Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Garage Floor Outfitters

4.8

(33) Verified Reviews

Founded 2006 • With Angi since January 2010

Business Highlights

Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
BC441059
Trade License Locale
Minnesota
Trade License Authority
Minnesota: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
03/31/2024
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

12605 Creek View Ave

Savage, MN 55378

http://www.garageflooroutfitters.com
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Polyaspartic Floor Coating Experts! Garage Floor Outfitters, located in the Twin Cities metro, and serving all parts of Minneapolis, St. Paul, and their suburbs, is the areas only authorized Slide-Lok dealer. We install custom, high-quality solutions for garage floors, garage storage, overhead storage, slat wall storage, and other storage solutions for a wide array of rooms and interior spaces. Whether for residential or commercial application, Garage Floor Outfitters has a product for every challenge. From restaurant kitchens, freezer rooms, and grocery stores, to public restrooms, schools, warehouses, and retail spaces, our Polyaspartic floor coatings from Slide-Lok and Slide-Lok and Gladiator by Whirlpool storage solutions are custom tailored to get the job done while looking great. Our trained, professional installers are company employees who are equipped with the industry's most effective tools and materials, and will have your space transformed and renewed quickly, flawlessly, and without hassle. Using floor coating products such as Slide-Lok's Polyaspartic, patch repair, moisture barrier, and joint filler solutions, we can improve and preserve your floor for a lifetime of demanding use. Better yet, our Polyaspartic floor coatings can be installed and fully dried in as little as one day. Our commercial floor coatings offer incredible retention of color and gloss, and will resist a broad range of chemicals. And because we only use Slide-Lok's superior Polyaspartic coating, our coatings offer more resistance than epoxy and will not yellow or peel. Choose from any color, select from a variety of finishes, or simply use it as a clear coat. They're even great for outdoor use. Garage Floor Outfitters is licensed. Lic.# BC441059 Additional DBA - Window Outfitters Inc....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(33) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

30

4

2

3

0

2

1

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

epoxy flooring (33)
Showing 1-25 of 33 reviews
5.0

08/02/2021


Todd R.

Absolutely the best home improvement people I've ever dealt with. Joe is sincere, honest, responsive and delivered exactly what was promised. A great company to deal with and great people doing the work.

Description of Work
garage and sidewalk floor coverings and storage shelving

Category epoxy flooring

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/02/2021

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for your review. We do our absolute best to have happy customers. Robert Davis, CEO/President Garage Floor Outfitters
5.0

07/17/2020


Diane A.

The entire process from the estimate to the finished project went extremely well. Everyone was professional, friendly, prompt and the finished garage is amazing

Description of Work
Garage Floor was Resurfaced

Category epoxy flooring

Cost $3,900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/14/2020

Images

Review for Garage Floor Outfitters - 12605 Creek View Ave, Savage, MN - 38727555

+1 More

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We do our best on every job to make sure you have the ultimate experience! Robert Davis, CEO/President
5.0

12/25/2019


Ryan O.

It turned out better than I could have imagined. Brian(owner) couldn’t have been more accommodating. His team was punctual and friendly. Can’t wait to enjoy the quality work for years to come.

Description of Work
Garage epoxy flooring

Category epoxy flooring

Cost $4,000

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/21/2019

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the great review [Member Name Removed]. Our goal is to always do the best job possible and when we are done have a very happy customer. Robert E. Davis, CEO/President Garage Floor Outfitters
5.0

06/27/2019


Paul P.

Joe did a great job helping us schedule quickly. He was very responsive and provided a great understanding and overview of the process. Cicil and Arturo were hard workers! Arrived on time both days, and were very professional and tidy. I love the floor, many compliments and great feedback from everyone who has seen it (before and after pictures attached) Nice work all and Thank You!

Description of Work
500 Sq Ft. Garage w/Polyurethane and Desert Tan color

Category epoxy flooring

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/27/2019

Images

Review for Garage Floor Outfitters - 12605 Creek View Ave, Savage, MN - 37954315

+2 More

5.0

06/11/2019


Derek K.

Great. No more cracks. Looks fantastic.

Description of Work
garage floor polyaspartic coating

Category epoxy flooring

Cost $3,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/24/2019

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the review [Member Name Removed]. Glad you are happy with the floor. Bob Davis, CEO Garage Floor Outfitters
5.0

05/07/2019


Maggie A.

My garage looks fabulous, and my neighbors are jealous! The work was done in the time frame promised, and looks great.

Description of Work
Resurfacing 30 year old concrete garage floor

Category epoxy flooring

Cost $3,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/29/2019

Images

Review for Garage Floor Outfitters - 12605 Creek View Ave, Savage, MN - 37861942

+1 More

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for your review. We always do our best satisfy our customers. Robert E. Davis, CEO/President Garage Floor Outfitters
5.0

11/13/2018


KATHLEEN C.

Great, they did a great job and helped me find company to fix the floor before coating it.

Description of Work
Finished garage floor after repairs

Category epoxy flooring

Cost $3,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/02/2018

Service Provider Response

Glad you are Happy with the floor. Bob Davis, CEO Garage Floor Outfitters
5.0

07/24/2018


Michael M.

It was a smooth and seamless experience. Joe Palmer was terrific to work with through the entire process. He was consistently positive, creative and helpful, responding quickly to our questions. The work itself went as advertised with a nice crew who did a great job and cleaned up well after the work. We now have a very attractive garage space with the new floor and cabinets. Further, we followed up by having them do additional cabinet work in our storage/work room, and that also went well. We will likely have them back for cabinets in our laundry room.

Description of Work
Garage floor and cabinet installation

Category epoxy flooring

Cost $14,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/24/2018

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for your business! It has been a pleasure serving you. Bob Davis CEO/President Garage Floor Outfitters
5.0

03/01/2018


Susan H.

