Garage Floor Outfitters

4.8

(32) Verified Reviews

Founded 2006 • With Angi since January 2010

Angi certified badge

Service Categories

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • BC-441059
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

12605 Creek View Ave

Savage, MN 55378

Description

Polyaspartic Floor Coating Experts! Garage Floor Outfitters, located in the Twin Cities metro, and serving all parts of Minneapolis, St. Paul, and their suburbs, is the areas only authorized Slide-Lok dealer. We install custom, high-quality solutions for garage floors, garage storage, overhead storage, slat wall storage, and other storage solutions for a wide array of rooms and interior spaces. Whether for residential or commercial application, Garage Floor Outfitters has a product for every challenge. From restaurant kitchens, freezer rooms, and grocery stores, to public restrooms, schools, warehouses, and retail spaces, our Polyaspartic floor coatings from Slide-Lok and Slide-Lok and Gladiator by Whirlpool storage solutions are custom tailored to get the job done while looking great. Our trained, professional installers are company employees who are equipped with the industry's most effective tools and materials, and will have your space transformed and renewed quickly, flawlessly, and without hassle. Using floor coating products such as Slide-Lok's Polyaspartic, patch repair, moisture barrier, and joint filler solutions, we can improve and preserve your floor for a lifetime of demanding use. Better yet, our Polyaspartic floor coatings can be installed and fully dried in as little as one day. Our commercial floor coatings offer incredible retention of color and gloss, and will resist a broad range of chemicals. And because we only use Slide-Lok's superior Polyaspartic coating, our coatings offer more resistance than epoxy and will not yellow or peel. Choose from any color, select from a variety of finishes, or simply use it as a clear coat. They're even great for outdoor use. Garage Floor Outfitters is licensed. Lic.# BC441059 Additional DBA - Window Outfitters Inc....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(32) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

29

4

2

3

0

2

1

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.4

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8
Read reviews by category
epoxy flooring (32)
Showing 1-10 of 32 reviews
5.0

07/17/2020

The entire process from the estimate to the finished project went extremely well. Everyone was professional, friendly, prompt and the finished garage is amazing

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garage Floor was Resurfaced

CATEGORY epoxy flooring

COST $3,900

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/14/2020

Images

Photo for Garage Floor Outfitters - 12605 Creek View Ave, Savage, MN - 38727555

+1 More

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We do our best on every job to make sure you have the ultimate experience! Robert Davis, CEO/President
5.0

12/25/2019

It turned out better than I could have imagined. Brian(owner) couldn’t have been more accommodating. His team was punctual and friendly. Can’t wait to enjoy the quality work for years to come.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garage epoxy flooring

CATEGORY epoxy flooring

COST $4,000

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/21/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for the great review [Member Name Removed]. Our goal is to always do the best job possible and when we are done have a very happy customer. Robert E. Davis, CEO/President Garage Floor Outfitters
5.0

06/27/2019

Joe did a great job helping us schedule quickly. He was very responsive and provided a great understanding and overview of the process. Cicil and Arturo were hard workers! Arrived on time both days, and were very professional and tidy. I love the floor, many compliments and great feedback from everyone who has seen it (before and after pictures attached) Nice work all and Thank You!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
500 Sq Ft. Garage w/Polyurethane and Desert Tan color

CATEGORY epoxy flooring

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/27/2019

Images

Photo for Garage Floor Outfitters - 12605 Creek View Ave, Savage, MN - 37954315

+2 More

5.0

06/11/2019

Great. No more cracks. Looks fantastic.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
garage floor polyaspartic coating

CATEGORY epoxy flooring

COST $3,600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/24/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for the review [Member Name Removed]. Glad you are happy with the floor. Bob Davis, CEO Garage Floor Outfitters
5.0

05/07/2019

My garage looks fabulous, and my neighbors are jealous! The work was done in the time frame promised, and looks great.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Resurfacing 30 year old concrete garage floor

CATEGORY epoxy flooring

COST $3,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/29/2019

Images

Photo for Garage Floor Outfitters - 12605 Creek View Ave, Savage, MN - 37861942

+1 More

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for your review. We always do our best satisfy our customers. Robert E. Davis, CEO/President Garage Floor Outfitters
5.0

11/13/2018

Great, they did a great job and helped me find company to fix the floor before coating it.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Finished garage floor after repairs

CATEGORY epoxy flooring

COST $3,400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/02/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Glad you are Happy with the floor. Bob Davis, CEO Garage Floor Outfitters
5.0

07/24/2018

It was a smooth and seamless experience. Joe Palmer was terrific to work with through the entire process. He was consistently positive, creative and helpful, responding quickly to our questions. The work itself went as advertised with a nice crew who did a great job and cleaned up well after the work. We now have a very attractive garage space with the new floor and cabinets. Further, we followed ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garage floor and cabinet installation

CATEGORY epoxy flooring

COST $14,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/24/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for your business! It has been a pleasure serving you. Bob Davis CEO/President Garage Floor Outfitters
5.0

03/01/2018

I can't say enough good things about this company, the owner, and his loyal team. They did a meticulous job and now our garage floor is so beautiful it's a work of art! Plus it's much more durable than the old epoxy that failed. In addition to the quality of the work, what really impressed us is their integrity. They stuck to the quote despite the work being much more labor intensive once they got...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New garage floor polyaspartic coating

CATEGORY epoxy flooring

COST $3,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/10/2018

Images

Photo for Garage Floor Outfitters - 12605 Creek View Ave, Savage, MN - 36868156

+2 More

5.0

11/22/2017

Excellent. Joe Palmer came out to give us a quote, and spent a good deal of time assessing our situation and needs, developing the quote, and explaining all the details and answering our questions. The 2-man installation crew was very professional and thorough. They did a great job repairing/prepping the floor before applying the Polyaspartic floor coating. Watching them work, it was obvious that ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Polyaspartic floor coating, including repairs to the original garage floor in preparation for the coating. 3-stall, 800 sq ft garage.

CATEGORY epoxy flooring

COST $4,700

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/20/2017

2.0

11/08/2017

It looked wonderful, but it did not hold up. By the following spring it had blistered near the garage door weather stripping. We tried contacting them throughout the summer & fall, but multiple attempts to contact them by phone and e-mail (including photos) failed.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We had them install garage floor coating

CATEGORY epoxy flooring

COST $4,300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/09/2017

Images

Photo for Garage Floor Outfitters - 12605 Creek View Ave, Savage, MN - 39014567

+1 More

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We respond to every call that we receive. As far as I know this issue has been resolved to the customers satisfaction. Joe Palmer, Sales Manager

Services Offered

Polyaspartic floor coating from Slide-Lok , Installation of Garage Cabinets, Slat Wall, Work Benches and interiors from Slide-Lok and Gladiator Garage Works from Whirlpool. Overhead storage from Strong Racks. We also do concrete staining and sealing as well as skim coating of concrete.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes