Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

A & D HANDYMAN SERVICES

Founded 2000 • With Angi since October 2005

4.8

(10) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1713 TURNBRIDGE CT

Shakopee, MN 55379

Description

3 EMPLOYEES. USES SUBS. COST IS DETERMINED BY THE JOB. NO TRAVEL CHARGES. ASK FOR DETAILS ABOUT SERVICE FEES....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

02/02/2017


Chris A.

The problem was fixed very quick and at a fair price.

Description of Work
He took care of the water problem in my basement.

Category home remodeling

5.0

01/28/2015


Gary P.

Description of Work
I am very pleased with the service Rick provided. The only reason I didn't reply on the price part is because I only had a phone quote from one other contractor. Rick's price was much lower but I didn't have much to compare it to. Rick was very knowledgeable and I really appreciated his advice. I would have no hesitation to recommend him to anyone, and in fact I already have. I will definitely call him again for our next project.

Category countertops, flooring contractor, handyman service, remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

05/26/2014


Margaux G.

Great, really liked working with Rick. He was helpful and did a wonderful job.

Description of Work
Tile bathroom floor, replace vanity, replace toilets, misc repairs.

Category ceramic tile, countertops, remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

04/02/2014


JoAnne J.

Perfect. The main thing is we run into problems and they resolved it without a huge expense and then they came up with ideas that were better than mine.

Description of Work
We used A&D Handyman Services for complete bathroom remodeling.

Category home remodeling

5.0

01/31/2014


Charles E.

He did some really nice work. We would definitely have him come back. He told things that we should not be using on it. He did a good job preparing the floor and he did not leave a mess. We did not have any communication problems. I thought that it was a good price.

Description of Work
A & D Handyman Services installed a kitchen floor for us.

Category flooring contractor

5.0

01/04/2014


JoAnne J.

Perfect. Price was good ,workmanship superior. Rick gave us a lot of suggestions we never would have thought of. His suppliers and subs gave great prices also. We now have a modern beautiful master bath.

Description of Work
Complete remodel of our master bathroom

Category ceramic tile, handyman service, home remodeling

1.0

04/22/2012


Cathie F.

Not good. He came recommended by the company that installed our shower door. Not responsible at all !

Description of Work
Received an estimate to replace a bathroom shower floor that was totally put in wrong by another company. Agreed to do the work after finishing present job. Had to call him back because he never called. Said he was doing yet another job and would call back when he was free. Never called and we had to find someone else.

Category ceramic tile

4.0

01/09/2007


COLLEEN M.

They were prompt and arrived on time. They were really good about cleaning up afterwards.

Description of Work
They did a kitchen remodel for us. They put in new counters, floor, appliance and cabinets.

Category countertops, flooring contractor, handyman service, home remodeling

5.0

10/25/2005


DEREK B.

RICK DID AN AMAZING JOB ON MY MASTER BATHROOM FLOOR. HE WAS ABLE TO PINPOINT THE REASON MY TILES WERE SHIFTING. HE GAVE ME AN ESTIMATE WITHIN 24 HOURS AND PUT ME ON HIS SCHEDULE FOR A FEW WEEKS OUT. HE DID AN AMAZING JOB ON MY FLOORS. YOU CAN PUT A LEVEL ON MY FLOOR AND THERE IS ABSOLUTELY NO SLOPING. WOULD DEFINITELY USE HIM AGAIN, BUT HIS SCHEDULE IS HARD TO GET ON IF YOU HAVE AN EMERGENCY.

Description of Work
I HAD A FLOOR DAMAGED BY LONG TERM EXPOSURE TO A TOILET SEAL LEAK. REMOVED TILE AND SUBFLOOR, REPLACED SUBFLOOR WITH CEMENT BOARD, PUT DOWN NEW TILE AND GROUTED. HE ALSO REPLACED THE SEAL ON MY TOILET AND REINSTALLED IT PROPERLY.

Category handyman service

5.0

10/25/2005


DEREK B.

I HAVE USED RICK ON MANY ODD JOBS THROUGHOUT MY HOME, BUT HIS BEST WORK WAS DONE ON MY NEW BATHROOM. WHEN I PURCHASED MY CURRENT HOME IT HAD A ROUGH-IN FOR A NEW BATHROOM, BUT I WAS UNAWARE THAT A SHOWER DRAIN DID NOT EXIST. RICK HELPED ME TO METICULOUSLY PLAN MY BATHROOM PROJECT AND HELPED ME EVERY STEP OF THE WAY. HE ALSO HAD THE RIGHT CONTACTS TO SUBCONTRACT THE PLUMBING AND ELECTRICAL WORK FOR A VERY AFFORDABLE PRICE. THE BATHROOM LOOKS AMAZING IN EVERY WAY. I WILL NOT USE ANYONE ELSE ON ANY OF MY HOME PROJECTS.

Description of Work
CONVERTED A 1/2 ROUGH IN FOR BATHROOM TO 3/4 BATHROOM. FINISHED PORTIONS OF BASEMENT TO CONSTRUCT A HALLWAY AND BATHROOM, INSTALLED ALL BATHROOM FIXTURES, TILE FLOORING, CUT BASEBOARDS, INSTALLED DOORS AND PAINTED EVERYTHING.

Category remodeling, home remodeling

    Other local Pros in your area

     Innovative Painting Solutions LLC.

    We’ve been specializing in interior and exterior commercial and residential painting for over 25 years. Free estimates. Custom cabinetry, doors and trim. Ceiling repair and ceiling painting. Deck repair and Deck painting.  

    Revel Painting

    Revel’s mission is to use proven systems to perform maintenance services that leave customers with memorable experiences and time to do what they love. Our vision is to become a household name in our market, an industry leader in customer service and a rewarding career opportunity for people in our community. ​ Revel’s customer focus is on providing exceptional experiences and service at a competitive price. Revel uses all in-house employees, high-quality products, and efficient systems that have been fine-tuned over years of implementation. Suppliers and employees love Revel for its loyalty, professionalism and positive energy. ​ As Revel looks toward the future, it plans to spread its commitment to exceptional experiences into other maintenance services including: window cleaning, gutter cleaning and pressure washing. By adding quality people that share Revel’s vision and values, the company will continue to expand across the Twin Cities and grow into a trusted leader in the industry.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    WOW 1 DAY PAINTING - MINNEAPOLIS

    Quality work, minimal disruption. We realize that having your space overtaken by a paint crew isn’t exactly the ideal situation. That's why we've created a smart painting process that eliminates the hassle and mess you usually get with a painting project. Our personalized, detailed proposals clearly outline our services rendered and the total cost of the job. Our painters then work from the proposals, ensuring every project is completed on time and on budget. We deliver both speed and quality so you don’t have to shift your whole life around. And you won’t even smell paint fumes after we’re gone—we also use zero VOC paint, which is better for you and the environment.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by WOW 1 DAY PAINTING - MINNEAPOLIS on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    NO
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    HANDYMAN. TILE SETTING. KITCHEN & BATH REMODELING. BASEMENT FINISHING. ROOM FINISHING. DECK BUILDING & REPAIRING. PAINTING.

    Services Not Offered

    CARPET, HARDWOOD FLOORS, OR CONCRETE.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about A & D HANDYMAN SERVICES

    How is A & D HANDYMAN SERVICES overall rated?

    A & D HANDYMAN SERVICES is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are A & D HANDYMAN SERVICES open?

    A & D HANDYMAN SERVICES is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does A & D HANDYMAN SERVICES provide

    A & D HANDYMAN SERVICES accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does A & D HANDYMAN SERVICES offer free estimates?

    Yes, A & D HANDYMAN SERVICES offers free project estimates.

    Does A & D HANDYMAN SERVICES offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, A & D HANDYMAN SERVICES does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does A & D HANDYMAN SERVICES offer a senior discount?

    No, A & D HANDYMAN SERVICES does not offer a senior discount.

    Does A & D HANDYMAN SERVICES offer emergency services?

    Yes, A & D HANDYMAN SERVICES offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by A & D HANDYMAN SERVICES?

    No, A & D HANDYMAN SERVICES does not offer warranties.

    What services does A & D HANDYMAN SERVICES offer?

    A & D HANDYMAN SERVICES offers the following services: HANDYMAN. TILE SETTING. KITCHEN & BATH REMODELING. BASEMENT FINISHING. ROOM FINISHING. DECK BUILDING & REPAIRING. PAINTING.

    Are there any services A & D HANDYMAN SERVICES does not offer?

    CARPET, HARDWOOD FLOORS, OR CONCRETE.