Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Twins G tree Service

5.0

(57) Verified Reviews

Founded 2016 • With Angi since May 2017

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
20185223
Trade License Locale
MN
Trade License Authority
Department of Agriculture
Trade License Expiration
12/31/2021
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Company Contact

1788 York Ave

Saint Paul, MN 55119

COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
Tree Trimming

Tree Trimming

tree service202055437
Power line clean up

Description

4 employees we take cash and checks credit cards with 4% fee ...
Tree removal  project
Tree removal

tree service

202155109
Tree removal  project
Tree removal

tree service

202155119

Verified Reviews

5.0

(57) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

55

4

0

3

0

2

1

1

1

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

tree service (57)
Showing 1-10 of 57 reviews
5.0

05/28/2021

I was amazed at how easily they removed a large hardwood that stood right in between my house and my neighbors. The team was fast and got the job done in the rain. Best of all, they were a great price. Mucho gracias Twins G.

Description of Work
Tree Service

Category tree service

Cost $3,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/27/2021

5.0

11/07/2020

Excellent. Prompt, courteous, professional, cleaned up perfectly when done.

Description of Work
Trim oak trees from over house and other trees near utility lines

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/07/2020

5.0

09/23/2020

I hired Twins G Tree Service to remove several dead trees on my property and to trim a few trees on my rental property. The consultation/quote process went very well. Darwin was on time and gave good advice. The crew did a great job and cleaned up well afterwards. I would definitely hire them again.

Description of Work
Tree trimming and removal of dead trees

Category tree service

Cost $2,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/22/2020

5.0

08/29/2020

It went great - They showed up on the day they said they would and did a good job. Cleaned up the debris thoroughly. They happily accommodated my request to move the trunk to a different part of the yard in order to save it for bonfires. When finances allow, we will use them again for some other trees on our property that need to go.

Description of Work
Took down one tree and trimmed another

Category tree service

Cost $1,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/24/2020

5.0

08/18/2020

The Twins G Tree Service did an outstanding job removing a monster box elder tree that was located on a hill area overlooking our house and patio. The company was professional, careful and had an amazing system of ropes and pulleys to remove each section of the tree. We would highly recommend!

Description of Work
Tree Removal

Category tree service

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/26/2020

5.0

07/17/2020

very efficient crew. clean up and attention to detail was great.

Description of Work
trimming of trees

Category tree service

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/16/2020

5.0

06/26/2020

Showed up on time and did a very good job on my 6 trees

Description of Work
Tree Trimming

Category tree service

Cost $1,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/26/2020

5.0

06/25/2020

They stayed in contact with me and when the work was done they were exceptionally professional and efficient. When finished with my project they even moved next door to my neighbor who is also very pleased with the work they did.

Description of Work
Tree removal

Category tree service

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/18/2020

5.0

06/25/2020

Excellent! Estimate was reasonable for the amount of work done. They came out quickly and did a marvelous job. After all the work, all branches and stumps were removed. Very easy to work with. I would recommend Twins G Tree Service to anyone and I will certainly contact them if I need similar services again.

Description of Work
Very large tree trimmed and removal of several other trees.

Category tree service

Cost $800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/25/2020

5.0

06/09/2020

Prompt, efficient and great clean up.

Description of Work
Tree trimming and removal

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/09/2020

Services Offered

Trimming,stump grinding and tree removal lot clearing, shrubs removal

Services Not Offered

We do not do landscape

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No