I can't say enough good things about this company, the owner, and his loyal team. They did a meticulous job and now our garage floor is so beautiful it's a work of art! Plus it's much more durable than the old epoxy that failed. In addition to the quality of the work, what really impressed us is their integrity. They stuck to the quote despite the work being much more labor intensive once they got started (which they had no way of knowing). We figured we'd be in for a surprise to pay more at the end and were delighted they stuck to the price. They communicated throughout the job, even sending me work in progress photo's during the day.

Description of Work
New garage floor polyaspartic coating

Category epoxy flooring

Cost $3,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/10/2018

Images

Review for Garage Floor Outfitters - 12605 Creek View Ave, Savage, MN - 36868156

+2 More

5.0

11/22/2017


Annalee S.

Excellent. Joe Palmer came out to give us a quote, and spent a good deal of time assessing our situation and needs, developing the quote, and explaining all the details and answering our questions. The 2-man installation crew was very professional and thorough. They did a great job repairing/prepping the floor before applying the Polyaspartic floor coating. Watching them work, it was obvious that a lot of skill & experience is required to do this process properly. We had initially balked at the cost of this project, but two months later we are glad we did it and are very happy with the results.

Description of Work
Polyaspartic floor coating, including repairs to the original garage floor in preparation for the coating. 3-stall, 800 sq ft garage.

Category epoxy flooring

Cost $4,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/20/2017

2.0

11/08/2017


Marge S.

It looked wonderful, but it did not hold up. By the following spring it had blistered near the garage door weather stripping. We tried contacting them throughout the summer & fall, but multiple attempts to contact them by phone and e-mail (including photos) failed.

Description of Work
We had them install garage floor coating

Category epoxy flooring

Cost $4,300

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 11/09/2017

Images

Review for Garage Floor Outfitters - 12605 Creek View Ave, Savage, MN - 39014567

+1 More

Service Provider Response

We respond to every call that we receive. As far as I know this issue has been resolved to the customers satisfaction. Joe Palmer, Sales Manager
5.0

11/08/2017


Marge S.

We would hire again if necessary, but shouldn't need to! It went very well - looks great, and I've given their info to three others. My only concern the first day was that the technician worked straight through with no breaks - a very long day for him, but he was ready for the coating phase the first thing in the morning. When the work was complete, he gave great advice and info as to when we could use the garage for walking, light "loads" and parking, and how to clean.

Description of Work
Garage floor repair and refinish

Category epoxy flooring

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/02/2017

5.0

10/31/2017


John L.

The process was very smooth and it went exactly as they said it would. The price did seem slightly high but in my experience you get what you pay for if it's coming from a trustworthy individual. There is some mess that could have been cleaned up better but it was left due to the floor not being dry and it could potentially get onto the floor. It is minimal though.

Description of Work
Garage floor repair and sealing

Category epoxy flooring

Cost $3,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/31/2017

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your endorsement [Member Name Removed]. We always strive to do the best job possible. Bob Davis Prersident
5.0

08/04/2017


Mark T.

Outstanding! We are very happy with Joe Palmer & the team at Garage Floor Outfitters. Everyone did a fantastic job & we would highly recommend them based on their (1) quality product, (2) outstanding customer service, & (3) commitment to go above & beyond for your customers.

Description of Work
4 car garage floor coating.

Category epoxy flooring

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/24/2017

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for taking the time to submit a review on our company. At Garage Floor Outfitters, it is our mission to provide the best product at a fair price with the best sales and installation crew in the business. Enjoy your floor! Bob Davis CEO/President
5.0

06/19/2017


Brian E.

All was done very well and in timely manner

Description of Work
repair garage floor

Category epoxy flooring

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/12/2017

5.0

05/12/2017


Douglas F.

FANTASTIC!! I would highly recommend Garage Floor Outfitters to everyone I know. From the first time I met Joe Palmer (Sales Manager) for an estimate, to the second I my floor was completed, I was extremely pleased. Cecil and Tony, the two installers are true craftsmen, who make sure that every part of the process is done perfectly. I just could not be any more pleased with the finished product. It is not the cheapest process, but you will NOT find a better process - or company to work with.

Description of Work
Had my garage floor and two steps coated.

Category epoxy flooring

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/10/2017

5.0

01/03/2017


Anne M.

It went stellar. They do high quality work with top notch product, and great service.

Description of Work
They installed a garage floor for us.

Category epoxy flooring

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/18/2016

5.0

10/24/2016


Paul S.

Great job. Competitive price and extra effort by the surface prep team on a challenging situation. It looks beautiful and they were great to work with.

Description of Work
Garage floor repair and coating

Category epoxy flooring

Cost $2,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/08/2016

5.0

10/14/2016


Vic B.

Very knowledgeable. Sanded, filled in cracks of the concrete garage floor. Took three days and very thorough. Cleaned up well.

Description of Work
Cleaned floor and applied special flooring

Category epoxy flooring

Cost $4,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/12/2016

5.0

10/14/2016


Leta M.

It when very well. Professional.

Description of Work
Garage floor coated

Category epoxy flooring

Cost $2,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/05/2016

5.0

02/08/2016


Roxanne K.

Description of Work
Put down a poly on garage floor. Great job!!!!

Category epoxy flooring

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/21/2015

5.0

10/19/2015


Norman R.

I would hire them again if I had a similar type of work for them to do.

Description of Work
Repaired and resurfaced garage floor and front stoop

Category epoxy flooring

Cost $3,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2015

4.0

10/15/2015


Raymond T.

They did a good job, but their pricing was somewhat arbitrary. Also, the epoxy coating has started to crack.

Description of Work
They sanded down our garage floor and applied an epoxy to it.

Category epoxy flooring