Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Jack Pixley Sweeps Inc

4.8

(336) Verified Reviews

Founded 1977 • With Angi since August 2000

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
BC183369
Trade License Locale
MN
Trade License Authority
Minnesota: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
03/31/2023
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Wednesday
7:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Friday
7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

Company Contact

8201 Central Ave. NE Suite H

Spring Lake Park, MN 55432

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

JACK PIXLEY SWEEPS - The Name You Can Trust Since 1977. Phone# 763-422-0481. Total chimney service and repair. Jack Pixley Chimney Sweeps and Masonry specializes in chimney sweeping, Level II closed circuit camera inspections, repair, relining and restoration, plus wood and gas insert installation and maintenance. Our CSIA, CDET and NFI Certified Technicians are experienced and fully insured. We proudly serve the greater Twin Cities and surrounding areas. Founded in 1977 by the reputable Jack Pixley, we continue to embrace our company values of Integrity, Team Work and Education.We have remained focused on our customers' complete satisfaction maintaining over 40 years membership in the Nat'l Chimney Sweep Guild and the Chimney Safety Institute of America. An Angie's Honor Role and Super Service Award winner, being an accredited business with the BBB. We hold MN Contractor's license (#BC183369). Call Jack Pixley Chimney Sweeps & Masonry today to schedule an appointment! If the name isn't JACK it isn't Jack Pixley Sweeps, Inc. at 763-422-0481....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(336) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

299

4

12

3

8

2

6

1

11

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

chimney sweep (280)chimney repair (87)fireplace services (75)chimney cap repair (68)dryer vent cleaning (4)masonry (27)gas fireplace repair (11)home inspection (11)animal removal (8)gutter cleaning (1)
Showing 1-10 of 336 reviews
5.0

09/06/2021

I have been using Jack Pixley Sweeps since 1993! Jack came out on my first service call. I had never had a fireplace in a home. He was so knowledgeable and walked me through what type of firebox I had and how to use it. It was so sad when he passed away but he passed his knowledge, honesty, and integrity on to his employees. In 2007 they found a hole in my liner and replaced it with a lifetime sta...

Description of Work
Chimney Inspection & Clean

Category chimney sweep

Cost $299.98

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/06/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the great review. Jack was very passionate with sharing his knowledge with others. Our technicians carry on Jack's passion. It is our pleasure to be your chimney sweep for life. See you next year!
5.0

07/03/2021

Jack Pixley Sweeps is always great. We have used them for annual chimney cleaning since the 1990’s, for a major chimney repair due to a builder’s flawed construction, and for more mundane things like dryer vent repair. Their customer communication systems at all levels are a model for every business to follow. Mr. Pixley sadly passed away a few years ago, and the organization continues to operate ...

Description of Work
Annual chimney cleaning and other work

Category chimney sweep,fireplaces,dryer vent cleaning

Cost $426.36

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/30/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you, Bill! It was so nice of you to write this great review. We so appreciate your trust in our company, and being such a loyal customer for so many years. Have a great summer, and happy burning in the fall!
5.0

07/02/2021

They did a great job and were very detailed.

Description of Work
Chimney Cleaned

Category chimney sweep

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/02/2021

Service Provider Response

We thank you for taking the time to provide a review of our services. Don't forget to let your family and friends know about us! Kind regards, Jack Pixley Chimney Sweeps & Masonry
5.0

05/14/2021

Ultimate result wasn't good for me, but they were the first company that ran a camera up the chimney to show the damage and required repairs. Based upon the inspection, it was recommended not to sweep and clean since it didn't need it plus I have to decide what to do going forward. They could have swept and charged me but they were honest and said it wasn't necessary, so that was greatly appreciat...

Description of Work
Chimney inspection and sweep

Category chimney sweep

Cost $189

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/14/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of our services. All of our technicians take great pride in their work and integrity. Kind regards, Jack Pixley Chimney Sweeps & Masonry
5.0

03/25/2021

This was the third visit from this particular technician & trust his work.

Description of Work
Fireplace cleaning & tuneup

Category fireplaces,gas logs

Cost $229

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/24/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of our services. All of our technicians take great pride in their work. Kind regards, Jack Pixley Chimney Sweeps & Masonry
5.0

03/15/2021

the work was done on time and very professionally.

Description of Work
chimney cleaning

Category chimney sweep

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/15/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our services. All of our technicians are individually certified thru the Chimney Safety Institute of America, which gives them the knowledge of current fireplace codes and guidelines. Thank you again! Jack Pixley Chimney Sweeps & Masonry
5.0

03/08/2021

Great! Knowledgeable, curteous, and fast!

Description of Work
Cleaning of gas fireplace

Category fireplaces,gas logs

Cost $229

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/01/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our services. All of our technicians are individually certified thru the Chimney Safety Institute of America, which gives them the knowledge of current fireplace codes and guidelines. Thank you again! Jack Pixley Chimney Sweeps & Masonry
5.0

02/22/2021

Second time having them come out. Excellent customer service and workmanship, again. Took the time to explain all that was involved. Tips on what I can do myself and estimates on what might need to be addressed and when. Matched the price to the service required! Prompt. Polite. Professional.

Description of Work
Chimney cleaned and inspected.

Category chimney sweep

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/22/2021

Service Provider Response

We thank you for taking the time to provide a review of our services. Don't forget to let your family and friends know about us! Kind regards, Jack Pixley Chimney Sweeps & Masonry
5.0

02/18/2021

We were impressed with Jack Pixley Sweeps from start to finish. The scheduling process was easy and responsive. The technicians that conducted the work were professional and extremely conscientious. We were shown real time video images of the interior of our chimney and later provided with a detailed report that included still images. This company is clearly committed to excellence and integrity.

Description of Work
Chimney cleaning and inspection

Category chimney sweep

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/08/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our services. All of our technicians are individually certified thru the Chimney Safety Institute of America, which gives them the knowledge of current fireplace codes and guidelines. Thank you again! Jack Pixley Chimney Sweeps & Masonry
5.0

02/08/2021

Excellent from start to finish. Office staff and service technician were communicative and efficient the whole way through. The work was completed safely and throughly, and the technician took the time to involve me and explain his assessment while it was happening.

Description of Work
Annual inspection and cleaning

Category chimney sweep

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/08/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of our services. All of our technicians take great pride in their work. Kind regards, Jack Pixley Chimney Sweeps & Masonry

Services Offered

NFPA Level I, Level II & Level III Chimney Safety Inspections. Chimney Cleaning and Masonry Repair; Chimney Relining & Brick Work. Gas Fireplace Service, Gas or Wood Burning Insert sales & Installations; Surround Remodeling. Dryer Vent Cleaning,Damper Repair, Top Mounted Damper & Rain Cover/Screen Installation; Animal Removal; Fireplace drafting solutions.

Services Not Offered

Furnace & Duct Cleaning

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
Senior Discount
10%
Warranties
No