04/2020

5.0

07/25/2020

Had to knock a hole in the drywall to fix it.

Description of Work
Repair a leak in a sink drain.

Category plumbing,air duct cleaning

Cost $450

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/08/2020

5.0

06/04/2020

We had Andy from Norblom to do this work. He is excellent in every respect. He is obviously well qualified in the technicalities of plumbing, he works fast, he cleans up work areas perfectly and is cordial. Can't beat him!

Description of Work
repair four lav faucets and the main house turn off valve

Category plumbing

Cost $240

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/28/2020

5.0

04/19/2020

Friendly, professional - they knew exactly what they were doing - helped resolved some problematic issues. Worked well with me and everyone involved in the project. On $10,500 plumbing project - the amount they estimated is what I paid. Honorable company.

Description of Work
New bathroom installed remodeling project if unfinished basement.

Category plumbing,home remodeling

Cost $10,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/27/2020

5.0

04/15/2020

They were very responsive over the phone and were able to get my service call scheduled right away. Once the technician arrived on site, he did an awesome job explaining what he would do and the workmanship was excellent. I would definitely hire them again!

Description of Work
Service call for a broken sewer pipe.

Category plumbing

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/15/2020

5.0

02/19/2020

Prompt service, reasonable charges, very satisfactory.

Description of Work
Kitchen faucet repair

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/19/2020

Services Offered

Full service repairs/installation of sinks, faucets, toilets, disposers, tubs, showers, water leaks & drips, drain, waste & vent repairs, drain cleaning, and REMODELING.

Services Not Offered

Forced Air & Radiant Heating Service, Pool Service, Irrigation, Drain Tile.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
10%
Warranties
Yes