Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Norblom Plumbing

4.8

(1514) Verified Reviews

Founded 1923 • With Angi since June 2000

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • PC643133
  • Trade License Locale
  • MN
  • Trade License Authority
  • Minnesota: Contractors
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 12/31/2021
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

1465 Selby Ave

St. Paul, MN 55104

Description

17 employees. No subcontractors! For service or repairs, our rates are determined by time & material (how long the truck is onsite - NO TRIP FEES). For water heaters, we charge by the job and we can give fairly accurate quotes over the phone with some information/pictures from you. REMODELING: We offer FREE quotes fr Angie's List customers. We do charge extra for after hours service. Emergency services is only offered on warranty work. You can contact through email. Award winning. Family owned. Norblom Plumbing is licensed to work anywhere in the State of Minnesota. The main service area is the seven county metro area, outside the seven county area we apply travel fees. Additional contact names - Amy, Jim, or Mike....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(1514) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

1362

4

64

3

35

2

25

1

28

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9
Read reviews by category
plumbers (1322)water heaters (255)home remodeling (40)gas leak repair (37)drain cleaning (148)appliance repair (31)water softeners (19)well & water pump repair (16)sewer cleaning (13)tile installation (7)small appliance repair (6)electrician (6)
Showing 1-10 of 1514 reviews
5.0

03/22/2021

They were efficient, gave a reasonable price, and I would hire them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They replaced a toilet and fixed a shower.

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/22/2019

5.0

02/22/2021

They did a very good job, they did very well and they know what they are doing.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
The did a household plumbing.

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/01/2021

5.0

10/16/2020

Norblom has consistently provided excellent service at very good rates. The technicians go out of their way to ensure the job is done correctly. They have an eye for little details and make sure the finished work is perfect. Just to throw on a little more praise, they are timely and clean up after the job is done.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Updated bathroom and kitchen

CATEGORY plumbing,remodeling,home remodeling

COST $5,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/04/2020

5.0

07/25/2020

Had to knock a hole in the drywall to fix it.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair a leak in a sink drain.

CATEGORY plumbing,air duct cleaning

COST $450

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/08/2020

5.0

06/04/2020

We had Andy from Norblom to do this work. He is excellent in every respect. He is obviously well qualified in the technicalities of plumbing, he works fast, he cleans up work areas perfectly and is cordial. Can't beat him!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
repair four lav faucets and the main house turn off valve

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $240

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/28/2020

5.0

04/19/2020

Friendly, professional - they knew exactly what they were doing - helped resolved some problematic issues. Worked well with me and everyone involved in the project. On $10,500 plumbing project - the amount they estimated is what I paid. Honorable company.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New bathroom installed remodeling project if unfinished basement.

CATEGORY plumbing,home remodeling

COST $10,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/27/2020

5.0

04/15/2020

They were very responsive over the phone and were able to get my service call scheduled right away. Once the technician arrived on site, he did an awesome job explaining what he would do and the workmanship was excellent. I would definitely hire them again!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Service call for a broken sewer pipe.

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/15/2020

5.0

02/19/2020

Prompt service, reasonable charges, very satisfactory.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Kitchen faucet repair

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/19/2020

5.0

02/06/2020

They did a great job and came out the next day. They were very responsive and they seemed honest. I would hire them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They installed a new hot water heater.

CATEGORY plumbing,water heater repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/28/2020

5.0

10/09/2019

Everything went great. In attempting to replace the hoses connecting my washing machine I discovered that my shutoff valves did not completely shut the water off. I was able to get a plumber out first thing the next day. He showed up on time and quickly fixed my problem. Great service.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced shutoff valves to a washing machine and connected washer

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $160

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/07/2019

Services Offered

Full service repairs/installation of sinks, faucets, toilets, disposers, tubs, showers, water leaks & drips, drain, waste & vent repairs, drain cleaning, and REMODELING.

Services Not Offered

Forced Air & Radiant Heating Service, Pool Service, Irrigation, Drain Tile.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes